paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
heresturtl31994 Wednesday, January 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: invert mini
dye rotor
ninja 68/45
cp rake trigger
empire on/off asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this gun is the most beautiful product of paintball i have ever owned
Strengths: Plastic
uses 12 gram
breaks easily
inaccurate
inconsistent
Weaknesses: It fires
its awsome
Review: This is the most beautiful thing i have ever saw i was walking around walmart about 6 years ago and i saw this beauty i was like ZOMG and bought 2 to go akimbo and when i opened the first one it broke when i touched it i guessed it was my fault because i was not worthy of its awesomeness then i opened the other one and it didnt brake so i took it to my field and shot it over the chrono twice first time it was 295 the next was 57 i was all like THIS THING IS F***ING AWeSOME then i went out to the hyperball field and i pwned everyone then 3 years later a guy traded me his ego for the same one i had been using for three years and when he grabbed it it broke and i yelled you are not worthy but i bought a new one gassed it up then the bad people came to take to the mental hospital and I IZ SCARED OF TEH BIG NEEDLE so i put some brass eagle monster balls i got (theyre awesome) and i shot them in the eye and they die now i hide under your refrigerator (p.s. im the reason you have no spaghetti'os )
Conclusion: Brass eagle blade > chuck norris> anteater and a badger fighting on a boat on fire in space
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2011 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unquestioned Wednesday, September 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7, A5, 98 Custom. Bravo One, Ego 09, Sherman Tank, Space shuttle endeavour.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7, 16' thunder pig barrel, e-trigger, polished internals, aluminium replacement parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Coathanger tripod, duct tape & broom handle stock, halo B hopper modified to fit & with ramped board, elastic band homemade response trigger. Duct tape & cardboard cocking handle for super fast reloading.
Strengths: Supersexualawesome
Weaknesses: It doesnt come in hot pink.
Review: This thing is the sex! I took it out on the field against all these speedball players & I owned them so hard. I did some awesome mods to it & everyone was crazy jealous when I hit the scenario field. Everyone kept asking what it was & where they could get one but I said nothing as I want to be the only one to posess the sheer power of the Brass Eagle Blade.
Conclusion: If you want a paintball marker that is so awesome that small kids in the street will crap themselves as you walk by carrying it while sporting an all knowing look on your face due to the sheer paintball hero ability that you now posess then the Brass Eagle Blade is for you. Egos are for n00bs. You'd own everyone with this thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ppindabutt Thursday, July 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a tampon
Marker Setup: ...
Recommended
Upgrades:
i suggest using this as a tampon
Strengths: Cloggs the blood from coming out of the vag opening :)
Weaknesses: None.
Review: you will be amazed with this product if you use this gun correctly you will be able to be comfortable and satisfied. all who are thinking of buying this gun use it for a christmas gift for your aunt. i love it and i would recommend it to all who are interested in buying. good luck with this wonderful product. Its great!
Conclusion: Overall great tampon
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyropball3 Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
09 ego, luxe, geo, dm9
Marker Setup: 07 ego, pinokio hopper,Guerrilla air 65
Recommended
Upgrades:
What a dumb question... You can't upgrade what is already a epic win.
Strengths: Made by brass eagle
Weaknesses: Chuck Norris
Review: I recommend this gun before any high in gun, who needs guns that are more expensive then 20$? NOOBS thats who! Any PRO like me can go out there with my brass eagle and take out the whole team with my 5 shots i get! Even when it blows up all you need is some super glue and electric tape and it will be good as new.
Conclusion: Don't be a n00b, go to wallie world and get one of these now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer16! Wednesday, August 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a tippman and a spyder sonix and the blade doesnt even compare. the blade shouldnt even be called a paintball gun.
Marker Setup: I usually put a hopper on my gun. thats all the piece of cheap plastic can hold.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the land fill
Strengths: If it dont work you can beat someone over the head with it.
Weaknesses: If you do hit someone with it , it will be the last time.
Review: I bought this gun at a particular store that I am sure you would know if I said the name.
but anyway I bought it so I could have something to use with my friends who didnt have any thing better at the time. and in the first week of using it it cracked. the pump mechanism wouldnt pump half the time so i would be behind a tree trying to get the dang thang cocked. and once I did cock it I realized that I could have thrown a paintball harder and hit somebody. I used duct tape to try and hold it together but it still wouldnt pump right. every time it shot the force from the co2 shook all the insides around and I would have to sit back down and try and pump it again. but its not a bad gun when someone else is using it. I was playing with some friends and someone had just bought one. so when he was out one the field my friend went up and jumped over the bunker he was behind and bunkered his butt with a SMART PARTS VIBE. that is the only good that will ever come out of a blade- when its in someone elses hands.
Conclusion: this gun is a piece of plastic thrown together to look like a paintball gun. it wont last a week if you like to play paintball. but if your looking to blow 20$ then go and get you one. like I said , the only time its ever any good is when its in someone's else's hands.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2008 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danshot Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
there r no similar guns this bad
Marker Setup: nothing can make this $!-!1T any better
besides, it would just make it look even more ugly
(if thats possible)
Recommended
Upgrades:
read marker setup
Strengths: Umm, its cheap

but not cheap enough
Weaknesses: umm EVERYTHING
Review: well i bought this gun just for laughs i had read other reviews on this website and i knew it was gonna be a joke
hey it was cheap

