paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Brass Eagle Talon Ghost Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Talon Ghost
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 346
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new version of the Talon that is clear plastic construction and can accept CO2 tanks.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Talon Ghost is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Rebel2 Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used any other pumps
Marker Setup: Rebel02 Electric, PMI drop forward and foregrip, custom stock, extreme rage overdrive hopper, speedline barrel, and 20 ounce pure energy CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light
Durable
Shoots hard
Accurate
Weaknesses: 12 grams can get somewhat expensive
CO2 hog
Review: I don't see why everyone keeps bashing Brass Eagle, their stuff isn't really all that bad. The talon was a good gun while I had it. It was cheap easy to maintain and pretty accurate. I shot well over 2000 rounds through this gun and it held up great until I broke the handle off, which was mostly my fault. The first time I shot this gun it was very accurate. I set up a piece of wood about 2'x2' and shot it from about75 feet.(pretty good for a marker with a plastic barrel. And it was very powerful. The only bad thing was that it used a lot of CO2.(It got about 20 good shots off of a 12 gram)
Conclusion: Over all this would be a good begginner gun or someone who wants something cheap
I will give it a 9 because it broke
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 9:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thend emo Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. All reach from 50$ to $1,500. None of them are as bad as this one.
Marker Setup: *invested means added upgrades, not the cost of the gun*

Karnivor E2 ($150 invested)
Black Angel IR3 ($700 Invested)
Blue Angel IR3 (5$60 invested)
RAT Impulse ($500 invested)
Vision Impulse ($700 invested)
System X Vengance 2.0 ($20 Invested)
Spyder Victor 1 ($30 invested)
Spyder Victor 2 ($62 invested)
Talon Ghost ( -30 lost) (it completly fell apart on me with no warning)
Bob Longed Spyder ($700 invested)
Tippmann A-5 Stealth ($0 invested)
Constant use of Tippmann 98 Custom ($70 invested)

Halo Belt Driven Loader
Empire Electric Loader
Basic 200rd loader

3000/68CU PSI Carbon Fiber Pure Energy Tank
3000 PSI Aluminum Tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
How about save money for a real gun ;)
Strengths: Disposable to help our enviroment.
Weaknesses: To many to list.
Review:

Ok first off, this is by FAR the WORST GUN I HAVE EVER USED. Althought you're compairing me to Angels and Karnivors and such, I DON'T CARE ! For 30$ its a total waist. YOU CAN GET A USED SPYDER FOR $20 OR A NEW SPYDER VICTOR FOR AROUND $50! Don't waist your money on it, and when I say waist, I mean waist.

Its plastic body helps it break faster, for quicker disposable use.
Its trigger gets stuck
Its safty breaks
Take it appart once, and the shell will crack
Don't take it appart or you can't shoot it because there are 100 balls broken in the gun, so you have to clean it (and you only shot 102 balls..hmm how did that happen?
Its a noob gun..
Inacurate
Unreliable
Not Durable
The Pump rod broke on me (it totaled my gun..)



Although Brass Eagles are "noob friendly guns" that help new commers figure out weahter they want to play paintball or not, they are $30 bux, and for that amount of money, you could spend and extra 20$ and get a Spyder, which has lasted me for about 3 years now. Not ONE PROBLEM.



Worst 30 bux I have ever spent.
Conclusion: I complement Brass Eagle for making such an enviroment friendly gun! The first gun you can through away after useing it ! Heck, they have disposable cameras, why not paintball guns?

Of corse you can get a gun that will last you forever, shoots better, faster, nicer, and more reliable for 20 $ more.

Its your choice, it was my mistake.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FrontmanJoker Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other pumps.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (stock)
20oz tank
Viewloader 200 gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can't really upgrade it as much as other guns,
but you can hook it up with a constant airflow
Strengths: -Gets friends into the sport
-No bonus ballin!
-Its fun to use
-durable
-Price
Weaknesses: -Hard to pump
- hogs air
- can double feed
Review: Its a pump marker. Its fun to use and I'd say its pretty accurate.
It taught me how to conserve ammo and play smarter.
Its also made me better at snap shooting.

You can use this just to play around with friends. Its distance is
quite far for a pump.

