paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Eye-force / Viewloader Eye-force / Viewloader Eye-force

Viewloader Eye-force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Eye-force

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Eye-force
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
On-gun feed rate of up to 20 BPS.

Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system.
Flip cap spring loaded lid and a two-piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Eye-force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SpaceDog Monday, November 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Azodin Zenith with standard twist lock feed neck
Strengths: Fast, holds a lot of paint
Weaknesses: Breaks paint, three screws must be undone to open and clean
Review: I picked this up as my first electric hopper for my Azodin Zenith. At the moment I'm just using the standard twist lock feed neck that comes with the gun so maybe that has something to do with my problems (doubt it!), but it chopped paint at least three times in one day, and it is a real pain to clean. I'm not counting a fourth time that may have been due to an incomplete previous cleaning since I was in a hurry between games. A manual hopper would have served me better overall that day, and I think I'll splurge for a more expensive hopper that I know will work. No one else I was playing with that day had any issue with paint breaking. I'm also going to upgrade the feed neck, but I really don't think that was a contributing factor to the breaking paint. Also, a wire on one of the 9V battery connectors was loose when I first tried this hopper, but that was pretty easy to fix. Still, doesn't say wonderful things about quality control.
Conclusion: It is fast, holds a lot of paint and cheap, but you should pay more money and get something you know will not break paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer 135 Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
vl force
Marker Setup: spyder pilot rocking trigger halo b/eye force depends on whether im playing spped ball or woodsball
Strengths: Quiet
Considerably fast
Looks cool
Eyes
Weaknesses: glossy paint (Woodsball)
Review: Its a decent hopper for someone that wants to play its glossy if u play woodsball so idk if they sell shells for it u would have to look into it semi fast nice hopper its good for any begginer or tourney player alike good hopper glossy paint looks cool
Conclusion: Ya i would recomend buying it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tr3vis Sunday, May 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity - are you kidding? I could hand feed faster.
Eggy 2 & 3 - no, no way
Invert Reloader - I guess it could compare
Marker Setup: Spyder RT 09, VL Eye Force Loader, J&J 14 in., PMI Pure Energy Remote Coil w/ Slidecheck, Spyder 20 oz. Co2, Spyder Java 4+1 & V-Force Profiler mask.
Strengths: Speed
Eyes
two 9 volts
Capacity
Build
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: All I can say is wow. I ordered this hopper 2 weeks ago, and it really performs. It keeps up with my rocking trigger and then some. Out of the box, (I'm like a kid in a candy store with new stuff) I immediately drop tested it. I filled it to about as much as I thought was enough, and it depleted the whole supply in less then 15 seconds. Now, being me and not really needing to waste a whole case of paint in 2 games, I really thought it would suit me, and sure enough, I was playing with it in woodsball, I was gunning down people left and right. Having the eyes on it really helpes too, because when you're in that squeeze where you don't want the other guy to find your position through the sound of your abnoxious hopper, it helps. The eyes send it into a hibernation, and when you pop up, they would never be able to tell that you're there. I am gearing up to play in a 3 man at my local airball field with a couple of friends, and have my hopes up that it will perform.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that, for the price, its worth it for any player, unless you're a trigger happy with all the fancy, foriegn chips and boards, and it won't disapoint. So, spend a few extra bucks, and buy this. You'll be suprised.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 3rd, 2009 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Ricochet 2k
12v Revvy
Egg2
Odyssey Halo B
Empire Reloader B
VLocity
Marker Setup: 2009 Smart Parts Vibe
Blackheart Board
14" AA Barrel
Strengths: Force Fed
Inexpensive relative to other force fed loaders
Sturdy Construction
Eye activation
Weaknesses: A little bit large and heavy
Could be easier to take apart
Review: I recently picked up an eye-force because I am getting back into the sport. I had sold all my previous gear before college due to financial difficulties. That being said, the VL Eye-force revolution is a great loader, especially for paintballers on a tight budget. It is very robust, holds a lot of paint (average of about 220 balls), and feeds very quickly. This loader keeps up just fine on every gun I've tested it on, including an 08 ego, DM5, and my vibe. It will feed 17 bps on ramping without skipping a beat. It seems to be pretty good on battery life. I've run 2 cases so far without recharging (I use 9.6v rechargables).

