paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / P&P Cold Fusion Autococker / P&P Cold Fusion Autococker / P&P Cold Fusion Autococker / P&P Cold Fusion Autococker

P&P Cold Fusion Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount P&P

Buy P&P Cold Fusion Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


P&P Cold Fusion Autococker
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cold Fusion comes in 3 solid colors:
Grey Steel, Arctic Blue, or Glacier (pictured) that cost $800 or 2 mixed colors: Blue Ice or Fire & Ice (pictured) that cost $995.

All cold fusions have the following parts:
DYE barrel - anodized to match the gun
Air America in-line regulator
P&P lightened customized front block - anodized to match the gun
P&P lightened customized back block - anodized to match the gun
P&P custom beavertail - anodized to match the gun
P&P vertical air receiver - anodized to match the gun
Composite 45 Frame
Wrap around rubber grips
STO rebuildable ram - anodized to match the gun
STO sledgehammer regulator - anodized to match the gun
STO 3-way polished and honed - anodized to match the gun
Vertical Feed Custom P&P Milled Body And much more.
Product Availability 
The P&P Cold Fusion Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
christianowen6 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
prianha's,tippmann 98 stock and with flatline,brass eagle eradicator,spyder's and other autococker's.
Marker Setup: autococker cold fusion,with WGP Hinge Frame,Evo 2 electronic hopper(clear),and 14 oz co2,and dye sticky grip,stock barrel, and system x 2 piece clear tip barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
well this gun is an awsome gun stock and the only upgrades i suggest would be to get a nitro tank,a halo, Ricochet hopper or a evo 2 hopper,and a WGP Hinge Frame,and a 14 in progressive barrel or a dye ultralite 2 piece,or some other barrel because stock barrel isnt that good.
Strengths: Etremely quiet,fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: O-rings on the 3-way, they break, contumely made or buy a new part.
Review: this gun is one of the best guns in my oppion tht u could buy u can hit out alot of ppl with it and it is the perfect bush ball and speed ball.i have used many other guns like the tippmann 98 with flatline,spyders,and Piranha's and this was better and more accurate then most of those guns.
Conclusion: One of the best paintball markers out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReXy Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 free flow, 2000-2003 wgp
Marker Setup: 2K Vertical Feed Pewter Cold Fusion Autococker
Black DYE back block and bolt combo
Silver DYE 3-way
Silver DYE beaver tail
Omega Titanium hammer
Pewter STO ram
chrome Micro-Rock Reg
Silver WDP Minireg
Chrome Custom Products Drop Foward
Chrome Custom Products On/Off
Stainless steel hose
68cu. in. 4500psi. Screw In compressed air tank
Shocktech Trigger Shoe
Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
micro Guage for imputpressure
pewter front block
clear DYE pannel grips
12" un glued boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick, gex reg
Strengths: Accuracy, doesnt eat up air
Weaknesses: There are really no weaknesses that i have found yet
Review: very good gun to have as a back up or your main gun. Pretty good shooting gun, but not really custom, and I think, if better parts were used, it would have much higher preformace. Its good, but not built to take full advantage of the masses of aftermarket parts available.

