paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Eye-force / Viewloader Eye-force / Viewloader Eye-force

Viewloader Eye-force Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Eye-force

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Eye-force
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
On-gun feed rate of up to 20 BPS.

Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system.
Flip cap spring loaded lid and a two-piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Eye-force is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Faan Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
VL Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
12" Stock Barrel
ViewLoader Eye Force
Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Strengths: Feeds Fast
Not as much $ as Halos but is just as good
Weaknesses: Heavy
Big
Annoying to get the Batteries out
Review: This hopper is really great, I would get it over a halo B anyday. It feeds very quickly and when I am shooting at 14bps I have only chop about 5 balls over the past year!!(I don't have eyes or an ACS on my gun) The only problem is that it is kind of heavy. Thank god my gun is light or else my entire maker set up would way a ton.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great hopper and I would recomend it to anyone that doesn't wan to pay $100+ for a freakin hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teamwoller Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Egg, and the like
Marker Setup: This is back when I had my Shocker NXT with virtue, freak kit,110tank.
Strengths: Fast
ball capacity
Weaknesses: Breaking paint,
electronics
somewhat heavy
Review: OK, I do admit I was using a hopper that won't keep up with my shocker but it was my backup and my halo was having problems, anyway I did use it for about 4 months and it lasted pretty well. But for somereason when I took it home to clean it it would turn on but not spin. So I took it out and pressed the button and worked. So I put it back together pressed the button and again would not work. So just out of curiosity I unscrewed the side screws just enough so they wouldn't fall out and it worked! So I was like cool. So I got some paint about 2 weeks later and shot it. It worked but it kept on breaking ball after ball. And after about an hour of shooting I took it apart to clean it and before I put it back together I pressed the button and the light turns on but does not spin. So it's now just a light up toy.
Conclusion: I do give it some creadit for lasting 4 months but electronic depedability is not good. Still like manufacturer but not hopper
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Maddog34452 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II w/ y board
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
sweet spot trigger
superfly bolt
Custom drop forward
macroline

Epiphany
clippard qev
Rampage Board
superfly bolt
Viewloader Eye Force
32 degree drop forward
full freak kit
88 cu Pure Energy Carbon Fiber tank
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Battery life
Weaknesses: Lid?
Review: So i got this hopper 4 christmas and I've only used it a few times, but i already love it. this hopper is faster and quieter than the Egg and if u shop around u may be able to get it for less than the egg. Plus its way better on batteries and is more of a direct feed than the egg which help end my chopping that my pilot had
Conclusion: Crazy good hopper and way less than the Halo B and so much better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris015 Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
vlocity
Marker Setup: ion
Strengths: Feels very strong/sturdy
Easy battery access(hold 2)
Feeds fast.
Weaknesses: Lid feels a little brittle and somewhat hard to open/close.
Review: Just recieved it in the mail today.i havent shot paint through it yet but ive done several pod tests with it.I dropped 2 new rayovac 9 volts in it and tried it out.damn it flew.counted to 7 and the hopper was empty.its faster then my stock halo for sure.it feels strong and i didnt have to sand the neck to fit onto my shocktech feedneck.But the lid seems a little hard to open/close.



UPDATE:
Few things ive discovered.sometimes it will continue to try to unjam its self when its not even jammed and it can possibly be a blender.it chopped paint yesterday twice.:(
Conclusion: So far so good.im going to do some testing on it this week and we will see how it goes on battery life and so on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: ANS X5
Antichop Bolt
System X back Bolt
Uprising trigger
Lapco Big Shot 12
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
9 volts
Weaknesses: Hard lid but can get a split second lid
Review: I got it at a store at first I knew that it was going to be reliable because I own a revy
I test head to head with my halo and was beaten by 1 second almost in every test the best thing is the automatic anti jam inthe halo is a pain in you know where, and all this for half the price!
I'll stick with him for a while
by the way it eats batteries like a fat lady eats popcorn at the movies
Conclusion: For the price its a nice buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker_mad Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
reloader 2, halo ripdrive
Marker Setup: WGP VF tacticle digi camo (stock)
VL Eye-Force hopper
NXe 4+1 pod pack with mods
4 proto pods
dye I3 mask with yellow smoke lens
Strengths: Colour, 20bps, force feed, Easy to clean, 12bps on a high end mech
Weaknesses: Brittle lid, Eats batteries
Review: so i got this hopper after spending half and hour on the phoen to my local dealer.
it was between the empire Reloader 2 and a Halo hopper two on my friend have both of these so i new what they were like.

