paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Brass Eagle Talon Ghost Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Talon Ghost
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 346
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new version of the Talon that is clear plastic construction and can accept CO2 tanks.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Talon Ghost is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
grim_reaper Sunday, November 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: automag RT
set for bottom line
114cc 3500 psi nitro tank
$5 veiwloader hopper
............................................................ ............................................................ ..................
old prolite
2x 20 oz aluminum co2 tanks
some weird barrel
normal hopper
............................................................ ............................................................ .................
98 custom
stone cold 2 barrel (20'')
4x 20 oz. co2 tanks
normal hopper
............................................................ ............................................................ ......................
brass eagle talon ghost "stealth series"
custom silencer
Recommended
Upgrades:
200 round hopper
constant air kit
silencer
Strengths: extremely accurate for up to 60 feet
easy to clean but you need to remove 8 screws
the range is not bad for a $30 gun
easy to pump
you can shoot up to 3 balls at a time, i like this so i can make sure their hit....other people might not like it, mostly the ones that get hit by it.
pretty durable (i dropped it twice and nothing happened)
easy to modify with home-made stuff.
very co2 efficiant i get 30 good shots to one 12gram
light weight so you can move aroung the woods easy.
fun to mess around with in your back yard.
almost never braeks balls, i only broke one ball out of 800!!
Weaknesses: extremely loud especialy when you dry fire on a half empty co2 cartridge, although this can be fixed with a silencer.
people laugh at you when you go to a field with this gun, because it dosent "shoot fast enough". they shut up once i wiped one guy out with one shot and he could not hit me with his heavy autococker on nitro.
Conclusion: great gun for the price. easly replaced if something breaks.
this is a very fun gun to use.
its very compact so it can be used as a back up.
this is a very nice gun...if it ends up as your first gun, practice in your backyard or in the woods so you can get the feel of it.
this gun can kepp up with any spyder, although it does not have the range of one.
after you get this gun i strongly recommend a silencer because this gun is very , very LOUD!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballman0015 Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used this gun in the pump category.
Marker Setup: I use a trracer s/a, all stock, but I'm going to upgrade a bit when I get the $$.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a 4oz co2, btu I didnt have any on the talon
Strengths: -it's cheap, I've seen it in wal-mart for like 30.00, but I borrow it from a friend that had it layin around. It's not that bad of a gun, it's only 30 bucks, it's a great beginner gun, it's what I used to start out. It doesnt have the distance of some of the mroe expensive guns, so you're going to have to be aggressive with this gun in order to get the kills. It does compete with semi-auto's if you've got the skill and/or luck. I shot a friend of mine and he had a jt excellorator 3.0, it took me about 15 rounds that I unloaded on him and one just so happen it break on his shin, he was about 25 yards away and was laying in the ground. It's accuracy is alright for about 20 yards then the balls start to drop a bit, so I just played for the drop and hoped the balls broke. It's pretty co2 efficient, I didnt count how many I got, but I got enough.. it wasnt like 35 balls that some people were sayin, I'd say probably about 20.
Weaknesses: -it's plastic, but so what, it's only a beginner pump gun, who'd expect to buy it and go compete with angels, I dont think so. not too great on the distance aspect, but hey, it shoots the paintballs. the efficiency oin co2 isnt what some people say it is, however, it's not that bad considering mine only had a 45 ball hopper on it. After a few months of paintballing about once a week, it got a crack right under the trigger frame and starting leaking co2, I used duct tape and did a quick fix that slowed down the leak, but didnt fix it completely.
Conclusion: overall, for the price, it's a good gun. it isnt as good as the top end pump guns, or as good as most semi's but for the price, you cant beat it. I give it a 7 cuz for 30 bucks, it's a good gun, but there are better guns, duh. it did it's job and got me into paintballing. dont expect to buy it and use it in speedball either, or for sniping. It's only your basic cheap pump gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DriedGeckoEgg Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
raptor, blade, spyder, brass eagle
Marker Setup: Clear Blue Blade
12oz CO2 tank
45rd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
full auto upgrade, new barrel, tons of stuff, but its good right out of the package.
Strengths: Its really light and accurate! I only shot it like 3 times and i'm selling my blade to get one. I love how it's clear and you can see all the complicated stuff inside. It shoots fast, but my friend has a full auto upgrade that he bought for his and he shoots like 21 ball per second, it's amazing! Since it's light, you can jump out and ambush people faster, because you arent lugging around all that weight.
Weaknesses: sometimes when it shoots, the paintball breaks in mid air. It looks really cool, but i dont think it's good for the gun, cause after that it shoots bad for a while. The pump handle is plastic, and my friend broke his off. He still plays with it though :D The hopper holds too many paintballs, same with the blade. It should only hold like 15 so it's even lighter.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, you can compete with just about anyone with one of these, especialy with the full auto upgrade. I'm buying one as soon as i sell my blade, i'm tired of carring that huge 12oz tank around. I kant wait to ambush people with my new talon ghost!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyperBeam616 Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blade (crap), avenger, m3 compact, tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Avenger
20 ounce
200 veiwloader hopper
drop forward
stock barrel
DIABLO DUSK PAINT FOR EVER!!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic sights, 200 round hopper, constant-air adaper system, Diablo Dusk Paint
Strengths: Alot of good stuff here, its light, it's accurate, it hurts(ok, maybe not a good thing for some, but it is for me, i need to know when i'm hit), it makes an awesome back-up gun(for on the field), it's small,... the list goes on and on!
Weaknesses: Cheap Plastic, pump, too many ball breaks (best paint is Diablo Dusk), 45 round hopper, no removable barrel, constant-air adapter system too hard to install
Conclusion: It rocks, as a back-up, or in pump games. DIABLO DUSK PAINT FOR EVER!!!!

