paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
model 98, compact, piranha
Marker Setup: Jt excellerator, 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
12-16inch ported barrel, metal recoil spring cover, grip frame, new orings in alot of places
Strengths: looks cool with all metal body and stuff, color w/ the polished silver goes good togetehr, grips are awesome, trigger pull is light, velocity screw is easy to use, upper bolt is really good, all the internals are good, not any cheasy plastic parts,hose has not leaked on me yet, i like the vertical feed. very easy to disassemble and clean.
Weaknesses: ok the barel is loud, so that would be my 1st upgrade. the recoil spring cover is plastic wich dosent seal that great, the grip frame is plastic, centered vertical feed blocks sight rail, i had o-rings break cuz the gun wasnt oiled at all internally, as soon as you get it before you shot it i would take it apart and oil the o-rings real good, my expansion chamber o-ring blew out while a full 20oz was in it. also both my striker o-rings broke. this happeed cuz they were dry and got hard. the quick disconnect pin sucks, there is a half way drilled hole in the side where a little spring goes in and u have to put the spring up agaist the body to create tension to hold it in place. i would take it off and drill a hole all the way through and use a snap ring ot somthin. the spring onine fel loff sometimes.
Conclusion: real good gun, not as bad as other reviews say, all u need to do is keep it well oiled and make sure your o-rings dont break, very easy to use, and shoots real good as long as you keep it clean, w/ new barrel this gun would be very nice. the only real problems are o-rings but just keep them oiled, and also barrel sucks. cean after every ball break cuz if u dont it will be all gummed up w/ paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m98, spyder, piranha, any semi in the price from 100-200
Marker Setup: bob long defiant 88ci air america 9v viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: nice looking, light, grips are cool, trigger pull, cool colors
Weaknesses: i thought this gun was going to be real good when i bought it, but after 2 weeks of use, i blew 2 tank o-ring, and 1 expansion chamber o-ring, i think the gun is good, but they put bad orings in. i was dissapointed in this product. loud barrel to. (no porting)
Conclusion: i would suggest shop around for a better marker, its worth the exta 50+ dollars to get a little more reliable marker. i thought this gun was going to be good considering it was made by a very good company. if you really want this gun and want it to be reliable and safe, buy a new barrel, take the whole gun apart and replace every o-ring. i have used this gun for 2 weeks and it started shootin gas outta the bottom of the exp. chamber. im going to try to send it back and get my money back. (the peopel that filled my tank could have over filled it ) other guns in the price range that are better (tl plus, maybe m98, jt, some piranhas,). they should have put more work in the product making it more durable than making it look good.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Enigma EXR
PMI Piranha BL VF G3
Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Spyder TL Plus+
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: The gun I tested out was stock with a Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not sure of what upgrades you can get, but from what I saw:
Bolt
Disconnect pin
Barrel
Ball Detent
Strengths: The gripframe is pretty cool? I don't know what the people, who rated the gun a 10, saw in it...
Weaknesses: No BS.
I was pretty dissapointed with the gun because 32 degrees didn't live up to their name this time. They make excellent aftermarket parts for pb guns, I give them that, but their paintball guns are on the borderline of okay and poor quality. For those of you who are thinking of buying this gun, this review is for you. Sorry if I dissapoint those who just bought it...

*1. The first problem that I saw was that the velocity adjuster cannot be locked, so you cannot play on regulation fields unless you replace it with a regular screw.
2. The disconnect pin for field stripping the gun was a pain in the butt to remove.
3. The bolt is pretty sharp, so either the bolt or the ball detent is the cause to the chopping of the balls
4. Ball detent is too small/short so 2 balls can fire at the same time (you'll need to hunt for the right paint to use with your gun)
5. The gun is LOUD when fired, so that probably means too much pressure is hitting the ball, which then causes the ball to break MANY BALL BREAKS OCCURED WHEN I TESTED THE GUN
Conclusion: Gun looked pretty cool online, but when I saw it close up...weak

Since you're new to paintballing and reading this...I'd suggest:

Enigma EXC or for a lil more an Enigma EXR
You can start paintballing right out of the box when you buy one of these. Has everything you'd want in a gun. It's just like a Spyder TL plus but with a decent barrel, expansion chamber, and LP chamber. Tighten your screws when you get the gun.

