paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Magna-Drive / Empire Magna-Drive / Empire Magna-Drive

Empire Magna-Drive Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Magna-Drive

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Magna-Drive
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MAGANA DRIVE LOADER SYSTEM
The Empire® Magna-Drive™ feed system is the next step in the progression of speed and performance. It features a patent pending new magnetic-clutch drive system and patented technology for a patent pending unique wireless RF (radio frequency) system. The Magna-Drive™ system is the most highly advanced and customizable feed system on the planet. You can determine your feed rate, adjust the tension, set the torque, dial in the sensitivity, and even synch your loader with your marker for unparalleled results. The Magna-Drive™ also introduces a bold new profile for improved weight distribution and reduced exposure while playing your bunker, plus easy access battery pack and magnetic lid. The best players demand the best equipment and the Empire® Magna-Drive™ is the answer.
Product Availability 
The Empire Magna-Drive is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MR PINK BALLS Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B,Vlocity,Empire reloader B
Marker Setup: Redz ION,Empire Magna loader,70ci 4500psi crossfire,68ci4500psi crosfire,Virtue,Dye hyper 2 reg,SITH frame
Strengths: Fast,RF,Very reliable,balences gun,Looks great,easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Loader is great its the best loader ive ever used besides the pulse its very very fast as a matter of fact it can feed up to 50 BPS on the break not a constant but for me break is good enough never had a jam or break easy to take apart very simple to program very easy to sinc with RF chip keeps a constant feed rate its just awesome lik that
Conclusion: BUY IT........why are you still here GO BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeeJayy Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B2
DXS Pulse
XSV Vlocity
Dynasty Vlocity
Halo w/ rip drive and V35 board
Marker Setup: Bob Long Protege
DXS 68/45 nitro tank
Empire Magna
Stiffi stiff stick
Strengths: Fast
Light
Low Profile
has an space for xtra paintballs
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper was worth every penny. It is very consistent with its feed rate. It has a very low profile (great for snake players) Its very light. most people think its back heavy because of the way its shaped but there wrong. Great for the serious paintball player looking to improve his/her game. It also has a space infront of the feed port that hold 20 paintballs so u can keep your lane under control for a little more time or shoot the guy rushing u thinking your reloading. Top of the line hopper.
Conclusion: Get this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBHALO Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B, Vlocity
Marker Setup: Dm6, trauma board
Nerve with bunch of ups
Angel 4 JD
Ion
Strengths: SPEED
Capacity
board settings and RF options
low profile
Weaknesses: Balance but nothing else
Review: Well got this product early on December and I gota say best hopper that Ive used. Once I got it Ive noticed due to its design it has way more tighter profile compared to a Reloader B/ Halo both in height and width viewing it from the FRONT of the hopper. Second is the board settings that can adjust the speed and pressure on the ball, and that it has and also it includes RF capabilities.

When I played with it beign a backman the capacity is amazing, you can keep long constant line and the speed is awsome. The extra hold of paintballs in the front is great specially in a critical time when someones gonna bunker you, so is a nice extra hold of more than 20 pb. Another thing is you can play the bunkers more thightly using this hopper due to its design. The magnet ripdrive idea is preaty neat, they fixed the lid and its way better now than on previous versions . Ive experienced breaks on the hopper with my Vlocity but with this one none so far. Its way more gentle on paint than on a Vlocity, and on the Vlocity using the same paint Ive experience bunch time the balls keep getting stuck and same with a Halo but this one does not experience getting stuck for now.

Well since the battery pack is in the end obviusly the weight will be in the back but once conected to the gun it gets way more balanced and can haddle it preaty well. But one thing that people might experience is those who have a small tank would get the hopper stickin out almost hitting the mask.
Conclusion: Overall best hopper Ive used, it has speed, capacity, and tight profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hatecrew Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo,halo B,Reloader B2
Marker Setup: Ego 07
zick kit
stiffi barrel
micro maxflo
virtue board
RF Transmitter chip
magna drive loader
empire tank cover...
Strengths: speed
RF capabilities
more magnet lid
shape
battery door
magna clutch
Weaknesses: Turn it on
price
interference
Review: strenght:
it is fast...
yeah I like tha magna for the rf capabilities and the magna clutch
gentle on paint
you can add magnets for tighter closing lid...on top theres usaly a spring to keep the lid open ...instead they add a magnet...loader full loaded of magnet,,,f*c*k*n* magnets every where...
can add or remove magnets in magna clutch
like the shape...and it still have a good balance on gun
the 2nd floord with 20-30 more balls is cool feature too
i like the battery door cause it don't breaks the shell like the reloader or halo ect...
they sell clutch kits...think it's cool...but it don't comes with loader...got a buy it

Weaknesses:
but first time I tried to put the rf chip and make it work together it didnt work...
paintball solution told me it was interference with the trigger frame,think they are fu**ed up there......interference my A**
i put a virtue in my gun and tried back the rf chip and it worked awsome!

