paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Mighty Mi Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 autococker w/ shocktech rat valve-shocktech front end
2k and 2k1 Free flows
GX-4
GX-3
Spyders
Tippmans
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Cocker-Millenium full size-Gloss Navy-honed and bored-rock reg- smc ram-bullet 3-way-sidewinder reg-Full Freak kit-14" AA tip, SS freak back, CP drop and CP on off.
Eclipse Blade Trigger w/roller sear and Blue Dye Sticky 3 grips
12v Revy and 68/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel and Good reg. Nitro is a must.
Strengths: Shoots very long balls-Very quiet-Good air efficiency - Warranty
Weaknesses: Price, but i feel i got my moneys worth.
Review: I love this gun. I thought that my autococker was great until my brother went and got a Free flow. Man his gun shoots so quiet i didn't even know where is half the time. So i had to go out and get one. On top of that these guns shoot very long balls. Longer than my previous cocker did. I can out range just about anyone. Gun gets attention everywhere i go. It has a lifetime warranty. That i so big. My buddy had a older Free flow and sent it in to get it run though and they put a bunch of new parts on it that they now offer on there new guns. How can u go wrong with a warranty like that. I also shoot better than my friend who has a GX-4, so take that for whats its worth.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone that is serious into paintball. It is a lot of money to throw down on a gun. But i think that it is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sWeHannibal Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Excellerator 6.0
-Pirahna
-Tracer <-- =)
Marker Setup: -Dye UltraLite-
-HaloB-
-Dye Sticky Grip-
-NitroDuck 4500/68-
Recommended
Upgrades:
-HaloB- "Always good to have if you want to upgrade to E-grip"
-Dye UltraLite- "Nothing much to say there, but it's the best for the marker"
-E-Blade- "don't got it yet, but ive seen it in action" <-- Wanna have now =)
-NitroDuck- "It's very cheap on the air and good easy weight on it"
Strengths: Accurate, never chop, fast with fast fingers.
Weaknesses: The bad is that its to expensive to upgrade to an e-blade
Review: With a good price buying this marker and a good support and help from the seller of it i didn't had any high expectations on it.
But when I tried it i was fully surprised. My first thought was:
OMG!! i will hit every thing i aim at =)
No just kidding, my really first thought was that this marker was worth EVERY "penny".
Very good accurate on distance shooting.
VERY cheap with the air, I can shoot alot of paint before i have to fill up the nitroduck again.
The badest thing about this is... hmm.. it is.. eerrhh.. haven't find it out any bad conclusions yet. I have only used it for 3 months. When.. or if i sell it.. i will problably find the bad things of it after... because i sell it.. =)..

This weekend i have to spend 5 boxes of paint, just to find out the bad things of it.
I will write down how many times it chops on all this paint i will shoot.

If i remember i will write more info about my Cocker FreeFlow "Boxxer" after this weekend.

Conclusion: Buy it, its less problems with this than any marker i have heard of *this far*
After this weekend perhaps i will find some bad things with it.
This far it's the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billy12345 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Vapor Bushey, other Cockers, Angels, Shockers
Marker Setup: 2k2 ORANGE FreeFlow Fulcrum Milling, 14' Dye Boomstick, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Bomb 3-way, Kapp Micro Guage, Messiah Reg, Benchmark Drop, Crossfire 68/4500, Kapp Phat Ram, Kapp cocking rod, 9V revvie(dont keep up for shi*)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice Barrel, Nitro(oviously), and a guage if your reg dont have one,ummm thats it
Strengths: Its pretty acurite, really fast for a cocker, basicly no ball breaks(unless u got a crappy slow hopper like mine) Great for snap shooting, not to many problems, looks sweet as he*l, overall its a pretty amazing gun.
Weaknesses: Well when i got my Freeflow it took a while to come in, the trigger stuck like hel* out of the box, my bevertail was bent, acuricy could be better(i think my guns defective), HEAVY-- you get a workout running with the thing, i think they should run on a lower pressure (run not cycle) it recomends 200-300.
Conclusion: The Team Lockout FreeFlow Autococker is overall a pretty nice gun, except for the crappyness out of the box, but the gun is pretty reliable. Do i recomend this gun to anyone, not really enless you love cockers, i would personally prefer a Matrix but thats me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lordevan Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator with WAS Equalizer and volumizer. (A lot lighter and faster (only noticeable when shooting 20+ bps), but doesn't shoot as smooth and no where near as air efficient as Freeflows.)
Marker Setup: Lotus Freeflow
True bore and arbor honed
Racegun frame with ACE
14" AA Freak Kit
Sidewinder Inline Reg.
Mac Dev Conquest 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Racegun or e-blade frame are a must. Going electro is a must in this day and age. ACE is not really needed, but it's nice to have just in case. The true bored and arbor hone option is very highly recommended since it take cocking pressure down to around 30psi. Good barrel or air system would also be nice.
Strengths: Almost everythign that one looks for in a high end gun.

