paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Brass Eagle Talon Ghost Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Talon Ghost
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 346
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new version of the Talon that is clear plastic construction and can accept CO2 tanks.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Talon Ghost is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my hand, a leaf, a cap gun, and those kewl rubberband guns that shoot it out like a long pistol. those are really something else
Marker Setup: ummmmmmmmmmmm i think it has a hopper, and a co2, better then the old one that had a plastic tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm i dunno befor it didnt have a tank now it does, i guess thats an upgrade all its own
Strengths: well now its less visible so people wont laugh at u as much, and now its clear so u can actually see the parts fall appart. well actually it is a fun gun to shoot around and make fun of. and u can shoot birds and they will wonder where they got all the new color fur from. cause getting shot by that gun does not hurt at all. and its cheap
Weaknesses: ummmm just about everything, well lets see,

1. punks will buy the gun at shoot people which will get pb band
2. it has no barre,
3. it shoots 10 feet
4. it has no accuracy
and u know what this list will go on way to long if i keep going on with this is so all stop there
Conclusion: well it is a very bad gun accuracy wise and shooting and all that mumbo jumbo, but if u are new to the game i guess it is an ok gun to try, that and its fun to shoot targets with, just to see how bad it is off target
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nont that many like this the, Blade.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with Dye Excell Barrel 14'' (Black), 12 Volt revolution (Black), RAS (Ready Aim Splat Bolt), and 20 Ounce CO2 with buttplate
Recommended
Upgrades:
Constant air with 4 ounce CO2, VL 200 count hopper, BE 2 tube pouch, BE laser scope.
Strengths: Well I listed all those upgrades for a person upgrading this gun, do I think anyone is going to waste there time upgrading this marker----no. If you play againtst a bunch of other people with this gun then go for it but if you expect to be any good against Semi auto matics and Electro markers for that matter don't even think about it!!!
Weaknesses: For the price its not that bad it is plastic, the accuracy and range is okay, its light but its loud.
Conclusion: Over all it is not that bad for a $50.00 Canadian $25.00 Americian gun, it is very cheap and is the gun most players bring them self into the sport with. I give it a 5.6/10 (I rounded it to 6)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[]utLaw Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None, Semi-Makers are far better....
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS (ACI Gravity Zero Barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Hmmm, outside the huge Co2 upgrade i don't think you can put anything on that gun
Strengths: -Cheap ($$$)
-Don't break balls
Weaknesses: -No precision at all...
-Bad looking (looks like a cheap laser gun from some sci-fi movie
-Leaking (fact is that 5 out of 8 have leaking problem in the first year of use, mine got that too
-No shot velocity (i once sniped a guy at 100 yards but that's that)
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is like all other Brass Eagle markers a good gun if you plan on playing in the woods with your buddies in a sunday afternoon. Go to a competition with that and they'll refuse you for sure. But it's not exepensive and may be good to shoot birds in your backyard. Pump guns are'nt so bad, some rules, but this one, i'm sorry you can't do anything good with it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: same as bought
Recommended
Upgrades:
adapter and barrel
Strengths: good beginner gun
good accuracy
tough and doesnt break easy
not that much co2 leakage
funny to hit people with a 400 dollar gun
Weaknesses: paint in the barrel
curving balls
pump action(that means it has to be bad)
people make fun of you
theres better guns out there
Conclusion: its a great begginer gun because its basic and it doesnt break easy there as cheap as a big mac so why not get one.take care of it cause if u dont youll have some problems. kick anybodys ass who makes fun of u. dont brag about your talon. theres not enought upgrades. brass eagle makes it. its an ok gun and if u get hit it will hurt like hell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BladeX211 Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Ah i don't really know i just started
Marker Setup: the stanard (i still have everything straight out of the package)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel or volicty adjuster
Strengths: It's a nice gun outta the box better then my friends guns like my friend bought a blade and don't get me wrong but it sux not as bad as ppl say it is i bout i got this for easter and i thought it would cuz it's $30 but it's way better then i thought i mean u need some upgrades like a 12" or 14" barrel i'm saving up for a avenger and this is gonna be my backup
Weaknesses: Ah when you use out in the cold the accuary screws up and i think it eats up Co2 a way a lil more then it sould but i'm only using 12 gram co2s so that's probley why lol
Conclusion: I think it's a good gun alot of ppl on around my hood are buying this cuz it's cheap and good for the price but i'm a starter at pball and i think this gun kicks so far and brass eagle doesn;t suck as much as ppl think it does so boo ya i took out a tippman with this so all thoes anti brass eagle fans BOO YA BI*CH
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to type
Marker Setup: This marker was under a regular set up
Recommended
Upgrades:
A constant air kit.
