paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
poopman9201 Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, wait.... never mind they don't even compare. Ego 6
Marker Setup: Brown Earth F8, Vlocity Jr w/ Gangstar Chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker comes perfect out of the box, but if you like shiny things you can get a new ram...
Strengths: Barrel, ASA, Customer Service, Looks, Price, Trigger.
Weaknesses: Does not give paint bullets heat seeking capabilities.
Review: -First Impressions-

My brother and I open these beasts on Christmas Morning, and we were very happy to say the least. The first thing you notice is the flawless anno and milling job done by Dangerous Power, there was not a single scratch or bump one the entire gun. Just smooth, flowing lines. The milling on this gun isn't jsut for looks though,
Online we heard a few people say these guns looked "bulky" and "tall". The whole bulky thing was complete bull, as the body of this gun is just as slim as an ego. And side by side with my old Ion, this gun is only ONE CENTIMETER taller. Speaking of size, the bolt for this gun is unbelievably small, measuring about 2 3/4 inches long. And on the very to of this gun, is the feed neck, and an impressive on at that. The F8's feedneck measures only one inch tall, but it still grips my Vlocity very, very well.

Time to talk about the trigger. Yes, the trigger will feel... "different" when you first pick the gun up, unless you are used to an opti-switch trigger instead of the old micro switch triggers. But after a minute of adjusting, and a few more to get used to the new feel, you will realize that the F8's opti-switch trigger is 1) Smoother than a micro switch trigger, and 2) More adjustable than a micro switch trigger.

As you move lower on the gun, you notice Dangerous Power's nifty little invention, the RAPS on/off ASA. This little guy uses a simple lever to let the air into your gun, and it is much faster than the traditional twist knob ASA. But, if for some odd reason the RAPS doesn't please you, Dangerous Power was nice enough to throw in a twist knob ASA too!

-At The Field-

We arrived at MPG with hopes to finally play with our new guns. After loading some pods, and filling up out tanks, we headed over to the chrono to see if the F8's reg really could hold up to all of the hype it had been receiving. Well, I guess we can say, everyone was right, we were seeing numbers like +/- 5 over the chrono. This was really nice to see, coming from Ions that barely could hold to +/-10. And remember, these F8 regs that were pumping out a consistent +/- 5 were not even broken in yet.

Finally it was time to play, after stepping on to the field and removing the quality barrel covers that came with the gun, waited for the countdown. Off the break, I could easily rip off a consistent rope of paint, and I was quick to notice how there was almost no kick. Actually I couldn't even call it kick, more like a rumble that was to weak to through your aim off at all. After I started to snap shoot, I found out how accurate the stock barrel truly was. The barrel could easily keep a 6 inch spread at 75 ft. This kind of accuracy is almost as good as my Scepter barrel kit, so there is no reason to get a new barrel unless you want to squeeze every ounce of performance out of this marker.

During the game, if you happen to post up on someone, you don't ever have to worry about your arm getting tired ever again, this gun is a feather weight at just over 2 lbs fully loaded. It's all metal construction *cough* PMR *cough* feels extremely solid too.
After the game was over, normally we would head over to the fill station to get more air, but not anymore. The F8 uses almost no gas, and can get nearly a case off of a 68/4500, which makes it one of the most efficient guns ever made.

-Back Home-

One of the F8's best features it not it's ungodly efficiency, or ball on ball accuracy, but it is it's ability to be so quickly cleaned and lubed. It takes less than 30 seconds to remove all of the moving parts (Bolt, ram, spring). The process involves: 1) Pull up on bolt pin and slide bolt out. 2) Insert allen wrench into back cap and turn 90* 3) Tilt gun back and slide the ram out. 4) Lube. 5) Reverse steps 1-3. There you go, you gun is back in perfect condition and ready to go mow some faces, the maintenance could not be easier.