Igive it a 9, because it's plastic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironpanther1204 Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Brass Eagle Samurai, PMI Black Maxx.
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Shutter Stock with a VL200 and a 20oz tank. I carry my stuff with a Kingman Java 4+1 pack.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not too much to choose from. Although you can get an ASA adapter for a tank its not really worth it.
Strengths: Its cheap.
Simple on the inside.
Fun to mess around with.
Its a pump.
Weaknesses: Plastic.
No upgrades.
Too cheap feeling.
Weak shots.
Conclusion: I bought this gun on a whim fro 25 dollars. I modded it to be a stock class gun with a 10rnd tube and a scope. This gun is fun to play around with or use as a backup. I bought it to mod. So I'd buy it if you have the extra cash fo fun ya know. I'm ordering a Hornet soon so I'm gonna play with this then brreak it or sel it to some kid who rides on the short bus.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bud69 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Well zap guns are pretty close but they just don't get as bad as this one.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic, 9 oz c02, 12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't bother its just a waist of time and money!
Strengths: - Light
- The clear plastic makes it easy to see where it needs cleaning
- Smooth pump action
- You don't really have to worry about breking it
- Easy to amuver with
- Cheap
- Comes with stickers!
Weaknesses: Tis is the first gun i've ever owned but i think i know what's bad about it.
- Paintballs curve like CRAZY
- When you put a barrel plug un it cracks plastic
- Co2 gets stuck sometimes (there's nothing worst that beeing hunted down with the stupid c02 stuck in the gun)
- Not good on co2
- Did i already mention PAINTBALLS CURVE!!!
Conclusion: It's only about 50$ at canadian tire and its good to go out in the woods to shoot things with but it has no place in the sport of paintball. My conclusion is if you don't plan on playing in games with this gun then have fun shooting at treese because thats all it can hit.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballMaji Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
-none-
Marker Setup: Stock Talon Ghost

(nothing you can really do)
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING!!! Dont waste the money for a C/A system for this gun, if you want to play pump seriously, get like a 100+ one, but this gun is still fun :-D
Strengths: Well if you have a low budget (Like 30$ at Wal-Mart) get this gun. I have 2 brothers and a neighbor and to start we all got these guns. We have a lot of land so we can just play at our house and around it. Ive played about 5 times with it and put out like 300-400 rounds and I really have only broken like 3. My most recent game was a dense woods game where pumps are really fun. This is a good gun to start out with.