The price is equivalent to the Rebel LE. Get more bang for your buck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
rebel dluxe , 98 custom
Marker Setup: rebel le stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A rifle barrel makes it shoot better, the stock one bites.
Strengths: the good thing about the le are it is easy to clean and it look cool
Weaknesses: the bad thing about the le is you have to baby the damm thing. You can not shoot it fast because if you do it break the ball you have to clean it right there or it wont work . the gun is to sensitive you have to get the most expensive balls for it to work right and it still messes up!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you are willing to clean it every time you break a ball and shoot slow then buy it. I recomend you buy a ceaper gun that at least you can go through a game with out having to clean it after every 20 balls. I took it back and got a 98 custom tippmann it work a hell of alot better for about $50 less.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl plus - never had to do any maintenence
Marker Setup: reblel le w/ dye stainless steel barrel, 16oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (dye), drop forward if possible, verticle feed is sh*t but i dont think u can change it, nitro
Strengths: i got the silver w/ a dye stainless steel so its bling blingin (looks tight)
when shooting, it shoots great.
great trigger and nice big expansion chamber, awesome grip
Weaknesses: the gun shot great until a ball broke and clogged the vert feed. vert feed is terrible cuz it doesnt slant down, it just has a drop after the part to stop the hopper. gets stuck. after i cleaned that it happened again, and again... etc
then the velocity got all jacked up and balls were curving everywhere. gun started to double feed and break paint like a mother. after the balls broke a shell got jammed in the chamber and wouldnt cock. gun needs a lot of maintenance. cant rapid fire. (all this happened in 40 degree weather with co2 so this might the reason for bad performance)
Conclusion: the gun looks great and feels good but doesnt perform
dont get this gun unless u are willing to buy expensive paint and willing to take it apart in order to maintain it after every use. (all my experiences were in 45 degree weather or below, this may be responsible for negative conclusion)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT, Spyder Classic
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with 16in thunder pig barrel, spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For one the guns not worth wasting money on, but if you bought one i would recomend a new barrel, new bolt because the pin that holds the hammer in the stock bolt breaks.
Strengths: The only thing that is good is the trigger pull and the (grip) of the expantion chamber.
Weaknesses: The bad is pretty much everything but to be spacific it breaks paint like crazy, about 5 shots break out of 200, using proball. Cuts every shot. Shoots at a fast rate but you get like 5 shots of and balls start to break then you have to clean it, wich in a fire fight your dead. Ive had it for 3 months and only played twice because the peice of sh*t allways has problems.
Conclusion: The guns a worthless peice of sh*t, i would recomend a TL+ wich is very reliable.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Compact 2-in-1 Java 2001
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Limited Edition (LE), stock barrel, 20 Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like on all markers, a new barrel
Strengths: Built extremly well, light, and compared to other markers pretty much quiet- a new barrel will make it even quieter. VERY EASY TO CLEAN. With a CLEAN stock barrel and the velocity at a controlled amount it can be accurate within the 6". The velocity can be changed from the back by screwing the velocity adjuster with your fingers. The double finger trigger pull is very quick and not too light allowing you to pump out 6 rounds per second. The rubber grip is very comfortable for people with small hands. it is also painted with a nice shine to it. I have a blue one.
Weaknesses: Not much. you will grow and learn about your marker and know what is bad for it and what it can handle. You have to be careful about the velocity and how high it is. If you turn it up too high you probably have a 1 in 5 chance in the painball breaking in the stock barrel (im not sure how a better barrel will handle the velocity) especially in the cold. Once one breaks in the stock barrel all the rest shot from there on that velocity are goin no where fast. turning down the velocity will work if barrel is dirty. Also, a manual is not included in the box (where ever you buy it from) so you have to download it off www.32ice.com but once you do that you are ready to go.
Conclusion: Over all, i am very impressed with this product. as i said before you will learn your marker and find yourself very satisfied if you keep it clean (which is very very easy) and respect its needs for low velocity on the stock barrel. I highly recommend buying this product from a speciality store and trying it out first. Its not a bad marker at all but it has got to satisfy you and your playing needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

