paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Massempirepb Saturday, October 15th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dp fusion
Angel
Bob long
Shocker
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Fx and a closer virtued
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel/ ultralite
Ninja tank
Custom pro flaline e double trigger and folding stock
Dye rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like always a decent barrel kit
Strengths: Price
Rof
Easy to maintain
Reliable
Looks
Weaknesses: So far nothing at all
Review: I have a fusion and a fusion fx. The fusion f8 falls right in the middle, looks great rips fast is easy to maintain it's very comfortable comes stock with nice feed neck futuristic on/off Asa no more or less kick them any other gun around the 1000$ range but cost less then half. All around great gun what more could you want. For the money u can't go wrong. I love dangerous power and have for years.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody with that type of budget or more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerstud Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
invert mini-much better didnt have near the problems
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy sport-14" one piece proto barrel, shocktech detent, shocktech superfly bolt, maddog cocking rod, wgp torpedo drop, dye sticky 3, viewloader evolution 3, pure energy 48/3000 tank

wgp trilogy select fire-14" one piece proto barrel, trinity clamping feedneck, maddog cocking rod, wgp torpedo drop, invert too, wgp stratos 68/4500

invert mini, dye rotor, wgp stratos

DP F8-dye rotor, wgp stratos 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
Strengths: Shoots fast and accurate, efficiency is good, nice barrel, nice asa, nice feedneck
Weaknesses: Button pad fell off, macro line fittings both blew off, regulator went nuts (432 fps)
Review: I like how the gun shot but the little things i listed in the weakness made me not care for the gun a whole lot. Gun shoots fast and accurate great for speedball just make sure to change the macroline fittings. I would prefer to shoot my mini over my f8 any day of the week.
Conclusion: Great gun just change the fittings and glue the button pad on the back down with some super glue. I would preffer my mini over the f8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capt'n Morgan Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath
Smart Parts Ion
Timmies
eTek Egos
Dangerous Power F7
Marker Setup: Red/Black Dangerous Power F8
- 14" Smart Parts Freak Kit
- Black VLocity
- 68/4500 high Pressure Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
- A barrel kit
- A new reg
Strengths: - Cheap
- Reasonably fast
- Reliable
- Consistent enough
- Easy to use
- Milling
- Light
- Small
Weaknesses: - Regulator is easy to damage
- Stock macro fittings are weird
Review: The F8 itself comes in a somewhat crappy durable cardboard box with 3 layers of foam on the inside. Within this box there is your manual which is very simple, a two piece barrel, tools, a warranty card, a nice barrel bag that says Dangerous Power and a secondary on/off incase you dislike the raps on/off.

The one thing that makes the F8 different than most guns similar to it's design, is that the F8 lacks a LPR. This can be seen as a good and bad thing. Tweakers will be pissed they can't tune their gun, but most people will be happy because LPR's create additional problems.

To adjust velocity, all you need to do is use the adjustment screw located at the bottom of the HPR. This makes the gun very simple to trouble shoot with less being possibly wrong with it.

The trigger is somewhat weird, looking like it comes to far out. Although it takes some getting used to, it can be very quick when your fingers get used to it. I'd recommend putting a lighter trigger spring in (just use a cut pen spring). The trigger has both pre and post travel adjustments and is held in place by a pin. The trigger frame is large, allowing anyone to shoot it.

The bolt is very small being no longer than my pinky finger. It attractive and is milled with no faults what so ever. Due to it's design there is very little hop up.

The efficiency of this gun is what is to be expected. I'll get about 4 pods and a bit per around 1000 psi, although I'm not 100% sure. This gun is not a gas hog and I've never run out of air because I've shot to much during a game.

The board is to be expected on a gun this price, although because it lacks dwell adjustment I am somewhat disappointed. I believe DP did this to remove the number of problems created by user error (like they did by removing the LPR).

