paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
laporte Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Brass Eagle 02 blade
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. ,phat 3000psi nitro system , empire reloader .
Recommended
Upgrades:
None because you can ' t upgrade it .
Strengths: Shoots accurately ,cheap and good starter gun .
Weaknesses: Can' t upgrade [you would not want to ] ,only takes 12 gram cartrages .
Review: Good gun if you just want to shoot in the back yard . Don' t buy it if you want to actualy play with it . It fun to play with in the back yard but would stink to play with it at a paintball field . In the end it 's cheap 15 bucks .
Conclusion: Get it ,you will have fun with it in the back yard . If you want to play with a pump at a field , get a pump autococker
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Veneta Brawler Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: Tippmans, Spyders, an Angel, even a custom made Talon, no set gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is nothing for this P.O.S.
Strengths: Strengths? Ha.
Weaknesses: Piece of sh*t
Review: This gun is the biggest piece of sh*t that I have ever used. I even have used Talons, and those even leave this gun in the dust. This gun is an insult to the paintball world and should be banished off the face of the earth. There is no reason to even buy this gun, not even to dick around with. Buy a Talon if you want a piece of sh*t, they're about the same price.
Conclusion: Don't be such a tight ass on money. Atleast buy a decent gun that you're not ashamed to show your face with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballsavont Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none ( I have tippmen 98 custom on the way.)
Marker Setup: stock, i wouldnt wast a penney upgrading this thing
Recommended
Upgrades:
they have upgrage for a blade thats the dumbs thing Ive ever heard unless its a hamer
Strengths: the blade really has no strangths
Weaknesses: The CO2 runs out after about 20 shots the hopper is small and balls brake
Review: I was never dumb enough to take my blade out on the field aginest GOOD paintball guns i only shot thins thing when i was board and friends that didnt know how crapy this thing is, in my back yard. After i get my tippmen im going to have to test out this exploding blade story. It will be the fitting end for the WORST gun on the market.
Conclusion: In conclusion if your a 10 year old like I was, that just wants to burn a hole in your pocket buy a video game. This product is a piece of crap please take my advice and save ur money for something worth buying.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 19th, 2004 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kornkid1661 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
unless they sell bags of crap at wal mart then nothing
Marker Setup: 98 custom
j&j two piece
folding stock
GTA expansion chamber
double trigger
empire reloader
proteam powerfeed
hyperstar bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
a rock or hammer
Strengths: weight??
Weaknesses: everything
Review: three of my friends have owned these. one has owned two of them. all four blades are now smashed in the woods sum where. i tried to shoot one as fast as i could. i got maybe 2 bps and absolutely no accuracy at all. it was slightly funny tho
Conclusion: unless you have money to waste and fell like having a good laugh dont buy one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azn Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Soaker 5000
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Give it to the hobo,the hobo would probably throw it back in your face!
Strengths: Good the unclog the toilet.
Weaknesses: It's made out of plastic and wouldn't get deep stuff in the toilet.
Review: My friend gave me this gun cause he didn't want it any more(i wouldn't blame him)and i took it and set it in my room.I was so board that i took the gun outside and took my solder iron and melted it down the middle.The plastic didn't stand a chance and i threw it away.
Conclusion: This gun will make a good fish tank decoration.This gun isn't even good for beginner's and try to avoid it as much as you can.

