paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: = *IT* looks cool.... but YOU won't when it breaks and you find yourself turned into a Post-modern-era-1960's psychadelic Christmas tree of paint.
Weaknesses: = It's made of PLASTIC, not the durable glass-filled nylon of the Talon, Stingray, or Tigershark.
= LOUD
= PLASTIC threads for the 12 gram quick change can easily be cross-threaded
= For $20 at Wal-Mart you could have bought a half case of paint and a much more reliable slingshot to go paintballing with.
Conclusion: = Brass Eagle, thankyou for geting us hooked on paintball, but SHAME on you for ever inventing and selling the Blade and billing it as "the future of paintball". I certainly hope it's not.
= We bought one to test the waters of this marker and see if the reviews were right, or overstated by guys who expect $80 performance from a $20 marker. The reviews were right on. The first time I screwed in a 12 gram, the threads must have crossed, because I heard all the gas go "wooooosh!" out the back of the gun and my 12 gram was frosty. When I finally got the guts to try another one in there, it fired ok, but it was really loud (not too big of a deal) and didn't send the paintballs very far( 40 feet of decent accuracy- inconsistent). Upon disassembly of the marker, I found a PLASTIC bolt, and the bolt would not fully extend into the barrel to provide a good seal for the gas.(So I guess some of the gas used to shoot the paintball found itself into the inner workings of the marker...)
= OVERALL: a don't buy for no matter how low the price. Spend the extra clams and get a decent starter marker like the Talon or go smei-auto and nab the Stingray kit.
1 out of 10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcbshaw Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: Well, besides buying a paintball gun (it really cant be classified as one because it sucks so much) for 40 dollars, there is nothing good at all.
Weaknesses: I bought it thinkin i could use it for fun. I have an extremely tricked Autococker STO and I tried playing as hard as I do with it with this gun and the Trigger framd cracked causing all the internals to fall out and being shot out by newbies, so in my opinion, I HATE THIS GUN! The 12 Gram froze my hand over when if shot out when i broke it, and i cut my self on the cracked gun.
Conclusion: Well if your mad and need to release your anger, dont do it on your angel or cocker. Buy this gun and beat the shlt out of it. That is all it is good for.
I wish i could give it a zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 15th, 2001
Strengths: well, if you look at it from a futuristic/puky way its actually pretty cool looking.
Weaknesses: well plastic is never good, and neither is brass eagle, put the two together you got something that couldnt hit the ground if you aimed for it.
Conclusion: for 45 dollars you can get a revlution, and it would be better to have a revlution and no gun than this thing and no revllution
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 15th, 2001
Strengths: Great if you want to play paintball for the first time and get your ass kicked.
Weaknesses: Doesent shoot over 3 feet
made by brasseagle
there is no way to hit anything you want to.
dont buy it
Conclusion: dont get is
brasseagle makes the worst paintball products on the market.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mac007 Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: Its blue...
The grip was nice...
Space Blasterish in appearance...
Weaknesses: The body splits when you put in a 12 gram
The hopper feed port also splits open
Hard to aim as there isn't a straight surface anywhere on the marker even if you could aim past the feed port which is smack dab in the middle of the top. A stupid idea since the marker doesn't have a mounting for a red dot on the top. Kids usually can't hit the broad side of a barn door anyway when they first start shooting and not being able to aim makes it frustrating for them.
Conclusion: We purchased one of these to have another pump around for the kids to use but found it odd. We got one of the side mounted lite pipe sight rails BE sells to use on it so we could actually aim at a target but the marker fell apart quickly and we didn't bother with it after that. Its not as high quality as the Talon Ghost.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 31st, 2001
Strengths: cheap.
blue,
pretty.
vertical feed
anit double pump
Weaknesses: cheap.
plastic everything.
leaks,
breaks,
in accurate.
leaks..
umm breaks

very uncomfortable grips
Conclusion: yeah i bought one.. for 12 bucks...
now i dont knwo why i didnt just buy 500 rounds of paint insteed.
i didnt get 3 full power lets through the gun before it started leaking. and now the CO2 holder wont seal into the gun so the CO2 leaks in about 20 seconds..
it is sitting on my shelf..

Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: This was made for the entry level player and can be purchased for around 16 bucks at wal-mart. So go easy on it during reviews. It has an interesting clear-blue plastic which may convince more people to try the sport, although trying a gun like that might scare em off. The accuracy is fair, almost equal to the Talon (though that is certainly not saying much), but don't expect to take out any semis. And..... actually, I guess that's about all of the mediocre highs I can think of. Oh, shooting cotton balls out of them is fun.
Weaknesses: Here we go...
It is not manufactured worth a crap. I think we all know that Brass Eagle products (especially, but not limited to, beginner products) are not very well made and have horrible QC, but this is certainly their worst gun. You get what you pay for, I guess. As far as the plasic goes, all of pieces parts just _feel_ mushy, like there's too much slop (which there no doubt is) in their manufacturing and design. There is no way to aim the thing, and aiming is essential with a pump, since you can't double-tap or take follow-up shots. I've also heard, though never saw it on this particular example, that the end cap for the 12-gram power supply won't screw on properly on some models. This doesn't really surprise me, and since you're using a 12 gram, your velocity will alter after virtually every shot. The last thing you need is air leaking straight out of the power supply. ( Although I've never heard of anything like a valve leak/accidental discharge such as what our lawyer friend describes. If half of the paintball players out there owned firearms _and_ paintguns, I'd be willing to bet a lot of these accidents wouldn't have happened, regardless of mechanical faults. 1-Every gun is ALWAYS loaded, so assume such 2-Keep the muzzle pointed in a safe direction at all times 3-Keep the finger OFF the trigger and outside the guard until on target and ready to shoot 4,5,6,....-Any other rules are derived from those three. --NRA Rocks!!-- ) Anyway.... The anti-double cock feature is a considerate addition for neophytes, since most first-timers demonstrate a shocking lack of common sense and know-how. On the other hand, I like being able to chamber two rounds on command for a short-range 'shotgun' burst. Don't try that unless you have really thick-shelled paint. Oh, and when--not if--you bust a ball, the easiest way to clean it would probably be to jam paper towels down the feed tube and shoot 'em back out. Don't expect to clean out the bolt unless you take the whole thing apart. Even if you are good at it, I don't recommend taking this thing apart, because it probably won't work right again unless you redesign the internals and fix all the crap that BE should have. My assumption is, once it's broke, it's broke.
Conclusion: OVERALL--

Pros--
-Exceedingly cheap
-Should you become lost on the field, the box may be used to start a fire, and the plastic gun should produce black smoke when burned, allowing others to locate and rescue you
-Uh, really cheap...

Cons--
-Cheap. Not just inexpensive, cheap.
-i.e. China could've done as good or better (where WAS this made anyway?)
-After being ruthlessly smashed with a sledgehammer, there were many shards of plastic which presented a potential choking hazard to small children
-Player was about the last thing in mind when designed

Recommendation--
-This is a disposable, throw-away gun. Actually, you might as well throw it at your opposition to scare them. If you want to give the sport a try, spend the money on renting a semi and a day at the field. You will learn more and have more fun. If you don't live near a field or are restricted to a pump, spend twice as much and buy the Talon. This thing might be good if you use it for a marking gun's original purpose, marking trees for construction, etc. Or maybe have it as a tertiary or quaternary backup. Otherwise, there are better uses for the cash, even if it is only 16 bucks.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: looky here,I know its a brass egale and all but this gun is not so bad if you look at it from my point of view. For one, Its 20$! why not get one.
Weaknesses: 1. the body of the marker. the top is rounded which makes it kinda hard to aim, but you get the hang of it soon enough.
2. Co2 effincecy, you only get about 25 shots with one cartrige.
Conclusion: All in all i think you get for what you pay for. I think it preforms better than the talon and it is half the cost. I don't see why you shouldn't get one, imean its only 20$. You may find it useful when your main marker breaks down or even your secondary back up?
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 28th, 2001
Strengths: Powerful, at least mine was... and it could be fired almost as fast as a semi
Weaknesses: let me see.. i doubt there is enough room to explain.. first one i bought was broken inside, the CO2 wouldnt load, due to the plastic screw being broken. then i took it back and got another one.. this one was OK (i guess) but after a few games it died on me :( the 12 gram CO2's only last 3 shots then it all escapes... basically mine is a pos, so im gonna buy something else.. for now my buddie is hookin me up with a tiger shark for 39 dollaz.. then when i get my job im gonna get a tippman 89 custom.. i've heard that they 0wn :)
Conclusion: i'd say, for a newbie a talon ghost is 10 times better.. you can actually aim with them so dont waste your money on this gun..
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 26th, 2001
Strengths: its cheap, and when you bust a paintball in the barrel it gets in the gun and makes cool colors.
Weaknesses: well just about everything. When you buy this gun you better have some duct tape ready cuz you're gonna need it.
Conclusion: I've been shot a time or two by these things and well i guess they can at least shoot at times. If you want something to mess around with I guess its alright, but please don't use this for serious play.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media