paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Magna-Drive / Empire Magna-Drive / Empire Magna-Drive

Empire Magna-Drive Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Magna-Drive

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Magna-Drive
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MAGANA DRIVE LOADER SYSTEM
The Empire® Magna-Drive™ feed system is the next step in the progression of speed and performance. It features a patent pending new magnetic-clutch drive system and patented technology for a patent pending unique wireless RF (radio frequency) system. The Magna-Drive™ system is the most highly advanced and customizable feed system on the planet. You can determine your feed rate, adjust the tension, set the torque, dial in the sensitivity, and even synch your loader with your marker for unparalleled results. The Magna-Drive™ also introduces a bold new profile for improved weight distribution and reduced exposure while playing your bunker, plus easy access battery pack and magnetic lid. The best players demand the best equipment and the Empire® Magna-Drive™ is the answer.
Product Availability 
The Empire Magna-Drive is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pbwhacko Tuesday, June 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader products.
halo
Marker Setup: proto slg ul w/ upgraded; feed neck, barrel, asa, drop fwd, and regulator
empire magna drive w/ virtue crown
guerilla air 48/4500
Strengths: Tough
Reliable
Fast
Small
Weaknesses: Battery door
Cleaning
Review: i got this loader about a year and a half back and I've ben using it ever since. this loader is very reliable, I've used it almost every weekend and wendsdays and it still works like the day it came out of the box. this thing is tough! I've droped it while i was standing on the taill gate of a truck, it just bounced and i got a couple scratches on it now. also , i really like the shape. in the advertisements they tal about how the shape of the loader is supposed to make it harder for people to hit you while snapping, its true!. the only really big complaints i have about it is the battery door , and how ong it takes to clean it. the battery door can sometimes come open if you take a slide hard or you drop your marker. this loader is very hard to take apart at a feild, to manny small paeces.
Conclusion: I wold definetly recomed this loader to someone who would like to have a loader that keeps up and never gives up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandena29 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Primo (Gravity doesn't Compare)
Gravity Hopper (Like I said^^^)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-MR1 Matte Olive
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel - 14"
Empire Magna Drive
Clamping Feedneck
Adjustable Spyder Stock
Remote w/QD & MARPAT Cover
Ninja 62ci 3000psi HPA Tank w/Magna Cap
Strengths: Fast
Even weight distribution
Tool-Less Design
Rip-Drive
Weaknesses: Only Costs $50.... wait, that's a plus.
Review: This hopper is everything you'd ever dream of wanting in a hopper:
-30+ bps (tested)
-Low-ish profile
-Tool-Free battery compartment
-220+ ball capacity
-Sound detecting (feeds when it hears your gun shot)
-Halo B Rip-Drive included
-Programmable
-1 Hour Auto-Off

However, this does it all UNDER $50!
Conclusion: Why get anything else, when you can get MORE Hopper for LESS $?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rawr Monday, April 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz custom colors (silver/green)
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi tank
Empire Magna Drive-smoke
Azodin carbon fiber barrel 14inch-green
Strengths: Fast
Price
Consistant
battery life
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This hopper is amazing for the price
Ive had this hopper for a couple months, since xmas, i was shooting time to time during the winter, was great, than i have been going to the local field for the past month and i still havnt had to change the battery from when i put them in (xmas) so im happy :)
Conclusion: Get this hopper now, it dosn't let you down :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2010 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball14 Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor
VL Evolution 3
Spyder Fasta
Pinokio
Empire Prophecy
Marker Setup: PE Etek2
Virtue Board
Clamping Feedneck
Virtue Eyes
Strengths: Very Fast, low profile
Weaknesses: Ugly, back heavy
Review: I love this hopper!!!!! when i first bought it i had trouble with it because it was a blender, but now that i programmed it it is amazing. It is very fast and has a low profile. The magna is probebly one of the best if not the best hopper on the market right now for the price
Conclusion: I would buy this hopper if your gun is a fast gun and you have a lot of experience with hoppers if you don't then don't even waste your money or time trying to program it, it is a hard hopper to program!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 20th, 2010 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Berceecil Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evolution 3
Viewloader vLocity
Marker Setup: PMR 09-Claret
DXS 48/4500
Empire Magna (vLocity Back up)
Strengths: Weight
Feedneck
Operation
Design
Weaknesses: Six AA batteries
Review: To be honest, i was surprised when i pulled this out of the box. I hadn't played paintball in about a year, so i did some research to see what new products were on the market. I had been looking into getting a secondary loader, but when i saw this i decided on getting a new primary. I looked up some videos on youtube and thought it looked really nice on gun. I also saw the RF feature...something i had always wanted a Pulse for. So it comes in the mail...along with my new PMR...wow. so much smaller than pictures make it look. Sleek body that looks sexy on the gun. I put my PMR into 25 bps PSP ramp....not a single gap. i was considering getting the RF but now i really dont need it. This hopper is that fast. Pick one up ASAP.
Conclusion: Great for the price (less than a halo v35) and looks and performs great :).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spart4lyfe Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shake&Shoot
Eggy2
Rotor
Marker Setup: Etek2
Strengths: Reserve in nose cone
Rip drive of course
Parts are common plenty
Sexy
Weaknesses: Speedballs...
Review: Played probably 30 hours on it with regular paint, Perfect. Not a single problem. Just amazing. But when I tried to feed it speedballs, it jammed pretty fast. Maybe it was my luck, or otherwise. Couldnt get it to feed well in the back room, so I said forget it.
Conclusion: Amazing for Paintball, Questionable for reball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cchadppherd Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B v35
Reloader b2
Marker Setup: Proto Slg
cp one piece .689 14in barrel
New Designz Slik Trigger
Empire Magna Drive
Invert 56 ci 4500 psi
empire camo e-vents
Halo B w/ rip drive back up
Strengths: Speed
Feedneck
Gentle on paint
extra features
Weaknesses: shell
Perfect Loader
Review: First of all, I had my halo b, it kept jamming everytime i use it for play, so i had my eyes on the magna drive. It seems like it has some cool features to it, the looks did not effect me at all and empire is very trust worthy so i decided to buy this loader off my field.

