paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Jersey 2007 / Invert Jersey 2007 / Invert Jersey 2007 / Invert Jersey 2007

Invert Jersey 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Jersey 2007

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Jersey 2007
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
INVERT PLAYER JERSEYS: Hardcore players need clothing that won’t shy away from grueling two day practices and four day tournaments. These jerseys are built to last with integrated mesh venting, silicone bottle Gripz on the chest, and added elbow padding. The traditional mobility cut and graphic sublimation style flow into the design of the matching Invert pants.

You asked for Padding! The Invert jersey covers paintball specific zones with a light layer of cushion. Paintball should be fun -- not painful.
Bottle Gripz Silicone Invert logos on the shoulders and arms. These help you keep your tank steady against your shoulder in today’s high action games.
Silicone Screened Invert Logo that helps grip your harness and keep it in place
High output mesh venting on the chest and under arms. We vent the hot zones for you; you just worry about winning.
Micro-ribbed cuffs to easily slip over your Ventz elbow pads and gloves
Silicone Invert logo bottle Gripz on the shoulders and arms. These help you keep your tank steady against your shoulder in today’s high action games.
Custom Camouflage sublimated patterns
Available in sizes: YS, YM, YL, XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL, and XXXL.
Colors: Urban, Woodland, Red and Blue
Product Availability 
The Invert Jersey 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
big nasty Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts jersey
Marker Setup: ion: shocktech drop, new designz on/off, freak barrel, clamping feedneck, new designz diamond body/ 45/45, 2 68/45 tanks
Strengths: Padded, very thin
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is very nice, it is thin enough for those hot and sticky days, but it padded enough that when you get bunkered it doesn't hurt near as much
this jersey has the tank grips in the shoulders

This jersy blends in with many of the surroundings that most people play in
Conclusion: Awesome jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deano 177 Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used any jerseys
Military fatigues
Cheap camo from walmart
Marker Setup: VS3 with vs2 trigger
Empire Vents Avatar with dark thermals
Halo Frontman
88 and 68/4500 Pure Energy with DYE covers
Invert 3+2 Loaders
Invert Digi Woodland Outfit
Spyder MR 1 with rear cocking mod
14" j&j barrel
Spyder E-trigger
Palmer's Stablizer
Pure Energy 16oz tank
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Made for paintball
Double stitching
Stretchy Material
Weaknesses: For a XXXl you would think it would be a little bigger
Review: I was kind of leery about buying this without trying it on. I am a big guy and have a 52" chest. My buddy is 6-8 and about 300. He has a set and I was able to talk to him about it. I ended up getting it and I love it. It is almost too small for me but thankfully I have been on a diet (lol) and it fits great.

It has padding in the front where your hoppers velcro together and it is made from nfl style jersey material. It is light and cool. If you play in colder weather you will need to wear and under shirt. I wear a t-shirt under mine.

the only bad thing is that the xxxl is not super huge. I think they just make them longer. I have really broad shoulders. I have a carhart jacket that is a 56 so hopefully that will give you guys some idea of how big the jersey is. I got the xxl pants and they are too big.(diet lol. I wear a 40 waist). They are pretty sweet.
Conclusion: This is a great product from invert. I'm givin' an 8 just because it's a little tight. (more diet lol)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenwulfe Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil 06 Jersey
Nexo Training jersey
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Basic, Black Finish
Smart Parts 14" Progressive
Opsgear MP5 PDW stock
Brass Eagle 20oz Co2 tank
Opsgear UMP Mag
Opsgear UMP front sight
Ricochet R5 hopper
Strengths: -Well constructed
-Great style
-Good ventilation and padding
-Pack and tank grips
Weaknesses: -Not comfortable without shirt
-Padding gets pulled by velcro
Review: The Invert 07 jersey is a very fair priced jersey that works well in both woodsball and speedball and comes in a variety of camouflage patterns. It had several great features that help with game play, and despite minor personal dislikes, it would make a great addition to any player's play gear.

Padding:
The jersey has thick, tournament legal padding that is well constructed and durable on the shoulders, the stomach, and the elbows to forearms. After taking a few hits in these places, it's pretty safe to say that it goes a long way in reducing the sting from hits and welts. I play entirely woodsball (I'll play speedball whenever there's a field handy and feel like giving it a go, nothing against it at all) and do a fair deal of crawling. The padding is durable enough not to get ripped by sharp stick and rocks while crawling, and it keeps you comfortable doing it. For the speedball-oriented guys and girls reading this, I have no doubt in my mind the padding will hold up well in a slide, as you may or may not have seen before in your playing career. A minor gripe is that if you use a vest with Velcro straps or don't do your pod pack up right, the Velcro will rub against and pull on the padding, causing little hairs to stick up. It's more of an annoyance than anything, but it is noticeable, just make sure that the Velcro isn't showing. The main issue with the padding is that if you aren't wearing a shirt, it rubs against your skin and is pretty irritating. You do what to wear a t shirt under this jersey because...

Ventilation:

There's a reason there's a lot of ventilation in this jersey, because you're basically required to wear a shirt underneath for both comfort and the fact that the side venting is basically a fishing net... or laundry bag... or something like that and is very see through, so no shirt=everyone will be able to see your skin and will probably shoot you there to see if they can leave an imprint with the net. Just wear a shirt. In any case, this jersey has venting all over the place and even slight breezes can be a nice relief. The jersey's light, so it's not that much of a burden in the first place, but because you basically do need to wear a shirt, you may or may not be as cooled down as you would with other jerseys. If you're like me, you probably don't like wearing T-shirts under jerseys because you want to keep cooler.