Edit 1: My brothers had to go in to the shop due to some bad shoot down, but mine is still fine. Last time I played, I had the chance to shoot a Bob Long Vice, along with my F8. Besides the triggers and grips, they felt and shot exactly the same. I actually had to turn the gun sideways and look at it sometimes to see which one I was shooting. Also the Vice had a Ultralight on it, and my F8 with a stock barrel shot just as straight, or maybe even a little straighter. Just showing that DP needs to make a kit very soon, and let others experience there god sticks (barrels) so in a nut shell: $800+ Vice=$400 F8.

Oh by the way, I let the kids on my team shoot it too, now two of them are going to start shooting them too, one traded his NXT for it.
Conclusion: This gun shoots almost the same as an Ego, and destroys the Etek, so what is the big deal you may ask? Well the big deal is that the Ego will cost you 300% more. Finally a $399 marker that shoots nearly as nice as a $1250 Ego. Just buy the F8, it will be the last gun you will ever need. Or at least until another Fusion comes out :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 1st, 2008 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nikizmon Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM8-less kick. Honestly, performance is basically the same.
Marker Setup: Dye DM8-stock for now
Empire B2
Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit. The stock one is good but you wanna be able to shoot anything
Uncapped board
An eigenram. 70% lighter than stock
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Little kick
Super light
Dangerous Power
Weaknesses: Some kick
Review: First of all, let me say that before I got this gun, I shot a DM8. I can honestly say that I'll never buy a DM again.

The UPS truck delivered a brand new Fusion to me today. I opened up the box and the gun is dead sexy. You got everything you need to shoot... except the battery :(. I got the gun out of the box and did a quick read of the manual. I adjusted the trigger (very nice by the way) and switched the board to ramping mode.

I opened up my window and shot a hoppers worth of balls out of my fusion. Wow, this thing's fast. It IS faster than my DM8. I have a video that's been goldwaved on pbnation at 25BPS. This is on total stock settings. The only drawback is the kick. It's not alot but that is one category that the DM8 wins in. The fusion is a poppet valve so it should have more kick though.

I can't wait to see what this thing can do with an uncapped board. This gun is probably one of the lightest (1.89 pounds) and fastest guns out there. DP definately did not dissapoint with this one.

A little bit more in depth.......


Now that I have had some more time to tinker with this gun I really know what all the fuss is about. After being broken in, the gn chronos at a very good +-3. This isn't bad at all for a stock reg. I have had the gun for a little over ten days now and have already put over two cases of paint through it. As is stock it is super effieicient and has almost no kick. I have ordered an eigenram for it and hope that this will give it even more efficiency and even less kick then it already has. The more you play with this gun, the more you grow to like it.

At the field the gun performs like it should. It is very comfortable to shoot and the trigger is very walkable IMO. People claim that it's tall but it's really not that much taller than similar designed poppit designs. Great gun stock but we will see what she can do when more stuff is later released.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN. You will never look back.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnfairy243 Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion(not even close)
ul'd pmr(not even close in my mind)
Marker Setup: Earth Brown F8
Ripped and V35'd Halo B
Crossy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
none yet
Strengths: Barrel
Speed
Modes
Weight
Bolt
Price
Looks
RAPS
Efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this marker about a month ago and have put about a case through it with reballs and regular paintballs. When i first shot it i thought it felt great even while shooting at 13-15bps in semi. There really is no kick at all. I also shot it with reballs and they work beautifully with the F8.

Stock Barrel: The stock barrel is amazing. It is extremely light and extremely accurate. It reminds me of the Dye UL barrel.

Modes: People conplain about the highest setting being 25bps but it is actually really fast when you are holding the gun while shooting that fast. You might be suprised. There is something like 8 modes on the stock board and it is really easy to change the modes even though it is all torny legal. You just have to open up the grip and change the dipswitches. There are no annoying flashing lighs that you have to cycle through to reach the one you want. I like the board a lot. (i dont know what is going to happen with the whole 13.3bps rules change though)

Speed: All i can say about the speed of this is WOW! I don't have the fastest fingers but with the crisp feel of every shot it is really easy to time your fingers just right so that you shoot your fastest. Even the stock trigger setting is really short so it doesn't take much effort getting up to high speeds.

