paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 5.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Adjustable select force with 5 force modes
-On/Off Force technology
-27 bps on marker feed rate
-37 bps free fall rate
-Clockspring propeller
-200 ball count capacity
-Instant auto anti-jam
-Upgradeable software
-Double vision system
-Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
-Includes two lithium ion 9 volt rechargeable batteries, charging base, car charger and wall charger
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
A.H.PAINTBALL Wednesday, April 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b with v35
Marker Setup: spyder vs1 / XSV Velocity /12 in. fiberglass barrel / 20 oz co2 / Redz camlock clamping feedneck
Strengths: Speed Strength Battery life
Weaknesses: The clocksprings break.
Review: I have played at an actual field one time with this hopper so i dont its full potential.but its fast, light, durable, and it looks awsome. It only holds 180 paintballs but thats ok. Im going to play again some time soon then ill be able to give it a full workout. I think ill like it alot more once i try it again.
Conclusion: Every one should get this hopper it is awsome!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow51 Wednesday, February 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B, Halo-B Reloader, Viewloader Revy.
Marker Setup: 2008 ego
2008 ego etek2
A-5 Tippmann
Strengths: Lightweight, nice profile, looks good, thick feedneck, nice box that it came in
Weaknesses: Bad Customer Service ! no responce.
Loader ran backwards and eyes did not work,
Review: I don't care how good a product is or is not, when their customer service blows you off and does not answer you. You get an "F" from me.

Needs a new board and XSV Chip.

A replacement board and chip is $50.00 this new loader retails for $180.00.

I have heard that: JT, Viewloader, PMI, are all owned by one company (Brass Eagle) and are all ready for chapter 11 or 7.

K2 ?

I guess times are hard!
Conclusion: Could be good but I did not have a chance to try, broken out of the box!

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!
A company that refuses to make good on a fix/replacement. I will edit/update if they come through with a replacement Board and XSV Chip.
I would give a (1) for customer service.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2009 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wardog3 Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halob way to heavy
Marker Setup: icd laysoya promaster sp 3000/48 tank velocity xsv
Strengths: Light
Good anti-jam
9 volts
Low profile
Comes with caharger
8 force settings
Weaknesses: Always on
Review: I have used the velocity xsv 10-15 times and I love it. Its super fast and has a super low profile. my clock springs have had know problems at all and i have it on the third highest force setting. Was very expensive but prices have drop because peoples are breaking. i dont understand how the plastic clock spring just brakes unless its not set up right. i think it is worth the money saying you get a charger and 2 9v batteries with that.
Conclusion: 10/10 Because it is not that bad in price now its super fast and super light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avanilekiller Thursday, December 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 3
Strengths: Fast,
Light!,
Easy upgraded,
Fits many of not all feednecks.
Weaknesses: Stock battery life,
little popcorn,
Capacity isnt the best 180 (not a big problem)
Review: This loader is great! I am sorry if i am going agasnt the other reviews but the loader now comes stock with the new clock spring and works great. This is a consistant and fast loader. The battery life is small but it comes with rechargeable batterys so its not the big of a problem. You can get about 2 days of play out of this loader without a needed charage.
Conclusion: This is a good product and has gone down in price. The only things that would be a very usefull upgrades is a virtue chip. This makes it a amazing loader. Also a speedfeed if u dont like lids.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 18th, 2008 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynopb Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Viewloader VLocity
Marker Setup: Dark Ego 06
Maniac board
Sly Barrel kit
Strengths: Big Mouth
Upgraded Chip
Rechargable Battery
Weaknesses: Clockspring
Clockspring
A Company willing to stand behind a defective product and fix it.
Review: My clockspring broke the first month. I called Viewloader, they said it's been a problem for them but they have a replacement clockspring. Only thing stopping me from getting my loader fixed was the original receipt. I didn't keep it, so I don't get to fix my loader. I can't even buy the part from them. they don't sell parts. So, a known defect from the manufacturer and they won't fix their screw up unless I have my reciept. Way to stand behind your product Viewloader. Very disappointed!!

If you buy one, I hear the replacement clocksprint in white. If the clockspring is black, order extra's at $10 a pop.

