paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Eye Force / Viewloader VL Eye Force / Viewloader VL Eye Force

Viewloader VL Eye Force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Eye Force

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Eye Force
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Eye Force� electronic loader is here. The Eye Force� electronic loader features an on gun feed rate of up to 20 BPS.

The electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system.

The Eye Force� also features a flip cap spring loaded lid and a two piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement. The Eye Force� is available in Black Onyx, Smoke Crystal and Camo.

Loader Features
Eye activated force feed comes on only when marker is fired
20 BPS on marker feed rate
2 piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
3 blade spring loaded force feed paddle
200 ball capacity
Instant Auto Anti-Jam
LED low battery indicator
Double vision� system quickly recognizes dark or black shell paintballs as well as light shells
Two 9 volt batteries (not included)
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Eye Force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
capt paintball Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader force(little slower, constant movement/running)
archon gravity hopper(not nearly as fast, no batteries though and works quite well...)
viewloader quantum hopper(ok, I got this for free....)
Marker Setup: Primarly:
Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T
E-Trigger Was Board
Lapco 8" BigShot
TechT Fang Trigger
BT Folding Stock
Viewloader EyeForce Loader
crossFire 68ci hpa tank
remote line
Secondary:
Tippmann 98
original Flatline
archon gravity hopper
remote
20oz co2

Backup gear:
quantum Loader
ViewLoader force
20oz co2
9oz co2



Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: A really good hopper. I used my ViewLoader force before this. The only real difference is the slight changes in mechanics and eyes on the eye force. I wanted a hopper that would feed without me having to turn it on/off. Sure, the BPS is not the fastest, but its more then acceptable for people that cant walk over 20 bps right?(most paintballers..). havent changed the batteries yetin fact, I havent put any in yet at all(bought it used).
Conclusion: Awesome hopper for the price.This hopper will satisfy most players. 9/10. Its the best in its price class. but not the best hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaone Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revy
Halo B
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
CCI phantom with Duck slide w/3.5 CO2
CCI Phantom Customized to a Phuzzard
ANS X5 w/auto-trigger, Revy, 13 ci 3000 psi tank
BT-4 Assault (With everything)
RAP4 P226
Brass Eagle Talon !!!!! ( Still works after more than 8 years)
Strengths: Price
Fast Feed Rate
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Good product over all never had any issue with it until about 2 months ago. I play StockClass and Pump most of the time. I bought a proto SLG for the few times a year I play speed ball. I have really only used 2 loaders before I bought this one (VL Revy, Halo B & BT RipClip). I have never had a problem with any of loader I have own before so...... The Problem.

The problem is the loader reverses, then goes forward. the result is ball breaks alot of them. I have cleaned it many times, checked that the batteries are new. I visually check every part and I see no problem. I haven't emailed VL about this yet but it was a dissappointment.

When the loader was working %100 It was great never missed a beat.
Conclusion: If I didn't have this problem I would have no problem reconmending it, but I would have say where ever you buy this loader ask them what their warrenty & return policy is only because of the loading problem.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpiderBoi Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Revolver barrel kit 14", Apex, SP progressive 14", SP all american 12", Upz gladius 14"
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1
Empire Revovler barrel
Viewloader Eye Force

WGP Autococker trillogy Pro
SP all american 12"
Strengths: Cheap, reliable, good on batteries, fast for price, eye operated
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side,butt ugly
Review: Works great with low end electronic markers. I use it with my VS1 its fast enough for it and its great on price and batteries. I think if you need a fast eye operated hopper for a good price this is the one for you. I think this is the perfect hopper for someone who is a beginner and doesn't have a very big budget. One day when that person gets a high end gun they can still use this hopper reliably.
Conclusion: Its great for price and good on batteries and it holds 200 paintballs and eye operated.
The reason I give it an 8 is because it is BUTT UGLY and is a little heavy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

el zorro Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revy and Revy with X-Board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
- UFD Tactical Body
- 14" CP Dust Black Barrel
- New Designs Double Trigger
- Electronic Point Site << yeah I know, but I play at night when it comes in really handy
- CP On/Off ASA, System X Web Drop Forward, SP 360 QEV
Strengths: Force Fed Speed keeps up with my Ion
Holds 200 rounds
Works precisely as advertised
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked this up at Academy for $50 and love it. Since my Ion shoots 17 BPS and this is rated at 20 BPS I thought I couldn't go wrong and was right. It keeps up with my Ion even when it's in rebound shooting a full 17 BPS.

When I bought the Ion I had the Revy with X-Board and occasionally it couldn't keep up when shooting ropes. This isn't surprising since it's not rated that high. With the Eye Force this isn't a problem since it is a true force fed loader.

I haven't shot any real brittle paint but so far have had no breaks. It has a mechanisim to automatically un-jam paint and I have heard it kick in when when shooting old, out of round paint with flat faces. That's the only time it has a hard time feeding continuously but that's the paint's fault not the loader. However, it works quickly and get's you back in the game rapidly. When shooting good, round, new paint it rocks right along never missing a beat.

