paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
davishliuy Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talons
My arm
Slingshot
Marker Setup: It had a Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: You bring it into an arena people laugh at you and you shoot them
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I think this gun is a very good beginners gun for girls 6-. For example I am 18 i have a little sister who is 10 I would buy her this gun because.... Anyways It's pretty dumb any professional should NOT buy this gun.( big huge wast of money) Even though it is only 20 dollars. So yeah if your a girl who is 6-10 this is a perfict gun, however if you are a male and you buy it you are an upset.
Conclusion: Well it it can shoot?
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chronic ninja Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
slingshots,spit balls,
Marker Setup: SL74
dye 68/4500
reloader b


back up-
07 traitor shocker
virtue board
ndz slik roller trigger
reloader b
black hybrid shell
dye 68/45

back up for the back up-
stock etek ego
pure energy 45/45
pulse

back up for the back up's back up :P-
proto rail
ul frame
pulse
crossfire 68/4500



had a:
05 spyder pilot
05 spyder electra
06 spyder electra
ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better gun....
Strengths: Fun to get when you have nothing else to do
Weaknesses: Lasted only 3 days,not the best smelling thing when being melted
Review: well it was my first paintball gun back when i was in 5th grade and was the worst gun i ever got and if i can remember correctly those 3 days it lasted went like this:
1st Day:bought it,took it home and shot it in my backyard,then after about 250 shots it stopped firing and being a noob at that time i thought it just ran out of air so being a noob i took out the co2 and put a new one in......still didnt shoot so i decided to put it away,and that was it for day 1
Day 2:I tried shooting it again and it worked,then after about 50 shots it stopped firing again,so i thought that it was enough for the day,then i started to get it ready for the next day..
The 3rd Day:bacically it was the day i broke the gun.....oops i mean melted...and that was the end of my BE Blade

ill give it a 2 because it it was just a hella fun watching it melt

(EDIT): oh yeah i forgot to mention that the cap that covered the Co2 broke off on the 2nd day
(EDIT):oh yeah imma go buy it again!!!!yay!!!except this time not to watch it melt but to watch it explode!!!.....that is if they still make it......and if they dont...oh well...
Conclusion: Dont buy it....or only if you have nothing else to do
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 12:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkplex Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon; a more solid construction.
Marker Setup: Still shopping.
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: Very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Weak construction, low power, low accuracy, often breaks balls (various meanings).
Review: Ive owned this gun and a Brass Eagle Talon for a number of years, but at the time of purchase I was young and uninterested, just wanting to own a paintball gun for the sake of owning one and shooting trees. Even in the act of painting the trees in my back yard, the piece that secures the C02 cartridge became loose and if tightened too much would cause the cartridge to lose all of its contents. My talon never had this problem and was used to shoot at my friends car.

Years later, I've recently taken a real interest into paintball so I took my Blade to my experienced friend's farm for some woodsball, (I couldn't find my Talon after the years of not using either). My two opponents were using the Tippmann 98 and the Tippmann 98 custom, and as one might guess I was no match with my Blade. When I got a hold of one of my friends markers I did quite well and won a few matches, but with my own gun there was just no way. The shots from this gun are terribly weak and inaccurate in comparison to a real paintball marker. Before we even finished the day's paintball I noticed that the piece used to tighten the C02 in had actually cracked about 1/4 way around without even going through any more abuse than a few rounds of casual woodsball.
Conclusion: I don't even reccommend this one for shooting.... well anything. Even if you're a 13 year old kid who wants to shoot the numerous objects in his/her yard, this gun might not even stay together for THAT. If you are looking for an extremely cheap paintball gun, at least get the Brass Eagle Talon; the plastic on the Talon seems a bit more durable and the design is a bit more basic, although it isn't blue.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bagelll Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toy guns from 99 cents store
Marker Setup: Halo B
q loader
duck tape
pipe
Strengths: Very Very accurate and powerful and over 30bps
Weaknesses: Can only get 600 shots from my 12g CO2...
Review: When I bought this gun at paintball store for about $250, I knew I paid a cheap price for it. Once I got to the field, I removed it from the cardboard box and put the q loader and the halo b on it. I then shot it at chronos with a whooping 590 fps and it blew the target's to pieces.
Then I brang it onto the first game where I saw a guy running down a hill but disappear behind another hill. As soon as he popped up, I took a shot and it ripped through the trees and branches and bunkers and knocked the guy straight to the ground. Then his team mates came and I walked the trigger sending each one of them flying back to where they came from. Their shirts and pants were ripped apart revealing their bodies by my super fast flying balls.
Next game I dropped it by accident and the barrel broke. I duck taped a pipe I found to it as a barrel. I started firing and I could hit a 1 in by 1 in target from over 700 ft away. That gave me the advantage over everyone. I was like terminator eliminating everyone by walking my trigger on them behind bunkers from the other side of the field. It ripped the bunkers apart and left nothing but dust. I felt sorry for the players there as I was the only one not in the emergency room...
The only thing I don't like is the gas capacity. the 12g CO2 only gets me 600 shots and it's not enough for 1 match. Then I hooked it up to my 20oz CO2 and woww I must say it's impressive. I emptied out over 20 boxes of paint and I haven't gotten a single chop. And the q loader comes in handy as I sometimes shoot a burst of 10 rounds.