For those of you looking at other loaders, I'll do a little comparison based on my past experiences. This is just a very crude chart ranking the hoppers I've used, starting at my least favorite.

Gravity
Ricochet 2k
Evolution II
12 volt revvy
Halo B (original)

VL Eye-force revolution

Viewloader VLocity
Empire Reloader B

If you are deciding between this loader and the VL Force revolution without eyes, I would definitely recommend shelling out the extra $10-$15 for the eye version. Without eyes, the hopper would continually run, making it an obnoxious battery chomper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, well built, very fast especially for the price. I play tournament ball and this hopper does just fine. Great job viewloader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroboy08 Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the first loader I have owned
Marker Setup: speedball:
spyder pilot 09 w/ eye , VL eyeforce, 20oz CO2, camo dual lens JT mask, camo 4+1 pack

woodsball:
tippmann alpha black tactical, 16'' rifled barrel with M4 R.I.S shroud, remote feed, 20oz CO2, cyclone feed, x7 hopper, fore grip w/ built in bi-pod, JT camo dual lens mask, camo 4+1 pack, underbrush 3D camo suit
Strengths: Speed
Price
Eye
Anti-jam
Durability
High compacity
Battery life
Weaknesses: Large
Last few balls
Review: This is an excellent hopper for the money. you can pick these up for between $50, and $80 now. I was lucky, and got mine on clearance at sports authority for $35. The loader says it feeds 20 bps, but it is actually capable of pushing 23. the eyes work great, and when your not shooting the only force pushing down on your balls is gravity. This is much easier on your detents, and on brittle paint. The loader claims to hold 200 paintballs, but it can hold nearly 240. But be warned, if you don't give the balls the extra space to move (which is why it says 200) and the anti-jam goes off, you will have a blender. I have only a few gripes with this loader: This loader is rather high, and large making it a big target. Also when you get down to the last ten or twenty balls they will bounce around in the loader, and it won't feed quickly, or at all. To make matters worse the loader's anti-jam feature will activate when this happens, which adds to it. I suppose once you get this low it would be a good idea to reload, but this would be annoying if you need those extra ten balls for whatever reason.

