paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Redz Rules!!!!! Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Dust Black 05 Shocker
Crossfire 68/4500
HaloB
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this is perfect if you use it right.
Strengths: Lightweight
Compact
Cool Looking
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok I know these suck but I have found another use for them. Why not instead of buying a apex barrel to shoot around trees buy a blade for cheaper and do the same. I was playing with my friends one day (Before My Shocker came) and i was stuck with a blade. Well my friend was sitting behind a tree so I tried to get him. The ball swerved around the tree and hit him in the throat. Ta da a apex barrel. They are also good bombs. Just throw and then take your primary gun and shoot the 12 gram and bam, they're covered in paint.
Conclusion: Overall great marker for the price you just have to use it right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bryan Phipps Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle talon ghost.
Marker Setup: The marker that I currently play with is a tippmann model 98 and I have it equipped with a laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't think there are any.
Strengths: Cheap easy to use.
Weaknesses: Fragile and inaccurate takes a while to change co2 co2 is also expensive.
Review: I would recommend this gun as a recreation gun and not a permanent it breaks easily but is cheap. its redeeming qualities are that it is cheap and pumps easily. this is a good gun for children tournaments{because it won't hur them}, and people who are interested but not serious about paintball.
Conclusion: This gun is for beginners and is cheap don't rely on it!!!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reefdog Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '05 with Tear Drop Barrel and a 20oz Co2 tank.
My favorite gun to date has been a Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger, Progressive Barrel, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade your initial purchase, for the love of God!!!
Strengths: Absolutely none
Weaknesses: Absolutely everything
Review: Not that it's needed, but I thought I would throw my weight behind the negative reviews on this piece of excrement. This gun is totally useless. It won't stand up to any use, it isn't reliable, it isn't fast, smooth, accurate, or even worth being called a paintball marker. We used a few of these on the field, and I would honestly rather throw paint by hand at my friends than be forced to use one of these. I haven't even had the heart to give the two we bought away since we've all moved on to real guns. The two blades we bought have been in the trunk of my car for almost a year and a half just to spare others the injustice of their evil. Do yourself a favor and buy a $50 spyder or some such gun used and start with that. at least it will work. Or, if you've only got 20 bux, go get some airsoft equipment, at least you'll have fun while you save up for a real gun.
Conclusion: Don't waste your time or money, these guns give paintball a bad name because Walmart makes it easy for parents to make a poor decision for their kids. Do your HOMEWORK and get a good gun!! This site has awesome reviews for a reason, use them!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Turbo
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can't really upgrade it
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: It sucks
Review: My friend bought one of these and a Blade 02 for when all of my friends are playing and people need guns. I used it only once when i let somebody trade guns with me for a game. You can't control the velocity, they are inaccurate, they hog gas, they are fragile, they are plastic, and are Brass Eagle. Sorry Brass Eagle supporters, I've always had bad problems with their crap so i have to dawg on them.
Conclusion: Buy it only as an extra gun for noobs
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Firecrackers,Bombs.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
Orracle 3-Way
45 Hinge Frame
Black Magic Regulator

Ion Pro
Full Freak Kit

Recommended
Upgrades:
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Strengths: Blowing Up,Shooting Youreself
Weaknesses: The Person Buying The Gun.
Review: If U Like shooting Youreself A point Blank Range,Like Things Blowing Up In Youre Hands Then Congrats! This Is the gun For You Finally Something that u can shoot and infiict pain on yourslef whooo! ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh great Gun,Great Gun,Great Gun. irilly am just writing stuff to fill review so dont mind the non sense but w/e i just guess its a great gun yah yah yhah
Conclusion: Buy it For Shi*ts and giggles
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBing Smurf Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a cap gun
Marker Setup: Gun - Spyder Pilot ACS
Barrel - Freak 16"
Gas - 3000 psi Steel Compressed Air Tank, with remote line
Hopper - eVLution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are no upgrades
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts
-$25 at toys r us

Weaknesses
-the fact that you can buy it at toys r us, TOYS r us, TOYS!!!
-runs on 12 grams
-r.o.f
-brakes as soon as it gets shot, funny as hell!
-you have a better chance of hitting someone with your fist that you do with this gun
-leaks co2
-its a pump gun