first time I've put the loader on
if you touch the on/off button the light comes green...and the loader turns off right away...
if you hold it too long you enter in the setting mode...
why don't they just put a instant on?!?!
like the other ones...

should have put more extra magnets



Conclusion: In the end,it's a good loader realy like it...
I bought that one because I used to buy empire loader...
but i think all loader a cool to...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 11th, 2008 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

starfire Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: ion
L-7 bolt
ape board
j&j edge kit
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Have had this thing since Christmas and so far I love it. It is real fast. I will have to clock it but it sounds like around 30 bps. No chops and is good with fragile paint. Modes seem to be easy to set . I used the stock settings and they work just fine with average paint.
Conclusion: Seems to be a sturdy product and real happy with my purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego-tistic Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B , empire, vlocity, rickochet, etc
Marker Setup: 05 ego w/ virtue and ups
2k5 timmy w/ was
GZ timmy w/was
Strengths: Speed
Durablilty
Magnets
Extra capacity
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I was at the shop looking for a new hopper. I had my mind set on the magna. From the other reviews you can see that this is a new generation of hoppers. Its fast. durable and looks good too. I put it on my ego to see how it sat on the gun. poopie....the feedneck is so far to the front of your gun its hard to get in tight on your gun. the hopper was practically falling of the back of the frame. being a front player i could not see myself using this hopper. for anyone who plays back this is the hopper to get you have extra capacity and it feeds balls rapidly.
Conclusion: If your a back player get it!!!!!!!!! but for me i got the vlocity simply because of where it sat on the gun. i give it an 8 just because the product has some redesighning to do if a front player want to use it......overall this product is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Cook Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader b, halo b, pulse. Obsolete compared to the magna.
Marker Setup: alias with almost $1000 worth of ups, too long to list here
Strengths: Fast, consistant, very gentle on paint, great ball capacity, nose doesnt stick out like others.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is prob my fav loader, well next to my pulse anyways. Only reason is my pulse has served me well for several months now. This magna is prob the best loader tech to ever hit the market. It offers out the gate speed similair to the pulse and vlocity, since it seems to stay woulnd up all the way. Then there is its being gentle on paint factor. Thats my biggest concern in a loader is if it will cause my marker to have mad ball breakage. I have put prob a case and half just in testing this loader and none of the 4 markers I tried it on ever had any ball breakage. I even did a hellfire in freezer test to see how gentle it was on brittle paint. No chops.

I play back in xball, and its high capacity is a dream come true. I can burn my lanes for a much longer period of time since it holds about 40 balls more than my pulse and reloader b.. Another factor about it is the nose. It doesnt stick out on the front of the marker, and is less likely to take a hit when I am trying to tuck in the bunker. There really isnt nothing I have to complain about. I dont really have nothing agianst its shape as it helps the user from getting hit on the nose. As for the batt door, I have never had a batt door explode from a hit, so I dont care for it being in the back.
Conclusion: If you got the money, and need a fast consistant loader that is hella gentle on paint, get the Empire Magna.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funwithfire28 Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire B2
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Upgraded board
68/4500 psi
Empire Magna
Freak Kit
Strengths: RF Capable
Very Good Sound Recognition
Clutch Plate
Double Layered Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Looks "Weird"
Review: I got the Magna as a early Christmas Present. I thought I was going have to take it back because it looked like an Egg. When I put it on my mini it sat well in the feedneck and when i put my setup together it was actually pretty well balanced. The Feedneck looks like it will snap but its actually really solid. I slid into a snake and bashed my gun pretty good and the hopper didn't look like it moved or got hurt at all. The settings are kind of hard to change and you might want to put a speed feed on it. Its worth buying just because of the clutch system. I haven't had any breaks jams or other problems. The front of the loader actually acts like a reserve amount of pant and stores about 20 paintballs so you pretty much always have enough to hold you over until you reload.
Conclusion: This Hopper is a lot better than the people on pbnation give it credit. If you want a top end hopper thats light and has a great drive cone system this is the way to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader B
Reloader B2
VLocity
Marker Setup: PM8
J&J Edge Kit
tuned UL board
Strengths: Capacity
Speed
Clutch kit
the CF shells that hold 30 more balls
RF Kit
Weaknesses: Shape/length
Review: When I first saw the magna I hated its look. I still do hate its look but it’s sits A LOT nicer on a marker then the older style Halos.

I was using a 07 Evil Minion for all my testing of the feel/look of the loader. The new magnetic lid is definitely better than the old style one with the ability of putting more magnets on it the lid. But I still took the lid off and put on a speed cap. Like the Halo/Reloader B shells that have the magnetic lid these have a smaller mouth also.

The added capacity of the loader is really nice for back players. The 2 trays also are nice since you can change how much you want in the loader, I don’t know why anyone would use the lesser capacity ramp. The CF shells actually hold 30 balls more than the reg. shells.

