paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Marker Setup: None, not worth it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a fire to burn it in
Strengths: The first five shots before it starts to leak.
Weaknesses: Screw placement is terrible. It lets the plastic in the co2 port spread apart so the damn thing leaks. You can do anything you want to it and the thing will still leak. After a while the threads for the co2 holder strip and you wont be able to use it at all.
Conclusion: If you want this gun, you should should take the 20 bucks you'll pay for it and give it to somebody to kick your ass.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan034 Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There isn't really anything that is similar to this "gun". Everything I've used is better than this.
Marker Setup: I use and Avenger (until i get enough money to buy a Tippmann or a Kingman)
I only play rec. with some friends in their yard, so I haven't bought any upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade I recommend is to upgrade to a different gun! The Blade is hardly a paintball gun.
Strengths: Heh...The good? O.K. it's blue. I'll give it that
Weaknesses: -The CO2 intake will crack over time and will leak
-Not exactly accurate
-The only time it's good to shoot it is down by your hip
-Paintballs break profusely
-And any other problems that you can think of that have ever existed in paintball guns
Conclusion: If you own this gun...disown it. Sell it to your little cousin or something. or if you do want a cheap starting gun, buy a Talon. I started with that gun and it is good despite what others say. Just cuz they got $1,000 guns, they just compare that gun to a pump...
But anyways...the Blade is the devil, don't buy it and if you have sell it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I just ordered a PMI Trracer S/A with 20 oz. tank. Plan to get a new barrel.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: The best thing about the Blade would most definitely be the price. I got one for $25 at Walmart. The gun is also consistent. It fires about 60%% of the time with 10%% of those being accurate.
Weaknesses: This gun isn't supposed to be used in any kind of intermediate or tournament setting. Keeping that in mind, the following aspects are "bad" for this gun:

-It chops a lot of balls; almost half of the time at a high rate of fired (as fast as you can pump
-It's pretty inaccurate, but it does fire in the general direction.
-It's difficult to clean, although it can be done with a squeegee (pull pump back)
Conclusion: For the price, the gun isn't terrible. Mine hasn't jammed yet. Somehow my friend managed to jam his up with 9 balls! We did get them out though and he can still use it. If you're at all serious about the sport I don't recommend this gun...even for beginners.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: 'Tippmann 98'
to many upgrades to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
Somthing that doesnt brake the first time you screw in the co2
Strengths: If somebody laughs at you while using playing with this gun, you can use it to hit them over the head(although i wouldn't recommend this, because the slightest bump aginst something will cause the plastic frame to break)
Weaknesses: Well, to make this short, it made by Brass Eagle
Conclusion: Buy a slingshot, take it to the field, and pick up used paintballs of the ground(cracked,swollen,wet) any of them, and youll have better luck hitting somebody
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RBWilkins Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, Samuri, Blade and other such high quality markers... no scratch that, high quality marking beast machine is more like it!
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with ESP 12 volt TASO Stone Cold II Bunkered on/off valve dropfoward crossfire nitro etc.........
Recommended
Upgrades:
A rent-a-dumpster so you can find all types of this gun and throw them all in there...
Strengths: You can get a custom barrel with an enlarged tip so you can give your self a nice blow. But it is also a good gun to play with at Large toruny's like the NPPL World Cup, sense this baby can oviously far surpass angels and custom cockers...
Weaknesses: nothing, but you might want to get some custom paint job, milling or envrving done or something to such a high quallity marker.
Conclusion: don't get this gun even if you life depends on it, okay class???
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmm Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost (much much better for $5 more, sometimes it even costs less!), JT excellerator 4.0 (need i say more), slingshot (more accurate than blade if you're skilled, doesnt break), stingray (sucks but better than blade)
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 4.0 as it came from the box with a 9 oz. C02 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ive found a large metal mallet with a head with dimensions of 5"X3" works quite nice for smashing these pieces of crap.
Strengths: You can get 1 shot off per C02 tank for the first week then it breaks. Good for 1 shot painball.
Weaknesses: Everything. No joke. Ive seen 4 of these things and theyve ALL BROKEN WITHIN 1 WEEK. You can get 1 shot off per C02 tank for the first week then it breaks. Someone actually shot someone this way. Biggest upset. It is bad even for Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: BUY THE TALON GHOST INSTEAD!!!! Yes the talon sucks, but it costs $15 online and wont break for at least 6 months. I dont normally give products a 1 rating, but this gun is the worst gun of all time. They eat C02s in one shot or just dont work. Buy a talon ghost instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pumaman Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE Tigershark
Marker Setup: Stock PMI Pirahna G2 w/Bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrades available (or worth it), even a bigger hopper would be a waste of time.
Strengths: -Cheap, 35 bucks CAD at wallmart.
-Fairly accurate
-CO2 usage is good
Weaknesses: -All plastic is bad
-Range is severely limited
-Fragile
-Hard to pump
Conclusion: Me and 3 friends started out in pball with 3 blades. 1 managed to melt his gun by putting wd40 on it (all plastic is bad) and the other tightened the co2 holder too much and broke the end, and then all it did was leak. Very fragile. My blade is still alive and passed to the girlfriend, it is still going! Was more accurate than my Pirahna with Brass Eagle balls (only cause my fishy broke half the BE paint). Shoots straight, but range is not very good. I was using a blade against semi's before I upgraded, and I did well for accuracy, except I couldn't get close enough to make a kill. If you can get close, a person can take out semi's with the blade, expecially if you have a girlfriend who would hide in bushes and wait for you to walk by before shooting you!

Great for people getting into paintball and don't know if they like it. Then upgrade like we did.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. Talon-quieter, and easier to cock. Tougher plastic.
Marker Setup: PMI Tracer S/A (Stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no upgrades for this marker.
Strengths: -Good beginner gun
-Very inexpensive (I bought mine brand new for $18.95)
-Shoots hard
-Usually accurate
-Light weight
Weaknesses: -The plastic is cheap
-Difficult to cock
-The gun will crack if you screw the CO2
butt in to tight. It will start to leak.
-If everyone else has a Semi- your toast.
Conclusion: This gun is good for beginners just getting in to the sport.
When I started playing Woods-Ball we all had Blades' or Talons' and it
worked just fine. Now everyone has upgraded to Rebels' and Pirahnas'
and it just wont cut it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
most other brasseagle guns
Marker Setup: i use a talon, or borrow my friends avenger
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, why buy upgrades for such a cheap gun?anyway, there aren't any
Strengths: it's cheap (19 dollars at wal-mart)
Weaknesses: i go over to my friends house every week and we have a paintball tournament , we compete with eachother to see who can shoot the fastest and most acurate with it, well, I never win......I CAN'T EVEN HIT 3FT BY 5FT PLYWOOD BOARD WITH IT FROM ABOUT 10 FEET AWAY........how could I win?????

*it's plastic
*bad accuracy
*feels and looks kinda stupid
*breaks to many balls and jams (about 3 out of 6 shots)
Conclusion: well, if you are only spending around 20-30 dollars buy a talon, they are a lot better than this in my opinion, but the are fun to shoot at cats with
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
there arent many worthwhile upgrades
Strengths: powerful and painful.
can shoot long distances
lightweight
real low price
highly accurate
Weaknesses: is a pump. if it were a semi-auto, it would be selling better

is made of 100%% plastic. all plastic guns are cheaper

can't take a CO2 tank. i guess it doesn't matter because it shoots slow
(very slow)
Conclusion: the perfect indoor gun
great for beginners
don't use it for outdoor play
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media