paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
BlueImpulse Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
• Chris Cole Prism Autococker
Marker Setup: 2004 FreeFlow Lotus -
- Bullet 4-way
- CP Shorty inline Reg
- Maddman Green Valve/Hammer springs
- Older style delrin FF bolt and pull pin
- 12" JT 2-piece Al barrel
- CP on/off
- NitroDuck X-Stream 68/4500
- VL Vlocity Jr. w/ NOX Injector
Recommended
Upgrades:
An aftermarket inline reg for better consistency, other than that I can't recommend anything. This marker performs exceptionally well as is.
Strengths: Quality workmanship.
Lightweight, balances very well in the hands
Efficient
Consistent
Fast
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind, other than FF being out of business.
Review: You can't go wrong with a FF IMO. The quality is exceptional, shown in the sharp asthetics and impressive performance. If timed and setup properly at the recommended input pressure of 320psi, this thing will purr. Currently I estimate 1700+ shots off a 68/4500 @ 320psi input, 280 fps (±3fps) with my setup. Comes down to 200-250 shots off 500 psi.
Conclusion: I would recommend a FF to anyone looking for a great mech that will treat you right for a long time to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 27th, 2007 at 8:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many other cockers to list.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Rhythm Cocker- Palmer LPR, Bullet 3 way, Palmer Ram, AKA Sidewinder Reg, Bullet Drop w/ ASA, Freak kit.

Free Flow Rhythm Pump Cocker- CCM pump kit, Sidewinder Reg, Bullet Drop w/ ASA, Freak kit.

03' Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak kit- or similar barrel kit. THIS IS A MUST HAVE...LITERALLY!
Strengths: Light, accurate, quiet, fast...for a mechanical marker.
Weaknesses: Free Flow isn't around anymore, so if you want parts, good luck.
Review: I've been building and shooting cockers for years- they are awesome guns in stock form. The Free Flow is the king of mechanical cockers. I own two new F.F. Rhythm cockers- I took one out for the first time yesterday- wow. The Rhythm is the lighest, tighest cocker I have ever owned. It is so smooth there is virtally no kick, so staying on target is a breeze. The gun operates at such a low pressure that a short-stroke will not result in a broken ball. The bolt simply stops on the ball if you short-stroke. Nice. I shot half a case yesterday and didn't break a single ball. Not one. If you are a cocker fan and have never shot a Free Flow gun, you have to check one out...if you can find one. I'm in the process of building my second Rhythm into a pump gun. I will update the review after I complete that project.
Conclusion: If you can find one, buy one. Sure the mechanicals are slower than the new electros out there...but that's why the E2 frame w/ B board exists! You will not be disappointed with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 8:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniero Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Autococker (Great marker)
Marker Setup: Yellow FreeFlow Fulcrum body
AKA Tornado low pressure valve
AKA Mighty Max low pressure chamber
AKA delrin Lightning Bolt
AKA Lightning bolt pin
STO Ram
Dye 3 way
Palmers Micro Rock LPR
Worr hinge trigger
CP Direct Mount ASA
Bob Long Torpedo regulator
Kapp angle vertical adaptor
Free Flow springs
Steel hammer
Titanium rods
10" Proto 1 piece barrel
68ci 4500psi PMI Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Egrip (Mech is really nice though)
- Barrel
Strengths: - Accurate
- Almost unnoticeable recoil
- No chops
Weaknesses: - Heavy (compared to Ion, not that big of a deal though)
Review: I'll start by saying that this is a custom marker I bought from another guy in great condition.

Well, this is my first marker, so I've been learning along the way with this great autococker. I had an excellent time every time I've played with it. I've played against e-teks, ions, dm6s, etc. and I guess sometimes I feel a bit out gunned since all these guys usually play with ramping, but I like the feel of the challenge while playing mech against all of them, and feel really proud of winning against them.

I've used around 6000 rounds in this past 6 / 7 months and it works great and I haven't had any chops so far, even with cheap paint that my buddies with ions usually do have problems with,

All in all, this is a very reliable marker. I've had some trouble with it but it has always been related to misuse / bad paint. I Even played in an evening after a 2-hour rain, and everyone was having trouble with their markers except me, what could've been the problem... posibly wet paint / high RoF, but I played just fine with no chops all night long (5 hours of playing)

I'm still debating on wether getting an egrip or simply buy an ion or something. I really like this marker as it is.
Conclusion: Great marker, too bad these are not sold anymore. Really worth buyng. Accuracy on my marker will be better when I get a better barrel, but it shoots great anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tenchi_My Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Reflex Cocker - shot great, but no where near my Free Flow
Marker Setup: 03' Free Flow cocker with an E1, ccm clamping feedneck, SP on/off. I bought it used but I know it has an STO ram and QEVs
Recommended
Upgrades:
If mech, get an e-blade. Free Flows came already tricked out so not much is needed. Maby a back block and delrin bolt if you got one of those damn screw-in bolts like mine has.
Strengths: Once tuned, it works and STAYS working. Also, It's a cocker!
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side.
Review: I bought this gun from the used wall at my local pro-shop. I know the guy it belonged to and he said he hardly even used it. It shoots great. When I first got it, it took me awhile to set the reg,lpr,etc. but once I got it fine tuned It shot great. Even with the heavy block and bolt it has, it can still rip some paint. All of the parts are the best that were on the market when free-flow was making cockers. If you have a chance to get ahold of one of these cocker, go for it. They are original and becoming more and more rare. I havn't seen any other Free Flow cockers at my field. This thing shoots 1000 times better than my old reflex. And I miss that gun, lol... I give it a 9 because it is a little on the heavy side. Any average to big guy would be fine with it, if you're one of those tiny front men, probably not a good idea...
Conclusion: Great cocker. All the parts/internals are the best around. They were NOT cheaply made and if you can get your hands on one, its definately somthing to hang onto.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker trilogy-doesnt compare
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
vlocity
48/3k pmi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
All preference
Strengths: Accurate
Gas efficient
Fast as hell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked this up from a friend for about $135 with all listed ups.an amazing deal ino. anyway i aired it up dropped in some paint and started rippin on it. i swear i got about 16bps.this is the best gun ever made. this is also the most accurate gun i have ever shot. i love it.
Conclusion: Buy one u wont have any regrets.....please rate this as helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igotafreeflow Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cocker, shocker, dm5, ego, promaster
Marker Setup: shockteck internals, eblade, dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
eblade
Strengths: Light very accurate with an eblade 15 bps easy
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this marker
Review: If you kno paintball then u should kno that this gun is where it is at they dont waste air there soo accurate soo light weight they are well worth the 800 that they cost but freeflow went out of business so u cant get the free upgrades and all that stuff but its a beautiful marker
Conclusion: Go buy one on ebay
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