Conclusion: Buy Mine. Works great but im looking to get a dragon timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBcrawler Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2002 Vert. Feed Autococker, Tippman 98 custom, etc.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker, J&J Edge series 14in. Barrel set, Revolution Loader (w/ X-board), N2, Delrin Bolt, Hinge Trigger frame, an Orracle Safety (enables you to shorten the trigger pull), And a P&P Drop Forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, If it doesn't come with a Hinge Trigger Frame, get one. Other than that this thing is amazing!!! Oh, and an Electronic Loader, cause you will get trigger happy with this marker!!!!!!
Strengths: Hmmmm, where do I start. Well I personally think that it is the best Autococker that you can buy, Looks Amazing, Great Anodizing and Milling, basically comes as suped up as you can make it, ACCURATE, Good on gas, Low maintenance, Worth every penny, oh and did I mention that it looks awesome!!!!!
Weaknesses: Ummmmm, I'd have to say nothing at all.
Conclusion: This one takes the cake!!!!!! I have a Vert. Feed cocker (pretty decked out), and I envy anyone that has one of these. My brother has one, and I have used it a few times. I must give credit where credit is due, this is the best marker on the market (in my opinion), GET ONE, you won't be dissapointed!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K1 R/F cocker with many upgrades
Tippmann 98
Matrix with upgrades
Marker Setup: 02' Fire And Ice Cold Fusion
14" Dye Boomstick (Annodizes to match)
WGP Hinge trigger(Annodized to match)
Air America Messiah Reg.(Annodized to match) all upgrades were stock with mine.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, Mine came already sooped up
Strengths: Milling is perfect, color is nice, My upgrades that came with my purchase were Annodized to match already, plus you couldn't pick any better upgrades, Accuracy is impecable, nice, solid yet quiet sound to it.
Weaknesses: I noticed a little too much lube on the bolt when i first got it, makes the balls go kinda screwy, just clean it a bit, re-lube it with the correct amount and you're good to go.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if it is the last thing you do.. Trust me.. Just read all the reviews and ask anyone else who has played with the marker.. A little pricy, but well worth it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelboy314 Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert feed cocker w/ hinge, 2001 vert feed stock
Marker Setup: this marker was set up w/ a balck magic triggerframe. cp 12in barrel, kapp drop zone 2 pure energy 68ci 3000psi tank, and a kapp high rish feed neck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, ner trrigger frame, cradel, high rise.
Strengths: the gun was awesome ive shot many cockers before and this one was on the top of my list. it was accurate w/ a very nice triiger pull. this gun is among the lightest of cockers and looks so nice its hard to turn away.
Weaknesses: the only bad i can say about this was that i had some trouble keeping the fps to stay at a good level it seemed to drop after every couple games. also the revy was pretty loose on the vert feed but other than that it worked gret.
Conclusion: this gun is overall very nice and not only would i recomend buying one im getting one my self
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

angel freak Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sandridge F5
tiny tornado F5
Boston Paintball Twister cocker - The Best
Reflex cocker
Shocktech SFL
Dark cocker
Eclipse cocker
Free Flow
Sonic Cocker
Marker Setup: 1)Boston Paintball Custom Built Twister Cocker
Evolution Sledgehammer reg. - chrome
Shocktech ram - chrome
Shocktech bomb 3-way - chrome
Dye gas block - chrome
Dye gas block screw - chrome
Shocktech hose kit - chrome clamps, blue hoses
Kapp asa adapter - chrome
Stainless 3-way rod and coupler - stainless
Stainless pump arm - stainless
AKA tornado valve - silver
Evolution Hammer w/rex nelspot velocity kit - chrome
Shocktech delerin bolt - black
AKA lightning bolt - nickle
Evolution Bolt with pull pin - chrome
KAPP .45 frame - chrome
KAPP cocking rod - blue
Shocktech .45 beaver tail - blue
P-block back block - chrome
KAPP trigger plates - blue
Chrome trigger shoe - chrome
Dye sticky grip pannels - carbon fiber
KAPP springing
All stainless screws
Air America Vigilante reg - blue
KAPP drop zone 2 w/asa - chrome
PMI 45/45 screw in tank
Dye 10 inch Boomstick

2) Boston Paintball REFLEX cocker
Reflex kit=reactive trigger
*Custom front block
*Shocktech Bomb 3-way
*2nd Boston Paintball 3-way
*Boston Paintball Ram, with Rate of Fire adjuster
*ANS jackhammer reg
*Reflex reactive trigger piston
*Boston Paintball Trigger plate
Spanky Cobra body kit - fire
Stainless steel actuator rod, and pump arm
Evolution Bolt
Shocktech Delerin Bolt
AKA lightning bolt
RAT valve 3:16
Evolution hammer w/rex nelspot velocity kit
Dye sticky grips
Shocktech drop forward
68/45 WDP AIR
14 inch AA freak kit - stainless back, blue tip

3) Sonic Cocker
Race gun electro grip and 3-way - chrome
Anti chop eye
KAPP drop zone w/ air america rail
88/45 armegeddon
CP barrel

