paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Viewloader Revolution Force Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution Force Loader
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Viewloader Force loader now brings force feed technology to bear in new price points, completely obsoleting agitating loaders. With force applied you can achieve faster out of the gate speed that allows you to get the critical shot in when you need it. This robust loader sets the new standard for the vast majority of players, offering speeds of up to 18 balls per second, a capacity of 200 paintballs, and the strength of the Viewloader name.

Loader Features

CONTINUOUS FORCE FEED�
18 BPS on marker feed rate
Jam free 6 blade force feed paddle
2 piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
200 ball capacity
One 9 volt battery

Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution Force Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
87Hybrid Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with clamping feed neck
Strengths: 18 BPS, reliable, Durable construction
Weaknesses: Loud, may keep you from hearing a hit.
wont gravity feed when off.
Review: I purchased this at Wal Mart for $17.99 and am very pleased with its perfomance, we stated using flags for a visual on hits because of the noise from the motor. It has not broken any paint inside of it after 1500 balls.

The battery last good as long as you turn it off between rounds, just remember to turn it back on or you will start to dry fire after 7 balls
Conclusion: If you can deal with the sound of it running it is a great buy for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbllr002 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Eye Force
Strengths: It lives up to it what it says 18 bps for only 30 dollars.
Weaknesses: Not reliable at all..
Review: Ok so i needed a hopper for cheap that would keep up with my invert so I decided to go to dicks and look around. When i first got it I thought 18 bps? no way. Well it does feed that fast but thats honestly the only pro to this hopper. I took it out yesterday for the first time and I took about 5 shoots and it died. So i thought ok maybe its just the battery, So I put in a new battery and it worked. Ok so I went back out to the field and off the break i took about 7 shots and it died again. I was getting mad at this point so i decided to just use a gravity. So in between games i would try turning it on and sometimes it did sometimes it didnt. When I did get it to turn on it would just die after about 7 seconds of use.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this to anybody.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer(()) Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
E- Grip
24 oz CO2
Strengths: holds 200 balls
Loads balls fast
Weaknesses: Big
Loud
Defective
Ugly
Eats Battery fast
Review: I got this hopper for my 98 custom. First of all it didn't half work. In order to turn it on i had to press the on button and then reach my hand in the hopper with all the balls in it and twist the rotating thing around so it would start. So before each game i would have to restart it. It also drained out a 9V battery in 3 hours of off and on use. It rumbles a lot and is annoying. So i took it back the next day.
Conclusion: I would never recommend this to anyone because mine didn't work. I guess if you get one that works then it would be better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B_Manz Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 3
Egg 2
Gravity hopper
VL Quantum Loader
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
J&J 16" Ceramic
ViewLoader Egg2
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Fast (18 BPS)
holds 200 Paintballs
Cheap
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy
Ugly
Never turns off/ keeps feeding all the time
Noisy
Eats Batteries
Review: Well, i bought this w/o doing any research first. I am disappointed w/ it because it just keeps trying to force the paint balls into the gun even when you don't want them to. It's kind of like the VL Quantum, as it never stops churning the balls, and i feel like i have to turn it off at some points during a game.

This is an alright hopper for the $30 that it costs, but i would recommend going for the one w/ eyes if you want it to turn off between shots and such.

I was disappointed in this, as i am a woodsballer, and sometimes there is a wait before the game gets going or if you want to sneak up on someone, you're screwed, because the loader stays on after you turn it on. I am happy to say that I'm returning this tomorrow and getting an eggy 3, which also shoots faster than this.

KEY FACTS IF YOU ARE BUYING THIS HOPPER:
1.) doesn't break paint inside of it unless it's incredibly cheap or old
2.) feeds at a max of 18 BPS
3.) bulky
4.) Takes 1 9V battery
5.) on/off button w/ LED low battery light
6.) continuously feeds- never turns off unless you turn it off

Basically that's it, so have fun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper for beginners who want a fast hopper and who use Full Auto a lot, but for the more experienced player, i would not get this one, but maybe the version w/ eyes or an egg 3.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 6th, 2008 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

usihdckjgawhe Saturday, November 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dxs pulse, viewloader gravity hopper, all halo models
Marker Setup: smartparts ion: 16 in all american sp barrel, virtue board, carolina blue body kit, dxs peanut 450ci nitro tank, dxs pulse electric feed hopper
Strengths: fast feed (18bps)
VERY cheap
Weaknesses: Side to side wobble
Hard to clean
Some jams
Heavy
Review: I dont really enjoy writing reviews because i find them to not be very helpful...look at my strengths and weaknesses and there is where you will find what you need to know. The only thing that im putting in my review is that if you are a begginer and you want an electric feed hopper to prevent jams and create a faster feed, this is the hopper for you!
Conclusion: If you are very into the sport i recommend a pulse or halo, but if you are a begginer with not much money, the price on this hopper is very cheap and the performance is not bad at all. Therefore, if you are a begginner, buy the hopper!!!

PS: My rating is really an 8.5, but that rounds to nine, so i put nine...hehe
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_super_sheep Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 3- Way better
Quantum- sucks butt
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Silver, New Black Delrin Bolt , Full-Auto Mod, 48/3000 DXS Air System, VL Force
Strengths: Fast, Cheap, Durable
Weaknesses: Noisey, Continuos agitation,
Review: I recently bought this loader for 50 bucks at A localproshop, At first glance this looks like a fast loader and it is. The only problem is this loader and the Eye-Force have almost the exact same packaging. Very confusing.

