paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Extreme / 32 Degrees PT Extreme / 32 Degrees PT Extreme / 32 Degrees PT Extreme

32 Degrees PT Extreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Extreme

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Extreme
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 230
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a 10 round feed capactiy, 12 gram CO2, spring loaded firing action, and a quick-release cartridge putting this semi-auto marker pistol ahead of the rest.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Extreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntb@lsniper1 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used my uncle's splatmaster from like 1970, and the splatmaster kicked this thing's a$$. also used a sheridan pgp
Marker Setup: got rid of it
Strengths: it looks sweet.......kind of
Weaknesses: everything.
Review: Ok, for starters, this gun WOULD NOT accept the first round of 12 grams that i had (made by copperhead). Then, when it finally took some brass eagle co2, the range was astonishing. About 50 yards, when i pointed it at a 45 degree angle. I couldnt believe i just spent 115 bux on this piece! Another factor, it started chopping wickedly after about 3 rounds. there was so much paint on the internals that it wouldnt recock itself. I really reccomend a sheridan pgp over this, it costs less, it works, and it has some significant range. DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!!!!
Conclusion: This was another unreliable 32 degrees product. a total impulse buy. dont get this. its more work then its worth
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dingus0 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Stock Pt Extreme
98 Custom w/ GTA expansion chamber, double trigger, 14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, and the hardcore pen spring mod, (I AM A BELEIVER!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Small, Badass, Chagnes Paintball entirely
Weaknesses: AIR LEAKS, AIR LEAKS, and then AIR LEAKS
Review: The Pt Extreme is such a great gun, especially w/ ronin gear holster, just use it for backup or a primary, you save so much money on paint
Another thing, When i ordered my pt extreme, the entire 12 gram loading system is different, this strange screw in type thing, no longer a tab that you push down on
Conclusion: IT KICKS ASS buy it for looks, buy it for life
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

de Profundis Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: its a pistol
Weaknesses: its a pistol
Review: I basically am indifferent to this gun. in an actual game this gun is not good as a main gun. I have two extremes and found that they are only good for close in situations. ie. clearing a bunker or running with a grenade. the co2 only lasts for one clip before performance is significantly bad it will last 2-3 clips but if your in a fire fight with only this gun you will have only one clip to use as its pretty hard to reload if under fire. accuracy is not bad but its not perfect. its better than a stingray which i also have. just keep in mind its a pistol and doesnt have much practical use in a real game.
Conclusion: I don't have any complaints about this gun. if you do buy this gun DON'T buy the stupid upgrades like top loading and and bigger tank. its a pistol dont make it a real gun. buy a good gun if your going to profane the pistol. but if you want a pistol this one is good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp
Marker Setup: all stock black ptx
Recommended
Upgrades:
c'mon... keep it as is... its a pistol for a reason
Strengths: pistol... cool...
Weaknesses: that'l be in the review body
Review: ok.... first off.. its a pistol and its cool. i've always had a thing for pistols, and i used to have a pgp too.

Strengths:
looks and feels cool
trigger frame, while it's plastic, it feels very solid.. very "erganomic"
velocities were up there w/ the big boys.
quick change c02.. anyone w/ an oldschool pgp knows how awesome this is.
upgradeability (if thats what floats ur boat)
the feed is pretty quick... ;forcefed;
easy to clean.

Weaknesses:
anno could be thicker
back plug vvery easy to loose... i lost mine.. looking for a replacement.
32 degrees customer service isnt too good... they dont answer emails especially.
a little more than 20 shots per c02 cartrage... im not really expecting much more cause its a pistol.. but it'd help.
i've been noticing alot of crude milling and sharp edges on the bolt... not sure whether that has a real affect on anything as of yet.



interchangeable magazines are a cool idea.. but because they're pretty expensive, 10 round tubes are much more realistic, the drawback with this.... the magazine cap is very easy to loose.... i suggest making some type of leash... similar to those on n2 tank nipple covers.
upgrades i've seen are barrel, drop forward/ c02 adapter, hopper adapter, i think anything beyond a barrel is pointless for a pistol... but they're still cool with the other stuff.
Holsters are great. Except the pricetag. the only ptx holsters i've seen were $30 and more... the up w/ this is they do have slots for 12g's and 10 roudn tubes.
i get a little more than 20 shots from a 12g
accuracy is decent as well, however i havent shot many different paint types thru it... so it may even be better.
Conclusion: well it's really a great gun....
pistols are so much fun... its a very different way of playing... and you get hardcore bragging rights even if u loose.

if you're a scenario player, or a tournament player who likes to have fun sometimes... this is for you... i see them go on ebay all the time for pretty cheap.


and for emphasis.... it looks so pimp
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core zx 2003
Marker Setup: Pt xtreme [black]
Ronin Gear tatical Harness
with extra magazine and 10 rd tubes
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is no real upgrades for this gun, but if you must I guess you can pick up a few more magazines
Strengths: Small
Light
Compact
Weaknesses: Upgrades
Distance
Trajectory
Review: Its a pistol and pistols are not worth having, unless you are a serious mil-slim player or maybe on a scenario team, but even then its too a certain degree.

Its a pistol so not much of the same principle would apply if you had an actual paintball gun.

Accuracy is a little hard getting use to, considering that you have a short barrel. You will find your paint swirling in all kinds of directions.

Range is just as good as any other gun, as long as your velocity is set right.

When you are shooting the gun it doesn't have a flat trajectory as other guns would. This is whats going to affect your accuracy.