I've never had a problem with this gun chopping a lot, only chopping every now and the with bad or very brittle paint. The back cap can cause chopping if not tightly held into the gun (I'll get into details later). This gun is not a gun that is gentle on paint I must admit. The lack of a LPR does not help this issue.

Pro's

- The milling on this gun is impeccable. It is very well done, with only one minor nick near the reg from the milling machines. Pictures make the milling on the gun look awkward and weird but for me at least, it grew on me very fast. For a sub 500$ gun, the milling is excellent. 10/10

- The weight of this gun is perfect for me at least. Very well balanced. The F8 is light enough it doesn't strain your arms to wield around for a few hours but yet has enough meat to it you have confidence in it's strength (unlike a lot of those anorexic Ego's). 10/10

- Size wise the F8 is actually fairly small, with a tiny bolt and shorty style reg. For myself being 5 foot 8, it is a perfect size (my TPX is bigger than it by a fair chunk). It's grip frame could be a bit smaller though. 9/10

- The feedneck is a great one, needing no after market replacement. It's easily adjustable, and very short in size. It grabs onto every hopper I've ever tried (VLocitys, Halos, Pulses, Fastas etc). Gravity feed hoppers do not work so well though. The feedneck seems a bit wide when looking at it form the rear though. It is securely attached to the body of the marker. 10/10

- Stock, the barrel does the job being able to fire almost any paint. It's a larger size 2 piece barrel with it's back portion measuring .693 allowing it to fire everything. No worries about barrel breaks because of paint being to large. It delivers acceptable accuracy and will satisfy most players, although a good barrel kit is always nice to have. 9/10.

- Maintenance wise, this gun is a breeze to take care of. You can lube every important o-ring in this gun within 2 or so minutes. It's very simple to take apart and put back together, attributed to it's simple design. I've had a problem with the rear cap holding in the ram, becoming stiff to remove and scratching the metal on the inside of the gun. This does not impede on it's operation and is my fault as the user for over tightening the ball bearing that keeps that back cap in place. 9/10

*NOTE: If the back cap is loose and can be moved by just your finger, your F8 may chop. I over tightened the screw that puts force on the ball bearing that holds the back cap in. This causes the back cap to be hard to remove because it scratches metal.*

Con's

- Regulator issues. This is the only problem I've ever had with this gun. Although the reg delivers consistency between 2- 8fps +/- it is easily damaged due to it's design. There is a o-ring located on the inside of the piston. It looks like a washer on the thinest part of the piston, where the screw from the bottom the reg limit's airflow up into the shim stack. Basically do NOT, tighten the screw all the way clockwise (the farther in the adjustment screw, the lower the velocity) as it will damage the o-ring/washer I'm talking of. This will cause inconstancy, and shoot down. Luckily DP has AWSOME customer service. For a 400$, the reg I can't really expect to be better, just be cautious with it. 8/10

- On/Off. Don't get me wrong, I love the raps on/off but it can be hard to degas the gun as the F8 raps on/off does not have a longer outward sticking release mechanism like that found on the G3's raps on/off. On the F8 it can be awkward to degas the gun. But thats why DP includes a second conventional on/off in the box. You get used to it quickly though. 9/10

*NOTE: The marcoline fittings are hard to work with because as soon as they grab onto macroline, its a fight to get it back out. They are also somewhat bulky looking and to me feel weird*
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a mid end gun that is reliable. Great gun for rec ball indoors or outdoors as it inspires confidence and is resilient.

A barrel kit, along with a good reg and a after market board (+ a good hopper and tank) would allow this gun to be able to compete with guns a few hundred dollars more (such as eteks).