4) Dark cocker
Sandridge complete conversion kit
Dye 16 inch Boomstick
88/45 max-flo
shocktech drop
lok-soks


Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't really like any of the components chosen on this gun, so I'd end up changing alot, but from a non biased point of view:
A new trigger frame, that carbon fiber ::cough::plastic::cough thing worries me.
I'm not sure what its internals are, as its not my un, so I can make suggestions about that.
Strengths: Nice trigger job. Really good anodizing. Pretty cool milling.
Weaknesses: Bad choice of parts, there all stock. Everything on this is the same as an STO. I guess thats why its the same price range as an STO, but its still the same as another gun. A custom gun, especially a cocker should be individual, especially when there are thousands of parts to chose from.
Conclusion: Pretty good shooting gun, but not really custom, and I think, if better parts were used, it would have much higher preformace. Its good, but not built to take full advantage of the masses of aftermarket parts available.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 autococker, 98 autococker, 97 autococker
Marker Setup: 1999 autococker, low pressure, ans regulater, max-flo 4500psi 88cubic inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
rock reg, or jackhammer...better bolt....GRIP FRAME!! any one that is made of something other than recycled hefty trash bags.
Strengths: looks great.. nice milling....air america reg
Weaknesses: grip frame, stock parts throughout, sloppy workmanship on the assembly
Conclusion: it is a good gun for the price so i cant be negative, but in a world full of custom autocockers, you better give a big bang for the almighty dollar. I can't recommend it to anyone because there are guns that provide more for the cashflow.(I won't say any names, but do the initials A.N.S. give you a hint?) I give it a 8 based on looks and 5 based on value.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker STO
Marker Setup: ColdFusion cocker 2002, Dye Boomstick,Dye sticky grips,Kapp drop zone 2,messiah reg,ANS custom front pneumatics,Shocktech 45 trigger frame, and uh..more stuff but too lazy to type
Recommended
Upgrades:
well mybe a new 45 frame,the stock is plastik. and a cradle would be pretty nice
Strengths: Thisgun shoots etremely nice, just an STO with upgraded parts and more milling. Comes with a great stock barrel and nice reg. Mine came pre-timed
so i neverhad to worry about it. The milling on the 2002 is wicked awesome. All it really needs is some sort of cradle,drop forward for the tank and a bottomline or macro. Shoots extremely smooth all the time and ive only chopped oneball out of about 8 games. ive been using compressed air so i dont exactly know how it works with co2, i dont really wannatry it either.
Weaknesses: The only kinda cappy part is the pastik 45 frame, everything else is pretty sweet.
Conclusion: This cocker shoots straight, stock parts are really good for its overall price range. Can compare to any electo gun out there. Get this and go angel hunting!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: I bought the cold fusion grey steel, and right out of the box I was shooting like a pro. This guns is great...
Weaknesses: Upgrade to nitro ASAP... I started out with CO2 and was a little dissappointed with the performance at first until I upgraded to nitro.
Conclusion: All in all, I absolutely love this gun. I started out with a Tippman 68 Special, and then went to the Tippman Pro-Lite. Those were nice guns, but nothing has been able to compair to the cf autococker. Like I said before, make sure you go to the nitro asap. That was the only real change I recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 31st, 2001
Strengths: Bought it and love it! You can upgrade the Dye Excel barrel to start with. It's a good barrel, but the boomy performs a lot better. When buying the gun just ask to upgrade and they'll figure out the difference between the two. The trigger is smooth and pretty short. It has great range and is deadly accurate with the right medium bore paint. I have found RP premium and Diablo midnight work the best. It's basically an upgraded STO with a better regulator and better milling.
Weaknesses: Trigger could be a little shorter. Grip could be aluminum, but as with the STO the grip is the composite style. I actually haven't changed it yet nor have I had problems with it.
Conclusion: It performs good stock. Upgrade the barrel and you're all set. Definitely worth the cost. Shocktechs, kapp, etc...cost way more than they are worth. Free flows are about the only thing that could top the Cold Fusion. The great thing about the CF cocker is the people selling it at P&P know their guns in and out. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy a competition cocker or upgrade to a cocker. Could be the last gun you'll ever buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media