paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Extreme / 32 Degrees PT Extreme / 32 Degrees PT Extreme / 32 Degrees PT Extreme

32 Degrees PT Extreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Extreme

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Extreme
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 230
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a 10 round feed capactiy, 12 gram CO2, spring loaded firing action, and a quick-release cartridge putting this semi-auto marker pistol ahead of the rest.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Extreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: The pros for this gun are:
1)New and improved version of the PT Enforcer.
2)More comfortable grip- in my opion as I have small hands.
3)Very good quality and construction.
4)Fairly accurate for a pistol:)
5)CO2 cartigides are easier to replace.
Weaknesses: The bad ,and the ugly:
1)consistancey is bad-20 shots per cartrigde.
2)10 shot mag. and only one mag is included.
3)Accuracy could be improved but hey it's only a pistol!!
4)Instructions--come on they could be much more clear and some pictures would be .Hey get this-the magazine(tube) is really called the "ball bag" what the heck is up with that?
5)Not much in the way of upgrades though this is a brand new marker , and am looking for spare "ball-bags" from 32 Ice.
6)I have gone through many co2 cartrigdes getting the hang of reloading and some (4) have shot out like rockets!! They where not going very fast except into my chest-"ouch" that hurts:{ This can be fixed by applying more force to close the lever).
I really think that this gun would be a very good side arm my opion.
Conclusion: Overall I would give this gun a 8.5 as there could be some improvements however 32 Ice did a good job in improving the it. over the Enforcer. I have not played a game with it yet. I would recomend target practice and practice tactics to improve skill and coridination before playing. Try runing around the field, the back yard or some post-apocalyptic ,run down abandoned warehouse and shoot it up with milk cartons. I think the price is high my so is the quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: At first i was hesitent to get this gun but then despite what my friend "soul fly"(ryan) said I went ahead and got it once I did it was even better than I thought it would be. The gun looks bada** its the terminator of hand guns (besides squall) Out of the box I got give a shot or 2 25 shots per 12 gram. The quick change is awesome and once you get 10 shot tubes loading it is also a breeze
Weaknesses: There is nothing noticeably bad about this gun except that rarely it double cocks. The accuracy is about 2-3inches off from a reasonable distance
Conclusion: All in all the gun is very well built I would recommend to all who want a pistol. This gun is just awesome and as some of my friends say THIS GUN OWNZ YOU.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkroksta Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: for get about a side arm! i've got a tribal automatic marker and i've played a full day with just my ptx. (my tribal didn't have any air) it roked the house. it really isn't very good if you dont have backup. but its awesome for flag running and the mobility is outstanding. quick draw city. i bunkered 5 people in less than 10 games. the best tactic is have your backup (dude with big gun) hold down the opponent in the bunker so that he/she doesn't even dare to look up, while you sneek up to the bunker and bam. easy as pie. everything works perfectly. what a rocking 'gun.
Weaknesses: the ten ball clip. if you have an itchy triger finger, don't use it (at least for pimary) and it really is a pain to reload. and if you opponent knows your reloading, he'll blitz.
Conclusion: kick but gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: I like the fact that I can take another gun into battle, without it getting in the way. It looks really good, and the accuracy is decent. I got the silver one, which can glare a bit, but it doesn't give away your position when it's in the holster. I like to use my regular gun as a decoy by sticking it out from behind a tree or bunker, then sneak up on people with the pistol.
Weaknesses: Once you fire off a full tube, it's a pain to reload. Forget about standing there and shooting, since a hopper full of paint will overwhelm the 8-10 shots in your pistol. It's only good for suprising people.
Conclusion: Overall, the PT Xtreme is a great sidearm. It hits what you aim at up close, and it doesn't get in the way if you have a good holster. I got mine for $115, which is a pretty expensive price for a pistol. Its a pretty good gun, so I guess it's worth it. I would recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: this gun is awesome. i love. yeah some people say it suxs but i think and know it is a great back up gun. that is what i use it for and use it if someone is president like me and i use it to give the president a little protection.plus it makes it harder for the snipers. it is not that accurate but in about 20 yards its good. the speed is not bad but just turn it up just right for the paintball and co2.i also use it when im in trouble with 2 people shooting at me or if i want to kick so ass with 2 guns at one person
Weaknesses: accuracy is alright could be better but its not meant for accuracy just a back up. plus velocity-aslong as the paintball breaks on the person it is fine.
Conclusion: overall i love this gun. like i said i use it as a backup or for president or something not a #1 gun. thats not what it is used for. so if your looking for a gun that is easy to carry in your belt and a sidekick gun deffinetly buy.plus it is semi auto unlike the pgp u have to cock it and if your using a gun plus a pistol its kinda hard to cock it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaCuban1 Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: The first thing I see out of the box. It looks really cool. I got the silver extreme, so it looks like a magnum. Well on to the tech stuff. All the parts are very solid. I had no trouble with the paint tube moving around. No other parts rattled either. I took it apart completely. This gun has good parts. It was built extremely well with very durable internals. Another reviewer mentioned a warning when removing the powerlet. That is silly. If the powerlet is nearly empty when you pull the quick release, it just falls right out.
