paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: nothing it blows
Weaknesses: every singel part of the gun. My friend sold it to me for 5 dollers and then when i shot it i found out why the only thing this can be used for in a game is beating somebody wiht or stab them with it. IF IT DOESNT BREAK IN HALF. Its all plastic,it sounds like a paintball cannon hope your not tryign to sneak up on them with it cuz you could get 1 ft away and miss this thing wasnt worth 5 bucks and all those people that say they are good for beginners i think anyone that buys this peice of sh*t will be discouraged of playing paintball it sucks
Conclusion: i think that All paintball players should boycott brass eagel until they make a good gun why even make guns if they blow so bad i say get rid of brass eagle. and if you buy this gun dont be surprised if the first time you take the tank of the stupid thing cracks never buy this gun . the only reason i give it a 1 is because i cant give it a zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: It's load so it scares the crap out of begginers...lotsa power in its shot. Cheap, lightweight.
Weaknesses: No aim whatsoever...but if you're a good hip shooter, it still won't work.
CO2 thing sucks....it uses a little too much CO2, and after a while, it will just break....CO2s exploding when you try to use it....not very good.
No upgrades...not that any would help...
Conclusion: A better bigginner pump would be the Talon, nicely accurate, and actually a good gun, especially with practice, but it has its own downsides.

This gun isn't worth starting on, it will discourage players from taking up paintball.

And finally, shame on you, Brass Eagle, for even making a blueprint for this thing.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: ~It is a good gun to introduce you to the game of paintball.
~real cheap ($20)
~gas efficient-30 great shots on a single 12 gram
~light
~verticle feed
Weaknesses: ~It has the worst aim ever
~cheap plastic
~doesn't have an upgrade for CO2
~no upgrades
Conclusion: Buy to get to know what paintball is if you dont want to spend much.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: cheap, good for one day of backyard paintball...
Weaknesses: where should i start....
its plastic, sucks down on co2 more than the stingray! the barrel and where ur co2 screws in cracks after using it once, so if u wanna play the next day, expect to be returning to walmart for a new one or a different gun. if u want somethin cheap that u dont have to use the co2 bottles for, but want performance, get a talon or a stingray, the talon i get about 2 hopperfuls out of one 12gram, nice! i picked up a stingray a couple days ago at walmart for $70, thats including barrel cleaner, mask, co2 adapter for the 12 gram tanks, and some crappy video. so ur really only payin $20 more for a semi! i get about 35-40 shots with that on 12 grams, and the option to use a bottle if u want.
Conclusion: get a talon or stingray
the blade really sucks and sucks down on co2 big time!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: Cheap and accessible--(maybe not so good as it may discourage people from the game!)
Weaknesses: I don't own this gun but the people I play with do. I measured the gun's velocity at ~150 fps--I'm not sure if the velocity can be changed without hacking -- I did compare it with my old splatmaster rapide which chrono'd at ~180 fps, and I thought techonology gets better with age.
Conclusion: This gun is a pure beginners gun meant for backyard play. Anyone using this on the field is either very good, or very brave. All in all this gun is as good as the spelling on this board!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is cheap I bought mine for 11 bucks off of E-bay. u can also get it at Wal-Mart for like $20-30 bucks. For a cheap&plastic gun it's pretty good.But if u get into a game with semi-auto's the best thing to do is chuck it and run.
Weaknesses: -It's a gas hog and leaks Co2
-The seal breaks in the back can be fixed with model glue
-The entire thing is plastic including the barrel
-it's soooo inaccurate My brother was standing 15 ft. away from me and I totally missed him and it hit 5 ft. to the left of him
-loud
-it has no sight on it and it's hard to put a sight on it
-it's better then the Talon But they both suck because they r made by Brass Eagle
Conclusion: -For the price it's an Ok gun
-It's a good Amateur gun but I would recommend paying a little more and get a better gun
-I would recommend this gun to people who have never played and totally suck at the sport
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
Strengths: -40$ (canadian)
-pump handle and pistol grip feel nice
-easy on co2
-nice color
-wide trigger
Weaknesses: -it,s very plasticy and feels like a toy gun
-breaks easy
-innaccurate
-loud
Conclusion: I must tell you to get a brass eagle talon ghost, its more durable, accurate, and doesn't feel so cheapy. also it can upgrade to a big refillable c02 tank plus its the same price! in thhe super-cheap price range i think talon is better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: Its good for doing urban combat with lots of small spaces and rooms. Its also good if you catch the enemy off guard. The pistol grip feels good in your hand. The pump handle feels better than the Brass Eagle Talon.
Weaknesses: Please note that I am being very honest and doing my best to rate this gun.
I used Sheridan visible impact paint. (I think its made by diablo.....)

This gun costs $40 Canadian.
Its effective range is about 15 feet.
It has very poor precision. Shooting patterns in the same place is difficult.
It has poor accuracy due to the vertical feeding system in the middle of the gun.
There are no sight rails or any type of aiming system.
The rate of fire is slow due to the pumping action.
Fast or quick pumping results in CO2 loss and low velocity.
Constantly pumping the gun is tiresome because of the cocking spring.
After about 15 shots, the velocity decreases dramatically.
I got about 30 effective shots per powerlet.
The rear powerlet adapter has a tendency to crack when it is screwed in too tight.
I decided to Chrony the gun at a local range. The first 15 shots were effective. The velocity began to drop after the first 15.
I suspect the gun leaks CO2.
Conclusion: I am a veteran rifle marksman. I took this gun to a small scenario game to see how well I would do. I found this gun totally ineffective. I shot about 300 rounds through it. They were like blanks.

Moral of the story kids:
I have used a lot of guns and shooting gear. This is by far the worst gun I have ever used. Save your money. Buy a spyder or a Tippman.

DONT GIVE IN TO THEIR MARKETING TACTICS!

It may look cool, but it sucks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: It's cheap Great for in the woods with your freinds games because you can buy the little 12grams just about any were
Weaknesses: If your going to get it buy a couple of hose clamps and a roll of duct tape brcuase the feeder tube and the sleve that the cartrige holder goes in to will crack very easy. its also very loud!
Conclusion: if you have a lot of space arounf your house and don't plan on playing much go a head and get it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 22nd, 2001
Strengths: well i dont have a problem with brass eagle guns i just got a avenger it it works great but this gun is their worst gun ever. i bot it for my father so he coiuld go paintballin with me just in the woods and it didnt last that long it still shoots and everything but the back where the co2 cap screws in becomes stripted and after a while it wont screw in any more
Weaknesses: well its plastic but its 20 bucks so you cant complain
Conclusion: well if you want a cheap gun to play paint ball in your back yard buy the talon ghost its much more durable than this gun and its shoots a little better but its a great gun for blasting out spyder webs in your cellar. however if you see a young newbie using this gun be easy on him and dont wrack on them for owning a blade or talon etc.. encorage them so they will continue to play paintball
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media