-Fast (only with an electro frame such Racegun or e-blade)
-Very air efficient
-Shoots REALLY smoothly, very little kick.
-No chopping
-High quality control
-Life time warranty
Weaknesses: Very minor issues such as:

-Heavy. Freeflow definitely could have milled out more of the body.
-Hard to clean.
-Wire beavertail has sharp edges that scratched my google.
-Lack of trigger options for the racegun frame.
-Bolt is aluminium (dunno if this is bad).
-Operating pressure is high, 280-300 psi (dunno if this i bad either).
Conclusion: I trade my GZ for this gun and I must say that I am very pleased. Raced Freeflow shoots very smooth, fast, and accurate. Trigger is as short and light as any gun out there. I took this thing out to a indoor field and people were amazed at how I was able to rip like I did with a cocker. My only complaint is that it is noticeably heavier than my old GZ. I hope that Freeflow will release a version of their cocker that is as light as the SFL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sflyingcow Sunday, October 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 wgp cocker, black magic cocker, bob long intimadator, angel ir3, impulse, jt exlarator, automag, sfl autococker, ans gen x autococker, tippmann, almost every type of spyder and many more
Marker Setup: 2000 free flow cocker 68/45 carbon fiber revy drop boomstick sto hing tirgger carbon fiber grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
nun can aquire all when ordering from wherever u order
Strengths: pin point accuracy
low pressure
never chops balls
great firing rate
life time warranty from user to user
quite with a little help from added on things
can keep up with electronic guns
pretty light weight
cool color
Weaknesses: none perfect
Any problems you can send the gun back to the place.
Ive never had a problem with the gun yet
Conclusion: this gun is the best nothing compares ive played for a long time and this is definitely it nothing ive shot has the accuracy of this gun not angel nothing

