paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell / Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell / Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell / Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell

Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bossman Enterprises

Buy Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $36

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The steel Engler 98C Magwell features machined aluminum construction and is black anodized to enhance its durability and lifespan. Designed for the Tippmann 98C, the Engler magwell provides your marker with mil-sim looks and rugged durability that can handle tough woodsball play.
Product Availability 
The Bossman Enterprises 98c Magwell is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
remoteplayer1 Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Platinum ACT
J & J ceramic barrel
Ape rampage board
Opsgear 6.5" M4 Floating Shroud
M4 Carry handle, M4 metal Sight post
Rocket Cock 2
ACT car stock
PE 20oz C02 with remote line
Soon: HPA
JT Proflex
Spec Ops Dagger 7 vest

Strengths: Makes it look like an m4
Weaknesses: Front grip requires a box in front of the mag
Review: great product, but i wish bossman would make the edges less sharp- and try to concave the front to make it a little more m4 looking . I would have liked if the mag was moved a little more up to offset the grip box . Overall good product, Good guy, Would deal again A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Conclusion: Well it is the best mag you can buy other then making one yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballr4life Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Upped Mini
Upped Ion
Upped C98:
-Stiffi Barrel
-Metadyne RIS Handguard
-X7 Action Grip
-Bossman Magwell
-Trinity Wire Stock
-Cyclone Feed w/ Tac Cap
-Rocket Cock
-Supa Fly Bolt
-BT Sightrail
-BSA Red Dot
Strengths: Made of aluminum
Gives a milspec look to marker
Not to expensive
Weaknesses: Holes did not line up right
Review: I have had the mag for less than a month but I love it. It gives my custom 98 the military look that I have been wanting. The mag is made of aluminum which I like because it holds up very well when I am playing. Just know that this is not an air-thru style mag setup.

