paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintballa132 Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a rebel basic-the LE is much better
Marker Setup: I have a red Rebel LE....red expansion chamber, red macro, drop forward, red DYE trigger grip, spring, red 14" quiet riot
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend the same upgrades just maybe a better barrel
Strengths: this gun is great...great accuracy...great speed...great trigger response...easy on field strip...easy velocity adjust...easy cleaning...durable
Weaknesses: Not much bad about this gun...except of course the stock barrel and it chops balls a little to often
Conclusion: I LOVE THIS GUN!!! it is a ton better than the Rebel basic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oneshot Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Everything else is stock (for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Smart Parts is a good idea)

NEW Bolt
Strengths: Sleek Design
Easy to feild strip
Comfortable Grip
Comes with an Expansion Chamber (not a great one but its better then none)Pretty Accurate
Double Trigger
Weaknesses: Breaks/Chops balls ALOT. You can fix it by getting a new bolt. Easily fixed
Note: With Smart Parts Progressive Barrel . . . if you tighten it as far as it goes on the gun sometimes the bolt will get stuck on the barrel (at least I think it does) I dont know it does it on mine I give it an 8
Conclusion: Its a good gun that just needs a few upgrades. Not tourney ready right out of the box but with a few upgrades it is easily ready for a tournament. (and well thats what im in paintball for, the tourneys)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamingwacko Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ (about same)
Spyder Sonix (little worse)
Tippman 98 (little worse)
Talon (crap)
Stingray II (crap)
Zap Pistol
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with 32 degrees 14 inch whisper barrel
Fixed bolt without buying a new one
fixed double feeding
new feild strip pin (lost mine)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
part of a match stick and some electric tape (seriously!)
new spring
Strengths: It's light, looks good, light trigger pull, x chamber, lp chamber, side vertical feed, rear cocking, easy to work on, spyder threads and most parts, only $90. This gun can be fixed up really nice with cheap things found around the house like electrical tape, and a match stick.
Weaknesses: The barrel, get a 32 degrees whisper or all american teardrop, the whisper shoots far and is very silent/accurate. The bolt. it can be fixed though, the reason it chops paintballs is that the connecting pin is wiggiling around moving the bolt a milimeter around. It has to be precise. There is no threading for screws to hold the pin so put part of a match stick in. it holds it and i haven't had a ball break since. The ball stopper, because of the frame size of this gun it gets chopped by the bolt, let it get chopped, then get it out, put some electrical tape on, it can be loose, it tightens on the way in, then it will get a little crunched, let the bolt make it stick for a while and then it will be a little smaller but it will still work. You can't use Spyder bolts because they're a little long from the connecting pin to the front, you can sand it down but don't do it too much or you will have lots of ball breaks, and there's no point since you can just fix this one.
Conclusion: 32 Degrees doesn't know what they're doing, if they knew anything about paintball they could fix this gun for about 8 cents on their part. This causes them not to sell as much as they could and get a bad reputation. With my knowlege of blow-back paintball guns I can fix this gun for like nothing. It is great because the gun is great when you fix it and it's only $90 plus a match and some tape. The barrel is the price you pick and the trigger pull is much faster than a Spyder or Tippman. If you have any questions about fixing the gun email me at flamingwacko@yahoo.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saladshooter Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4.0 (WAY BETTER), Stock cocker (ten million times better), Upgraded spyder compact (again, way better, spyder agreesor (way better), vertical rebel (even worse)
Marker Setup: 99 Autococker, ricochet AK hopper, and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: it looks ok, and is sort of a light gun.
Weaknesses: well when i got it it worked ok. It always broke the connecting pins, (i broke 3 in a month). Then the expansion chamber completely died on me. Not to metion that it fired more air up through the vertical feed then it did pushing the ball forward, so i would have broken balls all over the inside of my hopper. i absolutely hated this gun and then finally sold it. i even took excellent care of it. not a good first gun.