Its a light which is a good thing & the efficiency isn't half bad maybe 20-30 shots
Conclusion: Only buy it if you want to waste money on a faulty product, spend your money on something that will be useful like a Spyder or a Tippmann.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

oris89 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zuse
Marker Setup: Im useing a Paradox MF1 (greatest gun ever) and a PT Extream for a sidearm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel Possibly a bottem line kit if u got the cash
Strengths: looks cool, not that heavy,
Weaknesses: might leak but just oil it up and u will be fine
Review: great gun but not that good of accuracy after about 25 meters it might leak but just oil it and u will be fine lots of ppl complaneing about it leaking and them not getting lots of shots i get 35 shots out of mine and mine dosent leak i put some work and time into it and now it is extreamly depandabe i use it as my sidearm when i play and depend on it in those tight situations
Conclusion: good gun not great but not bad i would get the zuse it is much better but only the rich kids can afford those but for the regular kid thats only has parents and a paper rought this gun is fine
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball boi88 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: just pt
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothin u can relly get
Strengths: good for back up
Weaknesses: you dont use it at all half the time
Review: i wouldnt get one unless you want to go into a senario game or a game were you might need a back up but over all i dont really like mine much because i dont use it and on top of that i have a tournament gun which blows that outta the water because the gun was only made for a backup and my autococker is made for tournies.
Conclusion: get it if you want to but its jus a nother gun to waist your money on but dont get me wrong they are ok but not as good as my other guns
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueDragon Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first pistol.
Marker Setup: This marker is stock except for constant air and holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Constant air and a holster.
Strengths: Compact, good sidearm, weight's not to bad.
Weaknesses: With 12 gram CO2 cartridges it has a tendancy to leak.
Review: I bought my PT Extreme thinking a pistol would be good for scenario games and found it to be a lot of fun for other things as well. The rebuild kit you can buy for this marker is one of the things that makes it a good choice. The kit includes almost everything inside the gun. If you're going to upgrade to constant air I would recommend putting the bottom line feed on backwards, (so the air tank is under the gun instead of behind it), and using a 3 or 4 oz CO2 tank, especially if using it as a sidearm. By doing this you still have a compact weapon but don't have to change the CO2 cartridges all the time. 32 Degrees did a good job on this pistol.
Conclusion: This is a product I would recommend because it is easy to field dress, the upgrades available for it, and its reliability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike31c Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crosman 3357: 50 caliber paint is almost impossible to find and most fields have "FPO" so this marker sits in the closet.

Splatmaster: real ugly green color and is NOT a semi.
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ 20oz CO2, RT, stock barrel, Tactical Sling
2x PT Extremes w/ R&L Tactical Holsters
PMI Piranha SB w/ AGD 6-pak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tactical Holsters and a gun Belt
New Spyder springs (They WILL fit) :-)
Strengths: Compact for a .68cal paintball marker
Weaknesses: Leaks CO2 in the oddest places
Review: First, I would like to say, these markers are not for the first timer buying their first paintball marker. These need work right of the box. Nothing Teflon tape and Loctite could not handle. And even then, they may or may not leak out CO2. Try as I might, I still can NOT get them to fire any higher then 235 even after changing springs and using the velocity adjuster. Low FPS=you HAVE to be close to your opponents or the shots will not break.

With 10 rounds in the magazine and one in the chamber, you are NOT going to win any big firefights with the big boys with the bigger guns. If you get hit on the magazine itself, you can kiss those balls inside that magazine goodbye or they might explode in your barrel if you tried to fire them. And even with extra magazines, you are still going to run out of co2 after 20-25 shots!

If you get hit on the marker itself, the paintsplatter may cause the gun to "jam" or do other wierd things such as go autotrigger when you fire one shot. You basically have to break it down and clean Everything!

I have NO intention of using these markers as my primary on the field. I use two of them, holstered in a right and left leg tactical holsters. And NO I do NOT have delusions about me being "The One".

Why bother then? Because it's FUN! Since I play rec-ball, I usually have my A-5 in my right hand and one PT Extreme in my left. And when my A-5 runs out of ammo, instead of some people who will just "surrender" when they run out of paint, I will rush out into the open with Both Extremes firing away. Sometimes I get lucky and gog a couple opponents near me. More often then not, I find myself getting lit up but do you expect? With the adrenaline rush, I really do not feel that much pain when I do get lit!

I also find it easier to move around bunkers with the Extremes then with a "bigger" marker in hand when you are trying to flush out your opponents.

It also looks cool to the other players when you sneak up behind your opposing team and force "surrenders." Trust me, they WILL surrender when you got a PT Extreme, let alone two, in their goggles.
Conclusion: If the Extreme were my primary marker, with the leaking CO2, limited Paint, Limited shots and no real upgrades, I would normally say this earns a 1. But the "Fun" factor overrides any low score and I give this a 9. And yes, should one of my markers become "damaged" for whatever reason, I will buy another one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
One of a kind
Marker Setup: new barrel
45 trigger frame
everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pt Extreme 45 grip fram
Pt Extreme holster
New barrle
Strengths: Very accurate
Doesnt Leak
Good for its price
Weaknesses: Trigger frame is crap
Barrle isnt the best
Can leak
Review: the pt extreme i think is very reliable. It hasnt chopped a singal paintball. Out of the box its pritty good. You should be able to lite people up with in 60 feet if your an agressive player. The gun over all is very good i like the new trigger frame better and the barrel i got works pritty good as well
Conclusion: Its a good gun.
Cheap and good for its price.
If there is any problem it isnt hard to fix.
Maintaining it is very easy as well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media