paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
xornof Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel One - Faster, but not by much for over twice the price. The Angel is much quieter though.
Ego Etek - Very similar operation, definately slower and heavier, aftermarket board and bolt needed to keep up with the stock F8.
07 Ego - At 3 times the price, the performance increase is not that great.
Upped Ions - Doesnt compare, maint is so much easier on the F8.
PMR - You need a UL frame and upps to hang with the F8 stock
Marker Setup: Angel One - SLY Kit, Stiffi 14", Killa detents. XSV VLocity
Fusion F8 - Rendition Magnetic Trigger Mod. VLocity Jr. w/ virtue chip.
07 Ego - Orange Bolt, Shaft Kit, Killa detents. VLocity Jr. w/ gangstar chip.
Ion Maxxd - L7 Bolt, APE Board, Freak Kit, QEV's, Killa detents. Reloader B
Ion - SLv2 and EQ Bolt, Virtue Board, Freak Jr, Redz Kit, QEV's.
X7 Woodsball marker - Egrip, TechT cyclone hop ups, Flatline.
A5 Woodsball marker "wet" - RT, TechT cyclone hop ups, Flatline, J&J, APEX.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rendition's Magnetic Trigger Mod - Awesome if you like the feel of a magnetic return trigger.
DP Parts Kit - For the really hard to find solenoid o-rings.
Strengths: Price!
Milling!
Ease of Maint.
Great stock board
Great stock barrel
Weaknesses: Solenoid piston o-rings will fail with lots of use.
Review: Solenoid piston o-rings failed on mine, after about 4 months and probably 20 cases of paint. Not a major deal, but I thought the solenoid had gone bad. Google search if you have the tell tale leaking in the upper grip area. It is usually the solenoid-to-frame orings or the ones on the piston itself. Just becareful not to mess with the front section of the solenoid or you could void your warranty.

Buy a parts kit for it from DP, and you will have everything you need.

Great gun though, does have some kick, although I thought it was less than the etek I used to own. Super light, stock board has enough modes to keep most happy. 25bps ramping is a blast. RAPS rocks! I have been changing my other ASA's to this system, I like it so much.

Like most reviewers here have said, BREAK IN THE REG before you start flaming for inconsistency. I had issues out of the box, took my hopper off and cycled a whole 68ci through it and it has been rock solid ever since. +-3 usually.

Conclusion: Great baseline performance for 50% or less than the competion. Great tech support(email only for initial contact)
Aftermarket support is growing quickly. Several boards are in the works as well as rams and bolts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seaman Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marq 6
Marq 7
Darq 7
DM7
Marker Setup: F8
Lucky Barrel
68/4500 or 45/4500
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - but the stock one isn't bad either
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Consistant
Accurate
Weaknesses: So of milled edges can be sharp
Fittings and Macro is comes with are gabage
Review: Well i've been shooting an f8 for a while not and have not had a ball break in one tourny and 3 parctices. First time i really shoot an f8 was at a tourny in january and it was flawless. The paint that day was grabage and every other gun on my team had a problem but not the f8. It shot staight and fast all day and it wasn't broke in at all. This gun is worth every penny and DP is out doing themselves with this gun. This gun is pretty efficient since i can shoot 5 pods and a hopper out of a 68/4500. The only problem i have had with the gun was last practice i jammed my thumb into the rail and the asa and actually cut my thumb pretty good. now it wasn't bad enough to stop me from playing i was just surpised at how sharp the corner really was and some of the corners on my teams thresys were also sharp.
Conclusion: If you can get one buy it. they are worth every penny and you wont be dissapointed in the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Acuraboom Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion Pro (Good value but it doesn't compare in quality)
Mac Developments Cyborg (Similar in consistency and efficientcy but over priced)
Marker Setup: Brown F8 Fusion #000, Torque loader, Smart Parts Freak Kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit with multiple bore sizes and a very fast loader.
Strengths: Easy to maintain
Quality design
Light and Balanced
Trigger is very adjustable
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: To break down the regulator you have to remove the macroline elbow.
Review: I have used this marker at two 24 hour senario games in the past 2 months. No leaks, no ball chops, no issues of any kind. Reliability is my biggest concern and the F8 delivers. The marker is quiet, accurate, and fast. I am very happy with my decision to purchase it. If I had the money I would buy one for everyone on my team. For the price you cannot beat the F8. In fact, I would put it up against markers that cost twice as much.
Conclusion: Borrow one if you can. Go to the paintball shop and test one out. I love it and so will you. I give the Fusion F8 a 9.5 because no marker is perfect but this is as close as it gets. (there is not a 9.5 so I gave it a 10)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 6th, 2008 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Monday, February 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eTek 2 - F8 lacks same efficiency
eTek - F8 on par
Wrath LTD - F8 far better
Ion (and variants) - F8 blows them out of the water
Marker Setup: Black/Red F8, all stock, with a red VLocity and a 68/4500 High Pressure Crossfire Tank.

