paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
rios Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, rebels, piranhas, stock cockers
Marker Setup: stock black rebel deluxe with 20 and 9 oz tanks, smart parts stainless steel all american two piece fourteen inch barrel (thats a mouthfull when people ask :)

proud to say this is better than all stock spiders and piranhas (with the exception of electric ones JUST because they shoot faster, but they're not as accurate as this puppy)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (the AA is AWESOME) get it in stainless steel it costs more but its really worth it cause it balances the gun more
and a drop forward probably
Strengths: accurate, shoots pretty far, sexy, mine is chrome and black and is very intimadating to newbies and the pros say it looks sweet.

everything really
Weaknesses: if your not careful (like me :) ) then you may break a couple parts, but 32 degrees will in turn send you an unbreakable part.

i just noticed its kinda a gas hog i guess
i got about 400-500 shots off a 9 oz
i got about 900 shots of a 20 oz
(these are approximated)
Conclusion: its a great buy, and i don't like to give stuff ten out of ten but this one gets it

it easily gets a ten compared with stock spyders and stock piranhas,
and mine gets a ten compared to stock cockers and mags with new barrel

cause they might be able to shoot faster, but mines more accurate.

Plus its sexy, ah it doesn't get much better. and like one kid said, its a chic magnet for the few chics who are at the field who don't have freaking angels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, GT Commando 2
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Razor Barrel 14"
Strengths: Quiet
Lightweight
Big Sight Rail
Available in Lots of Colors
Fairly Accurate (for a paintball gun)
32 Degrees replaces broken parts for free (which can happen with any gun considering nothing's perfect)
Chick Magnet
Weaknesses: Air Hog (I personally recommend a 14oz or larger CO2 Tank)
Conclusion: I can recommend this gun with a good conscience and without fear of it ruining
my reputation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bruizer bandit
Marker Setup: 12 vt revolution
teardrop drop forward
20oz. tank
terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
drop forward
12vt revolution if you go trigger happy like me
Strengths: you can play anyone with this gun,easy to field strip,easy and many upgrades you can make, great inrtermediate level marker,expansion chamber works great, rear cocking,raised sight rail, very acurate,double trigger,and 32 degrees has great customer service
Weaknesses: strut pin broke and the bolt wore out but you can get that fixed by 888 paintball for free if you ordered it there and32 degrees will sent you the part
Conclusion: a great gun if the pin breaks have faith in it you can get it fixed easily. A must for beginner or a amateur, GET THIS GUN YUH HEAR
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, probably a little better stock
spyder compact, not as good stock
spyder one, not as good stock
rebel bottomline, sucks compared to this stock
spyder se, crappiest gun stock
Marker Setup: check it out: rebel deluxe black, chrome lazy z drop forward, black and silver smart parts all american stainless steel two piece fourteen inch barrel :) sanded down stock duckbill bottomline adapter (now its chrome :), custom cut screws for bottomline and drop forward, clear hopper.

my gun is black and chrome, looks really sexy.

coming soon: new valve (don't know what kind), new bolt (delrin or bob long), now vertical adapter (aklmp probably)

then it'll be low pressure :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel probably

by the way, zap paint is huge, but it fits the rebel bottomline barrel but not this barrel (deluxe barrel) had to get it out with my squeegie, it got stock really bad but still shoots OK with zap pro series paint. got a case of big ball, hope its smaller and better.
Strengths: accurate w/ new barrel
quiet " " "
sexy " " "
lots of colors
has standard bottomline holes
nice x chamber
x chamber has a rotating bottom, so hose can stick out of any direction
Weaknesses: some parts break or wear down: pull rod strut, sear, bumper (don't know what it is but supposably it breaks)

they are replaced for free by 32*
Conclusion: great gun, the ONLY really bad thing is that some people with spyders that aren't as good will talk $hit about your gun no matter how much you upgrade

RIOS_CREOS says, "A BEST BUY"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twig Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an old VM68 that rocks, it's nothing like the rebel deluxe. I wanted a newer gun that looked cool and my friends all have them.
Marker Setup: both my vm68 and my rebel are stock eccept for my barrells. the barrell on my rebel is the terminator. It helped a lot. 9-0z for the vm68 and a 20-0z for the rebel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, barrell
Strengths: looks cool. fast trigger. light weight.
Weaknesses: big a** sight rail. stock barrell. should come with a owners manual. I had a big problem with breaking paint, not re-cocking and verry low volocity (even turned up all the way it was only chronoing in at around 180 fps. That sucks!) I returned it for repaires and got it back in about 2 weeks. I broke 2 balls out of a 1/2 case of 2nds and the gun re-cocks fine now. The velocity has improved to around 240 fps ( turned up all the way ) but now the range sucks. So the service did o.k. I think I just got a sh*tty gun. Does anybody have got some advice for improved velocity and range? Remember I am using a new barrell.
Conclusion: It's a o.k. gun. My gun works fine when it works.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, most rebels, mags, and really tricked shutters
Marker Setup: stock rebel deluxe, well except for my pull rod strut, thats my third one :)
with all american stainless steel coming tomorrow for 38 dollars :) plus my friend is throwing in a stock spyder tl plus barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel for sound and accuracy, although after testing with zap pro series paint, the stock barrel was putting shots on top of each other at 30-40 feet past that and the grouping was about 12 inches at 60 and it gets worse as you go further, but thats just cause its a stock barrel

also a drop forward
Strengths: decent barrel
awesome grips
cool colors
good site rail
rear cocking
not much you need to upgrade
Weaknesses: ooops, i guess some of the stuff in the upgrade section might be bad oh well
Conclusion: great gun for under 200 bucks

