paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
EMUgrazer247 Sunday, July 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
planet eclipse
Marker Setup: velocity jr. crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel(altho the stock one is almost self cleaning), eigenram, possible better eyes if your going to be shooting 30+ PS
Strengths: fast, great stock parts, accurate, LIGHT, 2 peice barrel, bolt, gentle on paint
Weaknesses: A tiny bit of kick, +6/-6 reg
Review: first thing you will notice out of the box its how sexy this gun is (espicially if you get black W/ red accents) then you willl notice the lightness of the gun (only 1.89 pounds!)
Also you will recieve 2 asa's incase you dont like the RAPS 1.
you will also see when you look at the parts there is nothing you could upgrade, comes stock with a great board with NXL, milleniam, psp, semi, ECT....., its also come with probly the best feedneck you can get, 2peice 14in. 690. barrel, great grips, 1in. long tiny bolt, curved trigger with 3 adjustemnt points, and a standard twist/off asa, as well as the RAPS asa.

when you get to the field and you chrono you will notice the reg is +6/-6 i dont believe i have fully broken this gun in yet( if noticed the reg getting a little bit better) so dont go buy a new reg before you have fully broken in the gun, when you shoot it you'll notice the gun it very accurate altho im probly getting a new barrels soon cuz im going to be doing tourneys, second thing you will notice is that there is a tiny bit of kick (getting the eigenram will fix any kick plus its 70%light then the stock ram)espicially if you have a steely tank or a magna because that putts most of the weight to the back causing more kick, also this gun is very light on paint after i was done after i day of playing this guy randomly came up and gave be about 300 walmart balls, i took them home and shot every 1 with out a single break . Another great thing about this gun is the big trigger guard it is big enough for a 700 pound sumo to walk with, also the stock trigger is funomanal it is very easy to lay down a rope or if your snap shooting you can fit you middle finger in at the bottom where the trigger comes out and shoot without hitting your finger (unless you have fat fingers),

today i had my first chop (ive used it 4 times) and suprisingly i just shot right threw it. I just shot about 10 balls as fast as i could and it was like i never choped, also if you have choped and you have you gun capped at only about 13 or PSP the gun is still pretty accourate that happend to me during a game and i still got the guy out i was snap shooting with.