Other than that I have a madly upped A-5 and a WAS boarded 98 ACT.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As of this moment, I would want nothing other than a freak kit possibly.
Strengths: - Bang for the buck
- Fast
- Easy to use
- Unique
- Feedneck
- Trigger
- Milling
- Simplicity
Weaknesses: - Can not adjust dwell, debounce
Review: I picked up this wonderful little marker about 2 days ago and have ran about half a case with it. I will post another review in a month or so after I've gone more in-depth with the marker.

What are you paying for:

The F8 comes in a non metal box (unlike ego's or mini's etc) with a two piece cocker threaded barrel (bore .690), a barrel bag (says Dangerous Power on it), a allen key set with all the keys you need, a warranty card, a very basic but yet high quality/informative manual, another on/off, some o-rings, two DP stickers and a Key Chain. Of course you also receive the F8. The box is a basic bow with a carrying handle but seems like it could easily take a beating. A lot of padding (a lower layer, a middle layer and a upper layer)is within the box to protect your wonderful new toy.

The F8 itself is a typical FASOR (Forward Air Spring On Return) much like many double stacked markers. It's bolt is removable, has a non adjustable LPR (Low Pressure Regulator), a lever type on/off, a clamping feedneck (very nice), and a very large curved trigger. Out of the box I easily hit 13-15 bps.

Lets break down it's particular strengths and weaknesses.

The bolt: It is very tiny, incredibly so. Its about the size of my pinky finger length wise (so about 1/3rd the size of a normal pencil). It has excellent channels for air and is obviously very very well milled. I ind that on other guns such as the eTek 2 they kind of skimp on the bolt. It also seems very paint friendly. I fired off a pod of horrible paint below freezing at probably 10bps without one chop.

The feedneck: It is a wide feedneck but it does the job. It is very short but not to short. Does a excellent job of clamping on to my VLocity. No mill marks at all. Need no allen keys to adjust it either, just take your hopper off and adjust the knob with your fingers.

The on/off: One of the things that stands out about this gun is it's on/off. It is a lever style on/off and is very easy to gas up the gun. De-gassing it though takes some practice. It bleeds air very very quickly because of the snappiness of the lever.

The barrel: Its a typical kind of barrel you would see on a mid end gun. Its large bore so you most likely won't break paint unless it is really big or very bad. It comes with a o-ring on it an reg d doesn't shake loose even at high rates of fire. It seems decently accurate as-well. I wouldn't recommend upgrading it until you have broken in the and are using premium paint, that ay you can best judge the barrel's effect on the paint.

The reg (aka HPR): One of the things you will notice is that the reg is very very small. It is also very well milled and out f the box was between 230 fps and 248 fps. After it is broken in I expect wondrous things from the reg. Its recharge rate is also atleast acceptable. Shooting a pod through it at high speed it seemed to have no drop off at all.