What i noticed is that it came in a nice box, with an extra plate, which gives you an option to have 15-25 more balls to your loader, also with extra magnets for your lid.

Then i observed the loader itself, The shell has the same material as the halo, so it will scratch up very easily, came with a halo rip drive which is very useful, it has a magnetic lid with no spring attached (thank god), a thick low rise feedneck, a slide door for the battery, so you don't need to use screws (thank you again); the feed neck was in the front which worried me so i placed it on my proto slg, and my first impressions was "WOW", it looked tight on my slg. and it is a lot lower than my vl jr and halo.

Off to the drop test, i was programming the modes, and it was very confusing, but it takes time to get use to changing the modes. (Took me 2 hours to understand)
I put the mode on 6 which is the highest feedrate (bps), and i was able to get 35 bps,
The box said 50 bps, but I'm sure it takes some time of modding to get that high of rate.
But this loader was still fast, fastest loader i ever used. I did not have time using this in the field. I also realized it was gentle on paint since it took out the halo rolling pin in the loader, and placed a more reliable piece to be more gentle on paint and prevents the loader from jamming more often.

note*
If you think the empire magna drive is ugly looking, just look at the other high end loaders such as the Pinokio and vl jr. In my opinion i think those loaders look a lot uglier

I love this loader.


Conclusion: I only tested the loader, and amazed by its features. Overall this is a great loader, its fast, gentle on paint and has lots of features to it. I give this 10/10, a perfect loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2008 at 1:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lgn1281 Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, Halo v35, Velocity Jr.
Marker Setup: Red Bob Long Vice
Powerlyte Scepter barrel
Marq'd for death red thin grips
Strengths: Realiablity
Durability
Weaknesses: Hard to tell when loader is on.
Easy to enter programming mode by accident.
Review: I have never had a problem with this loader jamming or breaking paint. I've had it for 6 months and only changed the batteries once. Never had any issues with the battery door coming open during a game. I don't play super tight so it doesn't get in the way of my mask, but even if i did play super tight it doesn't sit past my marker(BL Vice). I have left everything stock and no problems with paint. I had problems with constant jams once when i played with reballs, but so were most peoples loaders. I didn't have my manual or magnet kit to solve issue by adjusting settings.
Conclusion: If you play alot of reball you might need to spend some tuning the clutch system and settings. For paintball balls you don't need to touch a thing. I play in florida and have played with all types of paints. I think the looks a decent. But i wouldn't have bought it if i was unhappy with the looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdpballer4lyfe Friday, June 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo. b2, egg, vlocity
Marker Setup: 2k5 timi. 2k5 alien interceptor
Strengths: Battery life speed consistency optional rf transmitter feedneck strength
Weaknesses: Weight, looks (to some people) price size
Review: Well i picked up this loader in febuary 2008 and i havent changed the batteries since then. and the loader will feed up to 50 bps with the rf sync so if you happen to have an sl74 or sl8r ego then you can max out the rof with this loader.
although it sits really far back the loader still is quite comfortable to have on my guns. before you buy it make sure what it looks like on your gun before you purchase it though. because it looks great on my alien interceptor but not too great on my intimidator.
Conclusion: Defiantly buy this loader it is great!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unknownsoldier Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail SE Camo, Empire Magna Drive, Crossfire 68ci/4500psi tank
Strengths: Strong Feedneck, Extra Capacity, Good Electronics, Smaller than it looks, Hellish fast!!!!
Weaknesses: Quite hard to program, Price is kind of steep
Review: I got the Magna Drive and opened the box, I was amazed by the sheer size of it. It was huge!!! However, when I put it on the PMR it looked quite small which I was pleased about so it didn't look too big.
The programming is kind of hard to do sometimes, it turns itself off when you enter a new setting which kind of gets annoying, thats about it though. The capacity of the Magna Drive is brilliant, the angled nose is a great addition as well as the 220 capacity setting. The Magna Drive is incredibly fast as well, which really helps. The strengthened feedneck is another great addition. The ability to add more magnets is another good idea....
Conclusion: I would recommend anyone to buy the Magna Drive, Its not as big as it looks, fast, bigger ball capacity, good feedneck, Overall this loader is awesome,it's worth every penny!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media