paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
SchecterDude Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Ricochet AK Hopper
Flatline Barrel
32* Flame drop forward
Custom trigger job (shortened and lightened)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
Strengths: Its 20 dollars, its fun to shoot people with it because it only shoots about 100fps. I actually got 3 balls per second on this- I pumped it while my friend pulled the trigger. Fun stuff.
Weaknesses: Hm. Gee I wonder. everything this is horrible! It is fun to play with but if you show up at a field with one be prepared to die.
Conclusion: This product is just plain aweful. Buy it if you want to have fun, but not play paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bulldog525 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing first pump gun I used
Marker Setup: I use a stock O2 WGP Autococker, with 12 volt hopper, and 20 ca. I also have a Tippmann 98, w/ dye 14" boomstick, expansion chamber, car-15 stock, and 24oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, dont think there are any
Strengths: It is a cheap marker suitable for playing around with your friends in the woods. From my experience with the gun it has decent velocity and accuracy for up to 30 yards. You don't waste paint with the gun and is ok with with CO2. Also gun won't rust and if it does break you can buy a new one.
Weaknesses: The bad is it is plastic which can break easily if you abuse it. Does not have the ability to use anything but 12 gram CO2s and cannot upgrade.
Conclusion: If you want to mess around with your friends in the woods or back yard, or beginning, it is a O.k. gun. When I use mine, as well as my friend they work good. They are only $25 dollars at Sports Authority. Good gun for the money, get one if you just like to play around. Not reccomended for serious play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Skinny Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My fat little brother
A lamp
A cap gun
A wind gust
Ruberband gun (but this isnt even that good)
The nerf paintsplat gun

Marker Setup: A-5 w/ stuff

Recommended
Upgrades:
Selling it, then buying a new gun.
Strengths: It was fun at first when I didnt know what a hopper was, but now when I look back, i cringe in ambarrassment. We hit one target the whole day, o wat a happy moment it was. unfortunatly, it was a target that was placed 50 feet away from the one we were aming at. One time we got 10 shots out it, but that was after we pulled the trigger once.
Weaknesses: My friend aimed at me from a 100 feet away and it didnt reach me. One time, when we screwed the CO2 in, all the air came out the barrel and shot paint all over his bedroom. That was the only fun we got out of this gun.
Conclusion: Your basically buying a needle, wrapped in plastic. It doesnt shoot paintballs, it shoots air. Acationaly, half a ball will come out of the barrel. Ill give it a 2 cuz i didnt pay for it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My Cat, throwing paintballs.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
That is the thing, you can't upgrade this gun.
Strengths: Let's think

I baught it for twenty bucks.

i sold it twenty minutes later to another stupid kid for twenty bucks.



Weaknesses: cant upgrade. the balls would literally take 90 degree curves past 20 feet. it is plastic. and it is not worth twenty bucks.
Conclusion: don't buy it. you will have more going 1 on 1 with your friend who has a timmy with warpfeed at speed ball with no gun and just your arms rather than this gun. don't buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matthu88 Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle and spyder sport
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport with 14" progressive barrel and new bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
u cant upgrade this gun....i recommend getting this only if ur opponent doesnt have a paintball gun but u still might loose
Strengths: let me think...

(10 minutes later)

Its Blue
Weaknesses: Everything...its not accurate and doesnt do that well on CO2....u need to use the little kind so thats also not good. And pumping it is also a low of this gun...i understand its a pump but a few times i didnt pump the gun all the way and i got frustrated a lot
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS GUN....throwing the paintballs might be more thrilling. Save up a lot more money so u can get a tippmann or a gun that wont break and then u might be able to win somethings
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NowhereMan Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE Talon
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98c
X-chamber
14" SP teardrop
12 volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better hopper than that one that comes stock
Strengths: Surprising better than i thought
Weaknesses: Not good on CO2
Conclusion: Well when i paintballing yesterday and one of the kids there was using this gun, (it was recball by the way). So he let me try it out and i was really surprised, i expected the gun to break the first time i pumped it buy it was really durable. I think a lot of people who review this and any BE gun are very unfair and bias, just because it is BE, and there comparing it to their 800 dollar cocker or even their 150 tippmann, but come on what do you expect for 30 bucks. I was also surprise by the power and accuracy of it, im taking into account it wasnt as accurate as my tippy with the teardrop, but for the 6 inches of barrel length it had, it was pretty good. The only bad side to this gun was the fact that it only got about 15 odd shots out of the 12g but what do you expect. I also, could get this thing firing pretty fast, at least 4-5 balls a second, which i think is good for a pump.
So in conclusion im rating this product of the value for you money which is pretty high, and when i shoot it , i wasnt expecting high end gun performance that i and most are used to. All and all, it wasnt half bad, and BE does what it is meant to do, bring people into the sport of paintball with affordable markers, not compete in tournys
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippman force Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman spyders(all spyders could lose to this)
a stick
my blender
a dead mouse
a crayon
strands of GRAY hair
anything that you can find in an attic
back scratcher
a nerd
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom,rt trigger, low pressure,16" stealth barrel, double trigger, shadow cock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nuttin its a piece of cropalo
Strengths: it can scratch ur back if needed
shoot fire works out of it
u can stick it on designated things:-)
Weaknesses: plastic
pump
brass eagle
Conclusion: it is a biting mother.
cant do a thing
y buy it
u must not like paintballin to disgrace the name with this gun
nice for scratching my back though
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breck Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, Custom 98, they kick this ones butt.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Model 98, no upgrades.....yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont think it's upgradable
Strengths: it works for the first 2 minutes you use it
Weaknesses: pump actions aren't my thing. It's the first gun I used until I went to Semi autos. The pump system jammed on me several times when I was playing my best friend (who had the same marker, now I got him a Rebel 02). The balls broke a lot. The hopper isn't attached very well. And in the end the barrel plug broke the barrel.
Conclusion: It worked sometimes, but not for long. Get a better gun. Like the custom 98
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sabertooth181 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
talon ghost a litte better
Marker Setup: veiwloader 200 hopper nothin else realy
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades
Strengths: get a lot of shots to 12 gram co2
light
small
doesnt tend to chop paintballs much
durable
cheap
Weaknesses: not very accurate
cant adjust velocity
its pump
cant upgrade
Conclusion: if u are just playin around for fun its ok. but if u want to shoot someone u need better gun. u will get whoopped with this gun. but a good gun if u dont want to invest a lot of money in a gun
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremepaintbalr Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder victor
stock barrel
9oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing you can upgrade this gun it stinks
Strengths: let me think uhmmm... oh ya nothing nothing at all
this gun would be good for a little 8 year old to go outside and shoot a trash can
Weaknesses: chops balls like theres no tomorrow
wastes co2 like crazy shoots like 20 balls then the co2 leaks out
plastic
you can throw paintballs farther than you can shoot them
it is terribly unaccurate
if you bring this gun to a match not only will you get your but kicked your friends and opponents will laugh at you
Conclusion: all and all this is the worst gun you can get. if you want to get a cheap little pump for your 8 year old spend 5 more dollars and at least get a blade 02
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media