paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 5.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Adjustable select force with 5 force modes
* On/Off Force technology
* 27 bps on marker feed rate
* 37 bps free fall rate
* Clockspring propeller
* 180 ball count capacity
* Instant auto anti-jam
* Upgradeable software
* Double vision system
* Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
* Includes two lithium ion 9 volt rechargeable batteries, charging base, car charger and wall charger
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pntballg35 Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo..v35 board and rf transmitter
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse SL8R w/ tadao yakuza
48/45
Halo with rf trasmitter dual 9v conv.
Strengths: Fast
a little lighter than a halo w rip drive
Weaknesses: Clockspring
gear grinding
loud
Review: Ill start off by saying i am a halo guy..my friends talked me into trying a vlocity so i got the xsv vlocity...first impression was it was lighter than a halo..other than that nothing..went to our local field to test it out and was sorely disappointed for 3 main reasons

1. after laying a nice stream of paint once i stopped the motor ground some gears this happened repeatedly

2. this thing is LOUD!

3. no rip drive

i had my setup arms length away before the game and could still here my hopper whining i was at a huge warehouse playing and there were about 14 other people standing around so it wasnt like i was standing in a library and could hear it...

as for the gear grinding...idk what would cause this..i dont like it..i sell airsoft guns at work and all day long tell people if it has a plastic gearbox its junk...guess whats in this vlocity..plastic..i was told not to have the tension up so high..whats the point of having it if you cant use it?..thats like having a v35 board and having to use the lowest setting because the high setting doesent work..

i know halos also have plastic gears in them..but the difference is that off the motor is a rubber belt going to the plastic gears...so you dont have plastic on plastic at the motor...

as for the weight difference..a halo w rip drive is about 3 ounces heavier than the xsv vlocity w/out batteries in either one if you use 2 lithium ion 9v batteries in your halo instead of 2 regular 9v youve just made them weigh about the same...

Conclusion: I am personally going back to halo... if my battery is to die i have rip drive.. vlocity doesent have that.. my halo isnt whining the entire game... theres no weight difference and with the rf board and chip you cant out shoot it... granted buying the rf transmitter equipment makes it more expensive than the xsv vlocity..but a halo w v35 and rip drive is only $108 and tough to out shoot
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2008 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdvangel1man Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity jr.
Marker Setup: WDP ANGEL 1 JOY DEV.
VL VLOCITY XSV
CROSSFIRE 70CI. STUBBY LP
REDZ PEPPER STICKZ BARREL
Strengths: Fast, light, rechargable batteries, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is awesome, its like the regular vlocity but faster, better profile, and it comes with rechargeable batteries!!!! yay!!!! and a battery car and wall charger. I dont know what all this crap is about the clockspring breaking i have used mine probably 10 times and not yet one problem [but if it does beak you can buy a white replacement paddle for 10 bucks] and because of the problem you can get these fine pieces of equiptment on ebay new for $80 wow!!!!

I seriously sat down and thought "what dont I like adout this hopper" after 5 min. i had nothing.
Conclusion: Go on ebay now and get one for yourself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jpap18 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other kinds of loaders
Marker Setup: (Main Setup)
Red Invert Mini
45/4500 fiber wrapped stubby
Vlocity jr.
CP two piece barrel kit

(Back Up Setup)
Red to Black Lasoya Promaster
Proto 14" barrel
Psychoballistics on/off drop
dye stickies
cp reg
adjustable feedneck
delrin spike pin
Strengths: Fast
Light
Wide-mouthed
Smoke shells
Rechargeable batteries

Weaknesses: As mentioned by almost everyone else......CLOCKSPRING CLOCKSPRING CLOCKSPRING!!!
Review: Ok i guess it's my fault for not reading the pbreviews before buying this like i do with every piece of paintball equipment. Jesus this hopper was not cheap but i expected to get what i paid for. I'm really surprised that viewloader has not made a call back on this item. If you look at the clockspring, you can see its made of fragile plastic! PLASTIC! wtf i mean atleast make the spring out of metal. Clocks that have this kind of spring in them use metal ones and they last forever.....what the hell was wrong with the engineers working for viewloader? Seriously, do not buy this product until they can get a newer model out. I love the hopper its fast, small, light, every front players dream. It's just that the fukin clockspring broke two minutes after using it. AND YES i hade it on the lowest possible force setting but it doesn't matter it should work on even the highest setting regaurdless for such an expensive loader. And it's not just me so all you guys who might say that i'm a noobzor or w/e and i dont know how to use it properly, take a look around at all the other reviews. the clockspring is a piece of crap.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER. unless you can get a hold of the paddle feeding system from a vlocity or vlocity jr. great hopper only if it would actually work >< I'm rating it a 3 because it didnt even last me one game but it would be an amazing hopper if it worked.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking99 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2
halo
Marker Setup: ion
360 qev
smartparts on off
saber trigger
gen x body and grips
hybrid hedloc feedneck
Strengths: Fast
light
cheap
Weaknesses: Spinner
button
mode 4+5
Review: The first day i got this thing i put a pod of paint through it and right of the bat the spinner broke so i got a stock one and installed it and it worked fine and was really fast then the first time i played with it the button fell off when i dived so i had to get that fixed but after that it worked fine and i still am in love with it it is super fast
the only thiong i dont like is the fact that mode 4 and 5 are so fast but they turn the hopper into a blender if there was no tension it would not be so bad because the spinner goes really fast but when u stop shooting the tension goes on and then the paint will just break
Conclusion: Over all it is a good hopper with a few glitches
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xornof Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLocity Jr, Reloader B, Egg, Halo V35
Marker Setup: Angel One, Fusion F8, Ion Maxxd, X7.
Strengths: Very Fast, Light, Large Mouth, nice profile
Weaknesses: Very Noisy, Easily scratched
Review: This is a very fast loader, but it is very noisy when putting tension on the stack. Not recommended if you play any woodsball or scenario games, it will give your position away every time. Not really a concern for speedball/tourney players.
My 2 XSV's have not had a single clockspring break and they have had atleast 10 cases through each. (I lucked out!)
Rechargable batts are super light and work great!
I use my VLocity Jr w/ virtue chip for woodsball. It is still noisy but much less of an audible whine to it.
Car and wall charging options is great!
Conclusion: Great for speedball, not for woodsballers. Great batteries and charger options. Very light compared to the Halo types.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OaklandAssassin Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo and Empire loaders and velocity loaders
Marker Setup: A1, xsv velocity, pure energy tank,
Strengths: Overall a good loader just 1 problem....
Weaknesses: Clockcoil breaks easily i went through 4 of them
Review: The loader is light and it has a wide lid so its easier to load, its a fast loader. Love the batteries there really light and last a while. Its a fair priced loader for what u get the only problem is the coil inside I've broken about 4 of them. yeah im trying 2 take up space for 50 words -.- i dont know what else 2 say about it
Conclusion: Get the Dynasty loader instead or just upgrade to the Dynasty cone.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynopb Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Viewloader VLocity
Marker Setup: Dark Ego 06
Maniac board
Sly Barrel kit
Strengths: Big Mouth
Rechargable battery
upgraded chip
Weaknesses: Clockspring
Clockspring
A Company willing to stand behind a defective product and fix it.
Review: My clockspring broke the first month. I called Viewloader, they said it's been a problem for them but they have a replacement clockspring. Only thing stopping me from getting my loader fixed was the original receipt. I didn't keep it, so I don't get to fix my loader. I can't even buy the part from them. they don't sell parts. So, a known defect from the manufacturer and they won't fix their screw up unless I have my reciept. Way to stand behind your product Viewloader. Very disappointed!!