I like the large mouth, the rechargable battery, and the programable force. (although I didn't adjust mine, it's still factory set) I won't walk on the field in a tourny with a product that is about to fail me. This has become a practice only hopper because I can't depend on it. Pretty bad for only being 2 months old.

UPDATE!! Just got off the phone with customer service. They are going to send me a replacement as soon as they come in stock. "Don't worry about the reciept". That's more like it!
Conclusion: Buy this loader, but wait 'till all the defective one's are gone. Look for the white clock spring. Don't throw away your reciept believing the company will stand behind their product.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 20th, 2008 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boswepw Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2, Halo, Empire B, Pulse
Marker Setup: EGO 2006 w/Maniac Board
Bushwacker EGO
Strengths: Fast, light weight, low profile, Rechargeable batteries
Weaknesses: Clocksprings, Customer support
Review: Thought I was getting a deal when the loader went on sale for $104. The loader appeared to be of good quality and was very light weight. However, like the other reviewers the clockspring broke on the first outing and the loader hasn't been working since. That's because JT Sports Customer Service out right lied to me two weeks ago. They acknowledged the design defect and I was told they would send me 3 clocksprings to hold me till a redesigned part was available. Two weeks later still no springs. Another call to Customer Service and the story changed to "we are no longer sending out replacement clocksprings, we are waiting till a redesign is finished." When asked when that would be they didn't have an answer. And, when asked what I was suppose to do with the loader till then they still didn't have an answer. I would have expected a refund offer for the XSV or an offer to replace the XSV loader with a standard Velocity that doesn't use the clocksprings.
Conclusion: I had a Egg 2 that was totally unreliable but I thought I'd give Viewloader another try since the Halos, Pulses & Empires weren't perfect either. Bad mistake. When a company knows of inherent design problem it needs to be very apologetic to the customers and quick to replace the product (ala' when the Pulses had cracking problems.) Viewloader was neither in my case. Could be a very good loader but I'll probably never find out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

dbal Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 3
Marker Setup: Icd Promaster
CCM Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Light
Rechargeable batteries
Great customer service
Weaknesses: Sits a little high on the gun for my taste
Clock Springs (See below)
Review: I purchased this loader for $110 new, and it came with an additional shell, so it was a great deal. The rechargeable batteries alone are worth it in saved money. When I first got it I tried using it on tension setting 3 and broke a clockspring, so I contacted viewloader and the immediately shipped me out two new clocksprings. I started playing with the tension setting on 1, which is still more than fast enough, doesn't break the springs, is quieter, and saves power. Basically this is an amazing loader, and the company repairs any broken parts.
Conclusion: The broken clockspring may be a problem but just keep your loader on force setting one and you will be happy with the product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GaelForceNY Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35
Egg2
Marker Setup: Ego 07
Ego 05
Strengths: Fast
Light
Rechargeable batteries
Weaknesses: Clockspring snaps often!
Review: I bought this for my son. I payed top dollar, but was ok with that for the reputation and the battery savings. If the product worked, I would be very satisfied with it's performance/value.

BUT BEWARE!!!!!! The clockspring that feeds/tensions the paintballs breaks often. I went through 2 in a month. Both breakages cost us a day at the field. One broke while just chronoing the gun, one shot at a time! THIS THING SUCKS! Buy this and you will absolutely be dead in the water at your field or tourney.
The manufacturer replaced the clocksprings at no cost each time. However, we lost both days at the field, and the replacement parts are as defective as the ones that broke. Viewloader knows that they are defective (check other forums for the tons of other aggravated customers). They suggest that you buy a replacement drive assembly from a standard Vlocity. What a poor attitude.
AVOID THIS PRODUCT AT ALL COSTS! Retailers have dropped the price to 110 bucks to get rid of them. You'll get nothing but aggravation. If you ignore this warning, keep the receipt. They will have the audacity to ask for it if you want their problem fixed (like any of us would request a freebie part to replace a perfectly functional part, geeeeeeeeeez)
Conclusion: Viewloader ought to be ASHAMED of themselves. They should offer free standard Vlocity drive assemblies to anyone who got stuck with their defective product. They should also pull/modify all of the units out there on store shelves, and apologize for the trouble they have caused.
To rate it a 1 would be vindictive. That is not me. I give it a 3 because it is a fast loader, with one horribly defective part, and a company that refuses to make good on a permanent fix. I will edit/update if they come through.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media