paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: Best Feature is Lifetime Parts and Labor From Pro Piantball. Therefore, this is a gun I'd reccmond buying used off ebay or anyone else over any ther cocker. To answer "RK" comment tow back on the forum under BAD, the gun pictured above is the 99 milling style. It is NOT a shocktech. Freeflows come in the 99 pictured above, that the lowest side feed base model i dont reccmond it, the Millenium milling style and Pro's new 2002 style which i have just seen at their store in victor, ny. Im not sure what the 2002 style will be called. Ive owned 2 freeflows, an orange and chorme 99 milling center feed that i traded for a dark angel (stupid, stupid)..........If you bring them a raw centerfeed body off ebay and build a freeflow like that, its way way more expensive than buying a lockout edition.. Other freeflow is my current 2001 freeflow with 99 milling, black and blue acid wash, hinge and a freak soon. My fav front pneumatics are mini rock, sto ram and bomb, and pro gives you the chocie of front pneumatics. . I few notes to check out to help date a freeflow besides the milling style.... The 99 milling came out in 99, but a person could order one in say 2001 like how i got my blue/blk acid wash one. So look for2 other things, the checkering pattern in a thin band around the center feed tube which was started in 2001 and a PROFESSIONAL stamped onto the 45 frame which started in 2000. Freeflows before this usually had benchmarks on them. P&P makes the professional frame for pro so the rumor goes.. Another thing to do when buying a used cocker if you have it in your hands is to simply roll the bolt across the flat surface of a table, and if the bolt is warped, then the bore on the inside of the gun could neeed to be re-stiff arbor honed, big no-no stay away from..
Weaknesses: Since you can specify the bore and the length of the boomstick or boomsticks that come with your freeflow there should never been any paint barrel crap in any gun reviews on the freeflow. If you dont like the bore duh you ordered it that size if you play with smaller paint usually, then why didnt you order that size. paint barrel probs arent pro's fault. Or get a freak with your freeflow, id highly reccmond that, never have to worry. The only other thiny things i dont like is that the bomb by shocktech is superior in the short throw to pro's bullit 4way. But remember if your bomb leaks, pro would probaly fix it for free but charge you parts because they dont make it. Or maybe they woudnt not too sure on that a good ? for them to answer..
Conclusion: Freeflows are amazing, Id Definatley reccmond one to anyone I know. BEST PARTS AND SERVICE OF ANYONE...espically if you live in driving disance of near rodchester, ny....Thye never hassle you over dumb stuff, i ordered my first freeeflow from them and it wasnt ready for a tourny, wasagh beach candidan national am open, and they give me a really really nice loaner no problem... Shoot a freeflow and see what everyones talking about. Get a nice reg like a vilglante, blk ice ans genx or the wdp regs pro is using now are good too. A good tank to get are angel airs, armgeddons, and my personal fav for ease of rebuild, raptor. veeryones got parts for these usually and easy to take care of... if $ is a concern, then check out ebay for 68/4500 and 88/4500 PMI pure enegry tanks. .. they go for pretty cheap this guy lists like 4 a day, everyday, teamamtes have gotten them and been happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: Everything is good about this gun. I bought it used off ebay ($650) and must admit was a little skeptical about what it's condition and performance were gonna be like. As far as condition goes the ASA had been drilled out by the previous owner and leaked. That was nothing a little JB weld couldn't fix. You can't even tell now. And the performance was, is and will most likely always be outstanding. Range, accurracy, looks, and so quiet that people can't tell I'm running up on them while I'm shooting thier bunker till they've been bunkered.
Weaknesses: Not A Thing. To say that a paint to barrel match is a problem with the gun is like saying there is a problem with your new porche because it wont run on diesle fuel. Paint to barrel problems should be in the paint or barrel sections.