Conclusion: I give this a 10/10 for reliability, quality, accuracy, power, and the deca-feeder.

All in all, I recommend this paintball gun for bear hunting as the paintballs will strip the hair off of the bear like a shaver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

irsd123 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month63 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This gun so throughly blew away the other mental patient's guns, that they immediately ran to the corner to cut themselves.
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, orbium 3 barrel kit, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail, internal LPR from STD industries

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
I am afraid that any upgrades will spoil my holy gun.
Strengths: OVER 2 BPS!!!!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!
Made out of 1/8in plastic!
Weaknesses: The awesomeness of this product is so great, it may injure to the unprepared.
Review: I got this product, and all i can say is WOW!!! The moment i tore open the brown paper bag it came in, i immediately chucked my Dark Angel and Tippmann A-5 into the swimming pool, as i knew that neither could ever hope to compare to the awesomeness of this gun!

I quickly gassed it up and it leaked, but this must clearly be the gun sensing the doubt that still remained in the back of my puny mind. I then tried to load some paint into it, but the gun's feed neck, in it's holiness, decided my paint was unworthy and immediately broke to prevent itself from being violated. I corrected my error with an immediate spray of holy water, and proceeded to shoot the gun.

All I could say was WOW! My first shot was judged inadequate by the Holy Gun, and exploded into a spray of paint, a similar fate met my next 12 shots, but a further spray of holy water alleviated the problem. I then fired my first REAL shot, and it screamed downrange at an unbelievable 150 feet per second! I was astounded! So much so that I immediately changed the cylinder and shot it again, this time, 360 fps! The consistency astounded me and almost shattered my flimsy mind! I continued to allow the gun to wow me with it's awesome powers!

Up until the point that it decided my fingers were unworthy to grace it's thin plasticky-holiness, and the whole gun, in it's infinite awesomeness, exploded into a holy shower of blessed plastic. I cried for many hours until at last an idea struck me! I retrieved a roll of Sacred Duct Tape from one of the other patients at the mental hospital, and repaired the gun!

I was so overjoyed at the idea of being able to shoot the Holiest of Hollies again that I had to be restrained and given a triple dose of my meds! =) After I emerged from the coma, I gassed up my beautiful marker and shot it again, at which point it promptly took offense to my hasty repair and exploded. Again.
Conclusion: When i used this gun, i was able to achieve a SHOCKING 2BPS!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I doubt that any gun ever made could possibly even come close to this historic mark, and if they did, surely the world would end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 12th, 2009 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Farion Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Crusader, Ion, Spyder
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade
Halo victory
Recommended
Upgrades:
are none
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It sucks and breaks
Review: This gun is absolutely horrible. Its very inaccurate and you can use nitro. The paintballs explode in the barrel half the time, and it the gun gets shot it breaks. Its a waste of money but its funny as hell to see it explode. Im very lucky to have gotten it for 9 dollars.I used this gun for 5 minutes then went to buy a new one.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