The trigger: Very large curved trigger. Adjusts from the left side just above the gun. Both adjusters (hex screws) effect pre and post travel allowing for you to pretty well sweet-spot the trigger. It is very well milled and is held in place by a long hex screw as opposed to a pin you bang into place. It does have a spring in the grip frame that deals with how heavy the trigger is but to me it feels... comfortable. The board uses a optical switch to fire, so there is no microswitch to have the trigger push off of.

The trigger guard: Very well milled and massive. Anyone any height can walk this gun to my belief. I myself I'm 5"7 and it is fine, even my friend who is 6"4 has no problem with it.

The grips: Sit perfectly flush with the gun

The board: Having only two buttons (top one for power, lower one for the eyes), a series of switches on the board (that control your modes) and a battery connector that is very easily accessed. The board is a cake walk, very very user friendly. Its simple but not to simple.

The detents: The F8 uses two ball bearings with springs as detents. Not been a problem yet but if I ever experience a break with paint, I'll remove one detent, see if that helps.

The eyes: Very easy to clean, just pop off the eye covers (make sure you don't loose the springs or bearings) and clean with a piece of toilet paper or q-tip. Pop back on and your good to go. Seem to have at the very least, suitable eye logic. Furthermore the canals for the eyes on the eye covers are perfect. You will never pinch yours eyes unless you are careless.

The milling: The milling on this gun is extreme. It is very light and damm sexy. Not one mill mark, scratch or dimple. Flawless.

Take down: This gun is very very simple. It has a very easy takes down (takes 2 minutes to pull out the ram assembly, the fake "LPR", valve seal etc, bolt, eye covers etc. Taking the grip frame off the main body is very easy, very long wires so lots of space to play with if you don't pull out the connector from the solenoid to the board (very easy to do). Only a battery wire, eye wires and a solenoid wire. Not much to damage.

Now to the two cons. No gun is perfect.

The LPR: None, so those tinkerers out there can't mess up their gun.

The board: Can not adjust things like dwell or de-bounce. Not that it really needs to be changed.

Note: I will continue to add information as my experience with this gun increases.
Conclusion: If you don't want to buy a eTek or eTek 2(although this easily compares to one), want something more than a mini and really like a stacked tube design, this is the gun for you. I'd recommend them to most players both moderately experienced and above.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 29th, 2008 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HermanF8 Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eteks, Shockers and timmys
Marker Setup: DP F8 fusion
68/45 high pressure tank
Viewloader evo 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
doesnt need anything, I was thinking about getting a barrell just to have a more custom look but doesnt need it since stock is very accurate.
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate and its not too loud. Love the trigger and simplicity.
Weaknesses: Reg is too close to the trigger guard, still comftorable just couldnt think of anything.
Review: Use to play back when Timmys and Eblade cockers where the Shiat and shokers were barely coming out ( 2003-2004) . Decided to pick up this gun to start playing paintball again.

I bought this gun and shot it with just the battery. I assumed it would be pretty slow. I was kinda disapointed. I put some air through it and shought it and I was surprised at how fast it shot. Im not to sure how many bps it shot. Has many modes. semi capped at 15 and semi capped at 25 and a couple of other ramping modes. I personally dont care too much for them since semi is the only allowed at fields but its good to have them just in case. I took my gun to the field and adjusted the velocity to be shooting 280Fps. was very consistent ( after I broke in the reg ) +-5. I played with Draxxus Recballs and was shooting very accurate. I was able to shoot someone within about 40 yards in the elbow after about 4 shots. I never had any problems or chops ( i had my eyes on). I have to say that day I shot more people than I have ever shot.
Conclusion: I would definatley rate this a 10. People say there is no perfect gun. But this was the perfect gun to get me back in to paintball. I know that sounds cheezy but oh well. I think its a great gun for 400-450.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn Red Legs Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DP Fusion 07, FEP Quest
Marker Setup: DP F8 Earth
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
DXS 68ci/4500psi

Recommended
Upgrades:
I needs absolutely NOTHING right out of the box!!
Strengths: EXTREMELY light weight
RAPS ASA
Fit and Feel
Did I say LIGHT WEIGHT YET?
EYEs
Weaknesses: Hard to find outside of eBay
Review: First things first. If you ever hold one of these and get to shoot it, you WILL walk away either owning one or wanting to buy one. They are by far the sweetest gun I have EVER shot. This includes all forms of EGOs, DMs, Angels and Shockers.