The bad things about it are that its plastic, it can double feed,
and when its low on air it makes the paintballs fall short of what its being shot at
(runs on 12gram c02 cartridges)
(comes with a 40 round hopper)

For $20 i feel its a reasonable price and was worth it.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone who is willing to mess around or take a
chance with this brass eagle product.
It has helped me use my rounds wisely and play more smart.
I rate this a 8 out of 10 because its a fair Brass Eagle product and does good
for a pump.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zulu_Warrior Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um BE marauder ( sucks nuts)
BE blade 02 (allright)
Marker Setup: A-5
qloader
stiffi 16"
tasco red dot
a5a2 air through stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a simple scope(4x) or a homemade stock and ten rd tubes
Strengths: Cosiderably accurate
Light
Looks
Compact
Simple
Short cocking
Price
Weaknesses: Plastic
Hard trigger
Hard to clean barrel
Efficiency
No ball dentent
Pumping
Review: i got this gun for 20$CAD and figured what the heck. it was kool and sorta classic. i noticed the package was imposable to open:).

Accuracy: from 20 yrds i was able to hit a 12" grouping cosistantly. I was very supprised cosindering i used to own a BE marauder( accuracy was garbage). I was using BE wild streak paint and 3 year old zap paint. For paintballs i recemend using the junkiest paint you can buy. If you break paint, wich doesn't happen often cleaning is a pain and accuracy is deminished a bit

Simplicity: this gun is extremly simple to disasemble and reassemble. Also the internals are few in numbers and seem reletively sturdy. This gun did not impress me when i was using t-balls and they roled out the end of the barrelwhen i tillted it down. If this gun had a ball dentent i would love it more than i already do.

Cocking: this gun has good and bads with the cocking. It has a short cocking distance and isn't to hard. However this is lost by having to pull the pumnp forward :(. Also the anti double pump mechanism is overridable by pullin the trigger slightly. this is good or bad depending on what you want.( multi loade the barrel for shotgun effect , but breaks paint and decreases accuracy somtimes.

Conclusion: over all this gun is pretty good there a re a few things that could make this gun great ( ball dentent!!!!!! and better pumping). The efficientcy isnt great but who cares the're 12 grams anyways. this gun has an excellent price tag and is fun to play around with or even use as a side arm or primary. I love my A-5!!! more
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Hellfire Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only pump gun i've used.
Marker Setup: silver indian creek promaster with halo b hopper (z board) ndz feed neck asa drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You cant upgrade this marker
Strengths: Shoots far
Weaknesses: The thing is horrible. Shoots 1-4 balls at a time. plastic.
Review: This is by far the worst gun ive ever even seen. Trust me, some reviews say its good but it is NOT. This gun is probably the ugliest, biggest, crapiest gun in world history. If you want to get into paintballing get a cheap electronic gun for under $80. Anything will out preform this gun so look around before you buy.
The ONLY good thing about this gun is that it can launch one pretty far. If you played with this gun against anyone, you would get demolished.
Conclusion: The only thing this gun could be used for is scaring deer out of old man jenkins yard. DO NOT BUY THIS GUN EVEN IF ITS $10 OR EVEN $5. I wish i could rate this thing a zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

asianshooter Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade turbo and the pump conversion for my auto cocker
Marker Setup: 32 degrees 14 whisper barrel ricochet apache hopper nwpp 15 degree spyder block new designz high preformance valve crossfire 70ci 4500psi tank and dye sticky grips 3

hybrid cocker
psycho balistics drop forward with on/off
14 inch stiffi
macroline kit
sto ram with qevs(makes it alot faster)
rat valve

talon with red dot
12inch psyder barrel
co2 hopper holster
polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
seeing how the constant air up grade has been discontinued for at least 2 years i would get this thing for pistols. Its a co2 canister with a quick diconect, to pt it in drill a hole in te handle where you want the diconect part to stick out then locktite the screw in part.