cleaning the gun is sooooo easy. You can take off the HPR and take the ram out without any tools (there are finger things you can grip on the HPR and on the ram all you have to do is barely push in and make a quarter turn to the right) and the only part you have to lube on the gun is the ram (the bolt doesnt even have O-rings), largly due to the fast the GUN ONLY HAS 6 ORINGS!!!!
Conclusion: i personly love this gun its very light, has all amazing stock parts and locks great, if your 1 thats wondering weather to get the F8, G3, or theshold, i would definatly go with the F8, the G3 is a great marker and its a barely light but i think the F8 is a tiny bit more accurate and its open bolt so if you do break a ball just take out the bolt and run a squegy threw the whole gun, and the threshold may has superb milling but it is also 2.13 pouds where the f8 is 1.89, dangerous power is the best company out right now in my opinon ( im not saying its beats the dm8 or the sl8r)but beacuse of the price, only 400-450$ for a brand new f8!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewsu06 Thursday, July 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR--STILL LOVE
Marker Setup: stock board F8
shocktech drop forward
symbio halo (sync'd to my rail)
stiffi stiff stik
3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL--THATS EVERY GUN THOUGH. THIS ONES NOT THAT BAD THO.
MAGNETIC TRIGGER KIT--FOR A SMOOTHER FEEL
Strengths: Price
fast
light as hell before drop was put on it
gas efficient
Weaknesses: Nadda
Review: bought the gun from a dude online for 350. it came with a CP barrel, and other stuff. but no manual. forget it, if you know anything about how a paintball gun operates, you don't need the manual. except for the board settings, but even then you can just flip the switches to see what happens...the gun looked cool right off the bat. i was going to use it as a backup to my rail, but no. this is just as good as timmys, maybe angels (don't hold me to that one). it can def make your game better if you practice with it. its new for like 430 w/free shipping at most places. compare that to a timmy. yea. go buy it. go buy it. go buy it.
Conclusion: big ups to DP for puttin out the next best marker in it's price range. go through one hopper, and you'll see...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kden Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert mini.
Marker Setup: DP F8
Empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a good hopper for best performance
barrel-even tho the stock barrel is great a dye ultra lite kit is better
Strengths: speed
weight
looks
feel
board (many modes including 25 bps ramping)
raps Asa included
Weaknesses: a bit of kick. Not really a weakness but its all I can think of.
Review: The first thing I noticed when taking this gun out of the box is the fact that it is beautiful. The milling is great and the paint job was flawless. Then I shot some paint through it. It shoots great and is extremely accurate. It is pretty air efficient and the consistency is great. I would recommend putting the raps Asa on right away because it is so much better.
Conclusion: Great gun. It is for sure a big step up from the mini. I would recommend this to any person who plays recreation paint ball because for the price you are getting an outstanding marker that feels and shoots very similar to many of the thousand dollar markers out there today. Go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fix all wizzard Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr- isn't as much bang for the buck
ion- doesn't even compair
shocker- not as fun but other than that the same
Marker Setup: f8 fusion w/ 110/4500 pure energy, empire reloader, and 3 in. dead on drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
if any... a barrel kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Balanced
Easy to adust
R.A.P.S
Weaknesses: It is not as upgradable as pmr, ion, or mini.
Review: I have spent a lot of time and energy researching guns of differant makes and models.
honestly I have never seen more bang for the buck. it, unlike the ion or pmr has no cheesy plastic parts. the kick is less than any of the other high end type markers i've shot or tested. This gun is great for a backup gun or a primary. don't get this gun if your just starting 'cause it is just a bit pricy at $450 if later you decide you don't want to keep playing. the triger gaurd is wide and the trigger is easy to adjust. the two part 14in. barrel (.690) is pretty accurate. I shot 500 rounds that had been overheated and then frozen and defrosted and the result was almost the worst paintballs ever but I still had no chops what so ever.
the pressure adjust is in the HPR( the forgrip) and it is easy to adjust. the modes are controlled by a series of 4 switches on the circut board which is great because that means no worrying about accidentally changeing modes in combat ( sorry spyder ).
the ability to field strip so easily can be a lifesaver as i'm sure i don't have to tell you.
You can literaly just pull the bolt out with the pin on the top of it. iknow my tank is a behemoth but i still got over 2700 shots in one fill which really says something about its air consumption.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a good upgrade get this gun. I only wish i could give it higher than ten
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOps51 Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 (A-5 simply cannot compete with this gun)

Planet Eclipse Ego (better gun, but not by enough to justify 3 times as much money)
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion, Halo B, 68ci/4500, CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg may come in handy, you will have to have a very quality hopper on this gun, an agitated Viewloader hopper is not going to cut it.
Strengths: Value, this gun shoots similarly to guns that cost well over a grand.
Weaknesses: Its not quite as good as guns that cost four times as much (go figure)
Review: Okay for the record this gun is not the slickest sweetest shooting monster on the market. I have shot guns that are better than this gun, if not by much.

What makes this gun is the value. This gun is the slickest sweetest shooting monster for under a thousand dollars. The workmanship is fantastic, its accurate and fast as lightning. I have only shot through two cases but have yet to have any breaks. It will shoot every bit as fast as advertised and I have no doubt faster as soon as they get an aftermarket board out.

Its relatively quiet, certainly not the softest but not even close to the cannon that an A-5 is. Its light and sturdy, and impossibly easy to clean. Pull the bolt out of the back of the gun (by hand), clean the bolt off, the barrel, oil and reinsert bolt. Takes 10 seconds.

Clamping feedneck and the locking asa are sweet.

