paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Elite, stock setup (not for long).
Strengths: $20...I mean, c'mon. You get what you pay for: a butt-load o' trouble. But, it was my first gun, cause a friend bought a bunch for a whole group, and we went and played a couple games in the woods. It was a lot of fun, and everyone experienced the same problems, so no one had an unfair disadvantage. I was already having fun, and I kept thinking, "man, if I had a better gun, this would be a hundred times better." So at least it gets credit for sparking my interest in the game.
Weaknesses: Ball Breaks, gun breaks, jams, leaks, double feeds, triple feeds...the list goes on. Don't go anywhere near a tournament with this gun, unless there's a joke behind it (another review gives a great idea for this).
Conclusion: You get your money's worth...which isn't saying much for a $20 marker. If you've never tried paintballing, and you want to try the low end of the totem pole, here ya go. When you fire a better gun, you'll be amazed at the improvement. If you want to get a group of newbies together for a few games, this is the way to go without putting a dent in your wallet. If you have any players that've played with better guns, I'd say buy at your own risk. You'll definitely hear a lot of complaints (especially when a jam spoils their ambush...agh, flashbacks).
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Java 2 in 1. Everything is stock on it, which i'm hoping to upgrade soon. I have a scope mounted, which some might think is kinda stupid, but honestly, I love the scope.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Didn't know there were any
Strengths: Ok...i know i'm gonna get a lot of flack from people, but i'm gonna say the truth from my experience. Keep in mind that i'm not comparing it to a Angel, Autococker, Tippmann, Spyder..ect. This gun is fairly accurate at close range. I haven't had any problems with it and i've had some fun with it. You can buy one at Wal-Mart for under 20 Bucks. A good starter paintball gun if you just want to toss paint in your yard. Don't worry about having to buy certain paint, just don't buy Brass Eagle paint.
Weaknesses: Frankly, they only thing that sucks about it it that the balls will occasionally explode, and the cocker is a little tight. You can't really upgrade it from looks, there is no sighting mount, but that wouldn't matter because the hopper goes up and down. If you aren't careful, you can end up with more than one ball in your barrel very easily. It doesn't get many shots per a CO2 cartridge.
Conclusion: If you want to just throw paint back and fourth with your friends with a cheap gun, this is the perfect one. However, if you want to get somewhat serious in paintballing, save money and trouble by buying an inexpensive semi-auto paintball gun. I recommend a Spyder Java, Compact, or Sonix.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmikein Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm, not sure there is a 'similar' product, maybe a sling shot? However, I think I could be more accurate with a sling shot.
Marker Setup: Tippman 68 SL-II, Spyder 2000, Stingray 1
Recommended
Upgrades:
I am not sure there is much point upgrading a $20 gun, though I tried to put a bb gun scope on one for laughs, read below.
Strengths: It is really cheap, less than $20 at walmart. I only used the gun (my nephews) once for laughs, but he seems to love shooting it with buddies in his back yard and at his cat. Of course he is 8. He said, but I never saw, that it makes a great nerf gun, shoots those small darts alot farther than any nerf gun does.
Weaknesses: I guess this is good, but you cant shoot a running cat with one. Lots of you guys rag on this gun, but geez, it is only $20. Nobody buys this gun to take to tournaments. They buy it to shoot at cats and at close range in their backyards. Moms buy them because their kids want to have a paintball gun, it is cheap and they lose interest in a couple of weeks, and mom isnt out $100.
Conclusion: Ok, this is a great gun to take to a field (you can only do this once or twice till everyone catches on), tell everyone that this is your primary gun, take some practice shots and no matter where the ball lands say "wow, right on target, I cant wait to sniper today". Worth the $20 to see their expressions. However, make sure your buddy has your real gun. You will have to let the guys on your team know that you are being a smart-ass or they will make you a paint fodder target for the other team. When you do get taken out, make sure you hide your real gun somehow and watch the expressions on guys with $1000 guns when you walk to the dead zone an hour after them holding your Blade. Well worth the $20 if you can pull it off. I tried this once, didnt really work as well as I hoped, but was worth the laughs.