07pantke Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 stock WGP autococker
ANS chaos autococker with eclipse eblade
Marker Setup: I have a Lotus free flow autococker with the first shocktech swing trigger with all shocktech front pneumatics. ANS genex 2 regulater with free flow internals with an eclipse oracle bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker bought complete is great out of the box. It works with any front pneumatics and regulator. No up grades are needed just for preference.

One upgrade that is a must get is two QEV's on your ram
Strengths: Gas efficiency
accuracy
looks
fast
Weaknesses: Its a cocker

the smaller valve makes it louder then most cockers
Review: This gun is overall worth the haste of an auto cocker the free flow internals make it unmatched for efficiency. Of all the cockers i have used this one works the best. over all the best part of this gun is its accuracy. the gun also is very good on air the free flow internals make the operating pressure go lower then most cockers.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone interested in getting an autococker. Its one of the highest quality cockers out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheOnlySaneOne Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, tippmanns, shocker and ion (none are as good as the freeflow)
Marker Setup: Ebladed Millineum FreeFlow cocker
Freak Kit
45-45 Crossfire tank
aka Sidewinder
Lighter Backblock and bolt are next
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you dont have an eblade (personal prefence) and derlin/nytralon bolt get those besides that you got the best parts on the market
Strengths: ACCURATE LIGHT
pretty good effiency
real fast if you have a new bolt
Weaknesses: Freeflow went out of business. :(
Review: Well I just got my gun back from Freeflow (got it back right before they went under) and WOW. I was shooting low fps and the accrucacy was awesome. I still have the old metal bolt and it's pretty slow but bolts aren't that expensive. I got mine off ebay for $350 and that was with the eblade. I would recomend a new bolt the Freeflow ones are good but slow i would recomend a Slik.
Conclusion: If you are considering an autococker get on ebay and get one of these you won't regret it. I shot a shocker today and my gun was just as fast (I used a friend's bolt) and way more accurate and both my brother and I thought my cocker was almost as light as the shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xballer92dye Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cockers.-free flow owns wgp
intimidators.
impulse.
shocker
Marker Setup: Rhythm body cocker
All free flow internals
halo b
68/45 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, if you buy the $1000 cockers. Definitly get an eblade, cp reg, dye ultralite, halo b, if u dont have them.
Strengths: Very accurate, great grouping.
Extremely good are efficiency.
Lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: More kick than other guns.
require a lot of tuning.
Review: I have a 2004 free flow rhythm cocker. It works great, i have eblade, cp reg, cp rail/asa, ultralite, all free flow internals, palmers stb, and qevs. This is a fast gun, i get around 16bps, but im pretty slow. I get around 4,000 shots off a 68/45. My tank isnt low pressure either. This gun is great on paint, and it doesnt chop, it just pinches. Its really accurate, and it has a better grouping than most guns. Its a pretty quit gun,tho that doesnt matter. You can get a really nice one for around $1000. Definitly ask for some extra eyes tho, they break sometimes.
Conclusion: I would buy one of these if you like cockers, but if not, definitly save the money and go for an intimidator, shocker, or nerve or something along those lines, timmies, shockers, dm4'a definitly perform a little better than cockers if your into xball. If you play 10 man nppl, definitly buy one of these especially if your a backman, also, these are great for woodsball if u have a mech free flow cocker. Worth the extra money than other cockers becuase they have free upgrades, and a lifetime warranty, so if it breaks, u get it fixed for free.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

vinny420 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Marker Setup: Mini Lotus
Halo B
ans reg
dye ultralight
e-blade
68 3000 freeflow tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mostly defiantly get a eblade or race
then a halo
nice barrel if u dont get 1 to come with it
Strengths: SPEED , Accuracy, small, customizable
Weaknesses: Bad design if u have race frame but had no problems with it after that
Review: when i got this gun i didn't think that it would even compare to the speed of my Timmy but sure enough it did.. then i focused in on the accuracy of the gun.. shooting 15 balls 13 made it exactly where i was shooting and the other 2 went wide by like 7in but still that is crazy !!!.. then i took it to the local field to shoot it and show it off by the end of the day every1 was afraid to play against me because of the speed and accuracy of the gun.. This gun is so fast i needed a halo for it ... i can probably shoot about 18 with mine and i heard they made like a new board or something for like 20 bps ? but not sure.. this gun is cool u can make it ur own custom design to .. '
*IN ALL THIS GUN KILLS EVERYONE DON'T BE THE 1 THAT GETS KILLED BY IT BE THE ONE KILLING PEOPLE WITH IT!!!!
Conclusion: In conculsion this gun rocks .. it's fast and also low key design (helps front players) And accuracey make it a all around good gun for whatever postion you play on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media