The stock barrel has thus far been more than good enough for me thus far.
Conclusion: At 450$ I stole this gun from georgia paintball, it is the best deal I have ever seen. If you are at all like me and would like to not get blown off the field by guys shooting 30bps out of ego's or timmy's but cannot afford one, this is what you need.

Of course if you have 1500$ just lying around and want to drop it on a gun that is marginally better than an F8 Fusion, be my guest.

All in all way to go DP. I hope you guys don't ever realize what your gun is worth.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigauggy Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98c
06 Etek Ego
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8. ACP 2 5/8th bolt. ACP Stainless Ram. Nitroduck 68/45. 14'' Deadlywind CF barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel shoots very nicely. An aftermarket barrel would just be super gravy.
Strengths: Fast. Light. Cheap ($399) Beautiful. Efficient. Super adjustability. So sweet its scary. :-)
Weaknesses: A little kick, maybe....
Review: I just purchased my Dangerous Power Fusion 8. Right out of the box I noticed how nice the milling was for a sub $600 marker. This thing is a beauty. I noticed no burrs. No rough edges. I did notice a sharp edge on the ASA's. (no biggie) immediately gassed it up. It shot limp outta the box (190fps). No biggie. Easily adjusted by turning the allen bolt on the bottom of the HPR. I noticed right away +/- 10. I thought that was a little funky but not too shabby for out of the box. I played a 12hour scenario the NEXT day. NO breaks. NO nothing. This baby shoots like a dream. I averaged 1000-1200 shots on a 68/45. Imressive. I have put 4 cases of paint through it since yesterday and ZERO problems. HPR settled in. +/- 3. WOW. I recieved my deadlywind friday night before the scenario and this thing is just AMAZING!!! Not only does it shoot ropes(easily) It does it BALL ON BALL. The deadlywind just makes it a little quieter.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this marker to anyone looking for a speedball marker. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. EVER!!!! :)
I am now and will forever be an incredibly happ Dangerous Power customer.
Thank you Dangerous Power.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teknikk7 Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts Ion, Epiphany, EOS
Marker Setup: REDZ Pepperstik Barrel Kit, Stiffi 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, Thats all you need.
Strengths: Consistency, Weight & Agility
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun shoots like a dream. It is very consistent and accuracy with a good barrel kit is ball on ball. I liked the REDZ PepperStik kit but also use a Stiffi for an ultralight setup. I have owned the F7 now the F8 and will continue to only purchase DP products in the future. I have my eye on the REV-I...

DP customer service is second to none. All inquires answered within hours, warranty is enforced. No hassles, this is a great company with a great product.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, performs same as $2,000+ Ego's and kills the Eteks. They can be had now for under $400. DP is a great company and customer service is second to none.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Salva Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5, eclipse 04 Cocker.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 08 (upgraded Bolt) and drop forward, Egg 2 with Z Board, 1.5l tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a New Bolt For Better Air Efficiency and to make it a bit quieter.
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Style
Price
quick To Strip Down
Modes
Weaknesses: Clamp neck wouldn't grip fully ontomy egg without padding
currently cant be capd at13bps
Review: absolutely great gun, its very light and very compact and very well made with a great customer support team to back that up if anything ever goes wrong.

when shooting it ive noticed barley any kick, its very smooth and once the regs been broke in you can expect about +/-3 when chrono'ing.