if you get it for under 150 get it quick cause thats a steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoKi Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tips some spyders most Rebels
Marker Setup: I have a new barrel(the 16"Sniper barrel that they have on the site) and it's a tremndous barrel I love it so verry very much and it totally eliminates the sound issue I also bought the NytteStikk for non Sniper play and it works great too!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: It looks great Great customer service a few parts will break or wear down but Customer service will replace them!
Weaknesses: A few parts have worn down(my strut broke and my friends sear wore down after 10k shots, but keep it oiled and It'll do you longer) But easily replaced the stock barrel is horrible...Get a new one!
Conclusion: Overall it's a great gun! and It's a great buy I got mine in a package for 194+ a new mask and 2200 pbz for free(great great deal) and I love it to death!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, most rebels, most brass eagles
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe(black), 20 oz and 9 oz

coming soon pyscho ballastics drop and eiter a bigshot, cp, or ice cold
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and drop
Strengths: fast trigger
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
awesome grip
Weaknesses: some parts break and/or wear out

the sear and bumper wear out and the pull rod strut might break
Conclusion: the customer service is the best in the WORLD. i just called and the guy sent me what i needed (a pull rod strut and a sear) for free no questions asked. you give them your name and address and they'll send you whatever you need for FREE

try getting that service with a spyder or brass eagle gun ;)

i cannot stress this enough, you WILL NOT find customer service like this anywhere else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all spyders, and all the rebels but the extreme
Marker Setup: stock black rebel deluxe with 20 and 9 oz tanks soon to have either ice cold or lapco bigshot barrel (help me choose in the foroms, i'm looking for accuracy and i know the bigshot can deliver but the ice cold is quieter but i don't know how accurate the ice cold is) and drop forward or remote (probably drop :)
i've tried spyder stock barrels which are SLIGHTLY better but its not worth it to buy a crappy kingmann gun. plus this takes spyder barrels so check it out
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel after you've played a while you'll notice that they don't go to the same spot twice
Strengths: nice x chamber
comfy grip
good sight rail
cool colors
easy to upgrade (get a drop forward and a new barrel)
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE; EARLIER I RATED THIS A 4 BECAUSE MY PULL ROD STRUT BROKE, BUT I JUST GOT OFF THE PHONE WITH THE REPAIR GUY MATT, AND HE SAID HE'LL SEND IT OUT FOR ME MONDAY FOR FREE!
Weaknesses: well be careful when disassembling or you'll break the pull rod strut. but 888 sells those. and you get a free one if you call 32 degrees

also the sear wears out after about 8000 shots; i suggest you use white lithium grease on it before you use it every day
Conclusion: great buy, better than spyders cause their customer service sucks; if you want a great gun at an awesome price (got mine for 145) this is the s h i t!

get it or regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2, compact 2k w/ x chamber, shutter, shutter with x chamber boo yah and new barrel, shutter with x chamber new bolt and cp barrel, spyder 1 w/ x chamber, rebel bottomline.

in all honesty i love my deluxe. the bottomline is pretty good if you've got no money but the deluxe has a metal grip frame. this gun runs neck and neck with a stock spyder shutter and is better than a compact 2k w/ x chamber, a stingray2, and a spyder1 w/ x chamber. the two upgraded shutters listed above are better but my friends have each put over 500 bucks into them with booyahs and new internals.

Marker Setup: stock black rebel deluxe with 20 and 9 oz tanks soon to have either ice cold or lapco bigshot barrel (help me choose in the foroms, i'm looking for accuracy and i know the bigshot can deliver but the ice cold is quieter but i don't know how accurate the ice cold is) and drop forward or remote (probably drop :)
i've tried spyder stock barrels which are SLIGHTLY better but its not worth it to buy a crappy kingmann gun. plus this takes spyder barrels so check it out
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new barrel. i really didn't notice the difference between barrels in the woods, but go out to your front yard and shoot at a fixed target with the stock barrel to get a reality check

i mean dam....
Strengths: PLEASE if you order this gun which is a smart buy, get an extra SEAR from 888 or wherever, they are about 8 bucks. also don't over oil your gun but only put 4 drops in it and then dry fire. and lastly but most importantly. put white lithium grease on the part of the sear that makes contact with the main spring. (refer to the forums for complete details) this gun is a great buy and contrary to popular belief you can put new grip frames on it. i forget what their called but their is another series of guns from a different manufacturer that sells flat grip frames which is what this gun takes not spyder frames.

anyway to the point. Great rate of fire. Go to forums to see P8baller's trigger mod that is easy as hell. only chopped 1 ball.

you can put real drop forwards on it as it has the regular bottomline mounting and not the P.O.S. spyder one

great grip
Weaknesses: pull rod strut broke(my dad made me a new one but you'll probably have to call 32degrees and have them send you a new one for free)
loud with stock barrel
some people talk crap bout it when its stock but after you light them up (trigger job really helps:) they shut up and start checking your gun out for real
accuracy is not too hot but in the woods you won't hardly notice at close ranges(within 30 yards/90 feet)

the biggest problem of all the sear wears down after about 2000 shots if you don't grease it or about 10000 if you do. i'm trying to see if a spyder sear will fit on the frame so go to the forums everyonce in a while to see if it worked or not. i'm trying later on tonight or tomorrow
Conclusion: this is a great buy i got mine for 145 but some places have them for 150 in packages and 888 has them for 145 with free case of paint

the only bad thing is since i'm gonna start playing at fields and shooting alot of paint each day, i'm either gonna use a spyder sear or buy a new frame with a sear that doesn't wear out

that was a huge problem 32 degrees should have paid attention to

with good sear 10 without 9

i am really in a argument with myself, i've alway given this gun a 10 because i liked it and i thought it was the greatest. but this sear thing should have been carefully looked at and since it wasnt im afraid i'm gonna have to give it a lower rating........sorry but 10 means perfect and this wasn't
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media