paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Viewloader Revolution Force Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution Force Loader
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Viewloader Force loader now brings force feed technology to bear in new price points, completely obsoleting agitating loaders. With force applied you can achieve faster out of the gate speed that allows you to get the critical shot in when you need it. This robust loader sets the new standard for the vast majority of players, offering speeds of up to 18 balls per second, a capacity of 200 paintballs, and the strength of the Viewloader name.

Loader Features

CONTINUOUS FORCE FEED�
18 BPS on marker feed rate
Jam free 6 blade force feed paddle
2 piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
200 ball capacity
One 9 volt battery

Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution Force Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
skater7832 Sunday, October 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, all have been high range hoppers.
Marker Setup: Invert mini 3rd Generation Completely stock.
Ninja 68/45
1st Gen Empire Prophecy
Strengths: High Capacity
High, consistent feed rate
Average Battery life
Weaknesses: Big
Heavy
LOUD (due to constant agitation)
Small lid opening
Review: I picked this hopper up at my local Sports Authority as a back up for around 30 bucks, and after using it, I can definantly say that it has earned its place in my gear bag. I had to switch to it for the first time one day when my prophecy needed repairs, and it performed well. Right off the bat, I noticed how loud the thing was. I mean this hopper whirrs like crazy. It was a little annoying at first, but I did get used to it. I would imagine that would be quite a disadvantage though if you were playing woodsball and were trying to flank a position or something, but for speedball, it didnt make that big of a difference. During the games, the hopper had a really consistent feed rate, and it never jammed, which was suprising to me. During one game however, I ended up laning and had to reload, which I had a hard time doing because of the small lid, and about half my pod ended up on the ground. After 3 cases of paint, I had only had 2 breaks, and no jams.
Conclusion: This hopper performs really well for the price, and is consistent and reliable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PIMP0123 Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halos and empires - no comparison, the halos and empires blow this out of the water

shake n' shoot (the normal hoppers) - this is a step up from them
Marker Setup: Spyder TS w/ rocking trigger
SmartParts 14" Linear barrel
clamping feedneck
Modded VL Force Hopper
Strengths: Decently fast (15-20 bps)
Long Battery Life
takes only one 9v battery
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud
Keeps spinning the whole time unless you do the mod (read review!)
Review: OK.....

well to start off this isnt as bad as some people make it out to be. If your looking to upgrade from your stock hopper and are on a budget get it! although it doesnt have eyes there is a mod on youtube (not my video) that works great

You spend about $3 - $5 on the switch then wire it and there... you have it so that it only feeds when you need balls

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BPEtdfc9O4

Conclusion: Over all if your looking for a cheap hopper get this one but make sure you do the mod!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger323 Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rotor (after this )
Marker Setup: Dangerous power G3/IQ
-Cp Sling Trigger
Smart parts Sp1 (stock)

Loaders:
Vl force
Dye Rotor

Tank GA 62/3000 Steelie
Strengths: Plastic Feels good
Ultra Simple(only on/off)
Paddles are good (wont blend hardshell)
Weaknesses: Loud
Constantly Spins
Paddles (may blend thinshelled paint)
Big and oddly shaped
Review: Playing on the field the motor would constantly give away my postion in the woods and would require me to turn it off during sneaking around but would constantly feed.
I tried using it with marbs and evil on my g3 and that lead to tonnes of barrel breaks
But on the good side the plastic its made off feels good and solid dosnt require any special set up before play. The Paddles when the feed neck is full will rise up and go over paintballs in line
Conclusion: Not recommend with thin shelled paint and use in woodsball unless you turn on and off
I give it a 4 because it works but not the best with all around play
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Egg 2 (Only Tested)
Extreme Rage E'hopper
Marker Setup: 07 Fusion Green and Black all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Strengths: Cost
Speed
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Higher Profile
LOUD
Lid is harder to close.
Review: I saw this hopper at Meijer on close out at a redicoulously low price. So I bought it for a backup for my son and I.. I gave it a try this weekend, and I must say that I was pretty impressed at how fast and reliably it feeds. It kept up with my Fusion just great. It never jammed, and it had a good capacity. It also seems to be make out of very durable material. Unlike the TSA which has the sound activation, the VF Revolution Force Hopper runs all the time. It runs very loudly. It is certainly louder than my TSA or my son's Egg. It is even as loud or louder than the Extreme Rage. I never thought that the noise would be a real issue, until one of our players told me that my hopper gave away my position! It was early in the game and not much shooting was going on. Reloading on the field was O.K., but the angle of the hopper's mouth is a little weird and the lid is very hard to close. You must slap it pretty hard. Again this is much different than my TSA. The hopper sets up very high! It is probably 3 inches taller than my TSA. I took a couple hits to the hopper at this outing.
Another picky complaint is the way you need replace the battery. You must remove three screws pop open the hopper, put in the battery, and then almost hold the hopper upside down to get the thing back together while keeping the battery in place. Good thing it only takes one battery.
Conclusion: If you are looking for fast feed rates at a lower price this is a very good hopper. Among the entry level hoppers I would consider this one of the best. Some of it comes down to personal preference. But if you want to spend less than $50, you can't go wrong buying this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball 09 Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy, force feed.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
Empire Grips
Viewloader Force Hopper (modded)
Strengths: Fast
Same internals of Egg2, except for the fact that it has no eyes.
Weaknesses: No eyes.
Kind of big.
On/Off Button gets stuck sometimes.
Review: I bought this hopper because my viewloader revolution stopped working. It feeds 18 bps continuously. I got tired of the button getting stuck on me so i modded it. I removed the button from it and put it in the grips, and extended all the wires, to make the first ever grip sensitive hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this if your tight on cash and need a fast hopper, mod if you are serious in the sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepbownerzz Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL quantum(sucked), Torque, and VL eye force
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI 14 in. barrell+ rampage board
Strengths: Fast, cheap, easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: Kind of bulky
Review: I have had this hopper for about the months now and i really like it a lot! Its very fast for the price you buy it for. I think it feeds like 18-20 bps and i only bought it for about 20 bucks. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to play in woodsball games, they come in camo and black. You could also use it for Speedball too if you are just trying to save little money.
Conclusion: Good loader!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faxperson Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed Hopper. Got fed up with shooting blanks
Marker Setup: 16" All American
Tippmann 98 custom
88/45 pure energy nitrogen