Id say it has the performance of an ego and the stock barrel alone is brilliant and shoots through any breaks (1 ive had so far) brilliantly

Conclusion: For the money, the best you can buy easily, top notch customer support, and a very good looking, good shooting reliable gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GUNSLINGER CREW Tuesday, April 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
up'd Ion
Marker Setup: stock Fusion F8 (getting new barrel soon)
evo 3
68 4500 nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel, the stock one is'nt very good.
Strengths: Feedneck
Cleaning
Simple
Small
2 ASAs
Fast

Weaknesses: Barrel?
A little kick
Review: I got this early 08, and I have to say I'm impressed with the overall quality. Everything is metal, the ease of cleaning is great, the screws will never thread, and the board settings are so simple to change. It also comes with two ASAs. The only problem I had with it was when the power/eyes buttons fell off on the back of the grip, it still works, but that should cost like a buck or 2 to fix. The trigger is'nt the best, but when I'm in a game, I do'nt even notice. And the barrel is just okay, for a .690 its not very accurate. But a $40 barrel shold be fine.
Conclusion: Overall, this marker is great, it preforms well, and you can find it for less then $400 now. I'd give it a ten, but because of the barrel I'm giving it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boyd4447 Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Rail
Marker Setup: XSV, crossfire 68/45, engineram
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and new ram if you want even less kick
Strengths: Runs perfect out of the box
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is only .690 bore
Review: Right out of the box, this thing is beautiful. Wonderful machining, no lines at all. Paint looks very durable. Very light too. All the pieces are packed tight and secure in the box and there is even a piece of paper that shows the entire box was checked over and initialed to ensure the inventory was complete. Just the little extra step that makes a big difference. It also came with two different on/off ASA’s, the typical knob twist, and their new Cool RAPS ASA. That is the one I am using. Just flip a lever and you are off. It also comes with the complete set of ASA allen keys. These aren't the cheap ones you get with most markers, but the nice ones with the ball fittings on the end. It seems they skimp no expense so far.

The first thing I did was disassemble. First off, the internals have been already lubed with grease, not oil. This is my first high end electro so I don’t know if this is common or not. I found the instruction manual to be very short and brief, but it is enough for an experienced player to understand. This marker is definitely not for beginners. The pieces fit perfectly with no play whatsoever. The only thing I don’t care for too much is the amount of O-rings in the internals. On the other hand though, you can see how they all act as backups to each other. For example, there are three O-rings on the ram alone. That means if one bursts or gets old, you will still be able to continue. The valve was a pain to remove since the retaining screw was torqued down so hard I had to use pliers to move the allen key. The trigger frame is a wonderful design. Of course you must disconnect the noid and eye wires, but the whole frame is remove by loosening two invisible hex screws a quarter turn, then just sliding back. No extra screws to lose on your carpet or go bouncing under your workbench. The supplied HP macroline fit just fine, but just barely. I picked up an extra foot just in case.

When fully assembled, it is very light but feels very sturdy in your hands. The trigger guard is very large and the trigger itself is a rather unusual design. It is fully adjustable and uses a break beam system rather then a micro switch. When you add a full hopper and 68ci tank, it is slightly unbalanced to the rear. I am going to pick up a drop for it in the very near future and see if that would help. A smaller tank would be ideal seeing as this thing operates on 200psi, but I am working with what I got at the moment. Switching modes is a pain since it just as the four switches inside the grip. Until you have the switch configuration memorized, you need to have the instructions near you as there are 8 different modes. You also can’t adjust the dwell or debounce or anything like that, but since it is a break beam instead of a micro switch, I haven’t found it necessary yet.

When firing, there is only the slightest kick noticeable. It is also whisper quiet. The barrel is a nice two piece, but only comes .690 bore size. It is very accurate for a stock barrel, but as with every marker out there, an after market will be better. I am looking at the Deadly Winds Fibur since I already have all the freak inserts for my A5. I just hate to break up the color scheme by throwing on a new barrel. The marker performed flawlessly on the field. Not one ball break all day and almost an entire case was put through it. Cleaning is a snap. Pull the bolt out the rear, twist the back cap a quarter turn and slide out the ram. Done.
Conclusion: All in all, I am extremely satisfied with this new marker. Again, this is my first high end electro so I really don’t have anything to compare it with, but it definitely has earned it’s place in my arsenal. The only problem I had was the barrel condom broke! The elastic string ripped out of the stitching. How great is it that the only thing I can find to complain about is the condom!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media