Weight: There isn't much more to say about the weight of this other than 1.89lbs. This is one of the lighest guns out there.

Bolt: I though i would add this in the review because of how amazing it is. The bolt is sooooo easily removed and then you can just run a squeegie down the entire gun and barrel at the same time(if your squeegie is long enough) It is also very small. This cuts down on kick.

Price: $400-$450. Its by far the best gun in its price range.

Looks: This gun looks amazing. The little curvy part above the reg turns a lot of people off to this gun because they think it is fat but in person the curvy part isnt fat at all and actually makes it really nice to hold. The milling and the anno are perfect.

RAPS: This is probably the best on/off I have ever used. You just need to watch your fingers when you degas it because the lever comes forward extremely fast and even though it is small really hurts(I know first hand). It moves so well though and purges as you degas it.

Consistency: People say it gets really good consistency but i haven't had a chance to test it.

Efficiency: I have put almost a case worth of paint and reballs through it and still have 500ish psi. I think it's supposed to get around 1800 shots per 68/45.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing and I don't have anything at all that is bad to say about it. Just go out and buy it. I got mine for $400 and it is a bazillion times better than a pmr or anything else in that area price wise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

604baller Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Epiphany Stock
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Stock
Smart Parts Epiphany Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel system, possible a SP Freak system
Strengths: Light, Accurate, efficient, stock board features and good overall quality
Weaknesses: Possible New Barrel system 0.690 bore stock.
Review: Great marker stock right out of the box, but would recommend a better barrel system w/ inserts like a freak system or some other barrel type system that uses inserts. great design, awesome features on stock board. accurate and efficent right out of the box. no need to buy expensive upgrades to make it accurate and efficent. overall great marker for the $450 price, highly recommend to anyone that is serious about paintball.
Conclusion: Great stock marker, better than most stock markers in around or over the $450 price range. great performance totally recommend this marker for serious paintballers or beginner paintballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jethro3645 Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Proto PM6
Epiphany
Tippman
Marker Setup: Drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Quality construction, very efficient, quiet, SUPER Fast, GREAT PRICE !
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker is a head turner, everyone who sees it wants to hold and shoot it, The people who use Ego's cant believe the quality and price, the fit and finish are 1st
class, Dangerous Power did their homework well on this one.
The service and customer responce from the manufacturer are Quick.
Conclusion: Great marker, very accurate, SUPER PRICE ! Would choose this marker any day over a Ego, DM7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, November 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster lasoya, Angel one, wrath, bob long
Marker Setup: too many to mention, primary Xmag.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fibur and it would be light as a feather
Strengths: I love the trigger job on it.
Weaknesses: People think it is an ego.
Review: I got a brown one. It is definitely lighter than my angel one. about 5 ounces lighter.
It is a quality make. Seems it is like buying a 1000 dollar gun for quality.
It looks like DM7 and Ego 7 made a MAD LOVE. and after 9 months, Fs8 is born.
A new hero.

+ / - 10 fps out of the box. Not bad for being out of the box. It gets better as it has been broken in.

I rather get this than a Threshold. Oh yeah, I like the effiency.
I wish they set marker in 150 or lower operating pressure... the marker is set 200.

200 pressure still has little kick. my pmr has less kick.