**EDIT**
Oh, I almost forgot. IT COMES WITH STICKERS!!!
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great loader for a beginner, or even a regular player like me who is stretched on their budget. I recommend this loader to anyone playing speedball, or woodsball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 18th, 2009 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BHernandez Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not really any hopper...
Marker Setup: US Army Alpha Black Tactical w/ E-Grip, View-Loader Eye-Force, PMI 48ci/300psi High Pressure Air Tank, PCS Tactical Sling
Strengths: The hopper is fast and has eyes for a good no ball breaking system.
Weaknesses: With the two required 9v batteries and paint, the hopper is heavy.
Review: The hopper is very fast, it has eyes so that the rotor doesn't spin when paint is already loaded. That means that the hopper will not break paint!!! HOORAY!!! The hopper is a lttle heavy, but not enough so that it will throw you gun off balance. I like this hooper, the only downside is the weight... ):
Conclusion: The hopper is good. Fast and it doesn't break paint!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sweetlax15 Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy- Slower, no eyes, Much Smaller
Force- Slower, no eyes
Marker Setup: 48/3000 CP
This hopper
Smart Parts Vibe
J&J 14 Performance Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Lid
Price
Shell
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Eyes?
Popcorn
Review: Alright, this hopper, is, well different. First of all, it is pretty big. When you look at the side of the hopper, it looks gargantuan. It also sits relatively high compared to the other loaders like torque, or a halo. But, when you look down the gun it doesn't look too wide, but it is still kinda high. The plastic shell is pretty tough, because I have been hit with a full hopper, and no paint was broken (RPS Premium). The eyes are great for guns like the Vibe, and other cheap guns that require an electronic loader. The reason I say this is because of the eyes. The Eyes are great because, when they detect a ball in the feed neck it stops. This means that there is no torque on the ball stack besides the force of gravity. That will give you a better life on your detents. The eyes can also be a problem, for some, not me in particular, but once you are out of balls the blade just keeps on spinning, and it is LOUD. But once you put balls back in, it stops. Another problem that can occur when using thin shelled paint, is when you popcorn a ball. Since the blade keeps on spinning, if a ball gets in there at the wrong time, you got some splattered paint, but that is pretty rare.The weight of this hopper, isn't bad, but it definitely is not good. It doesn't bother me, becuase I am RIPPED! (not really) but it won't bother you either. The lid is pretty standard, smaller than a velocity, but bigger than a torque (not a loudmouth). This Loader is pretty fast. at 20-23 bps, it will keep up with almost any gun, besides a SL8r, but I don't think that anyone with that kind of money would be interested in a loader less than $100. Think of it like this, you won't be ramping over 20 bps in the woods, because that would be pretty stupid, and the PSP bps limit is around10-12 bps depending how good you are, and I doubt anyone can shoot over 20 bps on semi auto. It has the perfect speed, for any player, but for "experimental paintball" get a torque, if your gonna shoot over 25 bps
Conclusion: Even though there are some weaknesses to this loader, it is great, nonetheless. You get the speed that you need, with a price that will fit your budget. The eye problems with the popcorn is not to bad, just don't get extremely brittle paint. Great hopper for a great price what else do you need>
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porkchop720 Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none my first electric hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Freak jr barrel
PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Eyes and Capacity
Weaknesses: Size and shape
Review: I got my vibe for christmas and didn't feel like using a gravity feed so i found this thing for 65 bucks which isn't to bad. But what made me mad was that i saw it online for 50 and another store had it for 75. This thing more than enough for me and has eyes so you don't have to worry about battery life or annoying spinning. The only downside is its size. They could've made it a little less bulky but it's not way to bad. all in all it's a great hopper with a lot of value
Conclusion: If you want a decent electric hopper with eyes this thing's for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weej89 Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution, Halo B, Evolution 3, Gravity Feed, Quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T., 20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel, VL Eye Force, BT Collapsable Stock
Strengths: Holds about 200-240
Durable
Fast
Cheap
Good Eyes
Anti Jam
Weaknesses: Glossy Paint (Woodsball)
Lid
Ugly (Personal Opinion)
Review: Okay so your probably wondering why I got this hopper if I'm using a 98 custom with sniper barrel. Well I got incredibly sick of lining up my shot and having my gravity hopper pull some crap where the ball didn't feed. So I went looking around some stores and found this for 55 dollars. I read a couple of reviews (there weren't many) and decided to go for it. I have to say that I am very pleased with everything except for the few key weaknesses mentioned above. You can't beat this thing for 55 bucks and 22 bps. The feed system is very well put together and includes an anti jam system that works great and has never failed me. Also many of the popular electric hoppers like the Halo B and the Evo 3 kind of skimp on the amount that they can hold. Well this one gives you all and more with a capacity of up to 240. While this is all well and good now it is time for some of the bad. The hopper has very shiny plastic that makes the player stand out. Here's my scenario, I'm crawling through the woods with a ghillie and the one thing that everyone said that they saw was my hopper. So either spray paint it another color or just try and find a camo one. The lid is also a very hard plastic and not very bendable like the traditional gravity feed hoppers. So my suggestion is that when it comes off just replace it with one from a gravity feed it only takes about a minute. Also battery life is pretty good, it lasted about five days of playing on two 9 volts. Lastly many people find its design to be a turn off because it looks so bulky. But it really isn't when you actually look at the dimensions compared to something like a Halo B.
Conclusion: Excellent electric hopper with a great feed system, good battery life, and capacity. If looks really bother you that much then look elsewhere but your missing out on a great deal. I'm only giving it a nine because of the lid and how easy it breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnsondonson Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Vibe
VL eyeforce loader
Remote coil
Palmer inline stabilizer
HPA
Strengths: Cheap
Large capacity, easy to clean
eye's, antijam
good battery life
Weaknesses: None really
Review: My setup is all about value as I am not a dihard player but want equipment that can keep up/expand. I don't really see a need to shoot beyond 20bps so this hopper fits the bill.

I use it on a SP Vibe that shoots 11bps, no problems with it. I like the eyes which conserves battery and it reduces noise since only spins when feeding.

I was going to get a VL Jr, but the battery life seemed to be so poor that I didn't want to change batteries all the time.

The looks could be better, but function is more important to me and it holds a lot of balls.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price and functions
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media