paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java

Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Compact Deluxe Java comes in red with a single pin break down and the quality features normally found on the compact 2000.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Troy451 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have a tricked out shutter but im writing this for my lil bro
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98, mew java shutter black. hopefully getting a mako elcd kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
first-barrel thats the only really thing that you really need if your not willing to spend a bunch. if you want ot you can put any other spyder part on it to trick it out.
Strengths: its very light and looks sweet. the qick disconnect feture is also pretty sweet. my bro timed me, i can take the internals apart, squeegy the gun and put it together an a meer 42 seconds. also it is very upgradable. also its only chopped one ball out of about 100 that we've shot.
Weaknesses: if you want ot shoot at high veocity with the stock barrel the balls curve. thats all basically
Conclusion: i would recomend this product to a begginer or anybody looking for and upgradable gun. dotn think that its cheap because of the price, this gun kicks ass. get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i used my uncles spyder TL but only for practicing shooting at a tree.
Marker Setup: i didn't upgrade it yet cause i just got it for christmas but it needs a new barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the first upgrade want is barrel. Then over time get the expansion chamber that has the tube that connects to the co2 slot to make the tank go in the back of the gun.
Strengths: PERFECT GUN FOR NEWBS LIKE ME!!!!! its very light and its accurate. I have a scope that projects the red dot laser and its a perfect sniping gun. If ur newb looking for a gun, then this is it.
Weaknesses: barrel is ok but get new one. Breaks a ball once in a while. But the reason they break is i think cause when i played last sunday for the first time, it was very cold and the paintballs came with the gun in the pack so it could be the paintball brand that made the balls. The cock one time got stuck on me but i gave it a hard push and worked fine after that.
Conclusion: well the reason the gun gave me these problems because
1. i didn't put gun oil on before i play
or
2. It was cold outside

When i got home i cleaned the gun out and put gunoil on the metal parts (espacailly the springs) Then the nest day i pratice with it and it worked very smothly. I give this gun 10 because if u clean it good it KICKZ A$$!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe with a 6 stage expansion kit, bottom line setup, dye sticky grips, venturi bolt, tweaked trigger pull I use either the big daddy, dye ss, 32* night stick, or a j&j ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
smart parts barrel, expansion chamber, new venturi bolt, dye sticky grips
Strengths: It was real cheap, shoots pretty good, you can mod it a whole lot it being a spyder
Weaknesses: When I first got it, it worked perfect like the first 2 times i played. Then it scratched the bolt up to hell so i got another one and it did the same thing. Sometimes for no reason it just locks up and you have to hit it back out put for some reason it only does that when i am in my backyard shooting and not the playing field luckily. I don;t think i can control my velocity anymore and lately it has been chopping 1 out of 3 balls because of that i think. I was even using marbs.
Conclusion: This is a good disposable gun for newbies. I am looking to buy i spyder flash or amg next and hopefully i won't have the same problems because i already have 250$ worth of spyder accesories and barrels
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stingrayD Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray II ice, tippmann custom 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java, all stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a new barrel, an e-frame.
Strengths: great r.o.f., very dependable, can take a good bit of damage, vert. co2, with a new barrel it won't chop balls, double trigger, and most everything else.
Weaknesses: powerfeed gets in the way of the sight rail, but i found by opening BOTH of your eyes and aiming you shoot pretty accurate. barrel chops balls very badly, worse than my stingray, but a new barrel can fix that.
Conclusion: this is the best gun a beginner could get. it is a very reliable gun. if you're a newp go and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi tracer both accurate
Marker Setup: kingman spyder compact deluxe java edition stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none but maybe a new barrel it is a 8 inch.
Strengths: *accurate
*fast
*light
*low price
*durable
*compact
*low co2 use
*the best gun
Weaknesses: it is loud. thats it.
Conclusion: this is the bestest gun around. it got a 10 from cat and that is hard to find.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NitroBill Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any decent non walmart spyder
Marker Setup: java black spyder shutter, 32 degrees gas thru grip, stainless line, dye stickies, new power lyte double trigger frame, D&D drop forward, 14inch All American barrel, 12vt revvy, and a nitro duck, 90cc 4500psi tough skin nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
just atleast a bottom line, but f*ck, shoot for the moon and get a expansion chamber, plus barrel.
Strengths: great price, good and easy to work on. it's a spyder, so you can yupgrade it to a professional level
Weaknesses: plastic trigger frame.
Conclusion: i bought this gun for my sister on christmas. so i look at it, as mine. i have taken all my old parts, and upgraded it with them. it shoots well with stock barrel, i was happy with it. great gun go get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98-rental
Marker Setup: Upgraded sight rail to PMI beaver tail
Upgraded stock barrel to 16" Custom Products barrel.