Conclusion: two thumbs up. I believe price is hard to drop, because it is really quality. When it is fusion it is quality. I would give it a 9 but for what you pay, its a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beast555 Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6
dm7
pm6
06 minion
07 ego
sl66
06 ego
ETek
ion
dmc
mini
Marker Setup: brown with black F8
eigenram
hybrid feedneck
magnetic trigger mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you like spring triggers you will not need any
However if you like magnetic trigger, like me, there is a mod on ebay for 9.99, so that is a simple and quick fix
Strengths: Light
Very minimal kick
Fast
Plenty of modes
Weaknesses: Feedneck would not firmly clamp on my vlocity without electrical tape.
Review: Well when I first received it I was very surprised at how light it actually was, and how small the bolt is. IT'S TINY. So, after shooting my friend's timmy, I thought that it would have a bit of kick and be kinda loud. However it was not. The kick was almost not noticeable and pretty quite. The only problem that I had was that it would not completely clamp on my vlocity, but I have a new feedneck coming today so that will be solved very quickly.

All in all I was very impressed by how it felt and shot, and to me it shoots about the same as a mini (they are both poppet systems so that is probably why). I do prefer how spool valve markers shoot (to me seems to be smoother), but that is not a fair variable to incorporate in it's rating. i am using it as my backup marker for now.

Just remember there are plenty of new markers out there so shoot all the ones that you are interested in, and if possible play a game with them. Then make up your mind.
Conclusion: Well for the money this it more than likely going to be one for the best buys, and because there was nothing wrong it it's performance, I give it a 10. Is there better out there? Yes. For the money? well there are pmrs, minis, ions, epiphanys and many other new markers out there. All of these would be about the same level. But i am not and I am sure that you will not be disappointed in this marker if you do purchase it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 31st, 2007 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

L3G3ND Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PM6
ICD Promaster
Diablo Wrath
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Hard Corps Torque Loader
Freak Kit
Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
68/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Stock barrel is good if you only shoot .689 .690 paint.
Strengths: Price, $450
Very Fast
Lots of Modes
Good Looking
Low Pressure
Field Strippable
See Review
Weaknesses: Isn't free
Review: The first thing you notice when you open the box and pick up the gun is how light and small it is.

The next thing you notice is the milling and annodizing quality. Man this thing looks like $1000+ guns in terms of that.

You get 2 ASA's to choose from. A standard twist knob asa and the revered RAPS Lever Lock ASA. You also get a nice 2 piece .690 barrel and a barrel condom. Along with that you get some o-rings in a baggy and some dangerous power stickers, a manual and warranty card.

Changes from 07 fusion.

The bolt is alot smaller and the reg is alot smaller. You get all the same modes as in the 07 v2 fusion except for full auto. It does have 25 BPS ramping so that makes up for it, unless you're lazy when you make your show off videos and have to hold down the trigger.

I havn't shot it over the chrono yet so I don't know how consistent the HPR is yet but the design is the same as the 07 fusion its just aesthetically different. It should be about +/-5 or so. I will update later on that.

Speed and Performance

I shot a whole pod with this thing and there was little to no kick to speak of. I was shooting it with a Hard Corps Torque loader with only 1 9v when it can use 2 9v's. Achieved 21 BPS easily. Gold waved and all.

I haven't played with it yet so I cannot comment on its consistency right now or how many shots you can get, but I believe its around 1800 shots on 68/45. I'll be putting it through its paces this coming weekend of the 3rd and 4th of November at a 24 hour scenario game.

Future Upgrades

In the future Virtue will be producing a board and I believe Tadao is looking into it too. Dangerous Power will be coming out with a whole line of after market parts for it including new bolts and hyper color kits.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for a great price. It will keep up and perform the same as some $1000+ dollar markers out there for a fraction of the cost. The customer support of DP is top notch and they actually come look for YOU if you have a problem. With the future upgrades out there I can see this marker easily achieving 30+ BPS once the BPS cap is removed and you have a lighter ram and bolt.

I would recommend this over any other market in the price range right now and even over some out of its league.

Definitely a great primary marker which always makes a great backup marker.

I'm giving it a 10/10 not because I think its perfect, but because I couldn't give it a 9.9/10 which I think it deserves, and definately deserves more than a 9.0.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 1st, 2007 at 11:16 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media