paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Pro Attitube / Viewloader VL Pro Attitube / Viewloader VL Pro Attitube / Viewloader VL Pro Attitube

Viewloader VL Pro Attitube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Pro Attitube

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Pro Attitube
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Pro Attitube is a 140 count tube loader that is used to bulk load your VL Feeder Loader. It features a see thru spring loaded flip top lid, tri-tab lid opening for quick and easy loading, safety tabs to prevent accidental opening and a stackable design for easy retrieval and storage. The VL Pro Attitube 140 is available in Diamond Clear and Black Onyx.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Pro Attitube is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sargentjohnson Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pods from Zephyr-ugh
100 round VL pods-good but where so old they didn't have a flip lid, it just popped off
Marker Setup: 68 Automag:
14 inch SP Progressive (Older Kind)
Ricochet Apache
Vert Bottle Adapter
Gas-Thru Grip
CP Flame drop
On/Off ASA
Strengths: Easy to open
Hold a tiny bit more than your average pod.
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Umm, I didn't find any.
Review: I'm not really sure how people think these pods are hard to open. They have 3 tabs on the lid which makes it really easy to open in any kind of situation. The pods stay shut IF you have invested in a quality harness that has the strap that holds the pods in, not the cheap elastic band kind that you find at wally world. They come in black, which is great for woods players like me. If your more into the tourney scene, your stuck with clear and black, which really isn't that big of a deal if your on a budget.
Conclusion: All in all, probably the best paintball product you can buy at wal-mart. (Just please, please don't buy them with that VL harness, buy something like a NxE or a CP harness, it'll pay off in the long run.)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2009 at 6:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking99 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
basicly just general pods
Marker Setup: ion
360 qev
smartparts on off
saber trigger
gen x body and grips
hybrid hedloc feedneck
Strengths: Nothing!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Everthing
Review: Ok i bought the viewloader harness and 4 of these crap pods came with it so the harness was alright it was very cheap though ok so the pods absolutly sucked!!!!!!! the would oppen if i dived even if it was just sliding on my knees if i dropped it the lid wouild fall right off . The shape sucks who cares if there stackable they suck!!!!!!!!
i do not recomend this product to anyone
nor do i recomend the wal mart harnes
Conclusion: Do not buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

t-wellz1 Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil pods
Any other pods
Marker Setup: dm5
ultralite
eclipse rail
fuse bolt
warriors on/off
sweet spot trigger
PMI Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Easy to open
Easy to close
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: Well i had these pods for about 3 years now, they never let me down. they are very cheap and durable. i got shot plenty of times on the pods and they never broke. another good feature about this is that you can open from 3 sides of the lid, front, left, and right. the only you can also open this very easy and close it with ease. thing i dont like about these is that these have a bulky feel to bit because the whole design isnt a perfect cylinder.
Conclusion: Great product, it is cheap and durable buy it! im giving it a 8 because 5 is an average
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Lock Lid (way too expensive)
Extreme Rage (opens too easily)
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
Dye Boomstick
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Black to Red Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to open
Irregularly shaped
Review: I have been using these pods for about a year now and they work well. The only things i dont like is how they're shaped, i wish they could just be one size from top to bottom instead of getting smaller from top to bottom. These are probably better for woodsball because they are harder to open, i'd rather use extreme rage pods for speedball.
Conclusion: Good, Cheap pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poisoned_dagger Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Special ops pod
Dye locklid pods
Various other Brands
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
eclipse SL Asa
32*quiet riot
JCS Combat stock
Strengths: Large lid Grips
Larger ball capacity (roughly 150)
Looks
Thick and strong
Weaknesses: Bigger than most pods
Review: The View loader pods are awesome the lips on the lid are way bigger than the Spec ops pods and easier than the Dye pods and they hold more balls. They are a little bit bigger than the other pods but I don't really count that as a disadvantage and their a lot thicker and stronger then other pods.
Conclusion: I would recommend these pods over all others because of their strength and ease of use and they are very cheap 2 for $5 at Walmart
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunterMR1 Thursday, October 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 100 rd. Pods
Draxxus 140 rd. Pods
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Strengths: Not really sure maybe the capicty.
Weaknesses: Odd shape
Review: I only fitted them to a harness, because my friend bought them and he tried to fit it into the GenX 4+1 Harness and since they have that odd design they didn't fit. I noticed that ViewLoader Pods fit the best in a ViewLoader harness because they are designed for it. I don't know how that work with other packs but they did not fit this one. I realy don't like their shape anyway. I suggest getting different ones if possible.
Conclusion: Not very good pods because of their shape.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerMaverick Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition <stock>
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: well i got these four pods in a harness pacakge. They're ntot bad, nice and sloid, unlike the ones that are like 1/32 " thick they have about a 1/8" thick wall at the top, and a 1/4" thick wall at the bottom. I have yet to use them, so i'll update later.
Conclusion: A pod is a pod is pod.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye pods, PMI pods, PBgear pods
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck. Psycho Ballistics On/off drop. Progessive Barrel

Strengths: Its a pod
Weaknesses: The pin that holds the lid one comes out
Review: The stackable feature is kind of dumb, but O well, a Pod is a Pod to me. The only thing I have wrong with these is that the pins that hold the lid on come out after awhile, they are easy to push back in, but it just gets annoying.
Conclusion: If you are looking for pods, just get some, you dont have to spend 5 bucks on a pod, I got mine for 3 for 5 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media