Strengths: It's small and out of the way type gun. It is really good for a back up gun or a good starter gun.
Weaknesses: It's too hard to pump even though one action pump. It is really way to hard to clean because you have to use water and wash out the barrel. Balls don't bust that bad but it's bad enough to say something. You have to use 12 grams unless you have a constant air kit.
Conclusion: If I was wanting to get started in paintball and had little money I would buy this gun. But most of us don't have this problem so dont' buy this gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP - PGP2 - Slingshot - Arm. I think that's it
Marker Setup: I don't know, my team just got a new sponser, they are making us use Kingman guns (I will prolly get Spyder Flash LCD)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Beats me, a metal barrel I guess. I haven't been able to find any upgrades, plus I bought it 'cuz it makes it almost chellenging to hit some newbies with this gun so I haven't been looking for upgrades much.
Strengths: * it's cheap, if it breaks you can buy a new one. they are like ($25 or $30 at wal-mart.)
* It's funny to see someone with an Angel or Autococker get shot by a BE pump gun.
Weaknesses: * loud
* Mine started leaking Co2 before I finished off my 75rnd hopper.
* It's made by Brass Eagle so people laugh at you (that just makes tagging them out with this gun so much funnier.)
Conclusion: It is a good gun if you play in your backyard, or to lend to your friend that always borrows your gun, I give it a 5/10, meaning it is what you expect from the average pump gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Tiger Shark is alright... compares almost equally
Marker Setup: BE Custom Talon Ghost with a 10 tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
nuttin except for a metal barrel... plastic ones break frequently
Strengths: Good cheap gun 4 beginners light, easy to run with, comes in handy as a backup of all of the guns ive used this is an average gun.
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not very good range is also poor. Dont try to be superman wit this gun around anyone with a more expensive gun unless the guy's just friggin dumb!!
Conclusion: Good Cheap gun for beginners and for use as a backup gun but if you have much paintball experience don't even waste ur time. this gun needs a metal barrel. the plastic one on mine broke 2 times in a month!! i do not recomend any upgrades except for a metal barrel
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha sts core
Model 98 rt
Marker Setup: Stock
11 inch pmi stock barrel
Doble trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
What upgrades, its called tweaking
Strengths: Never seams to break paint unless somebody shoots up your barrel
You cant break it
Let it sit in water for two days still works
THe plastic body makes it easy to tweak
When you get somebody you can realy makefun of them because they have a 300 dollar gun
The co2 is like discharging a used clip
Weaknesses: Accurcy is raly crapy with the plastic barrel
Brass eagle wants you to fax the broken pecies to them, there made of a hard metal, i dont think so
Has an effective range of 20 feet
Conclusion: GEt this gun, just for fun. I peged akid form 30 feet who had a 300$ gun, hahahah THen whiel being charged madly by a guy with a 98 The gun broke so i through a paintball at him and it breoke, because it hit his head. Ill have a picture up soon.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Paintballs in the hopper and the co2 int he lil cartrage holder thingimagigar
Recommended
Upgrades:
use another gun
Strengths: pretty accurate for a 20$ gun. Got me into paintball.(i just shot at stuff like my freinds who didnt have 1 at the time and cans n stuff) i use it as a backup gun for my semi auto TL plus. comes in handy when i run outta paint and dont feel like reloaden. kinda fun when i loaded 10 balls into da barrel and shot. nad its eatable.u can see if u need a barrel cleeen
Weaknesses: well....it sucks but i think second best deal on the market (spyder compact 2000 being the best) its only twenty bucks so dont expect much, not very reliable, some ball breaks and double feed (my fault fer 2 in there) but i just shoot dem out. yea u need a squegee but. barrel cracks a lil from double loads.good for shoting live animals, dont like the lil co2s but i dont need much more when i play.comes with a 45 hopper, meh
Conclusion: GREAT for beginers. DEFINATLY the gun u should get if u just want to have fun or not sure if ya want to buy a real expensive gun. fun as hell. my first gun*tear* dont use this against anyone who has a paintball gun too..ull get ya ass kicked. pretty good kamikzi wep.....not. very accurate for its price. i give it a 5 cuz of the price
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media