When it comes to programming it’s as straight forward as the Reloader B2. So if you can operate it you can operate the Magna. I have not used the RF ability of the board so I cannot comment on it.

The Magna is def fast. It’s just as fast as a B2 on setting 6 but on setting 4 or so!

The only bad thing I have to say about this loader is that with the minion and a 45/45 on the magna pretty much sat on the top of my Events mask, if you put the tail of the marker close/on the nose of your mask. But if you don’t play at tight as that and you’ll be totally fine.

If you’re a back player you’ll love this loader due to it’s higher capacity, and how fast it is. If you’re a front player and dive a lot like I do you’ll want to make sure your feed neck is a little tighter than normal since I’ve had it spun and broke an entire loader of paint in it. This was the first game I played with it. I gave it a second chance though.

EDIT - 1-24-08 - I put a reg halo in a pair of Magna shells so if you wanted to do that check out this thread from PB Nation.http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2453163
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new loader the Magna is pretty good. If you already have a halo then get the Clutch kit for it and skip the Magna.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 24th, 2008 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lamborghinievog Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Vlocity
-XSV VLocity
-DXS Pulse
-Hard Corps Torque
Marker Setup: 07 PE EGO (DUST BLACK)
-DUST WHITE CCU KIT
-UL BARREL (.688);SHAFT II (.693);AA FRONT W/ FREAK BACK (.689)
-KILA DETENTS
-PE LAZER EYES
-PE ZICK KIT

07 TREMOR NXT SHOCKER (POLISHED RED)
-RL VIRTUE BOARD W/ VIRTUE LAZER EYES
-HYBRID BOLT GUIDE
-VIOLENT PRODUCTS TRIGGER
-CRITICAL ASA
-MACDEV GLADIATOR REGULATOR

06 EVIL MINION (DUST BLACK)
-ULTRALIGHT FRAME
-DM6 VIRTUE BOARD
-LUCKY LAZER EYES
-ORANGE BOLT
-HYBRID BOLT GUIDE & SLEEVE
-UL BARREL (.668); SLY BARREL SYSTEM
-DM7 CLAMPING FEEDNECK
-CRITICAL TRIGGER

-VL VLOCITY(BLITZ CHIP); VL XSV VLOCITY(VIRTUE CHIP);
DXS PULSE; EMPIRE MAGNA DRIVE; HARD CORPS TORQUE
-45/45 PURE ENERGY FIBER TANK
-92/45 CROSSFIRE LOW PRESSURE TANK
-68/45 DYE THROTTLE
Strengths: -Build
-Consistency
-Speed
-Extra Features
-Optional kits
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I got it last week and put on my 07 Ego this past weekend. WOW! I love this thing. It feed consistently and had no problems feeding. Simon from Empire was right, just take it out of the box, put batteries in it and go play.

The feedneck flexes when there is movement and is reinforced surprisingly well. Example; I was running to the snake corner and could feel the feedneck tilting back. I was worried at first but after a while, I got used to it and it felt comfortable. It has some stealth when you're playing snake or dorito.

I love the 220 tray that comes installed with it. I got into 2 situations when I was needing to reload and someone tried to come and bunker me. As I was turning and the balls dropped into the tray and I was able to get him. Excellent feature.

The board is just fine in it's stock setting(B2 type board w/ up to date technology). I didn't mess with it and it served me well. I love how magnets are used throughout the loader. There are a lot of magnet options dealing with the slip system, lid, and one piece lid system that is being held open by a.......you guessed it a magnet. Rip drive is a great feature and I didn't even need to use it.

What's really cool is when you reload, the sound of the balls dropping in kick start the motor to feed the balls. I used Bushido paint and had no problems with the Magna Drive.

The battery door slides open at the back of the loader and you don't need any tools what so ever. Only thing is that the battery door sometimes slides open half way when you play. Not really a problem for me and I see it as a minor oversight but if you get hit there it'll go into the loader. Just make sure it's closed everytime you go out for each set or at the beginning of a game. Good thing is that Empire is aware of the door and fixing it as we speak.

Other than the obvious, this is an excellent, well built loader and it definitely shows out on the field. This is perfect for any player from front to mid to back.
Conclusion: This is a great product, possibly the best Empire has ever offered. At first it looks odd, but just like the Vlocity, you'll start to love it.. I recommend this to any tournament level player and it's totally worth the cost. Shop around and you'll find some great deals. It sells for 140-150 if you look around. What's great is if you can't afford one then you can change your Halo/Reloader to run the magna drive system with the Magna Drive conversion kit. Plus there's a tune up kit to fine tune your Magna Loader and an RF kit available to sync your gun to your loader. Any comments or questions feel free to ask. I'll revise my review once I get the RF chip. A++++ for a great product from a great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 19th, 2007 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media