paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2 / NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2 / NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2

NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing

In designing the 07’ Series Harness we put a tremendous emphasis on increased comfort, flexibility, and style. By narrowing and contouring the Body Wrap Belt, pressure-forming and applying a Grip-TEC material to the back panel, and using High-end 1680 Denier nylons throughout, the 07’ Elevation Series Harnesses are a new and improved version of the #1 Harnesses in the game.




Features

* Newly Designed, Pressure-formed Impact Absorbing Back Panel w/ Elevated Rubber Neoprene Pads & Specially Applied “Grip-TEC” Bonding Material Induces Friction to Eliminate Pak Movement During Play

* New & Improved Ergonomically Designed Body Wrap System is Specifically Designed to Contour & Flex With the Bodies Movement During Play to Provide Maximum Comfort and Eliminate Pak Bounce

* Softer, Thinner, Stronger Seatbelt Material Pull Straps for Maximum Durability and Ease of Use

* S2 Technology Friction Reduced Pod Ejection System w/ Non-Slip Elastic Ejector

* Specially Selected 1680 Denier Elevation Nylons Guarantee Maximum Durability and Ultimate Style

* Holds Up to 11 Pods

* One Size Fits All
Product Availability 
The NXe Nxe Elevation 4+3+2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mrpeanut49 Wednesday, January 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye packs, proto packs, cp packs, etc.
Marker Setup: Proto pm7
cp rake trigger
ul frame
dye ul barrel
vlocity hopper
Strengths: Amazingly comfortable
Doesn't slide around
Easy to get pods out
Fits perfectly
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: None. Period.
Review: I got this thing from ansgear.com for $35 free shipping. amazing. best pack on the market. period. nothing wrong with it. Perfect. although the cp pack is a close second. I'm have to use up more words to submit this review so that is what i am doing right now.
Conclusion: Perfect. get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension, Redz Envy, Dye C5 Attack Pack
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Great Fit, Doesnt Bounce, Looks Great, Holds plenty of paint
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: I have the Planet Eclipse Edition one which is white and black. I bought it brand new this year in 08 as soon as i saw it. It Looks great and i fell in love with it the moment i put it on. It fits great and the back panel is comfy and the pack stays put and does nolt bounce around no matter what im doing. Its a 4+3+2 but the two outer pod band could in theory hold 4 which brings the total number of pods to 11 thats plenty for everyone except the most hardcore back guy. This has replaced the Dye C5 attack pack as my favorite harness.
Conclusion: Best Pack on the market. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sadmonkey111 Saturday, April 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J T harness (terrible)
Marker Setup: Ion Xe, Q-Lock Feed Neck, 48cu air tank, Velocity Jr Hopper
Strengths: No bouncing, holds a lot of pods, comfort, easy pod removal.
Weaknesses: Price Tag
Review: This was a huge jump from my old harness. But it was totally worth it, this may be the first and last harness you would ever need to buy. This thing is very comfortable it holds a ridiculous amount of pods and its just plain good. When i first put this on with four full pods i was like "wow no bouncing, no more pulling the the pods up instead of down because they fell out". The price on this thing was ridiculous but the good thing is that you will never complain about it and it should last for a very long time.
Conclusion: Anyone !!! This is a very good product!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killwill Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Joey Pack, Redz, Extreme Rage, Dye attack packs
Marker Setup: 06 Ego, Cure bolt
V35 Halo
68/4500 Draxxus tank
Strengths: Comfort
Durable
Style
Feel
Weaknesses: Price - ??? You get what you pay for
Review: I got this pack to replace the my Redz Envy pack that is starting to get beat up. I got it at World Cup for a great deal. But I will not say to not affect the business of any vendors. It is without a doubt the best pack I have ever used or tried. The padding in the back help when you run, I did not feel the pods bouncing much in my back like I did with my other packs. I play back corner so I have normally 5 or more pods on my back so feel and comfort were very important in my decision. I like how once the pods are loaded they almost shoot out into your hand as soon as you release the strap It helps with a smooth transition in loading my hopper. The waist straps seem very sturdy and hold the pack in place. It does not move or slide around on you.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone that needs to be able to carry pods and still want to play all day with no back issues. If you want a great pack and can afford to spend a few more pennies then get this pack. You will not regret it at all. There is always room for improvement so I give it a 9.8. But since I can't o that I have to give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaref93 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire packs(not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: Dark Angel G7 Fly Red to Black fade (polished)
Empire B(red)
CP on/off
Hybrid Spacer
Dye Ultra Lite (red back-Black front)
And all the stuff that already comes on the gun
Strengths: Doesnt slip or move
Doesnt lose pods EVER
very comfortable
Good pod ejection
Weaknesses: none....if i get picky, MAYBE its hot to wear
Review: I bought this pack after being disapointed by a cheap empire pack, im very happy with the entire set up, and it never comed off or screws up in an wild dive, its easy to clean, and is low profile. I guess another bonus is it comes in many colors and versions, so you can match the rest of your gear
Conclusion: BUY it, its a little pricey, but by far the best pack ive ever used, its funtional and stylish.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOME Sunday, September 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Action
Older NXE models.
Marker Setup: Silver NXT shocker, stock everything cep
Hybrid lady grips.
Max-flo Micro tank.
DYE H2 reg.
SP Q-lock
Strengths: Low profile, No bounce or slip. One size fits all, good pod ejection, four straps.
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Pods ejects very nicely, the pod holing straps are made from strong seatbelt stuff so they hold up well. There is very little bounce or moving around when rushing and diving around the field. I like the fact that it will fit anyone. Surprisingly enough I do feel a bit of back support, not much though.
Conclusion: This product is very versatile and performs very nicely. Anyone should buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Monday, September 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Tex Flex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Crossfire 68/4500 High Output
Empire Reloader B
J&J Edge Kit
Strengths: Looks good
Doesn't bounce up and down.
Doesn't slide off
Weaknesses: Wish it had a pocket to hold a squeegie or something
Review: I have the 3 pod harness not the 4, but it's the same thing.