EZ to clean (clear barrel so you can tell if you break) and you can even run water through it

Easy to take apart if it breaks or messes up or whatever

DIRT CHEAP!!!$$$!!!
Weaknesses: Well, it can get dirt and sand stuck in it ez, CO2 can often leak when using 12-grams, no way you can compete at an arena with this, its only a low end rec gun just overall not a great gun

NO UPGRADES (cept C/A system but thats a waste)

Barrel is PLASTIC and sux

Can break ez if you drop it
Conclusion: Fun to play with neighbor hoods that all have em

Dont even try an arena play... it would be really pathetic

Really just a gun for starting out totally, cant go far with it cause there are no upgrades

Ill Give it a 6/10 cause its kinda fun for a noob
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaosAuto Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is the only pump i have ever, and probably will ever, use.
Marker Setup: Right now i have a chaos with a freak barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can't really upgrade the ghost, but the one thing you can do is get a co2 apater, and you should.
Strengths: This gun has great accuracy(unless a ball gets chopped). It is incredibly cheap, yet it is a great gun. This is the first gun i ever used, i got it for my birthday. The only reason i stoped using this was because i was trying to screw a 12 gram into the gun it cracked. Now it just sits in my room.
Weaknesses: The worst thing about this gun is that if you chop a ball in the barrel it becomes the most unacurate gun on the market. So try not to chop a ball, although its not really up to you.
Conclusion: This is a great begginer gun, especially because it is so damn cheap. I would recomend this gun to any begginer. I give it an 8 because it is so cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_77 Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (30$ canadian at wal-mart)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Talon Ghost
Recommended
Upgrades:
Co2 Adaptor
Strengths: Good aim unless you break a ball in the barrel, then it will curve and head straight for the ground. Good on Co2, you can usaually get 40 shots on a 12 gram.
Weaknesses: The pump will sometimes get stuck when you pull it back, It broke off on me once but i just sent it in to brass eagle and they fixed it. Sometimes Co2 leakes, but if it does just feel around on the gun to find out where it is leaking and put some scotch tape around it. It works every time. Almost always the paintball will curve when you shoot it but you get used to it.
Conclusion: This is a great gun if you are just getting into paintball. I have an E99 now but this gun got me started. And if a pump-only game ever arises you will be ready!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AVENGER2704 Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. Stingray
B.E. Avenger
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: I have a stock Avenger for rec ball, getting Electro when I have enough money.
Recommended
Upgrades:
---Cheap elect. point site---
---Co2 tank upgrade---
Strengths: Ok, let me make a point here. BRASS EAGLE DOES. NOT. SUCK. The only people who suck are the ones who:
-make fun of people with brass eagle markers
-bash brass eagle because every other immature person out there does
-boicot brass eagle

Thank you. Mature players would judge a gun for what it's worth, not judge it by the company.

Now on the the point...........

-good gas effeciancy (I get 60 off a 12 gram)
-ok accuracy for 30$ and a plastic barrel
-easy to cock
-durable (mine got rained on because a friend left it out in the rain, and the only damage done was rusty screws, which was easily fixed with a little oil.)
-GREAT beginner gun or rec gun for your kid
-small, light.
-DIRT CHEAP. IF it brakes, just get a new one. Mine has never broken.
-more challanging games with pumps.
-has a powerful punch. I was playing with some friends and I got shot with my own gun right on the forhead (cheap mask) and I was very impressed.
-better than blade and saber
-If you hit somebody with this thing they give you this "OH. MY. GOSH." look :-D
Weaknesses: -HORRIBLE accuracy if a ball breaks in the barrel. You might as well have a slingshot with you if a ball breaks.
-kind of loud
-blowback is bad, but some people ain't to picky about that
-you feel depressed when you get NAILED by some newbie with a talon (hehe)
Conclusion: This gun is PERFECT for beginners. I have 2 of these so I can play with my little sister. For the price you cannot beat it! I love sticking lightning bugs in the barrel and watching them blow up (hehe). I will rate this gun an 8 for what it's worth and for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media