Conclusion: I like to freak people out by taking my hopper off and putting my pinky finger in the feed and shooting the gun and let it close the bolt on my finger. That seems to really get the point across about how little psi is used when it cocks. Try getting another cocker owner to do that. If they do remember to put the severed finger on ice and apply direct pressure to stop the bleeding
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: I traded my Intimidator and got a 2000 Free Flow Lockout Edition Autococker. Its got a blue and black acid wash w/ matching boomstick and the new readical milling. I have had it for about a week now and like it more than my timmy. While the timmy had an anti chop eye, Lockout Cockers don't chop paint because the bolt moves around 25-30 psi. This is awsome I was skeptical about this being paint isn't all that hard to break. I tried and tried to short stroke the trigger on purpose and it was DAMN HARD to because the trigger pull was so short. Finally I did it and caught the ball right in the middle. I figured the paint was gonna spew in my face like a nasty pimple but it didn't, the bolt just stopped on it. I pulled the trigger again and the paintball shot straight. Obviously there was basicly no damage to the paintball. I did it again and this time just pinched the bottom of the paintball and it didn't break! KICK ASS!.I feel this makes up for an anti chopp eye big time. The gas efficientcy is great also. (68ci 4500psi S.P. Max Flow) Accuracy is kick ass as well. It is much much easier to snap shoot then the timmy. ROF.... well all i can say FAST! I can shoot just as fast w/ the lockout cocker as the timmy. I don't though in less sum one ask me to or I feel like shown off. It takes more work but I use less paint because the gun is so accurate and EZ to snap shoot with, where when I was using the timmy I tended to spray more cause the trigger was so so damn EZ to pull. The cocker trigger is badd ass don't get me wrong but its not electronic. Aswell there are no upgrades because it is already tricked out and it has a lifetime warrenty. I think this is the best cocker on the market. The best gun aswell, I take back what I said about the timmy being the best. ( I'm not putting down the Intimidator I am just comparing them)
Weaknesses: To tell u the truth there is nothing badd about it. At least so far. What else do u want in a gun it doesn't chopp paint its accurate and shoots just as fast as another high priced cocker. And its DAMN pretty. I'm not gonna complain about price because I got what I paid for. its everything they said it would be and then sum so all these other people shoudn't complain about the price either. (At least if they have lockout edition)
Conclusion: If u want a gun that has a lifetime warrenty on everthing and is hella kick ass get this one.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This marker is by far the best built cocker i have ever picked up in My life. The short crisp trigger,low pressure operation and it's destinct sound that it has make it a winner in my book. Professional PB hit the mark with this paintball gun. this thing handles every type of paint, it loves diablo blaze and RPS Marblizer, it shoots darts with thoose two and handled every type of field paint imaginable. If anyone plays in Long Island NY they all know about BullsEye paintballs and they are pretty decent but swell like crazy after about a month on the shelf, my freeflow and my J&J two piece didn't have one ball break.
Weaknesses: the free flow needs to be matched with a good barrel withhigh quality paint if you want to shoot 10 bps if you have decent paint and a Dye Boomstick or JJ 2 piece, u can still hit long range shots. Another thing, Good reg and HPA Required a tournment level gun needs a turney level air system. My reccmendations are the Nitro duck 114/4500 Pre-Set with a ANS gen X reg or an Air America Apocalyps 114/4500 system
Conclusion: Definatly better then a shock tech ANS or PTP gun, thisGun will give the P&P autococker a run for it's money, The freeflow is a good gun with high quality and incredible technology behind it

I give it 9.75/10 Because it is at them same level performance as a P&P but Not cosmetically, if u like a plain jane high preformance Cocker then FreeFlow is the way to go !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have the 2000 lockout edition
LOOKS- great, yellow & black acid drip anno
Weight- awsome manuverablity, no arm fatigue
Trigger- once it is gassed up it is short and snappy-hard to short stroke
Sustainable rof- pretty good-trigger is nice and gun fits in hand nicely
Best feature-lowest bolt cocking pressure-30psi-(no Chops period)
LIFETIME WARRANTY-can't beat it
Weaknesses: can't think of much- price is a little steep- you can almost buy a new dark angel lcd for the cost-about 300 bucks more. That's it though- no related to gun performance at all
Conclusion: No upgrades necc- if you are a cocker person- this is your gun, if not i say jump to electro for same price. It beats most other high end custom cockers in price, warranty, and performance- looks are up to the purchaser-and therefore not measurable.

I reccomend based soley on performace alone- sweet gun- at least try firing it a few times-you will prob buy it. Like i said before- some people are not cocker folks- this gun isn't for them. This gun is also good for new players-you don't have to f@ck with it-which is why most newbies brake there cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: Amazing product. Got mine used (good-as-new condition) and have put it through it's paces in general target practice, drills and a few games. Incredible accuracy and distance especially with the Dye Boomstick that came matched to the color scheme of this gun (yellow-black splash anodized). Have been able to put paintballs through tight spaces at sixty feet with ease, much to the surprise of my opponents. Silent and seemingly recoiless. Have yet to chop a ball!!! I have seen the paintball trapped between the bolt and the vertical feed a couple of times and all I've had to do was pull back on the cocking block and it's back to business! The selling point of this gun holds true!!!
Weaknesses: If paintballs don't match the bore of the barrel, and this has happened a couple of times, the balls can trickle out of the barrel on occasion. A matching barrel for the situation would alleviated this. I've had three breaks in the barrel so far, although I suspect it is due to the fact we were using old paint during that session.
Conclusion: I would highly recommed this gun to anyone who is looking for a spiffed-up cocker. Performs beautifully in all departments, although rate-of-fire affinicandos will find it lacking for their tastes (I remember when the autococker was the rate of fire king! How times have changed...). However for accuracy, distance and reliability in the field (ie. no paint chopping), this gun beats many of the "super-semis" available in the market place.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBC Ref Friday, March 23rd, 2001
Strengths: EVERYTHING. I got my gun used from a local paintball store. It was used by one of the guys on team Image, the pro team. There is not one thing stock on it. Including the ball detent. It shoots like a dream. It is very air consistent, I shot 3 over the chrono and it came up 293 every time. you can shoot it fast, especially if you have a pro trigger job like mine. it is pretty light weight, when u shoot u can't feel the recoil at all. Very air efficient. it is a really nice gun.
Weaknesses: The ONLY and I Mean ONLY thing bad about it I have found, is that you MUST have the right bore size to match your barrel, which is no problem.
Conclusion: it is a great gun, most people are moving up to electros now, but the freeflow still has big chance..PRO teams still shoot them because they are great guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media