paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java / Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java

Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Compact Deluxe Java comes in red with a single pin break down and the quality features normally found on the compact 2000.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
pbski Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse (Doesn't really compare), Spyder Xtra, Tippman 98 Custom, and I am the proud owner of a shiny new 2003 Vertical Autococker, which I have not used yet.
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Compact Deluxe: Java
Expansion Chamber
12" Nyte Stikk barrel
Regular, unfiltered C02
Bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Listed from MOST IMPORTANT to LEAST IMPORTANT
- The barrel
- Bottomline
- Bolt
- Expansion Chamber
Strengths: - Reliable
- Pretty accurate
- Consistent
- Price
Weaknesses: - Accurate... for the price
- Some breaks
- Good for beginners, intermediates and up will CRAVE MORE!
Review: It's very reliable. It has only broken a couple of times, and each time it has been an easy repair. (Cup Seal, Firing Pin) It's reasonably accurate considering it's a low-end gun, especially with the Nyte Stikk. Does fine with Regular C02, which is a novelty because it seems that every fricken' gun these days needs Anti-syphon. (I'm sure as hell not using regular C02 with my 'cocker). It's consistent, too. Problems, It's accurate... for the price. Going against any other gun you will get frustrated that you =fired 20 shots from point blank range and they ALL MISS! That's not ususally the case but it will happen sometimes. Then it makes it even worse when they turn around with their gun, fire one shot and nail you. As I said above, it is good for beginers. My first year I loved it. After that, I began wanting more. A year later, i have an Autococker. If you have played more than a year, I do not recommend it unless you are a VERY CASUAL PLAYER!
Conclusion: Best you're gonna get for the price. READ: I AM RATING THIS COMPARED TO OTHER GUNS IN THE $50-$150 RANGE! It is slightly better than the Tippman, slightly worse than the Xtra. Pretty good. If you're getting into paintball or are a casual player, THIS IS YOUR BEST CHOICE! BUY IT!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharptapp Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
F1
BE Avenger
VL Triton
Marker Setup: a-5 rt
minimag
F1
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger frame or Nothing ....
Save your money for a better Gun
Strengths: Cheep < $80
Lots of parts and upgrades available
Weaknesses: The worst trigger frame in existance
Review: Bought 2 of these for my kids to use ($68 each ) Trigger frames on both threw the sear pin out in the dirt. Accuracy with co2 (front bottle / bottomline/ remote) was average ... useing a SP Progressive 14 did not help much. Removing the bolt venturie helped with gas consumption, accuracy did not change. Actually only removed one .. the other shot out by itself. Of the players that I know who owned Spyders of any configuration (you know they are all basicaly the same) 6 out of 7 needed major repairs in less than a year. Can't tell you how many bolt and pressure chamber o rings had to be replaced. It's a good thing that a bottle o ring will replace a #9 or you would be screwed. Other people have had a much better experiance with these guns than I have. I see a lot of these at the field with stripped screws because they will not stay tight, so people over tighten and strip them. I guess Kingman's quality control has done a meltdown.
Conclusion: only buy used ... use it for a day first to make sure it will stay together check for correct screw sizesz (they are METRIC) Don't buy if anything is loose or missing.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippys,autocockers,spyders,ect
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ responce trigger ,lazer ,20 oz co2 cylinder....and a spyder compact deluxe java
Recommended
Upgrades:
mabe a new barrel and a bottomline
Strengths: lightweight ,fast ,accurate,
Weaknesses: chops balls,needs a bottomline
Review: i got this gun as a sidearm for my tippy i dont really use it that much unless im fiddling around or those days when i just dont feel like carrying around my tippmann and want to try something new ,i got the gun a 12 oz co2 a few masks hopper and alot of other junk for 130 bucks from a freind who bought the works for paintball and didnt seem to like the sport due to the fact that you can get hert.the gun is a decent gun ive shot mabe 2000 out of it and it only chopped a few and held its own agains my freinds with spyder flash lcd ,autocockers ect point is its a great gun that holds its own. get it if you want a great marker for a low price ...i like to use it at speedball its fast
Conclusion: get the gun its great for the price and good fora newb or a intermedeit player .......i wounder if i spelled intermedeit right ..o well you know what im talkin about if you get the gun get a bottomline for it ..it feels funny without it ! it is a great gun for the price it does its job without any BS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaJaRa06 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Aggressor XT, Brass Eagle Maurader (sucks)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition (Black Anodizing), Pure Energy 16 ounce CO2 tank, 32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber with steel braided hose and bottomline.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, although the Spyder Stock barrel is one of the best stock barrels.
Strengths: Sleek and Stylish, Good CO2 Efficiency, lightweight
Weaknesses: My Compact did not come with a bottomline (very akward at first).
