paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a GT2000. This gun is quite a bit more accurate, although they both perform well.
Marker Setup: Rebel LE. Everything is stock right now, except for the trigger job I've done on it. Take about 2 hours to find a good trigger stop and a light spring and this gun will pump out the paint for a semi-auto. With an elcd frame, this would be awesome.
Recommended
Upgrades:
* Barrel. Look into a Freak. If you can't afford that, grab a 32* Whisper.
* Bolt. Get a venturi bolt.
* Frame. It's plastic stock. So grab a Bob Long or a DYE 45.
Strengths: * Style. This gun looks fairly sweet.
* Feel. Incredibly solid. No rattling of any sort, even when forcibly shaken.
* Expansion Chamber.
* Vertical Feed.
* Low Pressure Chamber.
* Double trigger.
* Quickly field strippable.
Weaknesses: * The stock barrel could shoot better, although it looks nice.
* The vertical feed makes the rail sight useless.
* The 45 frame is plastic.
* Needs new hose if a drop forward is desired.
Conclusion: This is a solid gun for around 110 bucks. Its a very nice deal. If you can grab one any cheaper, you'd be crazy to pass up the chance. Just be prepared to buy a barrel and and frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trewslyde Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom- the foregrip on customs is nice, but the LE beats it in over all quality.
Spyder TL- the TL I used chopped a lot of paint and the LE doesn't tend to do that so much.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new Barrel by 32*. perhaps a new bolt.
Strengths: -it's cheap. I got mine on sale at thepaintballstore.com with a 20oz Co2, an $80 JT thermal mask and like 1500 paintballs for only $190.
-It saves a lot of Co2 with the X-chamber
-wont break decent paint
-X-chamber is far enough out to use as a foregrip and not get damaged
-side mounted Vert powerfeed allows for maximum ball flow without decreasing visability
-easy feild striping(there's also a downside to this)

Weaknesses: -the stock barrel is atrosciously loud, duh.
-the back of the handle can cut into your thumb if you don't wear gloves
-the ball detent is practically non-existant
-the bolt may start to wear away after a while
-the volocity adjuster has no lock, so you can't use it in tournies, also my volocity was backwards.
-the pin in the bolt is made out of soft rubber. this is an extreme paint while trying to put the gun back together, as you have to use plyers to get it back in there.
Conclusion: The LE is a very good gun for the price. It may take some tinkering or perhaps buying of minor parts, but that wont set you back more than 10 bucks. The barrel should be replaced if you at all want to stay hidden. I've only ever had problems with my LE in the extreme cold weather. so I'm guessing that it kinda doesn't like its 32* manufacturer. Just remember to take it apart and clean it after everygame. you shouldn't have to many ball breaks if you use proball or marbalizer. and put a few drops of gun oil in the Co2 hole before you put your tank on and fire it a couple times after you've put the tank on. this will greatly help the preformance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahnas
sypders
automags
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you cant get a new gun
Strengths: The grips on this gun leave nothing to be desired, and the price is very agreeable. It has a nice weight to it and it is easy to take apart and fix or just clean.
Weaknesses: This gun will let you down. Right when the enemy runs in front of you, pop. This thing cannot be trusted in a tight spot, and you mine as well not use the barrel.
Conclusion: Beware of this site, a 9 out of 10 average is BAD. Dont buy any gun that hasnt gotten 9.5 or better, and do not trust the rating on a gun who's majority of reviews are only 5 lines long, specifically the tippman 98.

Previously I had written a review of this gun, giving it a 7/10. After a number of let downs and bad games I have decided to add another review. Do not get this gun, while it is cheap and easy to maintain there are a number of other good begginner guns. I recomend a pirahna or a spyder.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
first time buy
Marker Setup: std 12oz tank, 200rnd hopper, 32 nitestick barrel
Strengths: I really liked the way the gun looked and handled. I found it to be very comfortable. My verticle feed is offcenter so it had little impact on me sighting down the barrel.
Weaknesses: First off, it broke balls like crazy. Not sure what the problem was, but I'd break 2-5 balls out of 200. Very frustrating. Mostly in the barrel which meant my aim when to hell. However, with the venting in the nitestick, I was able to get back on target after 3-5 shots, as long as I didn't break another one.

The expansion chamber ran very cold...thought it might have had something to do with the ball breakage. Field owner recommended making an adjustment to the tank.