The only issue I had with the product is that when I went to install the magwell the holes did not quite line up right. It was not to bad though all I had to do was just use some elbow grease to work it in there. The only other thing that I could say to people that are looking to buy this product is that it can scratch the paint on your 98 alittle when installing, just be careful.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the product if your wanting to have that milspec look. I got mine for under $40 at usmilitarygear.com so the price is good for the magwell. Just be warned that you may have to mess with alignment holes when installing. Overall I like my purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 5th, 2009 at 6:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kokaneeking420 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom pro
Cyclone Feed
Response Trigger
M16 Apex
Bossman mag
Car Stock
Tacamo sight rail
BT Bungee Sling
Strengths: Well made
Light
Easy to install
All metal
Looks AMAZING
fair price
Weaknesses: Paint scratches easily
Had to remove front grip and drop forward for install
Review: First off, this is only a cosmetic modification, it does not serve any functional purpose, other than looking cool. It took some adjusting to get it to line up properly, but all-in-all it was a very easy install. There are two real issues i have with this mag, the first being it covers the front grip (which i loved the feel and function of) so it is going to take some getting used to firing from a new grip position. Second, it does not work with a drop forward, because the line is pushed too far forward, causing it to rub on the back of mag, scratching the paint before i even had the opportunity to abuse it in the field. The mag itself weighs less than the drop forward did, so my marker is actually lighter than before, even though it looks much larger.
Conclusion: This is the best looking mag for the 98 custom available, but having to remove the front grip and drop forward is a pain in the ass, as i now have to get used to the marker all over again. It is the best looking cosmetic modification you could spend your money on!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gbaby_711 Saturday, June 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Really
Marker Setup: 98 Custom With Response Trigger, BT Carbine Stock, Opsgear Interceptor Barrel, Opsgear M4 Barrel Shroud And sight raiser, Cyclone Feed And x-7 Hopper
Strengths: Looks awesome
Feels Awesome
Steel
Weaknesses: Didnt line Up Well on installation
A little heavy
Review: It is not a bad upgrade if your looking for a mil sim upgrade that will definitly increase the realism and feel of the gun. Installation sucked a little because it didnt line up well and it makes for more stuff to tear apart when you have to clean. But again it looks cool and its solid so its not going to crack or something
Conclusion: Buy it if you liek to fool around with your gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreak= Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C Bossmann Mag, M16 Apex Barrel, Adjustable Car Stock, Rocket Cock II, M16 Carry Handle and Sight, Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Sturdy, Impressive Looking
Weaknesses: A little adjusting needed to fit for double trigger, but nothing hard
Review: This is by far the best magazine I have seen available for the 98C. Anyone going for the M16 look or just looking for a good magazine should get this. I got mine off ebay for $35 and I think thats where they are most common. Spec Ops has them but they're always out of stock (I waited for 4 months). It is sooo easy to install and take off.
Conclusion: I recommend this magazine to any 98C owner just looking for a good looking and functional magazine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdneck33 Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None since OPSGEAR stoped making theirs.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro Camo
16" SP progressive barrel
20" SP tactical barrel
Tapco CAR stock
4.5x20 Bushnell scope
BT M16 sight rail and scope mount
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
Strengths: -Very light wheight
-Easy install
-Solidly built
-Best looking design
Weaknesses: Not to sure since I havn't gotten to field test it yet.
Review: When I finaly recived it I was preatty hyped cause I have been looking for a magazine for my gun but all I kept finding were A5 an X7 mags but no 98C until I found this one. When I took it out and looked at it the first thing I noticed was how light it was. Next was how it was put together and after through inspection it looked preatty soildly built. The install was really easy just a few screws and nuts but you have to take out two of the body bolts. Once its on just sit back and check at how sweet it looks on your gun.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to anyone with a 98C. It really gives the gun a good look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedSpeed Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Aci High Pressure Coiled Remote
M16 sightrail
Dye Sticky Grip
Pro Team Model 98 Commando f/x Stock
Smart Parts 20oz tank with on off valve
TippMann Custom 98
Strengths: Built well no problems, my holes lined up no prob.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: I like the way its built, the clip very close to a real one. if you get this you might want to think about geting a accessory rail to put a grip on. In short words if you are looking at this buy it. You will not be disapointed! I found mine on ebay.
Conclusion: If you are building a 98c M16, a must buy nothing else comes close.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 3rd, 2008 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ops Gear M-4 mag kit
Marker Setup: 98 custom,20"J&J Ceramic,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed,darkHorizon Titanium lite Hammer,Palmer Pursuit Regulator,Special Ops Fixed stock,Bob Long mini gauge,Pro-Team Tac Cap,Lapco Mock suppresor,BossMan Mag kit
Strengths: Sturdy,light weight,matches marker quite well
Weaknesses: The use of an airsoft-mag(if you wanna call that as one)
Review: I ordered mine off E-Bayfor like $35 USD,and when it came in I was suprised(and believe me I don't suprise that easy).Boss man did a hell of a job on this mag kit,I was going to get the OPS-Gear M-4 mag kit but they halted production on it,and since I have already bought one(for a friend of mine for Christmas)I have to use that as a comparison because this will win by default otherwise.so I am going to list the pros and cons comparisons to the Ops-Gear,so here we go!
Looks:
Bossman Pros:Sets the mag itself back by the trigger group just like the real M-16/M-4,comes with a larger unit to cover the foregrip,The finish on the mag kit matches the marker very well.Extemely sturdy construction.Light weight.
Bossman Cons:Uses an all metal airsoft mag(if this is a weakness)?
Ops-Gear Cons:Great finish on the mag not to realistic to look at,the mag kit sits right where the forward grip is.Leaves a huge gap,heavy and awkward has a tendancy to make the marker front heavy(due to a solid aluminum construction).Finish is great on this mag kit.
Bossman Installation:Wasn't bad just a tight fit had to tap mine down with a rubber mallet to get it to set in but holds really well,NO WOBBLE WHAT SO EVER.
OpsGear Installation:Easy once we got the right screw,the OD(Outside Diameter) of the screw was to big for the not on the forward grip,there fore we had to get one that would fit.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a 98 Custom mag kit look no further i have abused mine by crawling thru eveything,my markers finish is flaking away but the mag kit and I must say without this mag kit I would have never been able to achieve my SR-25 SD mil sim marker without it,now I wished he made a AK-47 mag kit for the 98 Custom
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media