Strengths: Fast
cheap
Weaknesses: Noisy
Heavy
Kills Batteries
Continuous
Review: I got tired of shooting blanks with my hopper that came with the gun so i decided to invest in a new one. I got all excited right when i opened it to test it but then i saw it didn't come with batteries, i didn't really see that so i said alright rode my bike to cvs to get some 9v batteries and tried it out. I saw how loud it was dude i got a ported barrel to get quiet now i have my hopper to give me away.
Conclusion: Overall i do not in any way suggest this hopper. Its very heavy and loud it does the purpose and its cheap but i would save up a little bit longer to buy a better one
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakvillePB Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Riccochet AK
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot or Sonix
Modded Viewloader Force Eyes or VL200 gravity feed.
16" 2 piece Evil Barrel
20 oz CO2
No current mods on the markers, soon to come though.
Strengths: Cheap
Quick - should keep up with you.
Holds a decent amount of balls - 200.
Weaknesses: See my review, but
Loud*
Eats batteries*
Fairly big
Review: I bought this thing for 25 bucks cause it was cheap and that was it. I needed a hopper to keep up with my pilot, and I got one. However, this thing was loud as hell. I could easily see it becoming a blender in the right conditions. That said, I found a way to modify it, putting a "bend trigger" in it, much like the new Tippmann ssl-200. You can youtube how to mod it.

Modded, this thing works like a pro. Runs 18+ bps and stops the annoying noise from it constantly feeding. I bought this with the intention of upgrading to a better hopper in the near future, but now I think I'll stick with it cause it works just as well as the higher priced ones.

Unmodded, I don't really know how I would get by with this. Woodsball would be impossible, its just too noisy. A loud indoor field may be enough to cover the sound, but thats about it.
Conclusion: Good as a starting electronic hopper, or if you mod it you can compete with the big boys of the industry.

Overall:
Modded - 9 out of 10 - Simply because it isn't perfect, it is still rather bulky and it is a pain to change batteries.
Unmodded - 6 out of 10 - It is just too noisy and eats batteries like crazy, which are then a pain to change.
I'll average it to an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetsnix Saturday, April 11th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper

Well You know, Stock hoppers...they clog ALOT
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro Platinum Series Digi Camo, Battle Tested and stock Barrels.
(i dont know the name of my barrel)
Strengths: Pretty Fast Loading
Not one Broken ball
Cheap
Weaknesses: Very Loud
sometimes you forget to turn it on
Rattling when you play
Review: Well im a newer paintballer. Ive been playing for bout 7 months. This was my first hopper and well, it works pretty good. Its great for begginers because its very cheap. Not one ball broken actually. Yeah it is very loud though. You cant really sneek in woodsball with it because of the noise. Also what i find the most annoying is that it constinently rattles!!! I kills me!! It feels like theres a rock in it but its actually the battery. I also sometimes forget to turn it on. Kinda wastes my Co2 but i dont pay attention very well like that. Not a bad hopper but not the best hopper
Conclusion: I would reccomend this hopper for begginers and for people who want a great buy. Its very cheap and its a promising hopper to last you for bout a year or so.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sp4nkySlayer Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 & X7 hoppers w/ cyclone feed
Various Viewloader force feeds
Various gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3 SE
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank
Viewloader Revolution Force Loader
Strengths: Fast for price
Price for speed
=D
Weaknesses: Quality
No eyes, continues to force feed untill it dies
Review: This hopper is great for the budget baller. If you are like me, and can afford a good gun but....cant afford a good hopper, then i guess it would work for you. Its a decent hopper, not much more to say. If you dont like the sound, then turn the motor off. If you dont like to turn the motor on and off, then dont get this hopper.
Conclusion: I like it, its about preference. If you dont like it, stop being a cheap skate and put $30 more in and get a hopper with eyes.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media