My first game...
me and 3 of my friends had just all purchashed blades together and we thought they were going to rule. when the game started it was me and dave vs. mike and fred. after about five seconds dave trips and the tip of his barrel snaps. it was hilarious. in the end when we realized we had to be about two feet away to hit eachother we were all in a circle pumping and blasting eachother. fred was pumping so fast that his pump handle broke through the barrel. the same thing happened to mike about 10 seconds later. it was hilarious! me and dave were prcticly peeing our pants until fred grabed our guns and smashed them against a tree. we froze for a few seconds then we started laughing even harder! and i couldve swarn dave actually peed his pants
Conclusion: well if your looking to be a pro a suggest an angel or a shocker but if your looking for something hilarious i strongly recomen the Brass Eagle Blade! I give it a 10 out of 10 becuase its funnier then Jim Carry and Chris Rock combined!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hotshot01 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rocks, sticks, used diapers, spit, viewloaders, my brother
Marker Setup: tippy 98
stock barrel and drop forward
VL 200 rd
9 oz
proto switch el mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
a tippmann, kingman, BT, or any other paintball gun. Also the reciet from walmart so you can return it when you finally buy another doorstop
Strengths: Throwing, abstrct art, doorstop, target for a better gun, all of those nice things
Weaknesses: Once thrown it breaks, hurts when it explodes, isn't strong enough to hold doors.
Review: ok basicly, this thing sux. if you have seen lord of the rings, this is the gun frodo would have, mostly because the long round shape reminds him of a part a part of sam he likes very much. also , do you remember when you were a kid, you ran around the house with your friend, pointing your fingers at each other and yelling BANG! BANG! well that was more accurste than this gun and you have a better chance of getting a paintball at your opponent than you do with this gun. This gun is called blade because that is the best way to use this gun, to throw. When you're on the field for the first time and you figure out this sux, you could throw this at people, as i have done the test. you can throw it harder, farther and more accurate than it shoots.now, if by some crazy stroke of luck you do get a ball out of the barrel you have more of a chance of hitting your teammate who is standing behind you than you do hitting someone else at point blank range. After i threw my own gun, i went to the store, bought some suspenders, and used them like a slingshot. this was much more acturate and actually cheaper than the gun at wallmart
Conclusion: So all in al, i like my new suspender slingshot very much. and i must admit that without the brass eagle gun, i would never have been introduced to this marvel. i still lug the pieces of my gun around for back up ammo, just incase an old man comes up to me wanting his suspenders back. So i'll give it a 1 not because i have to, but because it introduced me to the love of my life, the suspender shot
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vlpaintball Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl charger
vl orion
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Blade with 25 pball hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get something to clean the barrel.
Strengths: Shots fast and is sharp.
Weaknesses: Chopps pballs to much.
Review: Great gun. Chopps paintballs to much. This gun is my bro's gun he lets me shoot it but i think it is hard hitting gun and can nail a target a good distance but it chopps pballs to much. The gun design is cool but its shooting is not cool.
Conclusion: So if u buy this gun get something to clean it with
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miked54321 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Triton2, i wont begin to comapre
A dual squeegee. not a marker, but hey, it gets it done better.
Marker Setup: Triton 2:
VL hopper(not sure on type),
JT Alpha Mask,
PMI razzor barrel (14"),
Brass eagle 12 oz CO2 tank.

everything except the barrel came with the kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Please, do not go and buy parts for this, even if you are a mentally handicapped drunk.
Strengths: None
0
Zip
Nill
Weaknesses: Ok, i wont bother writing here due to the 15 word limit.
Review: this may be a little different of a "review" but i hope i get my point across
here is my comparison (almost no exaggeration) of using a blade02, or a squeegee:

Blade:
20 foot range
5 shots out of a 12 gram
chops every second ball
may explode on usage.
NO accuracy (can almost fire behind you) JK
Color will give away any camo.
cant upgrade.
Leaks like there's no tomorrow
Price: 25-50$ (bought mine for 70 CAD!)

SqueeGee With Paint
2-4 foot range
unlimited "shots"
Cant chop balls, seeing you don't use them
Wont explode (unless you force it to)
Will ALWAYS paint where you dab
Camo friendly color
Sure you can upgrade it, may as well make your own!
it drips paint... if you can call that leaking.
Price: 1-5$

but really, i have NEVER finished a 12 gram on that thing without leaking it.
Conclusion: As you can see, it may almost be better to go with the squee gee, at least then you don't have to stop every 5 shots. or worry about the entire thing blowing in your face.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thebigbread Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stingray II with sniper scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING!!!
Strengths: Good for close combat (i.e. 2-5 feet), that's it
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: How should i start... this marker isn't even good enough for newbies. the co2 cartridge lasts about 20 paintballs, the gun is awful at aiming (it starts falling at 20 feet). i can throw paintballs by hand faster & farther than this gun, & there is no area for a sight so pray you hit your target. just launch marshmallows with it, paintballs are too heavy for it.
Conclusion: Avoid as much as possible, & stick to any other paintball marker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media