briconz Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dont know really....
Marker Setup: 16oz chrome moly mini tank. rebel le. vl200. (adding 12 or 14 inch dye ss fairly soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend getting a barrel that is pretty heavy because the gun is all aluminum and when u put a tank on it (especially a heavy chrome moly) the weight gets shifted. U could easily fix it with a drop forward but ur gonna need a new barrel anyway cuz the stock isnt that great
Strengths: Very light compared to most guns for its price. i got mine for 135!!!!! brand new!!! and it came with 2000 rounds of team colors. The stock barrel was ok, for a stock. It was extremely smooth inside, very nice. The expansion chamber is great on gas. Low pressure chamber is a deff. plus. Double trigger is nice. And the best part....vertical feed! Vertical feed is so awsome. Shoots like a dream. My friend who has a flatline even enjoys this gun. He thinks its extremely accurate even with the stock. The gun rules :D
Weaknesses: Barrels not even ported, haha, the balls drop after 50 or so feet shooting strait. Haha all stocks are like that though so ur gonna have to deal with it anyway. Just get a new barrel and it fixes it. The gun is also extremely loud with the aluminum stock barrel, provides zero sound supression if not makes it louder. And with a tank on the guns off balance. BUT this can all be fixed simply with a new barrel that ur gonna have to buy anyway with any gun u get. Or a drop forward....but the barrel is necessary and it does the trick. Removing the tank is also a little difficult. Theres a little hole in the part u connect the tank to, my friend was taking off the tank and was still dry firing it while he was taking it off and a stream of co2 just shot up and froze his hand, haha, it was a good time. U just gotta watch that part. its not big deal if u wear gloves or something.
Conclusion: The conclusion, this gun is an extremely fun gun to shoot. I suggest it for any level player especially a new player. Pretty easy to maintain. If ur looking at it, then get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact A, Compact 2000, Tippmann Pro-Lite, Model 98, AGD Minimag
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel LE w/ carbon fiber barrel, viewloader revolution, 9oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - I hear the stock one sucked so I bought a replacement right away.
Strengths: Cheap, pretty, takes spyder upgrades/accessories.
Weaknesses: I was going to give this gun a 0 but I am giving it a 3 out of fairness; I only tried this gun once, in cold temperatures (about 40F-50F)with 'winter' (thinner shell) paint.

This gun choped balls and double-fed... even with the VL Revolution! This gun was 100%% unusable all day, as once a ball broke, the entire inside of it was smeared with paint. Some parts didn't quite feel solid (didn't seal together tight).

It certainly made a lousy first impression, especially when the rental guns seemed to be doing fine with the weather and crap paint.
Conclusion: I will be putting this gun on the shelf until Spring comes, when I will give it a chance to redeem itself in warmer temperatures If you are considering buying this gun, I'd do as much research as you can. You don't want to spend $140 on something that's gonna do what it did to me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Rebel Xtreme
Marker Setup: A Rebel LE with a nite stick 14" and Viewloader 9v Revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nite Stikk barrel, it makes the gun almost flawless, and a Revolution 9v helps a lot too!
Strengths: -Never chops balls
- Unbelievably quiet( with new barrel of course)
-Very sleek looking
- Quite compact (vertical feed downsizes gun a bit)
-Make sure you get the true vertical feed, fast ball drops!
-Very accurate, hit 12" by 12" target 8 of 10 shots 150 feet away
Weaknesses: -Bad stock barrel, but what gun has a good one?
-Really kinda need the Viewloader Revolution, helps immensely
Conclusion: Unbelievable mid-level semi auto, tournament level when Revolution and Nite Stikk are added. Perfect gun for a player new to the tourny level, you'll maul your opponents! Get this gun if you are smart!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media