So any way I took the loader out to play and it kept up great with my Wrath. I set my Wrath to full auto 18 bps and never chopped on a full loader! I do find myself turning it off impetwen encounters because it drains batterys and is very loud.
Conclusion: This loader is a bargin priced loader so you get a bargin priced features. I would recomned this loader for rokies and people who are poor and have no jobs like me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballinn Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
vl force loader (18 bps)
72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: Good feet rate
cheap
holds 200 balls
Weaknesses: Loud
battery eater
ugly
Review: +++PROS+++


good feed rate- does 18 bps, can keep up with a lot of guns, so this will keep up with you

cheap- only 30 bucks, does 18 bps

holds 200 balls- dont have to reload as much, or as quick in beginning of game


- - -CONS- - -


loud- gets really annoying in the game, i turn it off because it annoys me so much

battery eater- you will only get a few games in, then youll have to change it

ugly- no big deal for the performance, but everyone says it is ugliest hopper they have seen, i dont think its that bad
Conclusion: Viewloader was close with this one, i wouldve easily paid 10 more dollars for something quieter

if you are strapped for cash, get this, good hopper to start out with
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiplash948 Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy (Slower, but how can you argue with a classic? A great economy loader)
Empire Reloader 2 (Sound activated, however activation can sometimes not be sensitive enough, leaving you ball-less)
Marker Setup: SP ION Pro, straight stock (ups to come)
Pure Energy 45/4500 HP
Strengths: Cost-efficient
Nearly Unjammable
Excellent loader for some situations
Weaknesses: Continuous feed
Looks
Thick feedneck
Noise?
Review: This loader is very cost-efficient at only $30, and also saves some money, being that it only runs off of one 9 volt. I bought this loader specifically for Reball, as Reballs often jam other loaders. I ran it with Reballs, and it never jammed once, while feeding my ION fast enough to ramp at 17. Only downsides is that the continuous feed sometimes creates noise, but when you play, it is really not that much of a factor. Also, i had to loosen my feedneck significantly from its VLocity tightness, but then again, a thicker feedneck is a stronger feedneck, right?
Conclusion: Excellent economic backup loader. For those that play Reball this is a staple. No 10 though, unless it was faster and looked better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twinturbo4 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum, Ricochet Rhino, ZAP/Archon dual ramp feed gravity hopper (you know the one I'm talking about)
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Spyder Pilot front block/lp chamber/x-chamber grip
CAMD electro frame
Kingman rear-cocking ACS bolt
Armotech remote w/slide check
Pure energy 20oz. tank
Strengths: FAST!!! Low price, solid construction, sits nice 'n low on the gun.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries, kinda heavy, somewhat rough feed mechanism (might break paint), looks like a turd.
Review: Just got my VL Force in the mail recently, had a chance to test it yesterday. I tested it on my e-frame Aggressor XT, and my buddy tested it on his E-grip'd 98 Custom ACT.

First thing you notice is the weight, but it's a good thing, it just feels solid. I bet this thing could take hopper hits all day long and not break. I had the thing disassembled & installed the battery in about 5 minutes, it's only 3 screws. You can take it apart the same way to clean it, everything is out in the open & accessible. I also like how low-slung it is, it sits nice and low on the gun.

It does make noise when it's running, but it's quieter than my Ricochet Rhino, so I didn't even notice it, especially when firing. The Rhino sounds like a cement mixer next to this thing. We were using leftover paint from last season, partly because I'm cheap and partly because I wanted to see how rough the feed mechanism was on paint. I did see one ball break, but it was in the barrel and not the hopper, which means DUH the paint is old! But the force feed was just fine, this thing is no paint blender.

As far as performance, it kept up with my Spyder at sustained full auto without even breaking a sweat. I basically just set the CAMD frame for full auto @ 13 bps (as fast as it'll go) and held the trigger down for 30 seconds at a time, watching for misfeeds or breaks. Like I said before, I only saw one break, and only a couple misfeeds when the hopper was down to the last few rounds. I emptied the hopper in less than 5 minutes.

My buddy's 98 Custom was a different story, we set the e-grip to 18 bps on full auto and he went to town. Again, only one ball break (in the barrel, due to old paint), and only a couple misfeeds towards the end. Needless to say, we were both very impressed.
Conclusion: If you play recball or outlaw and you're running something that shoots less than 18bps, this thing is perfect. Even as a backup for your Halo or something, this thing is perfect. The best part is the price, for $30 you just can't go wrong!! I'm gonna buy another one for my Imagine, I like it that much. Paintball on a budget, my favorite!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kingmanboi87 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 3
revvy
halo b
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05(stock)
20 oz PMI
viewloader force hopper

Strengths: Speed
price
reliability
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: Well i got this hopper bout 2 weeks ago it works great when i play speed ball! but not so well when playing woods ball cause it makes a slight humming noise that people can here but if you are playing speed ball you will get used to the humming and just forget about it but that there is no other problems that i have with cause its only 30 dollars and hell what beats this for the price
Conclusion: This hopper is great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media