For someone who has never used a "high end" gun, this is a great markers. Its simple and user friendly (partially because it's been dumbed down). The G3 though does out preform this gun none the less (although its a different design and more modern). I love my F8 though. Dangerous Power has done a excellent job with this marker and their customer support nearly bests Tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Protokid4life Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
etek2
pmr
slg
shocker
Marker Setup: old - etek2, rotor, ninja 68/4500
now- f8, rotor, ninja 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
board, eyes
Strengths: stock barrel
2 asa's
feedneck
trigger (personal prrfrence)
proce
efficency
accurasy
VERY VERY quiet
Weaknesses: Not many, but i would have to say the board, and occasionly the reg.
Review: okay i have used this gun for about a month. i would of never looked into buying if my etek2 didn't go down. i was playing a tournament when i got shot in the hand frying my board. i used my friends f8, and from there i fell in love.

This gun has great effiecency, and is just as accurate as a etek2. this is also not as loud. this gun is great for any one, simple to maintain, and a great starting gun. the barrel shoots jjust as straight as the shaft2 barrel. so get this gun
Conclusion: I would reccomendd this to any one. This is now my entire teams gun do to its reliabilty and everthing else about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpcocker31 Thursday, April 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Automags, PMR, Ion, Timmys, Shockers, Impulses, Egos
Marker Setup: DP Fusion f8, 12 in Dye Ultralite, velocity jr

2k3 vert cocker, 12 in dye ultralite, orracle bolt, black magic reg, universal drop forward, maddman spring kit, belsales 3-way, and velocity jr
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, although the stock .693 isn't terrible. The board is nice it has ramping with 3 shots to activiate. Good for tourneys.
Strengths: Price, Speed, Efficiency
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger, They don't let you choose the asa you want.
Review: This gun is excellent for any type of player and it is ready for any type of scenario. From what I've seen so far this is the best gun for the price. Compared to other guns in its class, it is better stock. I do not recommend a lot of upgrades except a barrel. I do recommend shooting an entire n2 tank through the gun to break it in. Do this before you write a review. No gun shoots as well as it would if it isn't broken in yet.

Weaknesses
Besides the plastic trigger, I do not like the stock asa they put on for you. I think it would have been better if you had to install the asa you like on the gun. If you wanted to change it you have to remove the 90 degree metal fitting that you plug the macro line into. If you decide to change the asa you have to remove this piece and install it on the asa you like, which creates a possibility of leaking. Other than that this gun is ill.
Conclusion: If you do not want to blow close to one grand on an ego. I highly suggest you buy this gun. This gun is very lightweight, fast, and good looking. It looks like a DM8 and ego combined into one. From what I can tell, it is a very good bang for your buck. There is no coincidence that this gun is rated a 9.9 out of 10. Buy this gun you will not need a new one for a very long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 30th, 2009 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bakedbeans Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: F8 Fusion
Violent Series Bolt
J&J S2
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Halo B w/ rip, freeway anti-jam, and crown

Tippmann A5 - stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit - only if you want to get that perfect fit, stock is fine otherwise
Bolt and/or Ram - Violent bolt gives you higher FPS so you can lower pressure.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Efficient
Easy to clean
Affordable
Multiple Modes
Weaknesses: I've had no problems with mine.
Review: After playing with a Spyder Victor 2 and a Tippmann A5 for a couple years, I decided that I wanted to move up and get a marker that could keep up with the regulars at my local field. I was looking at either a PMR, Mini, or the F8....I read alot of reviews on all of them and came to this conclusion. I didnt like the PMR's composite trigger (tested at a local shop), shot one of my friend's mini and didn't like the overall feel of it...and I heard nothing but good things about the F8, especially their customer service.

Now on to testing. When i first received my marker i opened it up, made sure everything was there, then aired it up. No leaks or anything. The first time i took it to the field, however, it had a small issue. It was a cold and rainy day, that had alot to do with it, I aired it up and there was a small leak coming from the solenoid. I took it to the gunsmith and luckily, he owned the F7...so he knew it was just the cold air that caused the o-rings in the solenoid to shrink. One shot and it stopped the leak. Go figure.

