paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
bangalore1 Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: The exspansion kicks ass if it leaks you just tighten and butah bing butah boom its not leaking.
The accuracy on the barrel is almost near perfect playing in an indoor field.
Keeps up with most other guns it is also really a snazzy marker the bolt is also supper easy to take out with the t pin.
Weaknesses: When i first took it out of the box the trigger needa serious oiling.
The actual gun is good but is unbearably loud for its stock barrel but also at the same time accurate. Dry firing kills this gun period the o rings brake and scratch up the inside.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome but could use a new barrel and oil it extremely well before using it in play. The price though shouldn't be 170 but this is a good begginer's gun for any person but eventually even you might want to get a new one if you go pro but never the less this gun keeps up and works respons mail to bangalore1@hotmail.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ben G. (Swift) Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: I bought the gun because it looked cool and you could use one or two fingers. This is my first decent gun. The first time I used it, it shot white stuff? I think it shoots fast and it is very balanced. My gun is green and pretty...My two friends have a Bandit 2(Bruizer) and they're having more problems than me. So be careful.
Weaknesses: The barrel is loud but then again i only shoot when i can hit someone or am providing cover for myself so i don't give away my position. The hose started leaking but i think that is because mine might of came with a Rebel Le expansion chamber which is about 1/4 of inch wider and made my hose kink.
Conclusion: I like my gun cause' it's for me. You know what i mean.. Thanks for the warning about it wearing out guys. I'm relatively new to hi-tech sayings, so what do you guys mean by (bumper) and whatever the other one was??? I'd like to know so i could get it fixed ahead of time.

Let's make this like a chat room. Answer me and i'll check back in a week or so and answer any of your questions... How bout' it.. Wait, what about forums? Oh well, whatever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: you can crank off rounds like crazy, has a hair trigger
like the double fingered trigger
shoots great with decent paint
easy to fix and clean
really light
Weaknesses: it's a tit bit loud, might just be the barrel though
the pin in the back doesn't come out sometimes
Conclusion: i think it is almost identicle to the spyder shutter
it's a great price
bit loud
me likes the trigger a lot
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is good for the price and it is moderate in weight. I got this gun from my local paintball shop for $150. This gun shoots fast and it has a light trigger. It has a good balance to it, it also has a good expansion chamber. This gun shoots straight and hard. The gun is rear cocking, so which means it can be used by left and right handed people. Because of the rear cocking it is easy to unclog it if a paintball should get jammed it the chamber. The gun has many different colors, a color for everyone.
Weaknesses: This gun is overall good except for the fact that the barrel isn't the best, I recommend you upgrade the barrel after you get it. The non ported barrel caused many ball breaks and I hope to get a new barrel soon. The barrel isn't the quietest barrel in existence, with a lack of porting and a muzzle-break.
Just last week my gun stopped working I took it to the local paintball shop to see what was wrong they said the the bumper and the sear in the gun were both badly worn (The gun would not re-cycle itself). So they sent it back to the factory to get it fixed. My gun only had around 6,000 rounds thorugh it.
Conclusion: This gun is good a novice-moderate player, it has a good price but the problem i had with the sear and the bumper will make the rating suffer slightly.
DO NOT pay over $150 for this gun if you do you are getting ripped off. An overall good gun but watchout for the problem I mentioned. The problem was only minor and is easily fixed, they only had to replace the sear and bumper and im sure it will be back in top running order, just like it was before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: nice trigger....good in warm weather...has expansion...field stippable...price is ok *see conclusion
Weaknesses: it was very bad for me in colder weather...i live in pa and i tried shootin it in like 40 degree weather and it broke many balls....i figure it might have been just the paint...i got new paint..took it out at the end of fall....and it still broke paint...so i dont know what to do in cold cuz the xchamber didnt really help....i dont like the grips one bit...barrel isnt great but what stock barrel is?the low pressure chamber doesnt maake a real difference....and not very upgradable such as tippmanns or spyders
Conclusion: this gun is good but personally id go w/a spyder or a m98 w/a few upgrades...especially if ur planning on playin in cold weather...also a m98 or a spyder is VERY upgradable..overall this was an ok gun
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This guns overall quality is very good. I got mine brand new off eBay with a package for only $155. Its very easy to clean and take apart. Also, if you lose a screw on the gun they are very easy to find. stock barrel shoots ok....depends what kind of paint you have. I've had this gun for about a month and a half and ive only broken 2 balls out of about 1,300 rounds. shoots fast
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is not that great...dont get brass eagle paint with it or else it will chop and curve all over the place. I use 32 Degrees competition paint and it works great...only 1 break. Also, the trigger pull is kind of hard, but you can loosen it up by oiling it. And, it shoots kinda loud...the bolt does the cling thing kinda when you shoot it...but u can oil that too.
Conclusion: a VERY good gun for the money. I reccomend it for someone who wants to have a good gun to play with their friends with BUY IT! it performs good and shoots great...I give it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: CAN be a great gun. It is easily compareable to a spyder or better when it works.
Easy to take apart and fix except for the bottomline...Dont take that off unless your a strong person. Its a bisnatch to get back on
Weaknesses: Needs AM barrel and spring.
Lots of these are defective.
I got 5 for my team and 2 of them had problems asside from the barrel and spring

One had a defective bottomline and the other didn't cock back all the way when fired...turned into a pump.
Conclusion: Great for the $. 200 for a package with everything!
I wouldn't give this up for an autococker unless the autococker was free...

Seriously a great starter-advanced gun
Great rapid fire
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 19th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I think this is a great gun. It was very affordable, and it shoots great. The gun is well made, and it looks like the baddest gun on the course any day. I started with a rebel (w/bottom line), I liked it, but this is a completely different ballgame. It shoots long and straight which is what you need.
Weaknesses: I noticed when I first started shooting the gun in the cold weather that it was breaking alot of balls. In the defense of the gun, I was freezing also. When it warmed up the gun stopped breaking balls in the gun and started breaking on people.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. For $145 it can't be touched. I plan to upgrade the barrel and after that nothing. It will be even longer and straighter. If you want to look the best and shoot the best buy the Rebel Deluxe. Check 888paintball they had this gun for 145 which is a steal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First of all this gun is a step up from the already great rebel gun. It comes with a 2 chamber expansion chamber and it had a bottom line. It comes in a wide variety of colors which is always cool. It takes all spyder barrels, which makes it easy to upgrade. Shoots pretty accurate straight outta the box once it is chronoed down to around 280, which it should be anyways. It has a nice big grip unlike the ones on the Spyder TL Plus. This is a man's grip. I've shot everything from Brass Eagle to Marbalizer using this gun, I've only had 2 ball breaks. This is a great beginner gun for those who can't afford an autococker. For the price this is a great buy.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel it comes with shoots horrible once a ball break occurs in it. You get like no accuracy and shards fly everywhere. The stock barrel is also very loud. Putting on an after market barrel does wonders for this gun.
Conclusion: This is great product for the money it costs. I got mine for 200 with everything i need to play.(mask, co2, hopper, pouch for 3 canisters). It is decent as a stock gun but ball breaks are a real pain to deal with. Definetely get an aftermarket barrel on this gun. I'd say this is the best beginner gun for the money. It performs about the same as a Spyder TL Plus for much less money. I would recommend this gun if you are just starting out in paintball or just don't have the money for an autococker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media