For looks:

I think it looks nice. Everyone else that I play with thinks the same way. The milling and annodizing job is second to none. If you go to a different field than you usually do, everyone asks if it is an ego, and I reply, "It eats EGOs for lunch!"

Performance:

It shoots as fast as you can possibly want or need to shoot. I can get about 16bps in semi, pretty good for an old fart like me.(I'm only 30 but my Dr. says my knees are 75) It is unbelievable to see this thing on 25bps ramping. You could really hurt someone with that much paint being put in the same spot. And I mean the SAME spot. If you use good paint, it puts the ball exactly where you point it. I also like the distinct sound signature it has. Reminds me of an old 'cocker. Pretty quiet with a thut, instead of a pop. Might be the venturi holes in the bolt.

Maint/Cleaning:

As SIMPLE As It gets..................

1/4 turn of the back screw, pull the bolt pin, and everything slides out for cleaning. That easy. Wipe it off, slide your cleaning stick down the tubes, re-lube the metal parts (not the bolt) with shocker lube, and put it back together. If you do it once or twice, you could easily do all of this in under a minute and a half and do a good job at the same time.

Reliability:

I have had it about 3 months with ZERO issues. I have put about 16-20 cases through it in that time with no problems. I did break a ball in the barrel, but it was way too cold to even be playing paintball so it's not the gun's fault.
Conclusion: I sold my Shocker NXT, Ego 7 and kept this. What else do I need to say?

I have been playing the game since the days of the Splatmaster and I have never came across a gun that I like more.

I say go buy one before Dangerous Power realizes they should be selling these for $700 or more. AND, if you are on an even tighter budget, get the F7. It's exactly the same with a different milling job and slightly longer bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt mendez Wednesday, February 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego etek and elipse, and last years fusion
Marker Setup: 48cu peanut tank (not sure what brand) stock f8 fusion with viewloader eye force
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new board whenever it comes out and maybe a new barrel tip
Strengths: Fast, smooth, accurate, and no orings
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: When i first saw this gun, all i could say that it was a freaking work of art! its body has really detailed milling.
- after i bought one i gave it a few test shots and found out how little kick it has with allong with how rediculously light the trigger pull is-i could basicly shoot under certain trigger adjustments by a strong shake of the gun(dont see this as it being weak and delicate, but more as consistent and sensitive)
-accuracy test-when i got my gun crono'd, it came in at a consistant 254fps with +/- 4-5 fps-when taken on the field, i saw that it can shoot a 20in diameter spread-rope of paint at 100-115ft which is very good for a stock barrel
-speed-its top rof is 25bps,which is to much for me but i do find the mill. mode very efficient at conserving paint (fyi-the manual says there are 8 modes but i found ten)
-weight-probly one of the lightest guns out there,next to the mini,rail,etek,and eclipse
Conclusion: for the price($450),i believe that this is THE BEST gun for its price-beats mini, epiphany, and rail(quality and looks wise) i would reccomend this gun to any amature-pro pb players-i only give it a 9 untill the new board from virtue comes out(then its the perfect gun for me atleast)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