Grips:

The jersey has similar silicon grips as most Empire ones where the Invert logo is spread across the shoulder in the front where a lot of players hold their air tanks when firing, and this prevents the tank from sliding. They work great and look nice as well. On the back, where your pod pack would sit, is another silicon injection with an over-sized Invert logo and the company name to keep the pack from sliding around. It doesn't make a difference to me, since I wear a vest, but I've heard favorable things from people with pod packs.
Conclusion: A great jersey for a fair price (I got mine for about 60 Canadian), and other than my own personal dislikes in the padding and venting, it shouldn't discourage players from checking out this jersey. Good for both speedball and woodsball, and it looks stylish to boot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

addboy674 Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, i used to just go in any t-shirt i didn't care for
Marker Setup: Invert mini, 14" FREAK kit, empire B2, and Pure Energy 45-45 Hp tank

CCI Phantom w/ vert air kit, 18inch muzzle break barrel, collapsible t stock, custom feed tube
Strengths: Padding
Ventilation
Looks sick
Bottle grips
Breathable
Weaknesses: Despite all the padding, its pretty thin
Review: i love this jersey, and all of the Invert gear for that matter.

with the jersey on i feel no different than i do with just a t-shirt on, it breathes so well that on the hottest days of the summer its hard to believe that your wearing a long-sleeve shirt over another shirt. the jersey has two huge sections of big wide open mesh (like that you would find on a fishing net) that start from under the armpit and go all the way down the jersey

also, the jersey has alot of padding in it. it has already added padding on the elbows (if you buy this, though, still consider buying some elbow pads, because while the padding is there, its very very thin) theres also added protection on the chest and back, however like the elbow pads, very thin, but its better than just a t-shirt!

the looks, everyone wants to know, they look sick. especially if you get the invert '07 pants, it looks even better because the camo inserts in the jersey blend perfectly with the pants.

Also adding to the awesomeness, the jersey has small little invert logo's on the arms and shoulders that grip onto the bottle, holding it secure. As well as these, there is one large invert logo on the bottom back of the shirt where your pack goes, which is exactly why its there, to keep your pack from sliding down.

but despite everything, the jersey is very thin and light weight. it might rip in a couple months, who knows. also because its so thin, you do want to still wear something underneath to keep the welts down
Conclusion: I would recomend this shirt to rookies and pro's alike, its comfy, its light and its cool, temperature and looks alike. seriously, buy it..

Im giving it a 9 because i would really like a little bit more padding on the elbows and on the back, but thats just me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun_boy123 Tuesday, July 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ Double trigger
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Strengths: LOOKS
Light
comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is so sweet. It did take a month to get shipped tho from Badlands so im kinda mad about that.The overall look of it is so very sweet. I got the blue camo Invert 07 stuff they are so sweet. But other than that it could use some back padding and I dont need belly padding.
Conclusion: This is awsome buy it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball crap Sunday, July 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with e-trigger,graopperveiwloader revolution h,20oz co2 tank,anti chop system
Strengths: The padding sewn in the stomach,elbow,and shoulder area works great. Great feel
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Okay, I absolutly love this jersey. It feels great on my body and the sewn in padding really cushions the hit. On the shoulder area gel invert logos help keep your gun in place. The jersey is breathable and doesnt make game play feel like your in an oven.
The jersey is very well put together. I have played a few scenarios inn it and it still has only a slightly used look to it. I believe this product is by far worth every penny.
Conclusion: Buy this product. Fifty dollors is not that nuch considering how great tthe jersey is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG-TROLL-FAN Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
long shirt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION with
360 QEV
Q lock
NDZ 07 on/off
Crossfire 70/4500
Egg 2
Z board for egg
Spyder to ION adaptor
Strengths: Light breathy, has some padding,and such.
Weaknesses: Srenks in the wash get two sizes bigger than you think you need.
Review: when I popped it out of the box all my stuff came in i was very impressed (I'm kinda woodsball so I got the woodland camo one) it was very strong and had padding at the gut and arms the first time i used it I went to bunker a guy and after i bunkerd him i took six or seven bounces and another time I got shot strate in the chest and it did not pop.
Conclusion: GREAT JERSEY I love mine works like a charme
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder3232 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other jerseys,
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot asc 05,
3000 Steely HPA tank
Stock barrel
Eggy
Strengths: Easy to move in
Very Breathable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this jersey for about 70 dollers Blue. Camo.
There is matching pants but i couldnt get them at the time. so anways
This product feels great on bare skin there are holes on the side, so you might want to wear a shirt or under armour yah know.

The inside facts: there are shoulder pads that form around your arm and forarm pads also
There is a mid section padding also
Very breathe able Fabric. I love this jersey,

The outside facts: The Blue army camo and the blue and black Really is really sweet to look at. Having a blue/black fade marker it works perfectly.
the name is empire. made for there new gun Invert mini, But invert was a name before the gun so you dont need the mini to look AGG!!

I really love this jersey and with the summer months coming up this will keep you nice and cool,

10-10 For just being such a great jersey. and very very strong.
Conclusion: You should buy this. Great colours. Red camo. Blue camo. Wood camo. And white camo, But please ask for urban your your gonna look like a nub. HAHA. well go buy it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media