paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98 w/ 14" Terminator Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything!!!!!
Strengths: This gun is probably the best sniper gun ever made. I mean look at the whole accuracy. I have never seen a gun shoot sooo many hersey kisses and paper balls that straight in my life. I would buy this gun if it could acctually hit an opponent.
Weaknesses: Well the price is a little steep. At $20 I could be buying more upgrades.....lol
Conclusion: Maybe is you change the whole gun around and keep the Blade 45 count hopper you'll be all set
So you could have an Angel with a Blade hopper and still call it a Blade......IF you want. I'll give it a 2 because it is fun to shoot paperballz and hersey kisses.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The little scoops you use to pick up dog shizzat.
Marker Setup: Deff not this. Custom 98 with nothing stock on it what so ever. Nuff said
Recommended
Upgrades:
My friend turned it into a bowl. But the plastic fumes almost killed him. He said the while the gun burned he saw the face of satan from the smoke. But then again he tried turning the damn thing into a bowl.
Strengths: It smoked good while it lasted. It's fun to make fun of brass eagle. It doubles as a hammer. You can use it as a melee weapon on the field.
Weaknesses: My friend almost died. Brass eagle is still alive and will always be cuz stupid newbs keep buyin there junk. Honestly they may get people into playing paintball because of their cheapness. But you pay for what you get. And if your a newbie these guns will really frustrate you. Who wants to jump into a sport and really hate it because of some stupid company throwing crap onto the market.
Conclusion: EVERYONE BAN A$$ EAGLE. They are a plague to the paintball industry. I find it funny people that have been playing for more then 2 years writing reviews on how much they hate this gun. Seriously if you've been playing with a brass eagle gun for 2 years I wanna see a picture of your gun I have never seen anyone with a brass eagle gun that has lasted over 6 months, I swear. So stop writing reviews if your an old man b1itchin at your gun cuz it can't shoot from the couch to your TV.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 W/ 14" AA Stainless, 32 degrees Venturi, SS spring guide, cradle, expansion chamber, 12V ReVy, Dye Stickys, MicRo LinE, Tape.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no upgrades
Strengths: If you dislike the blade then you are clearly an idiot. Nothing is funner then playing Revolutionary War style with Blades and Talons. The FPS is so low it will tickle you when it hits you. Also you can lay on your back and shoot up in the air to see who can get the balls to land closer to you. Speedball is fun and I go to scenerio games alot, but nothing beats out dueling with Talon and Blades.
Weaknesses: It breakes alot
Conclusion: Buy one, you will know of what I speak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
talon ghost
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: This gun is good if u want to try paintball out to see if u'll like it but if u want to get into the sport right away u would be better off buying the avenger or raptor.Thats if u like BE. Also i would like to know whats wrong with BE? They make afordable guns for econamy. Cheap paintballs which people pay 90$ for 10 paintballs just becuase a namebrand ot think their good. BE paintballs are just as good if u know how to store them in proper condition. U people are a bunch of wierdos
Weaknesses: they have cheap screws which strip really easy and cant upgrade it to have constant air.
Conclusion: but the gun if u want to have fun target practice play with ur friends. Dont but it to play in tournys they will laugh at u.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: Spyder TL coming in the mail with a 7oz and a 9oz Co2 and a remote
Strengths: For all those Idiots out there that think that they are cool because they know how to make crude and idiotic reivews YOU SHOULD READ THIS. I have used a number of guns, Blade, Talon, Spyder java, spyder compact, spyder 2 in1, Tippmann 98 coustom, and so on and I will tell ya this gun is a winner. A lot of people here I see rate this gun and the say that the gun that they have now is like a Tippmann, spyder, or Autococker (get my drift?) well anyways there are some people out there that would like to start playing paintball and not just wailing out there wallet for a 100 dollar gun. This would be that gun to experiment with to see if you really like the game or not. Now obviosly this gun is not going to proform like a higher end gun but for the 18 dollar price @ wal-mart this is a killer deal! It almost NEVER breaks balls and it is great for the begginer!
Weaknesses: the only problem that I found with this is that when the Co2 starts going low it doesn't shoot very far. Also it is hard to clean the paint out of it
Conclusion: this is the best begginer gun that your money can buy. If you like it go for something bigger if you don't then you don't feel bad about wasting your money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