Anyway, i go to the public woodsball field and pull this baby out of the car
immedietly i get a reaction
heads turn and people point
yeah, everyone was jealous

anyway, i start playing and the first shot i shoot drops about ten feet from the get go an hits the bunker in front of me, missing one of my own guys head by about a foot
he turned around and stared at me he was pissed off, but as soon as he saw what i was holding he just laughed and kept playing
hey, atleast the paintball made it out of the barrel well actually its not a barrel, its a TUBE
so anyway i keep playing. i chop about half the balls i shoot but that dont matter none

bout halfway through the game, i am eager for my first kill with this beauty
1 of my buddys was up in a tree fort bunker i must have been drunk or something without knowing it because i sneak up behind him knowing full well the capabilities of my gun
now he has an icd promaster that maxes off at bout 25bps (he has a T-board)
so anyway is sneak up behind him
i pull the trigger and the barrel actually explodes i am not exaturating it actually blew up in my hands dont ask me how, dont ask me why, it just did

my buddy turns around and is about to light me up like no other, when he sees that my gun. he laughs and says
"i make u a deal, the barrel's broken but itll probably still shoot so ill give u a free shot from here at my chest"

he stands up and exposes his chest
he must have known something that i dont because as soon as i pulled the trigger, the gun makes a strange sound exactly like $!-!1T hitting toilet water and the plastic trigger, yes the TRIGGER snaps in half and cuts my hand open (i wasnt wearing gloves)

my buddy sees wat has happened and even though i am in a lot of pain, we both fall to the ground and start crying with hysterics

im not kidding, i actually had tears running down my cheeks and i lost my voive the next day from laughing so hard!


Conclusion: well i recommend this gun for anybody who wants to laugh harder than ever have in their life (make sure u wear gloves)

I would give it an 11 because its funnier than jim carrey and george bushes ears combined, but i had to have ten stitches in my hand, so ill take a point off and give it a 10
u can only go up to a 10 anyway but o well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rhinorunner Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Water guns, nerf guns (atleast they can shoot farther amd are more accurate)
Marker Setup: bt-4 combat
remote line
vl force hopper
linear barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Add a pocket knife to the end for a bayonet and maybe if ur lucky you can hit someone when you throw it.
Strengths: Can be smashed and used as a broken glass bottle kind of thing.
Weaknesses: Everything, run over it with a car.
Review: This gun sucks period there is nothing to it you would every want unless otherwise use to scare your cat or maybe your sister. there really isnt much to say about this peice of garbage but since i need atleast 50 words work with me here. This gun can break it sucks big chodes and can be thrown farther then it can shoot.
Conclusion: Uh... if u bought it hit yourself and say idiot over and over.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BackWoodsMaster Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: JT Tac 5 Recon, Camo painted VL 200 Hopper, 4x Scope, 12 oz.Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Cheep
Weaknesses: Brakes Easy,
Review: My younger Brother had this gun till it broke, real S**tty gun, didn't have enough power to bake ball on some one most of the time. save your money. Buy some thing else, there are lots of other cheep guns out there. Veiw Loader or Spyder would be better guns for not too much more than what you wold pay for this. $40 is alot for some thing that is just going to brake. i don't even think my brother payed that much. like $30
Conclusion: Don't Buy This, VL maks a $40 semi auto gun that would last you longer
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RETICON Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost
Zap Pump Action Paintball Marker
Marker Setup: There is no setup with this marker.
Everything is stock and not upgradeable by normal means.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy another brand.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic
plastic hammer
CO2 chamber WILL crack and break (VERY dangerous)
Review: I have seen many of my friends first get into paintballing by buying this blasphemous marker.

For those of you looking into getting your first paintball gun PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER.

Instead buy something such as the Talon Ghost which is a little cheaper but will last you much longer and WILL NOT HURT YOURSELF.

The marker is put together with cheap, low end plastic material and with stress, it can create hairline stress marks which in time actually crack the paintball gun in just a matter of days to a week or so.

The largest problem and the MOST DANGEROUS is the area for loading the disposable CO2 canisters. The back end is put together by a thin plastic chamber. The cap to screw in the canister actually breaks because it cannot handle the pressure necessary to actually SCREW IN the canister so within a few times of putting new canisters to be punctured the cap and threads will snap and either one of two things will occur:

1: the cap simply will not be able to puncture the CO2. Either the threads will strip or there is a crack in the cap that will not allow for the pressure needed to screw in a CO2

2: The most dangerous! The CO2 is successfully punctured but WILL NOT last for long! the constant pressure from the CO2 will cause the entire back end of the marker to RUPTURE thus shattering it into thousands of tiny pieces, blinding and/or wounding the holder of the weapon from its immense pressure release.

Conclusion: This marker is dangerous to the well being of the owner of the weapon and I have tested this weapon REPEATEDLY (about 9 markers now with similar results) so this is not a one-time occurance. Be warned, be safe.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnowFlakeMaunz Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything else that is a brass eagle
Marker Setup: (if everything is working)
Dynasty Ion
Halo hopper
Pure Energy air tank
(if ion is in shop)
A-5
flat-line barrle
20oz co2
(if life is not goin so well)
Spider E99 avant
Evel barral
16oz co2 tank
(if life sucks)
Brass eagal talon
pocket hopper
12g co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
if there is any dont get them this gun is sad enough
Strengths: Is there such thing for this gun
Weaknesses: To many to count.
Review: If you have seen this thing in action you would just throw up because it is such a descrace to man-kind and all of paintball. Brass Eagle should be sued for putting this thing on the market and selling it as a paintball marker. It broke on me when i was pumping it. it brock. and not the cock rod the friggen insides broke. Ithis thing should be taken off the market emedatly. My 3 year old cousin has a better chance of hitting someone with a waterbollon at 300 yards thrown than the best paintballl playier in the world hitting with in 8 feet of his target at 10 feet. this is the worst thing on the market
Conclusion: Dont Even look at the gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media