doggonebad Sunday, February 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is quite as crappy as this
Marker Setup: ion
tippmann triumph sl200
Recommended
Upgrades:
a garbage can so you can throw it away
Strengths: It can be thrown far and hard at opponet
Weaknesses: Its a brass eagle
Review: The gun sucks don't buy it.
If you do buy it give it to a close friend a film him shooting it because it will explode and be halarouis. i have nothing more to say just don't buy it because its a brass eagle and it can be thrown farther then it shoots
Conclusion: Don't buy it because it sucks the only reason u should buy it is to see it explode or throw it at some one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

garycomehome Monday, February 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom Pump
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra with C02 hose, VL hopper and a extreme rage harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much you can put on a pump gun.
Strengths: Amazingly, the little thing has power.
Weaknesses: If it gets shot, it blows up.
Review: This little gun surprised me. It was the first paintball gun I used. To my surprise, the little thing had some power behind it. Not as much as normal guns, but it had some power. Eventually, it got shot and blew up. But I had a lot of fun with these little guns. My friends dad wanted to play with us, but he didnt wanna spend a ton of cash on a good gun. So he got the blade. And we were playing and he was about ten feet away behind a tree, but I still felt a little threatened by it. Still, he shot me and it didnt hurt, but until that, i was kinda threatened. Amazing power for a gun I thought would be crap.
Conclusion: I like these guns. They are good noob guns and I recomend them to anyone starting paintball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EmpireAssassin Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM7
DM6
DMC
PM7
PM6
PMR
Ripper 3 Intimidator
Infamous Intimidator
Empire Intimidator
Marq 6
ND Shocker NXT
Dynasty Shocker SFT
Hybrid Traitor Series Shocker SFT
Shocktech Shocker NXT
Angel One
Angel G7 Fly
Angel G7
Angel Speed 06
XSV SL66 Ego
Bushwackers SL66 Ego
Nexus Ego6
Ego6
Ego7
Nexus Autococker
Karnivor Autococker
Black Magic Autococker
Macdev Cyborg 06

They all pale in comparison to this amazing gun.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade 02
12 Gram C02 Tanks
DXS Pulse loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Durability
Air Efficiency
Weight
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?!?!? What Weaknesses?!?!?
Review: I was completely amazed when I picked up this gun! I had tried other high end tourney markers that performed well, but when I pulled the trigger on the Blade, I fell in love.

I was extremely impressed with the performance of this gun when I took it to the field. I was able to goggle players from all the way across a regulation NPPL field.

The stock plastic barrel was unbelieveably accurate. When I was playing a local X-Ball tourney, I was able to shoot seven people off the break EVERY match (yes, S-E-V-E-N PEOPLE). I was never able to do that with my $1000+ tourney markers!

My air efficiency was amazing. I lasted an entire 3-day tourney on two 12 gram C02s.

The speed on this gun shocked me. My Pulse loader can't keep up with it, but it's the fastest loader out, so I don't really have a choice. I could walk the trigger on it so fast, I would get blisters on my finger-tips. I could easily go through my whole 11 pod pack in one match. I go through about $1300 of paint every time I go to my local field. Everybody else thinks I have an illegal ramping board in my gun but I say, "Nope, I'm shooting a Blade." There are no questions asked after that.

The best part is, IT WAS ONLY TWENTY DOLLARS! I felt so stupid when I realized I spent unbelievable amounts of money on other guns when this was the only gun I would ever need!

I loved this gun dearly, but it was stolen from me when I put it down (for the first time ever) on a table. Every day I spend 3 and a half hours crying and mourning my loss because I know there will never be a gun quite like it.

I'm not sure if I will ever play paintball again.





Conclusion: I'm giving this marker a 10 because this marker is the B-E-S-T (and because the scoring system won't let me give it a 999,999,999/10)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

dm10101010 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing close
Marker Setup: vl triad
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: It's Cheap
Weaknesses: -Bad accuracy
-Plastic
-Looks like crap
Review: -This was my first gun and it was crap
The hopper only holds 50 paintball, and uses the 12 gram CO2 tanks
-From 20 feet away, u can aim at one spot and miss it by 15 feet.
-I almost shot myself because the safety doesn't work after a while.This would not work for real paintballing, unless people felt sorry for you and surrendered
Conclusion: Dont buy it if you think you might get interested in paintball, it might discourage you from a good sport.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media