Shot very hard. Had to remove a piece from inside to get it to fire to field regulations. After that though, it ran smooth.
Conclusion: I'm in no way giving up on this gun. I'm going to take it to a shop that sells Rebels and have it tested there to see what can be done. From what I've read, they seem to take a bit getting tweaked, but then become very reliable. For the money I spent, I'm not complaining. I probably wouldn't recommend this gun to a newbie unless they had somewhere to go to tweak it. However, I had a blast using it, even with the ball breaks, and simply felt great about having my own semi. I'm very curious to see what the 2002s are going to be like.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Stock Rebel LE Factory Rebuild
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, i sugest the quiet riot or the whisper by 32 Degrees
Strengths: Unlike what some people are saying this is a good gun for the price i payed, 70 Dollars, There are alot of upgrades for this gun, it is also compatible with kingmans spyder parts, which is great. To hell with Tippman, My Rebel LE is all i want
Weaknesses: The Barrel is ported and sucks some ass, but its stock so go figure. The only problem ive had with it is that the gun is touchy when taking off the Co2. People have said theyve had problems with the O-rings busting heres the way i was told to take it off.

Take off the hopper fo nothing shoots out the gun. Unscrew the Co2 Canister about half a turn, shoot the gun about 15-20 times, the gun should make a Machine Gun sound as the part that cocks back stops cocking back, If it doesnt do this, turn it about a Quarter turn moreand shoot it about 10-15 more times. once you get it to do this, manually cock it and shoot it untill it shoots like it would without the Co2 connected. Now its safe to unscrew the Co2 safely. If you DO NOT do it this way i almost garantee you will be buying new O-rings every time you play
Conclusion: Its a nice gun take my avdice and this gun will Desimate all...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tl plus is a very similar product.
Marker Setup: The gun I own right now is the REBEL L.E. I love this gun!. It has a vertical feeder which makes the paintballs load that much faster. It also has a great expansion chamber, ths makes it real easy to grip. Itaso has a strong hose which makes it not get n the way. My upgrades are, a Dye Xcel barrel. I will be getting a lot more NOW THAT I KNOW THAT THIS GUN IS AWSOME!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend that you should get a drop forward and gauge.
Strengths: Everythng, I mean everything.
Weaknesses: no gauge or drop forward
Conclusion: Buy this sick Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warweezil Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gt Commando 2, tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Stock, but with Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock isn't ported, loudest barrel EVER!!!)
Strengths: Shoots fast, very light, can quick strip (yeah, you crappy Tippman fans, what do you say to that?)
Weaknesses: Sometimes breaks becasue of double feeding (not often though)
Conclusion: You can get 2 different versions, sidefeed (like Tippman 98), and vertical. The only reason it ever chops is because of a standard hopper, or you have sidefeed. Buy vertical. It loads SO much faster and won't jam as much, plus it's only about $10 more. Tippmans suck. They take so much money to make them good because they don't have any options, such as quick strip, a decent stock barrel, a low pressure/vacuum chamber, or an expansion chamber. All of those features the LE comes stock with. It's better than the Rebel Extreme too because the feed is better. You can add a drop forward and a regulator later. Buy this now. Side feed is only about $130 and vertical is only about $140. Awesome deal. It performs REALLY, REALLY well in cold weather too. Take that, stupid Tippman Pnumatics.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipman 98 / raptor
Marker Setup: I own a reble le stock out of the box.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel isnt all that bad but it could use a change.
Strengths: The good is this gun is fun to shot and easy to clean when need be.It will get alot of looks when you show up for the game.It will shoot hard as heck if you wanna hurt someone *S* and you all know we wouldnt want that lol. I think this gun is great not to costly i got mine for $150 at a local paintball shop.
Weaknesses: Ok i love reble le guns but in 40 and below weather dont even go to play cause you will only stay there and clean it up.It will break balls only when its cold out but i've played in 40 deg weather and it sucked then i played in 50 + weather and i didnt have no problem out of it. word to the wise if its cold stay home *S*
Conclusion: i gave it a 10 cause if its cold you dont need to be out anyway right lol well thats what mom always said *S*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Dluxe
Marker Setup: Rebel LE, 12'' ice cold barrel, 14oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think you all know. (A new Barrel)
Strengths: >Accurate
>Fast
>Light
>Durable
>Easy Trigger
> Easy field Strip
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is a bit loud.
Conclusion: This is an awesome Beginer/pro gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme, 12" Terminator Barrel, 24oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (stock is baad)
Strengths: accurate
lite
durable
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: awesome gun cheap price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media