I give this gun a 7, it is exactly what you would expect for $20. However, for a little more you can get a new Zap point zero or used stingray off of ebay. I know, these arent great guns either, but dont spend $200 just to find out if you like paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TP Model 98 Custom - Double Trigger - LAPCO Big Shot - Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: My cousin made me buy the blade to try and get me into the sport. It was really fun blasting things with it. It is good for a beginner because you don't know if you are gona get into the sport or not and this way you don't go spend $200 on a good gun. It is only $20 so this is a good newbie gun but that is all it is good for.
Weaknesses: when i first got mine I wen't through the first CO2 tank right away because it wasn't in straight enough. For the last couple months when someone would try to use it they would tighten the cap to tight, the plastic would crack and CO2 would leak out. It got so bad that the gun wouldn't even work so i had to tape it all up. The plastic barrel is crappy, mine has cracked in about 4 places. It is not made for any jumping around and flying into the dirt. It will fall apart like mine. Last time i used it the pump wouldn't work for some odd reason. But like I said, it's a newbie's gun and it's only $20.
Conclusion: Great Newbie gun but if you are gona get into the sport throw it away after about 2 months and get a real one.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: It got me into the sport. I was visiting my cousin and saw his avenger, it was cool!, we went out and shot at a tree until such an activity would get boring. I wanted to play. So, I went to Walmart and bought their cheapest gun. It was fun, I lost, but it was still fun. The gun itself is worth the money. Its great to go out to a park or field with, just to goof around. One of my friends and I duct taped a air rifle scope onto it and started shooting things in a nearby park. The cool part about it was the cops, when spotting us, didn't care. It didn't look like a paintball gun, it looked like a toy, so they just walked on.
Weaknesses: The gun is worth the money. If your gonna spend 20 bucks on a paintball gun, expect to get 20 bucks worth out of it. Its loud and very inacurate, and not to be used in a serious game. Its great to run around a backyard. The device that holds the co2 (remember I'm new to this) loses its threads quickly, and it gets increasingly difficult to connect. I got only about 15 shots, at full power, per 12g canister. Its design pretty much negates any possibility for upgrades. The pump starts to stick after your 300th shot, and just gets increasingly difficult to fire. After three months i got tired of it and have now upgraded to a winchester sedona as a begining gun.
Conclusion: Yeah the gun works like a toy, but for a gun that costs less than its own ammo, its decent. Don't get this gun and expect to compete, unless your a paintball god, you'll lose. This is a paintball toy. Don't even compare it with other guns, its not in the same league. This is just a toy for people that want to have a paintball gun but don't want to spend a lot on equipment. This gun is now being passed to a friend of mine, so he can get into the sport.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I have 2 pt enforcers and use them as primarys.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Well I got it to shot like the length of my backyard
Weaknesses: This thing Kills C02 i could olny get like 5 shots to a 12 gram c02.
Its plastic
Made by Brass Eagle
Cant take of barrel
I tried to clean barrel and the gun fell apart
Conclusion: Brass eagle products are so horrible. Except for the Rainmaker thats an ok gun. So i will give this gun a 2 because I like the Rainmaker.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
talon ghost, tigershark GET A TALON
Marker Setup: rebel le w/ 14in. stone cold barrel, coiled remote w/ 20oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is none. GET A TALON
Strengths: its only 20 bucks and easy to get cuz there at walmart. w/ a 12 gram cartridge u only get like 25shots. and w/ a talon u get like 40. its easy to clean, GET A TALON
Weaknesses: eveything, it cheap and not durable, the cap that u put the c02 in will break any second., its not all that prety,the hopper feeder is in the sight rail so all u can do is throw it up and hope u hit somthin. the barrel will get jammed w/ lot of balls if u dont pump it up all the way. its not very good on air. you would have better luck throwin ur paintballs at somone. GET A TALON
Conclusion: brass eagle basically just made this gun to get little kids to get into paintball. its main purpose is to just mess around in your backyard. but dont xpet it to last more than a couple months w/ regular usE. i would buy one to loan to new peoplE or People wanting o play w/ you. its wort all of 20 bucks. DONT INVEST MORE THAN 10 BUCKS IN THIS GUN THOUGH, GET A TALON
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested294 of 330 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Emag, armageddon 4,500 88, dye drop, warp feed, 12 v revy, freak
Strengths: Fun to watch it explade when hit by a paintball.
Weaknesses: read all 300+ other reviews.
Conclusion: We were out at our regular field when a 10 year old boy and his grandfather showed up. The kid had a blade. Grandpa just wanted to take the kid out for a day of fun. Well the little guy was watching everyone else, and noticed really quickly that he was not going to be able to play with his blade. So, my team felt really bad for the guys, and asked them to go and play a few games. I had an old phantom pump stock class that I went out with against little guy and his blade. Well, I got tired of standing 65 feet away and not even being threatened by the litte dude, and I figured I had to shoot him to end this torment. I thought the only good place to hit him was in the gun. It wouldn't hurt the kid, and I would feel a little better about it if I did it nicely. So, I took aim, squeezed the trigger and WHAM!!! Watched as the little dude was showered in paint and blue plastic shards! The damn thing blew up in his hand! I hit the thing right by the 12 gram, and I guess it just put too much stress on it, and it exploded. Everyone who was watching was laughing so hard, they almost pee'd in their pants. I ran to the kid to see if he was ok. He was in shock, and was going to cry. After getting him off the field, the guys on my team all coughed up $20 each, and went to the "shack" and got the kid a spyder compact. He was happy, and the Grandfather was very thankful that we showed concern.

Hell, I would have loved to have it on video tape! It was the funniest God damned thing that has ever happend to me! It was worth the $20 I gave the kid.

I give it a 10 due to it being the funniest event of my paintball life! thanks Brass Seagul for a once in a lifetime event!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
144 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Slingshot
throwing paintball
frying pan
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun.
Strengths: - It works (barely)
- It's cheap
- That's about it
Weaknesses: -It's Plastic
-It's Brass Eagle
-It breaks paint 2/3 time
-It double and even TRIPLE feeds often
Conclusion: If you are just beginning paintball, and you don't know if you even really want to do it, Then buy this gun. It gives you some feel of the game, and its cheaper than renting a gun once at some paintball fields. Even though it is one of the worst guns possible, unbelievebly it works. Now that I've used this gun and know what paintball is like, im trying to get a spyder shutter. : )
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Talon
Marker Setup: I use various markers, but I use a Raptor SE the most. I don't know why, I just like it because it's silver. It doesn't shoot any better than an average semi, though.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I doubt that there are any. Who cares?
Strengths: It's fun to use!
It's simple to operate!
You can pull off accurate shots sometimes
You can get a lot of shots out of a 12 gram
You will have the most hilarious games of backyard paintball with these
You can laugh when your friend hockey-tapes a pen-laser onto it as a laser-sight

It also costs next to nothing
Weaknesses: It can leak CO2 because of plastic adaptor with incorrect threading
Anti-double-loader my ass
Sometimes paintballs shoot out at dangerously high speeds (lol, aim for people's asses, it's funny- trust me)
Conclusion: For what it is, I have never had this much fun with a paintball gun. If it breaks, it breaks. So what? It was thirty bucks Canadian. It will stay together through most of the shyt you do to it. Don't be surprised if you find you and your friends laughing so hard you can hardly pump the gun. The games are that fun. Add a talon in there and you're ready to have a plastic war!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media