I played all day with it and no problems at all...no breaks or anything. We had to stop playing due to the rain for a couple of hours, but even with a light rain during play it worked just fine. Dead on accurate with the stock barrel, i was using field paint which was Karnage i believe. As for speed, wasnt trying to just throw paint at everyone, we played woods mostly to stay out of the rain, so when we played a very muddy round of speedball, it kept up just fine. It has ramping for 15 and 25 BPS, but i really have no use for them. So i keep it on semi. Good to have when your showing off though i guess. I get about half a case off a fill, haven't checked it since i got my Violent bolt, i haven't gotten to the field yet. Also getting about +/- 4 or 5 using it the first time...not bad i think.

After a day of play, got home and took all my gear out to clean, and i gotta say. This thing is sooo much easier to strip then my A5. lol...pull the bolt pin, turn the back cap a quarter turn, and bam....everything is out. Just wipe down and lube and reinstall it all and your good to go. However when i took the reg off to lube it was together pretty tight, and i scratched it slightly trying to take it apart. Other then that it was a breeze to clean.
Conclusion: I absolutely love this marker, it was quite affordable at $400...but it has gone down since that...I have had no problems at all with it...in my opinion it is far better then anything else in the price range. I haven't shot a G3 so i wouldn't know how it compares to it so. It's fast, efficient, easy to clean, has multiple firing modes, and is super easy to clean. If your looking for a step up from a low end electric or if this is your first electic....i HIGHLY recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Littlebighorn Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION- stinks
Mini- ok f8 better
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 blue/clear
DXS 48/4500
Richocet Apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much is available
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Light
Efficent
Weaknesses: Aftermarket parts(not needed though)
Review: I got this gun for my birthday seems like dangerous power has stopped making them soi got mine cheap. Took out last weekened and tried it out. Rips paint, ropes our easy to maintain. Accuracy is okay from stock barrel, but a kit can easily fix that. The trigger is amazing and on 25bps ramp you will have people calling themselves out when you just shoot at them.
Conclusion: Best value gun on the market. Performs just little under ego, but costs way less than the ego.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clemmy Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
MIni-F8 is better by a decent amount
PLAYED!!! with an Ion and shocker once-ion is a joke compared to the F8
Shocker was imho, the same but F8 is alot cheaper so you decide.
Marker Setup: VLjr
F8
45/45
pretty much a stock gun right now
Recommended
Upgrades:
if your nit picky a new trigger.
i like it.
Strengths: Fast
Modes
Sexy
Light
barrel is both
good tourny gun
Weaknesses: No dwell changing
+/- 7 ish, once
Leak at begining
Review: Pros. This marker out of the box is sexy and i got the brown marker...which is pretty much gold with black parts so i liked that. The bolt is so nice...so nice. its so small, easy to remove, easy to clean, easy to put back. you could honestly, (probly not smart) clean a chop, in the middle of a game. I like the asa's, (yes you get two) I like the RAPS more. Put like 3 cases and its a dream. the barrel is like...shhhhh...to hear it every one needs to be very quiet. im lookin at it now and it kinda looks like a Bada$$ ego...like an evil ego or something like that. havent needed to much maintenence although its easy to clean anyways so it wouldnt be a bother. me likey the macroliney. if you have any questions about the marker please ask. lotta ropes so i like that. later on in cons i talk about a chop, some of that paint got on the bolt in the game. turned the air off took out the bolt, wiped it with rag. clicked it back in and nabbed snake player out. relatively long reach barrel. nice bore, i personally prefer .693 but this ones ok. also HPA is very good on changing velocity. You can move plus or minus 1 fps to pin point vlocity

Cons.First let me just get something out about the weakness. The firing mosdes given to you is all youll ever need. also the dwell and all that other fun stuff is fine as it is for all firing modes. However some people like to have that option to change those settings. Also the trigger takes some getting used to but i like it now. Also the barrel, quiet as it is, isnt perfect. had 2 chops on its first case so it may need some breaking in time. Hardly any stock barrels are. one weird thing was when i see videos of the gun the raps system is already on but i had to switch my asa's cus it wasnt already on...maybe im just crazy. The reg was +/- 7 was one time...other times it was like +/- 1 or +/- 2 so idk. had to retape teflon cus of leak at begining.