If you buy one, I hear the replacement clocksprint in white. If the clockspring is black, order extra's at $10 a pop.

I like the large mouth, the rechargable battery, and the programable force. (although I didn't adjust mine, it's still factory set) I won't walk on the field in a tourny with a product that is about to fail me. This has become a practice only hopper because I can't depend on it. Pretty bad for only being 2 months old.
Conclusion: Buy this loader, but wait 'till all the defective one's are gone. Look for the white clock spring. Don't throw away your reciept believing the company will stand behind their product.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YummyestChicken Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Rhino. And my dad has a Viewloader.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 With Tadao Board , Vlocity XSV hopper, 88/45 Pure engery with Dye cover, CP Barrel,CP Regulator
Strengths: Fast, Body has not broke on me at all. Lite
Weaknesses: Clockspring breaks,Body scratches easy.
Review: Its a good hopper in all very very fast. Another thing is new clocksprings have come out. And they are a lot better then the old ones. they are white so make shure you get that one.It is all so a very lite hopper weighs only about 1.5 pounds with batts.
Conclusion: Get it small,fast and lite and quite. If you want a good hopper get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamesoccer Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl Evolution II w/ x-board
Ricochet Apache LCD
Marker Setup: Ion
Strange Body - Green
Dye Hyper II Reg
Hybrid ASA with drop
Hybrid grenade grips
Q-lock feedneck
AA barrel with freak front
XSV Vlocity Hopper w/ speed feed
Dye throttle 68ci 4500psi tank
Dye Rhino tank cover
Just ordered a PMR SE red/Black with UL Frame
Strengths: Speed, durability
Weaknesses: Broken lid spring and clockspring
Manual very vague
force feed
Review: Spring lid broke and impellor broke within a week with only doing drop tests to see how it compared to my other hopper. Have not even had a chance to use it and I am supposed to go paintballing in two days. It feeds very fast and consistent. The only problems I have Had so far are with viewloadere itself. I have emailed them multiple times over a week ago about a broken lid spring which bent due to the vague manual and have had no response. The manual doesn't explain things very well. It doesn't tell you how to do something only what should happen after you do it. Finally got ahold of customer support but they were hesitant at first to replace the spring said it wasn't covered under warranty even though it isn't even a week old. impeller broke within 10 minutes after I called them about the spring. DON'T GET THIS PRODUCT

EDIT:
I got most of the previous problems fixed or sorted out and now this hopper rules. Everyone else likes it as well. Just wish my marker would work now.
AWESOME HOPPER GET IT
Conclusion: All in all (except for the customer support) this is a not very good product if the customer support was better I would give it a 5 but because of this I give it a 4 since the loader is not good and breaks before you even use it. Buy a halo or empire or anything but this.

EDIT:
GET IT AFTER FIXING PROBLEMS AWESOME HOPPER
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 3:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

motlycrue417 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, halo b
Marker Setup: 07 ego with 45 45 tank and (broken) Xsv vlocity
Strengths: Fast and light.
Weaknesses: Clock spring impeller always breaks!!!
Review: I had this setup for a bout a day. I was messing around at home shooting some trees and it was amazing. It was fast and would never it kept up with the gun perfectly. Then the hopper just stopped feeding. I took it apart and sure enough the impeller was snapped where it connected to the motor. Viewloader should really fix this problem. make it out of metal or something because this can be a huge problem if i where in a tourny or something where i really depended on it.
Conclusion: If you are looking to get a fast loader go for the regular vlocity and put the force selecter chip in it. It would be about the same price and you wouldnt have to go through the trouble of replacing the impeller all the time.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media