Upgraded stock venturi bolt to rear cocking venturi bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to the longest barrel you can buy. 10" is not enough for precision aiming.
Coil and expansion kit to take off the weight of the CO2 tank from the gun.
Softer GRIP is a must. Or wear a good glove with gel padding.
Strengths: great out of the box gun. It came with an elbow, extra parts and a barrel plug. All it really needed was a charged CO2 tank, mask, hopper and balls.
Great FINISH. I came in anozided Red .... hmmmm my favourite. I've heard people shout at my direction, "Watch out for the dude with the red gun!"
Simple DESIGN. A feat of uncomplicated mass production.
Dry weight, weight without the CO2 and balls, leans a little to the front end of the gun. But then again this is a 2-handed gun, I think.
Weaknesses: The BARREL is a little short for this gun. I found out that it's only effect if the target is less than 50 feet away beyond that the ball will stray a good 10 feet from the target. Otherwise it's great for Speedballin'.
UPGRADING to a rear cocking is imposible with the orginal parts. I had to machine a part to accomodate a rear cocking bolt and buy a beaver tail just to make it 'field legal'. If you want a rear cocker, get a gun that has one, out of the box.
I'm not a fan of 2-FINGER TRIGGER. Setting off a shot takes about an inch of travel on the trigger. Sensitivity to pressure is low which affects precision aiming with regards to trigger pull. Single trigger frame is hard to find ... in fact, I'm still looking for one by the time you read this review.
The GRIP is designed for someone with a big hand. So it'll take someone with a small hand to adjust to the grip.
ANGLED BALL FEED really renders the sight useless ... for anything. If beaver tails aren't mandatory on the field that I play on, I'd strip it right way.
The CHAMBER is not completely sealed off from sand and debris. I had to clean my frame after a day of use. With real duck tape (aluminum not cheap cloth/plastic tape), little openings can easily be sealed off.
SCREWS stick out too much. Self-recessing bolts could have been intergrated into the design.
Conclusion: As said it's starter gun. Comes with everything needed. Though I like to see guns come with a hopper to complement the elbow that came with my gun as the barrel plug complementing the barrel.
The price is almost too real (one of the main reason why I got one). Also at that price it feels like the gun is disposable.
Despite the minor imperfections, I'm sticking with this gun mainly bacause it's practically easy to maintain and clean. Plus seals and o-ring can easily be bought at a hobby shoppe or from Napa Auto Parts.
This gun is perfect for anyone who doesn't play too ofter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder conpact java edition.
4 stage expansion chamber
new barrell
soon to get rear cockin
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottomline
new barrell
Strengths: easy take apart
light weight
hardly any problems
Weaknesses: nottin
Conclusion: this is a good gun for its price. You should get a new barrell and a expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha vtl, impulse, compact 2 in 1
Marker Setup: 20 oz co2, bottom line, smart parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator or expantion chamber, NEW BARREL!!!! the stock barrel it comes with sucks. u never know if the ball ur shooting will go left right up or down. definately get a new barrel. a smart parts progressive is a good start
Strengths: with a new barrel it shoots ok and doesn't pop many balls unless u get a 2 in 1
otherwise, without an expantion chamber it guzzles ur gas and it's gone by using 2 hoppers of 200 shots with a 20 oz.
Weaknesses: new barrel needed. expantion chamber needed badly
Conclusion: it's a great gun for beginners. i now have a Piranha Pro Ts G3
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scotty021 Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
-the tippmann is kinda heavy and the handle is too short in the front. its just like a lil knob that is there.
Marker Setup: I use the compact 2000 Deluxe java
Upgrades are:
-nitro
-Mako storm electronic trigger
-cp 14" barrel
-dye 16" boomstick
-shark rails
-guage
-cp flame 2" drop forward
-cp cradle on/off valve
-expansion chamber
-braided hose
-12 volt electric hopper
Total price - about $750
as u can see they are very easy to upgrade.
I thought this was an awesome gun from the beginning but now i see no reason to buy any other full auto gun cause one handle and this is right up there competing w/ shockers.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I mainly recommend that if u dont have that much money to spend that u start off w/ a new barrel.
-expansion chamber
-Electronic trigger (they are pretty expensive but if ur thinkin about buyin a full auto, this is just as good for only aneather $170.
Strengths: There is no bad w/ this product besides the short barrel u would want to buy aneather one if u like the sport and plan on playin a lot. Full auto always comes in handy when u really wanna waste someone. (its funny to see their expression on their face when 40 paintballs come their way)
Weaknesses: There really isnt much bad when u start out. It shoots really hard and doesnt pop very many paintballs. If u like the sport i would look into upgrades before u try to sell it cause it can turn into a really great tournament gun and its customed to how u want it. (nobody else has that gun!!!)
Conclusion: This is a really great gun and it has allowed me to waste my friends even just w/ the stock gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media