new barrel i used my 12 inch from my fenix. alyou need is a 3/4in screw/slip on coupling and about 2 inchs of 3/4in pvc pipe. hammer the 2 inchs of pvc into the coupling. then take a pair of vice grips and screw it into the side that you just hammered the pvc pipe into. then jimmy the side with the threads onto the end of the barrel of the talon.
Strengths: Kinda fun to mess around with
Accuracy is ok
Weaknesses: Co2 spikes
1st shot takes half of canister
Pump is hard for weak people
Review: I bought this just to mess around with but then i realized it was so fun to shoot. It was only 20 bucks and i think it was a great deal. I thinl the accuracy is realy good especialy if you added a new barrel. I explained how to do it in the upgrades^^^^^^^^^just use an old stock barrel.What isreally fun to try is buy those airsoft paintballs and shoot a bunch of those at a time and it has an awesome shotgun splater effect.performance is great for what it is.
Conclusion: Go out and get this i mean its only 20 bucks can go through hell and back and still work. ive shot rocks grapes and a bunch of other things(out of my first talon).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballmachine Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra VL Quantom electrc hopper 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None it is that bad
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: I fired it to fast and it broke.
Review: Well don't ever buy this gun it is crappy and my talon is better. I bought mine at Walmart. Spend the money and get something good. Hit it with a hammer and you might get a good ten balls a minute plus the hopper only holds 50 paintballs. I think this is 50 words I don't no why I bought. A waste of thirty dollars.
Conclusion: Don't buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsunamiz Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this gun is the most amazing thing i have ever seen.
Marker Setup: sp ion w/ too many upgrades to list.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, it comes perfect out of the plastic shrink wrap you buy it in.
Strengths: Accuracy, Air efficiency
Weaknesses: Get shot up when too busy admiring its beauty.
Review: OK so i have this talon and i am sniping out like veryone one i know and then there like this is cheap u shoulld get an ion so i get that and its good nut not really. i threw that ion in the closet and use the talon and waste all the other like no other. i am talking dm6 schocker cocker proto everything nothing compares. GET A TALON AND YOU WILL OWN.
T
A
L
O
N FOR LIFE
Conclusion: IF you want 2 win get this.


just kiding it sucks don't listen to what i wrote i give it a 0
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer5652 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade, blade 02, or blade turbo.
Marker Setup: tippmann A 5 with e grip and combat solid stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None due to the fact it is a brass eagle.
Strengths: Cheap prices, air consistency.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, chops paint, 12 gram screw hard to open to change out 12 grams.
Review: This is another "brass eagle wonders". I am disappointed in brass eagle because back in the day when everything was pumps, they made great paintball guns that looked nice and were top of the line. I do not know what has happened to brass eagle but they just make bad paintball guns nowadays. This gun chops pretty bad and when your 12 gram goes out, its hard to unscrew the thing to get the 12 gram out to change it. You will be there for a minute just changing your 12 gram and then by that time someone will eliminate you. This gun is inaccurate and doesn't shoot very far ( maybe because the velocity was turned down ). It is good for its price and good for beginners but if your just starting, try something a little better.
Conclusion: Do not buy unless your a beginner. I give it a 4 because it is good for its price but i guess you get what you pay for.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dammie157 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: just what comes stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't feel its a fun worth upgrading cus its better suited to being a cheap starting gun.
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to take apart and reassemble
Weaknesses: Inconsistent air use
Inconsistent accuracy
Inconsistent Velocity
Review: Alright so I got this gone from Walmart for $30 which was nice because I was poor and the guy sI play with didnt have a marker for me that weekend for our pump game. It worked a lot better then I expected when I first used it and I shot about 100 paintballs through it before it started having some problems. These occured when the first ball chopped. after that it started having the inconsistencies stated in weaknesses but this wasnt a totally bad thing because there was a point where I got over 30 shots out of one CO2 cartridge but that was just one it varied between cartridge more then I wanted. velocity wise it was inconsitant which was due to the fact that paint got all the way to the back of the inside of the marker. This is where it becomes a good beginner gun because I had never takne a marker apart before (this was my 5th week playing) and I was able to take everything out and get it back together very easily in little time.
Conclusion: Overall it gets a 7 because it does what it is supposed to, it is cheap and easy to understand making it a great gun for a poor person or a beginner but it loses points because of what i stated in my review.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media