im a bit of a camo freak so that and the fact it shot 20bps kidna sold it for me lol.

right getting down to busines.

first time i used this was with my new cocker and to be honest this hopper is ment for electric guns but it looks and feels so good on my cocker.
took a bit of time to get used to its rate of fire choped a few balls, but once i got used to it i havnt chopped a ball since.!!!
key strenghts of this hopper are

Colour: altought i play woods balls and its camo it comes in black to but the camo looks do phat!

20bps: this hopper is mad!. it has a mind of its own i wanted to test how much it would pump out so i filled it up with 200(cap max) then let it rip. NO JOKE! it emptyed the hole hopper with in 10 secs thats like 10bps.

force feed: no matter which way you bend or tilt your gun you will always have balls in your feed neck. the eye force chip forces the balls down the feed neck and the paddles stop when the chip senses that there is a ball there.

easy to clean: i work on a site so like we use standard 200 cap cheap vl hoppers and they are so hard to clean and when i was chilling with my mates (reloader 2 and halo guy) we gave our stuff a clean and i was done with under 5mins all you do is. unscrew 3 screws pull the black bottom off clean that with a fluffly or something then clean the slide type thing in the main part of the hopper its that easy!

the bad things (well not really bad but not helpful)

Brittle lid: basically i was reloading and some guy shot my lid clean off i wasnt impressed!

eats batteries: its got a hunger for 9volts aha but its worth it

Conclusion: awesome hopper for tourney players or guys with electric guns or high end mechs like cockers with quick rates of fire. def worth checking out also IT LOOKS F**KING COOL! cheap to lol
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Capn Red Legs Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, reloader b2, reloader b, halo b & V35, Vlocity jr. Revolution
Marker Setup: (((NXT))) Shocker
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
Empire Fuel 71ci/4500psi
Phat mini drop
Hybrid push button ASA
Strengths: Performance for the Price. (Bang for your Buck)
Weaknesses: Seemingly large profile. It looks big.
Review: I bought this because I needed a hopper that could keep up with an Invert Mini that I loan to friends when they want to play. After some research and price watching, the Viewloader Eye Force won. And let me be the first to tell you how amazing this hopper is for what you pay for it!

First, it holds over 230 paintballs and still has the same target profile as any other hopper. (for some reason, it looks bigger than it really is). This would be the natural choice for any back player who needs to hold his lanes down. It holds about 40 more paintballs than a Halo B.

Second, it's Viewloader! We know how legendary this company is when it comes to paintball loaders. They revolutionized the game years ago with the Revolution hopper and continue to make great products today.

Last, it does not blend paint like the Ricochets and Triumph models of similar price do. On the Triumph (Tippmann) and Ricochet models, the paddles that spin the paint are hard plastic and can (not always, but sometimes) turn your hopper into a paint blender. The Eye Force has soft rubber-like paddles that allow for agitation while keeping tension on the ball stack.

I promise you I do not work for VL, but I am an advocate of their products. I can honestly tell you that this is a hopper worthy of consideration for everyone.

On Marker results:

On the Mini, the hopper kept up with the marker in every mode. 15bps ramp, 20bps semi w/ eyes on and off (I can only summon 18bps) but you get the idea.

There were no chops or dry fires. This hopper works as good as any hopper out there, its just cheaper!
Conclusion: I would say buy it for the $69 price tag. Wal-Mart should and probably will start selling them soon for less.

TONS of Bang for your Buck, Old-school Revvy good looks, Champagne performance on a Beer Budget! Go get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media