This was a great investment. Doesn't bounce at all, and holds more than enough pods.

It stays on even when you run, dive, slide, or trip. The pod ejection system is great. It take no effort to get the pods out.
Conclusion: Great Harness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimensionz packs - no padding, bounced a little, had to buy appropriate belt size.
Empire - no padding, bounced a lot, not comfortable.
Proto - some padding, didn't bounce; velcro doesn't seem secure, although it hasn't come undone yet.
Dye - they're packs nowadays have more padding than my bed pillows, which is awesome. But the packs are like a c-note!
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd & B2'd Halo
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Very good padding
Pods slide in & out easy
Doesn't bounce
Holds 9 pods!
Weaknesses: Price but most good packs are in the same range.
Review: Didn't need a new pack, the Proto was working out ok and i could switch back to the Redz at any time. But my cousin forgot his pack one day, ended up buying this one, then gave it to me since i needed a pack that holds more than 4 pods (i play back, usually). So right away, the main point here is i got a free pack! Although technically he owes me money, anyway. But i digress.

Pros:
- Comfort. Padding is ample, straps are secure, and the pack holds the pods tight to your backside so they're not slapping around back there like a cowboy on a bull in a rodeo. Dye packs have more padding but at a higher cost.
- Pod Fit. Pods slide in super easy, pods slide out super easy.
- Versatility/Expandability. Holds primarily 4 pods, good enough for any position. Yet it also has the +3+2 elastic straps to hold a total of 9 pods for us back players. Perfect.

Cons:
- I don't know. I mentioned price but you can't ever get away from the large price tags in paintball. Not yet, anyway.

Haven't mentioned durability yet, since i've only used it once and my cousin only used it once. But it looks to be built very well and i haven't had a durability problem with a pack yet.
Conclusion: I had previously shyed (shied? sp?) away from NXe packs, mainly because the padding hadn't been sufficient about 1-2 years ago. The Elevation series doesn't seem to have that problem. Solid pack for a middle-of-the-road price tag.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 21st, 2007 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhantIon Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, and I doubt I will ever deviate from NXe.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
•14" Freak Barrel
•Scenario Dreams T-Board
•TechT L7 Bolt
•New Designz QEV
•Smart Parts MaxFlo Micro
•Smart Parts Q-Lock

CCI Phantom
•Dye Sticky Grips 3
•Clear Parts Kit
•14" Phantom Barrel
•T-Stock
Strengths: Durable!
Easy to use
Design
Snug
Strong Velcro
COMFORTABLE
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: I hit the field with this the day after I bought it and it was infallible. One of two weeknesses I found was that the quick snap elastics took a while to wear in. After about 3 days at the field you should be fine though. The second weakness I found was in the outer straps, they're kinda weak. They fit the pack with these elastic cords to help keep them secure but they don't always do the job. They worked well with the standard 140 pods, but the Dye Lock Lid never seem to want to stay in!

I will still say that this is the best pack out there for the money, I have demo'd some other packs from Dye and Smart Parts, but never hit the field with them. I fell in love with the Elevation the second I tried it on. It has a lot of padding in the lower back, and that counts when you hit the ground. I have not had one significant problem with this pack and it is still doing the job every week.
Conclusion: It's a 10 for me, simply because I have seen this pack out-perform other packs on a weekly basis, and NEVER have I had a pod fall out during a clutch moment. BEST VALUE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media