Weaknesses: The gun isn't terribly consistent, but it's to be exprected from a small barrel and short amount of co2. I wish they could make it a little lighter. The cost is a bit high, BUT that mean they did not skimp on cheap or crappy parts.
Conclusion: Out of the box, it doesn't perform exremely well, as far as consistent use of co2. Otherwise, it is a sturdy product that I think will last a while. If you can afford it, go out and play with this gun. You might be outgunned, but it's fun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyecare Monday, March 26th, 2001
Strengths: Just got it today. Here's my view on the PT Extreme:
1. Nice looking semiauto pistol.
2. Top ball holder mounts and dismounts easily.
3. Quickchange CO2 is extremely fast and easy to use.
4. Sight is integrated into ball holder.
5. Appears to have an integral area on top of ball holder where you can attach a better sight to it (haven't tried it so don't quote me on this one.
6. Mounting for dropforward and constant air/CO2 integrated on body.
7. Fairly easy to disassemble.
8. Spring in ball holder allows balls to reload whether you're shooting up or down.
9. No ball breaks in about 40 or so shots.
10. Barrel screws off for easy cleaning.
Weaknesses: 1. Not exceptionally accurate. Speeds on my radarchrono were jumping +- 20fps (I was trying to chrono it at my house,though, and I had to stop because it was upsetting the neighbor's dog [no, I wasn't shooting at the dog]).
2. Couldn't get it to chrono above 260 fps (using Proball Platinums). Fit seemed loose; bigger balls mught help.
3. Not much point adding a special sight on top of ball holder, IMHO, as the front part of the ball holder moves quite a bit.
4. Kind of noisy, but most barrels without vent ports are.
Conclusion: All in all this is a nice backup gun but I don't recommend it as your primary marker. Because of its inconsistent velocities even Billy Ceranski of Team Aftershock wouldn't be able to use it for one-shot, one-kill type performance. However, if all you're interested in is a nice looking secondary gun with so-so performance, then this marker might be for you. 32 degrees did their homework; there are definite advantages for this gun over it's older sibling, the PT Enforcer. While the PT Extreme might work better with a constant air system attached that defeats the purpose of buying a compact pistol type marker, IMHO. If you want a gun that's fairly easy to carry and accurate enough within 30 feet then get this will work. If you want long range accuracy go for a free-flow autococker or a shocker; you'll be a happier player.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great backup pistol. I have tested on the field and it has a range of about 125 feet. After that...there is no luck hitting your target. Some say the grip sucks or uncomfortable, but I beg to differ. This is definitely a gun that everyone should get as a backup if they can afford it. Looks awesome, shoots really accurate, and can get about approx 20-25 shots out of a co2.
Weaknesses: Obviously it's the price. For this you can buy as some mentioned b4 a tippman, spyder, etc. Also 32 degrees should offer extra clips.
Conclusion: All in All...This is a great gun. You have to see and fire one b4 you can understand how good it is. It is a huge improvement from the enforcer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: i really like this because of course the co2 quick change and for me the c02 is rather constant and i havent had to recock it once yet, it has really good co2 regulation, i can get almost 20-25 good shots off of one, if you go to you can get it for 119.00 and that includes s&h, but you dont get to pick yur color but i'm pretty sure you'll get black...
Weaknesses: the co2 sometimes can get hard to get our, but if ya get the hang of it its cool, the grip is kinda small for 3 fingures
Conclusion: all in all i really like this gun and should recommend it to the average to expert player, but not to begginers, play alittle to see if ya need one then deside, if there was a 9.5 i'd pick it but oh well round up right!!! lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: The gun has some good accuracy when your firing at close range, i bought myself two of them cuz i'm the guy who likes to Blitz when i play paintball and pull a MATRIX as i take down everyone. 10 shots in the gun is pretty good, i use Voodoo paintballs and they fit perfectly so i dont break balls in these two ladies i keep on my sides. I'm gonna get two holsters for these things and hope they last good for the next few years.
Weaknesses: the pt extreme is a little expensive so you might want to look around for the cheapest price. other bad things that disturbed me was the tube that holds the 10 balls, if you dont fasten it correctly on the gun, after you fire the tube will fly out. and the third thing that kinda freak me out was replacing the C02, you have to be careful when removing it, or it'll fly right into you like a screaming bullet. oh yah another thing i didnt like was after you fire it a couple of times you may have to recock it. =(
Conclusion: in conclusion, this is a good side arm, or back up. but i would not go into the field with just this gun by itself. like i said above, sometimes you have to recock it and the c02 can shoot your eye out if your not careful. i WOULD NOT recommend this as a first gun to purchase if your a beginner. there's alot of parts when taking it apart and reloading c02 every 10shots can be time consuming, so get a $230 sniper 2 autococker or a spyder or timpman, this gun like i said, is just for back up. its not to be used as a primary weapon.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media