Review: This is a great gun for the person who likes to go and have fun paintballing but doesn't want to spend the big bucks on an autococker or an angel. It has a nice barrel for a stock barrel. The gun is very lightweight (1.8 lbs. stock). I have never had any problems with cleaning the marker due to the fact that it is only composed of about 16 parts internally.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone who is somewhat serious about paintballing and has some money to spend on a descent marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flip469687 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix, tl-plus, xtra, shutter, e99, electa, pro ts, ext.
Marker Setup: 03 Blue Vertical Cocker, Dye Excel 14 inch, Oracle Bolt, 47 3000psi Aci Bulldog II tank, fxs 7 inch drop forward, etc. 12 volt revy smoke with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, bottom line, barrel
Strengths: cheap, you can get them for 50 bucks, good beginer gun, accuary is okay
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull
Review: I got this gun right after i paintballed for the first time. It never choped a ball even when i used the sh**y house paint. This is a great gun and i still use it as my back up. I love this gun! My friends first guns were all impulses and cockers and they didn't even know how to use them but this gun introduced me to paintball and got me able to know how to fix and make guns good.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out, get this gun, and then you can customize it fully and have a great gun! get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scapy72 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Rebel B2B, Micromag and Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Silver Spyder Compact Deluxe Java w/16" BMF Silencer Barrel, ELCD Trigger Frame, Venturi Bolt and Expansion Chamber w/ bottom line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel was pretty loud. Electronic trigger is also a real nice upgrade.
Strengths: Very upgradable.
Affordable.
Reliable.
Weaknesses: The stock trigger frame was uncomfortable.
Review: This is a great gun for a beginner and will be great even when you get more into paintball because it is easily upgradeable, and the price is right. It is good enough to compete with more expensive guns if you are. This is a sturdy gun that will last you a long time. Take care of this gun and it will take care of you.
Conclusion: Go ahead, buy it, What have you got to lose?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 26th, 2004 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyrant Joe Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle marauder
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe java, 20 oz co2, stock barrel, java expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
SP teardrop, 32 degrees whisper, or CMI tru-flight quiet barrel, the stock one is very loud
Strengths: cheap, durable, reliable, doesn't break balls, accurate, did I mention cheap?
Weaknesses: trigger pull is a little long, very loud with stock barrel
Review: This is a great gun. The stock barrel is very lound and goes CHURNK CHURNK CHURNK when you shoot it. its really accurate, i once sniped a guy through a 2 in. gap between a downed log and the ground right in the head, with the stock barrel! expansion chamber helps A LOT. before it the balls curve and you have to put on the tank vertically. its very cheap and is great for its money. I got mine for $60. with right upgrades it can easily compete with guns 5 times the price. when the velocity is turned up too high the balls will break, but otherwise they never break.
Conclusion: really good gun for the price, good for beginners or anybody else
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bko_bushy Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Java Deluxe with 16" CP barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL !!!!!! get a expansion chamber to, i could never afford one but my friend got one, and its sweet.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Solid
-Never gave me any troubles in 2 years
-So many Upgrades
Weaknesses: -stock barrel is horrible !
-Loud
Review: This was the first gun i ever got, and i loved it. it never gave me any troubles after 2 years of play. i have only had one c02 leak that was the gun itselfs fault. i recommend this gun to any beginnger. i also like it because all the aftermarket parts you can get.
Conclusion: The only reason im not giving this gun a 10 is becuase..... well my new gun is a bushmaster and its MUCH better, and it would just hurt if i gave the old kingman a 10 ........ or a 9...... if i could i would give an 8.5 !
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allaboutspyders Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I used the Compact Deluxe with just a VL200 and a 12 oz. but i've used it with the bottom line and expansion chamber, it's better.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Java Expansion chamber and bottom line, or a gas through foregrip. It really needs it.
Strengths: Good stock/Newbie gun. Quite accurate, Cheap. Nice trigger, and trigger pull.
Weaknesses: No fore grip.
Review: This marker was awesome. It's great for newbs. It's got a nice trigger pull, and a nice double trigger. The stock barrel is really accurate too, so you dont have to run out and buy a new one. The only thing i would suggest is get a foregrip of some sort because a 12 oz. is too big for a fore grip, and 9 oz. doesn't hold enoguh gas.
Conclusion: i gave this gun a 10 because it is a very good marker for the price. And beginner should seriously consier this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ERW14 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Spyder Imagin, Spyder Esprit, Spyder TL, Black Dragon Compact, Balck Dragon Basic, Impulse Vision, Angel IR3 C&C
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Delux, 16" Tru Flight, Java expansion chamber kit, Revvy with X-Board,
Madman spring kit, trigger job (10+ b.p.s. with stock frame), 20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, expansion chamber, Revvy, bolt
Strengths: Very accurate, simple, reliable, fast, quiet, cheap
Weaknesses: havent found any yet
Review: This gun can hold its own, and with a few upgrades it will be tourney ready. It can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. This gun also has a great feel unlike those cheap
wal-mart guns that feel like they'll just fall apart in your hands.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to everyoue. Its simple to use, clean, and upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2003 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media