I've shot about 2000 rounds through it so far and the batteries are still working. I always turn it off between rounds to preserve them.

The lid snaps tight in good Viewloader fashion.

And in the looks department, I think it looks great.
Conclusion: I have first hand proof it will shoot at 17 BPS non-stop. Considering most fields won't allow over 15 anyway then for $50 why would you buy anything else?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy with X-board
VLocity JR
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Tactical SF Camo
Shocktech lever clamping feedneck
Shocktech bolt pin
Alamo City PB Delrin bolt
VL Eye Force loader

Spyder Fenix ACS
T-Board Version C
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo City Paintball Supply delrin valve cup seal
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch (splice type)
HPA and CO2
32 degrees spring kit

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

Autococker Trilogy Pro SF (sold it)
ACI Griffin (sold it)
Syndicate Paradox ELE (sold it)
Strengths: Inexpensive
Fast (enough for most)
Eye saves batteries
Weaknesses: Eye can get fooled by broken paint
Review: I was looking for a replacement to a worn out VLocity Jr. and found this for $50. It works great and saves batteries vs. the VLocity. The battery door issue from the VLocity is gone now too. The biggest drawback is that if you break a ball in the hopper (brittle paint, a hard slide, whatever), then the eye will be fooled into thinking that paintballs are in the ball-stack and it will stop feeding.
Conclusion: Buy it unless you use insanely brittle paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i-am-not-Legend Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 3
Some horrible Grav. feds
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion Virtue Bourd
VL Eyeforce loader
Freak barrel
Strengths: 20 BPS
easy clean
Quiet
Eyes
Weaknesses: Lid looks flimsy
Review: i went to the store to buy a halo i had about 90 bucks in my pocket and i was goign to get it used but the man in AJ's Paintball in wilingboro new jersey said that i should get this one and i was like w/e so i got it and its great it feeds with the best of them. and it has...eyes!!!! A great buy!!!!!
Conclusion: Great buy 60 bucks almost as good as a halo and half the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Str8_Ballin Tuesday, August 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution/Reloader.
Marker Setup: Ion, Sith Frame, Powerlyte body, Warrior Trigger,Warrior feedneck, System X drop forward, 68/4500 Pure Energy w Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Fast
Fairly quiet with paint
Cheap
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Ugly...might grow on you tho
Loud without paint (might lead to getting bunkered)
Review: Well there was a huge price gap between this and a halo, so I went with the eyeforce. I'll admit it is ugly, but the profile isn't as big as it looks. Comparing it to a halo produced nearly the same profile. This thing is fast, faster than I will ever be able to walk. The stock spring is rough for brittle paint, this can be easily fixed by taking a little tension out of the spring.
Conclusion: If your looking for performance vs price you can't beat this hopper. Sure it aint the prettiest hopper but does that really matter when your in the middle of a game. -1 for being ugly...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 30th, 2007 at 8:08 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SnowboarderKid5 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity Jr. - Lighter and a bit faster (My main hopper)
Halo V35 - Heavier and faster
Stock Halo - Slower and heavier
Revvy - Lighter and slower. Not a true force feed hopper.
Marker Setup: Dust Black Angel 1
Gen 2 Parts
2.2 Software
Strengths: -Light enough
-Fast enough
-Decent profile
-Durable
-Well designed
Weaknesses: -Not upgradeable
Review: When I won this hopper in a local Father/Son tournament I thought it would be like another Revvy. After I put some old batterys in it and did a drop test, I was impressed to say the least. The hopper was fast and it wasn't heavy. It's a true force feed loader at a decent price.

If anyone would like to see the drop test of the Eye-Force, here is the link: http://www.darksidevideo.org/video/50f989fb-b548-48c8-8317-9
969011c0cb7.htm
Conclusion: I recommend this product to someone looking for a decent hopper but not wanting to spend $100 on a Vlocity Jr. I will keep this Eye-Force as a back-up to my Vlocity Jr.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kayfabe1204 Sunday, June 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Vlocity, Halo B, Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Nasty Shocker, VS2, VS3, Ion w/ Blackheart,
Strengths: Good profile, Fast Loader,
Weaknesses: Little heavier then other hoppers, when out of paint it is loud.
Review: Played with this hopper for the first time yesterday. Used 1st on my VS3 with upgraded reg, Trinity front block, freak barrel, and on air. Hopper kept up with the rocking trigger very well. After 3 games I switched to my Nasty Shocker with Blackheat, HE Bolt, Freak, Upgraded reg. Put the blackheart on Full auto and this still kept up. Very impressed by the hopper
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone that wants a little cheaper hopper then the Vlocity. Very impressed and I will be buying 2 more to replace my Halos/Reloaders
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media