paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: they're dirt cheap and paint
Weaknesses: It's a hunk of crap basically.
Conclusion: For 20 bucks I would say its a good deal, many people spend than that on paint in a single day. I wouldn't recommend buying it unless you're just going to play with friends.
I'm not going to sit here and say this is the greatest gun ever, but frankly it's pretty good for how cheap it is. And if you use it you can always blame your gun if you suck. =]
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: $20, and it's what a lot of other people use. So they don't make you a one man team if you have a semi. hehe

It still provided more fun than blowing $20 on carnival rides that last 3 minutes!
Weaknesses: Parts that broke after first use:
Bolt NEVER engaged consistently
Safety button
Hopper port cracked
Threaded part to accept CO2 holder split
Hopper plug came apart
Constently loaded multiple paintballs
15%% of balls were detonated in barrel!!
Conclusion: This gun was fun...for only 2 hours.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
Strengths: The FEW good things about this gun is that :It is cheap($$),It is good only for practice play,and that if you are 10-20 feet away from your target you have a good chance to hit it.
Weaknesses: The LONG list of bad things about this gun are:
It is cheaply made:oring broke on first week,and the barrel plug that comes with it is made way too big for the barrel resulting in a cracked barrel.It makes the paintballs curve to much,and you cant upgrade it at all.
Conclusion: In conclusion to the blade, It is alright if you are on a cheap budget or if you arent that serious but if you want a good gun that you can upgrade buy something that is worth more than $20 worth of plastic.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikedaPber Saturday, October 20th, 2001
Strengths: I think he was joking. Absolutely nothing. My friend has it and it looks like theres a bunch of targets on his body from bruises. Shoots like 50 feet maybe. I was testing out this vest my friend was using and let him shoot me with his blade. He missed at like 10 feet and hit me in the leg. It didnt break but did leave quite a bruise.
Weaknesses: Everything. Brass eagle basicly sucks. If u r gunna buy a pump why not get a better one? I mean even a talon is betta than this pos.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: It is currently about $16 at Walmart, it has worked well for two games so far, it shoots fast enough to be effective.
Weaknesses: It is ugly, and will probably break eventually (hasn't yet), it has a really long and hard trigger pull, a clunky cocking mechanism, and is cheap.
Conclusion: I own a PZ Model 83, since I don't have the cash to spend on tons of equipment. My little brother just wanted the cheapest marker he could get so we could go out and play outlaw in the woods, so he got the Blade. We've played two 3 hour games so far, and it still works fine. Even when it breaks, he's only out $16, and we don't play that often, and since he uses my CO2 and balls, it turns out to be very economical for him to use. Sure, its a piece, but it does its job and cheaply. $30 for a gun and a mask- not bad.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: it's cheap, it's the 1st gun i got, so i didn't have anything to compare it to.
it's plastic, which makes it easy to customize with a Dremel (screw the warranty)
it's a good gun to get started w/, since it's cheap and it's a pump
Weaknesses: it's cheaply made
bad accuracy
everything's plastic except some of the innards
doesn't look to intimidating
not too durable
Conclusion: i'd recommend this gun as a 1st, but not to anyone that has a 'gun already. bell just rang (i'm in typing class) so i gotta go e-mail me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: very light
um..... thats about it
Weaknesses: words cant express how much this gun suks
everything is bad
the first shot comes out pretty good but the rest suck and curve
its cheap prastic
made by brass eagle
co2 adapter cross threads so easily
kills so much air
waste of money, what do u expect for $20??
Conclusion: it sux so bad. these guns should be illeagle to buy or sell. damn thing almost blew off my hand screwing in the 12gram (never buy any paintball gun that can only use 12grams). i can hit targets better throwing the gun then shooting balls out of it (ive tried it) ur better off throwing the paintballs and your target.
what the hell was brasseagle on when making this?
what the hell was brasseagle on when making all of thier products?
i want to c them and congradulate them for doing so much drugs and not getting caught?
guns like this one poison the minds of newb's so they quit paintballing.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: its cheap my friend has one and it hasnít broke yet i call it the magic blade
i got to use it today because my tank ran out of air i used small bore direct hit paintballs i was very surprised when it flew somewhat accurate and at a good velocity
I actually managed to hit someone and it broke
This gun looks nice and feels nice or at least to me it does
Weaknesses: you cant aim it just point it in the general direction of where you want the ball to go
where you screw in the 12gram you might strip the threads and it and it will leak
its 90%% plastic and made by Brass Eagle and therefore has the Brass Eagle reputation of being a total piece of sh1t by allot of people.
Conclusion: its really not that bad for 20$
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy4 Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: I found it in the garbage down the street. jammed, fixt that, oiled it, cleaned it and fixed the leaky air with a hose clamp. i wana be a airsmith someday. really. stop laughingat me. We use it along with our old talons when our markerless-friends come to play. Pretty simple and easy to fix when they break.(we have 2 spyders, 2cockers and a model98, all tripped out, of course)
Weaknesses: the whole thing is plastic pretty much:-(
Conclusion: Read the above 2
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: It costs $20...
can't think of anything else...
it looks alright...
the is kinda cool...
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!!!
Conclusion: Alright, stay away from this gun! It is heresy and fills your mind with bad thoughts and poisonl. Brass Eagle, i think you should quit making guns that cost 2 cents to make and semi-autos! your only good gun is the Talon Ghost which sucks anyways!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media