EyelessSpyder Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon, is a better gun than the Blade because its bolt is metal and has an O-ring to seal the bolt to the barrel.
Marker Setup: Winchester Sedona with bottom line, a Viewloder Revolution 9v and 32 Degrees Team Colors Winter fill paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Duck tabe wrapped tightly arround the back of the gun where the black CO2 holder screws in to keep the seams from cracking.
Strengths: - Light weight, 1.5 lbs
- Never breaks balls with View Loader paint
- Good on CO2, about 40 shots per 12 gram
- Great for goin out back and having a 10 minute war
- Low price for playin arround, $20

Weaknesses: - Plastic cracks easily
- Barrel bore mysteriously gets larger
Conclusion: Buy 4 of em and have a 2 on 2 battle with your friends without wasting paint.
Use it for a pratice gun if your a begginer and do shooting drills.
I'll give it an 8 for a play/practice gun, but compared to other pumps it gets a 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Brass Eagle Talon, which is basically the same gun(by the way, this will be an actuall review by a guy who knows what he is doing on the paintball field, and doesn't need an angel fully upgraded to be good at it)
Marker Setup: My current gun setup is the rebel bottomline, no upgrades, 20 ounce co2, 200 rnd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
you can't upgrade it as far as i know, buy a bigger hopper
Strengths: its a good gun if your just starting out
put some diablo paintballs in it and it shoots ok
you can get about 35 shots per 12 gram co2
co2 is easy to change, even if under fire
shoots almost 300ft per sec, which is about all you could expect from a 20 dollar gun

Weaknesses: if you put any sort of brass eagle paint in it they break almost 3 out of 5
isn't very accurate from more then 25 ft
you have to change the co2 often
broken paint will get down into the all plastic parts and stay there
Conclusion: if you take care of it(clean it after every trip and don't drop it and stuff like that), you can get a year or 2 of use out of it, good for begginers, if you are more experianced and are looking for a good hardcore game, don't buy this gun
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JVCMPCTDLX7 Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000
the blade doesn't even compare to the power of this gun!
Marker Setup: Spyder comact 2000 with a 12 ounce CO2 and an IMP scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
there aren't any upgrades I know of
Strengths: I must say that the only good thing about this gun is that...
1 it shoots balls
2 its cheap
The good part is, if your a beginner, playing with other beginners, then this gun is good. Its low priced, and ummmmm, that's it, you can get it for anywhere from $15-$45.
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!!! it doesn't shoot far cause you have to use those little 5 gram co2 things, and it has no sight rail, you have to pump, and THE DARN THINGS MADE OF PLASTIC! anyway, I would say that this gun is terrible. but, still, its cheap.
Conclusion: The gun is very very bad, if your playing with people with better guns then you. (which would be everybody if your using a blade) and its not good. It stinks. But its also rather good cause its low priced. Good for begginners, as a backup gun, and if your having a friend over, let him use this if your playing. Overall this gun is crap...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ieatpaint Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Vulcan,Bras eagle talon, and of course the blade
Marker Setup: nuthin special
Recommended
Upgrades:
nuthin
Strengths: Good?!?!
umm...
just about everything...
1 out of 40 paintballs break
1 out of 100 paintballs jam
co2 dosen't leak
cool lookin
VERY POWERFUL
It's a beast hardcore
Weaknesses: don't shoot very far
the freakin hopper is right in the way so kinda hard to aim
It's a b*tch to clean once a ball breaks
Conclusion: like I said before... it's hardcore
the best pump out there
buy it if you are a weekend warrior like me!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TippmanMan2002 Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This WILL be an actual review, so for all BE bigots out there, this aint for you, but this review is for all people who actually PLAY PAINTBALL and can't afford Angel's, Mags, Cockers, etc (like yours Truly) ....

I have used a talon that is kinda like this but better, and this gun is about 100 x's better than the Samurai--- a semi auto
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom Black (Will be here in 3 days! Yea!) 20 oz Co2, 200 rnd. VL (sorry pros, I dont got a cocker, but I think I could take about any gun with a Tippman)
Recommended
Upgrades:
No possible upgrades that I know of, cept a 200 rnd hopper, thatd be good.
Strengths: Accurate, inexpensive, easy to pump, green or blue both very hard to see, gets 30 or more shots per 12 gram.
Weaknesses: Not long term gun, breaks easily and Co2 strips amasingly quick.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you're a beginner wanting to try it. Its only $20 at your local Wal*Mart, so if you like it or dont like , want a new gun or not, you don't lose much money and you WILL have lots of FUN with this gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media