WARNING:Choking hazard to children under 3 years old and recommended warranty 1 day only.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
14" j&j ceramic barrel
System x feed neck
App 240rnd hopper
pure energy 20oz co2 tank
Strengths: It fires at least one ball before braking
Cheap
Weaknesses: Plastic
double feeds
breaks after about 3 games
eats co2 like mad
Review: My friend got two b.e. blade kits for christmas and the next time he came over to my house we played in my woods.those guns broketonsof paint.we only played about three games and they broke.the first one started leaking c02 whenever we put the 12gram cartriges on.the second one just broke,and we couldn't figure out what was wrong with it.but while they worked they were special(not in a good way)because they would load 2 balls instead of one.(sarcasm)
Conclusion: Dont get this
save up for something better like a mokal fokus
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 12th, 2005 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade200527 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade 2. About the same except it shoots a little better.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton with a Brass Eagle 20 ounce tank, 140 rnd viewloader electric hopper, and a jt barrel sleeve
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are none
Strengths: throw it and shoot at it. makes a cool explosion
Weaknesses: piece of plastic that shoots paintballs 3 ft until the 12 gram runs out
Review: Ever heard of overkill? I played my friend one day out in the woods next to where I live. I had my triton and he had a blade. I lit him up six ways to Sunday. Every time he tried to shoot me it didn't even reach me. Then I hit the blade right above the co2. This thing was like a grenade. Blue chunks of plastic went everywhere. I felt sorry and gave him the $24 he spent on the thing and told him to buy something worth shooting at. Somehow, he managed to get the other $24 back and used that with what I gave him to buy a black maxx. Not the best but its a hell of a lot better then what he had.
Conclusion: Piece of garbage. Ok for newbs. If you're going to waste time getting something like that at least get a talon. They last longer.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf69 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years6 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres nothing that compares to the blade
Marker Setup: Stock Brass Eagle Blade (f**king awsome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun needs nothing
Strengths: Everything about the blade is sooo awsome.
Weaknesses: WEAKNESSES!?!? i dont think enough people have them
Review: OK, for starters, the blade is soo awsome, my mom bought it for me when i was 6 years old and ive had it ever since. maybe a couple times the balls didnt come out of the...umm...tube? is that what its called? yeah the tube. anyways, i dont let that bother me, i mean c'mon!? you just tilt the gun, and the ball rolls right out off the tube!! and when they roll out you just stick them right back into the holder!!! its sooo cool. once you get the hang of the blade, its really easy to use. ive read a lot of these forums and most people dont know the true meaning of the "BLADE!!" i mean s**t, this gun is classic, everyone thinks it sucks but i think its AWSOME!!! everyone that has a blade should be proud of the equipment that they are using. in conclusion, everyone that doesnt have a blade needs to get down to your local wal-mart store and whip out that new fresh twenty, its worth it.
Conclusion: didnt i just tell you?????!!!?!?!? ITS F**KING AWSOME!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

BIGcocker69 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, firecrackers
Marker Setup: wgp 2004 vert feed cocker
halo frontman LCD
orracle bolt
12 inch teardrop barrel
pmi 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
a lighter and some gas
Strengths: its hilarious to watch this thing in action
Weaknesses: i only have a few minutes i cant list them all right now
Review: i went to my friends house with my model 98 to play a game of woodsball. i get there and see him standing there with a plasticy looking toy gun. i tell him to go get his paintball gun and he sais "im holding it". he was pointing toward the ground when all of the sudden almost his entire hopper of paintballs roll outa the barrel. after we picked them up i asked to try his gun. i pumped it and fired. the range of this gun is awesome! over 10 feet!!! the accuracy is so good that your shots never hit the same 20 meter area twice!!! i start shootin pretty fast with it. paint is flyin in all different direction when all of the sudden a ball breaks. i decide to ignore it and keep shootin. around the 100th ball, there front of the barrel just exploded. i have no idea y. i start laughin so hard that i drop the gun and it cracks when it hits the ground. then my friend stomped on it and it completely shattered!
Conclusion: great for gettin on americas funniest home videos
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

mak Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade 02, sabre, talon
Marker Setup: Piranha BL G2, 9oz tank, 14'' Freak barrel, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Ditch it.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Breaks like a charm
plastic
yuck!
Review: This gun was terrible. I broke, and fixed 9 times! Then I threw it out because it broke. I got it for free, and gave it away for free. Very thing from accuracy to gas usage, to durabilty etc is horrible. I this and used it for about a month, it got me into paint ball, but I couldnt bare it. Everytime the gun got hit, something inside would break.
Conclusion: Give it away. dont keep it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media