Conclusion: I severely dont recomend buying this gun. get a spyder, JT 4.0, or a stock cocker if you have the money. the JT 4.0 is one of the best guns out there that is VERY affordable ( i got mine for 100 dollars on ebay).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CORVETTE Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom was ok a piranna not much better
Marker Setup: 20 oz chromally tank and a sighting system
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel would be helpful but is not absolutly necessary
Strengths: it has a very nice look to it it comes with an exp. chamber is easy to field stripe ( i have only hade to do this once) has a great feed system nice grip gives you a good feel it is also not a very expensive gun
Weaknesses: there is not much that is wrong with this marker the stock barrel it comes with is a little loud but it does not really matter how loud your barrel is
Conclusion: this is a great gun i have played with it in all weather conditions i have only broken a dozen balls just keep it clean and clean it out after every use and it will always be a good firing gun i would rate this gun a 15 but it only goes till 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98
PMI Back Maxx
spyder TL plus
Marker Setup: rebel le with 14 in dye barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: this is a great gun i haven't had much experiance with other guns but this gun is very good. buy this now
Weaknesses: nothing really, i love this gun and i want to marry it! i love shooting people it was a good price and i love this gun. get this gun because it has everything a tl plus or tippman 98 have but better. the expansion chamber and everything.
Conclusion: thisis a great gun and you can't not buy this, but it's not worth more than $140. you can get it for 90 and it's a great deal. 140 is a good deal but more is just ok. i mean retail is $190 and you have to admit it's a good deal but you can get it online for so much cheaper there's no point to it. I got mine at 888-paintball and you can get it here too if you just go there on the memorial day sale and if you don't ima get really mad so go buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamingwacko Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Sharadon XTS
Spyder TL plus
Zap Something
Spyder Compact 2in1
Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with 32 degrees 14 inch whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: This gun has a nice rate of fire, looks good, all metal, expansion chamber, rear cocking, decent stock barrel, nice grip, double finger trigger, verticle feed, site rail, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber can be used as a handle, bottom line, external velocity adjuster and more!
Weaknesses: It breaks paintballs sometimes, the site rail doesn't work because it's behind the verticle feed...
Conclusion: I would say this is the best gun i've owned, and you can get it for $90 right now. Basically it's better than a TL plus or Sonix so get it if your looking in that price/performance range. It's way better than a Tippman Custom 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:49 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.O.S.S. X-Raider
Marker Setup: 20 oz. tank, 32 Degrees 12 inch Quiet Riot Barrel
Strengths: Low price ( I bought mine for about $120 ), the look of the gun is an eye catcher.
Weaknesses: Mine gun is very inaccruate. When I shoot paintballs are goin in all kinds of directions except straight. About 1 out 4 shots will go straight. I even played with the velocity and it still has the same problem. Plus when i first got the gun I was breaking balls so much and then discovered that the bolt and some burrs on it and of course I filed it of and then the ball breakage stopped. But this should of not happened so bad on the part at the factory. And also the sight rail will not stay on the gun but its useless anyways because of the vertical feed.
Conclusion: Its not a bad gun to start off with but not great either. The B.O.S.S. X-Raider is truly a better gun but I had to fork out some more money for that than this gun. so overall its not bad to first start off with.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
any barrel but the stock barrel
Strengths: it doesnt chop hardly any balls and even though it may be shiney but by the time someone sees you , you would have allreadly shot him/ her. also good for going trigger happy
Weaknesses: it may break down and you might have to get some new parts but they arent major so you can prob get them for free. and some other minor problems.
Conclusion: its a good gun but i dont recamend geting it because you prob be better off with a diff gun like the 98 custom or a 2002 rebel bottomline. if i could start over i would get a differant gun that this sometimes piece of sh*t!!! {it's still a good gun}. i wouldnt use it in a major game just to play with your friends in near by woods, or if you were going to get revenge on a school rival by shooting him down when he donsnt know it's coming
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no other gun I tried that could hold to this power
Marker Setup: Rebel LE
Stone Cold 2 Barrel
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel because it breaks balls alot with the one it came with.
Strengths: Looks awesome(I prefer the Blue)
Shot accuret( I didn't miss hardly any and I am only thirteen)
Powerful
A great Deal for a great paintballer
Tippmann 98 custom is a good gun but it can not hold a candle to th Rebel LE.
Weaknesses: Needs new barrel because it breaks balls easy. The gun is awesome any way.
Conclusion: This is an all out great gun. It has been compared to a Tippman custom 98, but no compation.Get new Barrel. I prefer a Stone Cold 2 barrel for this gun. Get this Gun. It kicks tail on any field. In your face Mr. Weaver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media