gooliemoolie Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger, only if you don't like a serious scythe
Strengths: Light
Looks
Speed
Easy maintenance
Self-lubing bolt
4 o-rings
Adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: As stated above in the strengths; the weight is amazing, it is simple to maintain, you can take it apart in about 2-5 minutes. The board is easy to deal with, instead of worrying about what color lights mean what, or how many blinks mean what, you just switch a couple of the switches (on the board), either up or down, and you have your desired mode. There is a lever, as well as a turning, ASA. It comes with both, so you can choose, the only difference, that i know of, is that the turning one may not work for High Pressure N2. It can reach 25 bps. Feels really nice, trigger is really easy/light/fires well.
Conclusion: If you want to buy a $1200 marker, but don't have the money, get this...or, if you just want something that will preform extremely well, get this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 31st, 2008 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL_BG Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion, Angle
Marker Setup: Basic marker - no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
No any.
Strengths: Fast, reliable, easy to maintain, light, good look
Weaknesses: No weaknesses, need only to buy and add a drop forward, stock barrel is good!
Review: I have that marker form 3 days. I fire on it 3 hopper in cold winter condition and no any ball crack! Thats amassing for stock barrel - bore size is big and it is not fussy for paint.

The feed neck is good no problems with it. Stock trigger good too- for trigger with spring vary good and light, only need a magnetic mod that any one can do it alone.

Very good LPR.. no any play whit the pressure whit chronograph.
Very easy to clean and maintain.

Other strengths are:

Barrel
Speed
Modes
Weight
Bolt
Price
Looks
Efficiency

For the money that you give you take a lot !!! No other marker have that strengths for that price!!! That is a machine that can kill machines whit rang of Angle, Ego...
Conclusion: Very good work Dangerous Power. Thats how you can attract new players.
Now only make this marker better whit magnetic return trigger and board that can reprogram the mods!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 31st, 2008 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

russianlegion3 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion??
Ego
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
Halo B w/ magna drive (smoke)
48/3000 Aluminum air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
There is nothing really necesary to upgrade on this marker, except if you just have some money laying around, get a Smart Parts Freak Kit, and a Max Flo Micro
Strengths: Lightweight
Efficient
Accurate
Great Service
Weaknesses: A bit of a pain to maintain, but nothing too big
Review: The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is a great overall marker, for the decent price of 450 dollars.

Now every dollar that you spent on this marker is worth it, after you get everything up and running.

[b][u]Strengths[/b][/u]
Right when you pick this marker out of the box, the first thing you will notice is how lightweight it is, and that the milling is fantastic.

The marker has two asa's to choose from, a raps, and a twist lock, both are very nice.

The gun shoots at a low pressure of 200 -250 psi, and is not too loud. Now, this marker only gets better, it is highly efficient, and after the f8 has broken in(takes about 2000 balls or so), it only has a jump of +-10 bps in the hpr, which is nice.

Now, I have had a few problems when I got the marker, but after you work out a few kinks, like leaks, jesus this things rips! (in a good way) I shot a whole entire hopper load of paint in seconds!

There is hardly any kick on the marker what-so-ever, it's just the kick from the bolt moving back and forth (so therefore, there can be no marker that has absolutely no kick).

The bolt is quite small compared to the f7, and performs just as well, if not better.

The customer service is also astounding, they helped me when my marker wasn't working well in minutes. They were unbelivably nice to me, and helped me every step of the way.

Weaknesses:

Trully, there are no weaknesses, the one thing I must urge you to do is, MAINTAIN YOUR MARKER WELL!!!!

There is nothing worse than a gun that is not lubed, cleaned, and checked every so often. So make sure you have some spare o-rings, and lube (I use dow 33, sleek lube) to make everything work well.

If you are having trouble, don't fret, just call DP and they'll fix you up right away.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a marker that is affordable, and worth every dollar that you put into this bad boy, go for it.

The service is unmatched, and plus there's a one year warranty, and I believe a thirty day money back guarantee, so if you don't like it, just send it back.

I'm sure you'll love the marker as much as I do, and I would give it a 9.9, but what the hell 10 is sure as hell what it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media