faded after a lot a lot a lot of use

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beezee Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution-X, Orracle, Angel LCD, but none can compare.
Marker Setup: -2K1 Free Flow Lockout Edition Minicocker
-Millenium cut
-Pewter anoed
-Roller sear Pro 45 (still the fastest trigger next to the Race)
-Dye 12" Boomer
-Mac Dev Gladiator
-Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500 w/shocktech drop
-2K2 Free Flow internals
-Tungsten Carbide hammer and spring kit w/ new Free Flow valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel w/ good paint match.
Strengths: -It's a Free Flow (the God of autocockers)
-It's the best gun ever made
-The best parts ever made
-Buttery smooth operation
-Accurate as hell
-Fast as hell
-Best service that I have ever experienced
-Lifetime warranty w/ free upgrades on parts if you buy it from ProPaintball
-Gogg machine
-Torch machine
-Got Free Flow ?
Weaknesses: It's awesome!
Conclusion: If you are planning to buy a gun, this is the one. This gun is by far the best marker I have ever shot. If you can't afford it, SAVE! If you like to dump paint, save a little more and get a Race Trigger. You don't wanna waste your money on any other marker. Buy it straight from Pro Paintball. 1-866-FREEFLOW (Don't worry--I don't work for them). Wish I can give this marker a 15.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tafter123 Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of customs cockers......gen x.....sto......shoktech.......cold fusion....KAPP.....Warped Sportz...some more but i forgot(i tested them all)
Marker Setup: stock setup for testing (switched to boomstick to test accuracy) used Nitro Duck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
revy(duh)...nitro(duh).......boomstick or freak system barrel(s) U can pick the specs on their website
Strengths: 1) its an autococker nuff said
2) very fast for cockers and faster then most customs out there too
3)Tremedous accuracy
4) NO BALL CHOPPAGE
5) hard to short stroke it
6) extremely well built
7) Cosmetics are beautiful
8) very light and welll balanced
9) GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
10) LIFETIME WARRANTEE
****its a head turner on the field****
Weaknesses: cant think of anything bad.......its pricey but u get more bang for ur buck when compared to the SFL's and the such......if u buy it directly from the shop their cannot be anything bad because u picked the accesories u wanted for it.
Conclusion: great marker if u got the money and want a custom cocker u can rely upon and perform with, look no further....ooo if u want it electric they can put racegun on it and u will shot even faster....but haveing an E-autococker just seems to defeat the purpose of an autococker(my own personal opinion some of my friends have the racegun triggger and swear by it...i have yet to test one yet so i cant make an opinion....yet)....This gun hands down is the best marker i have ever used and i recently bought one and i am waiting for it to be built. Kudos to Professional Paintball on building a wonderful marker!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomad Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All cockers... I mean all.
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker - to much to list.
Recommended
Upgrades:
pick your parts right and you dont need a thing.
Strengths: Currently this is by far the best preforming factory custom out there.
Innovative parts such as the tungsten hammer and their new valve, as well as their ram out preform almost any other simular product out there right now.

They are built by a man I trust.
They come with a great warrenty.
They come with parts you cant find on ANY other gun.
Said parts are top of the line currently.
You can custom make one
and the are just awsome preformers.

What else do you need?
Weaknesses: They dont come with their very own Ethan doll.
Conclusion: Awsome product. If you have the money and run by or order one of these new, you wont be disappointed in the least bit by the preformance.

-Dave
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FelipeSam Saturday, August 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other cocker i've tried that is like this one the sonic 2k2 marker, but still it doesn't even compare
Marker Setup: red black acid washed boxxer
eclipse blade frame
68/4500 team lockout tuff skin
12 in ss freak kit
kapp dovetail drop 12v revolution w/ x-board
wdp mini reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
what is there to upgrade?! you can get it with whatever you want
Strengths: pin point accuracy
flawless range
smooth operation
low as hell pressure (35 psi!!!)
very fast
extremely sexy looking
NO BALL CHOPPAGE HALLELUYAH!!! HALLELUYAH!!!
Weaknesses: only one thing comes to mind- it came with the lug and springs and timing out of wack, and i had to send it back, but they sent it right back and now is perfecto
Conclusion: this is definetely, foremost, by far the best marker i have even seen shot or even heard of. If you are thinking of getting the last gun you will ever need and are willing to pay the toll for perfection (myne costed over 1450--eeek lol), get a freeflow, if you are not sure try one out, i swear to god you will practically cum when you pull the trigger lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmexico Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lockout Edition. Boxxer Milling , blue acid-wash.
DYE ultralite, barrel 14".
CP Flame drop forward.
45 aluminium frame , KAPP.
12V. revolution loader.
68 ci. double regulator, ACI bulldog, 3500 psi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
45 frame and trigger.
Air or nitro.
Strengths: - amaizing accuracy.
- rate of fire.
-great consistency.
-ease of use.
-awesome distance.
-cool look !
Weaknesses: nothing bad.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker. I have tested Spyder (EM 1, LCD, Shooter, TL Extra and Java), Tippmann (Pro carbine, Custom 98), Matrix and autococker 2000 and STO.

I had a little problems trying to get it work smooth for the very first time, once you get it, leave it as it, do not touch anything. It's an amazing gun. Never chops a ball. Check the paintball size that fits the barrel, I have tested several paintballs, I prefer PSI, Marbalizer, PMI Premium and el tigre.

Extremely low pressure, and it sounds like heaven. Just a reminder, if you can wait more than two weeks and you can afford it, go for it. Buy this marker directly from ProPaintball, it is better.

Lifetime warranty.

Learn how to maintain and keep it clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media