Conclusion: i dont review guns until i really break'em in. I can say pretty easily that this gun is worth close to double its actual price. Ive gone to tourneys with this puppy and i gotta give credit where credit is due. Customer service is great as well as this gun. its a gun that makes you smile when you play. 9 cus it takes a bit to break in once you get it in terms of its little quirks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 6th, 2009 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thtsk8guy Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM8 - well you pay like 600 more, so of course it beats the F8.. but not by much..
DM7- Same
DM6- the F8 beats this gun.
Ion- This gun blows it outta the universe.
Shocker- close match, but the F8 beats it too..
G3 and Fusion- the F8 in my opinion is the smallest lightest and best overall gun.
Marker Setup: F8- CP regulator and CP drop old autococker barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: It is small light fast and no kick accurate.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: i got this gun for 50 bucks because it was ''broke'' little did the kid know, that he had the bottom tube all put in backwards.. i feel bad for him.. but his loss is my gain.

so i slap on a CP reg and a Autococker barrel because it made the gun so much smaller, and i have to say that i LOVE it.. this gun shoots ropes..

Ok, from the top down..

Feedneck- great lil bugger, wont let go of the hopper. but i cant unscrew it because the two rings on it spin.. its weird..

Bolt- TINY TINY TINY one inch long no orings to fool with this thing is awesome..

Barrel- i liked the stock one except it was a tad too long for my tastes.. But, it shot great..

trigger- OH MY GOD. where to start? well this trigger is sooo great.. yea it takes a little to get used to it, but i fell in love with it. i am trying to find one similar for my ion.. this trigger is super adjustable and it lets you shoot ROPES and ROPES

Grips- eh theyre pretty good, but could be better, they get slick when they get wet.. but oh well..

RAPS this thing is so handy, de gassing is now a flip of a lever and not a twist knob, it makes life so so much simpler, i actually bought one and put it on my ion as well. its a neat little idea.. kudos to DP

Reg. My stock one was +/-7 which is pretty good, but my friend took it apart and i couldnt get the stack right.. so i just put on a CP reg.. it shoots great..

The looks- honestly ive lost count of the times ive had people mistake this for a custom EGO or something.. i mean, everyone says the thing is drop dead sexy.. all the kids at my field want to shoot it..

Battery- its pretty good, just throw a new one in every day after play..

Weight- this is soo light compared to alot of other markers, it feels great in the hands, even all loaded up..

overall- great gun, i love everything about mine, light small fast easy to clean and upkeep.. what more could you ask for? even alot of the old guys and the diehard tippinators said that they liked my gun.. its pretty durable too, the gun feels really good in the hands, and doesnt feel cheap at all.. its a all metal gun except the bolt thats plastic, but its so small too.. well thats all for now..

Conclusion: yes, i would recommend this product.. it is a great gun, it shoots good, it never lets you down.. this is a tourney ready gun out of the box.. dangerous powers really hit it outta the park with this gun.. its a A+++++ gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DP4life Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM7
Marker Setup: 45/1600psi nitrogen tank, Pulse hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel kit, other than that nothing else
Strengths: accurate, range not good, but accurate
FAST
looks cool
Weaknesses: Just stock barrel,(like every other gun).
Review: i found that this is comparable to the DM series, while DM might be a tad faster, the F8 is MUCH more worth it. i would stick with DP and not take any other companies guns, because this owns the others. i saw a guy shoot a mini, the mini was shooting horrid. it shot at me and the paint was going all around me, not one getting close. this OWNS THE MINI. yes it does and u cant change that. i would get this if i were u. no doubt.
Conclusion: i concluded that this is an AWESOME gun. why waste $1500 on a DM when u can get it for $450? well actually its better so yea.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media