paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost / Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Brass Eagle Talon Ghost Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Talon Ghost

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Talon Ghost
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 346
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new version of the Talon that is clear plastic construction and can accept CO2 tanks.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Talon Ghost is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jwh_319k82 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Talon
Brass Eagle paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double Trigger
32* Nite Stick Barrel 16"
Rocket Cock II Bolt Cover
Tapco Folding Stock
32* Remote Coil w/slide catch

Spyder MR II Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Why would you want to upgrade this?
Strengths: Nothing
...Good luck...
Weaknesses: Embarrassing
Breaks easily
Junk gun
Why waste your money.
Review: I hate the sight of this gun, it brings back to many bad memories. I had the privilege of serving with this marker back in my first months of the sport. I was only 14 and my folks were to afraid to let me play on their dime so I had to go out with what little cash I had and I bought the original Grey Talon. What can I say. I soon learned quickly how crappy this gun is. Don't be quick to try and rapid fire it as your gonna see your pump handle break off in your hand. You will definitely have a hard time playing with this peice of junk.
Conclusion: DO NOT SEEK THIS AS YOUR MARKER. A box of paintballs can go for more then the price of the gun. You will be dealt with fast on the field. Id guess it would be ok for a newbie and newbie friends who want to get a feel for the game in the backyard. Please do not show up with this to a game if your prone for embarrassment.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jboisclair Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Raider
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 LCD with eyes
200 Round Gravity Loader (lol i am buyin a new one) egg 2 maybe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Constant Air adapter, Some kind of metal(sometin stronger than plastic) homemade pump arm
Strengths: EXTREMLY Accurate, Small, compact , very light, no blowback
Weaknesses: Weak Pump arm, kind of hard to pump, double feeds,
Review: I used this marker for about 1-2 months. It was very accurate, rarely chopped with premium paint. After the first 1-2 months, the plastic pump arm snapped. I was able to fix it by using plastic cement to glue it back together. The balls roll right out of the barrel if you are pointing it down the tinyest bit!. It has pretty good range. The first shot of the c02 tank shoots very fast and far.
Conclusion: A beginner should get this gun, he will be able to use it for a few months, its a very good deal for its money. If it breaks, use the warranty within 90 days, keep your receipt.

Good for n00bs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noobslayer0099 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed 05
06 proto matrix
Marker Setup: brass eagle talon ghost
halo reloader b
qev
chaos board
drop forward
teardrop barrel
nitro duck n2
Recommended
Upgrades:
its perfect stock
Strengths: Superb accuracy
Insane speed
Low pressure
Quiet
Light
Never chops
Price
Weaknesses: There are absolutely no weakness
if any its because you need pods for sure
Review: This is the greatest gun ever
i use this in my pro speedball tournaments and it mows
this is insane
it is an amazing gun completely stock
i have ups on mine and it is even more amazing!!!!!!!
BUY IT NOW

This gun will completely destroy any competition
if you get this gun you will own guaranteed
Conclusion: Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

bigjimd Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: talon
12 grams
50 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger hopper
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Pump
Use of 12 grams
Review: This gun is very good for a pump. It is the most fun when you play 4 v 4 or 1 semi and one pump v 1 semi and 1 pump. The guns accuracy is amazing and is in no way a gas hog i can get about 40-50 shots out with one 12 gram. Which is normally more than enough to win a game. This gun is very good for beginners and makes you think more about strategy more than getting more rounds of gelatin out of your barrel than the other team.
Conclusion: Great for beginners or those who like challenges
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that i know of.
Strengths: Cheap, fun
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to pump, 99% plastic
Review: Ok, i bought this today at walmart for some cheap woods play so i don't have to take my angel into the woods. This thing is so much fun. I went through quite a bit of paint with no chops. I don't know why but it can't use the co2 tanks like it says it can, mine uses 12g cartridges like the old ones but the package says "talon ghost". W/e, its still fun to screw around with and it comes with 10 12g cartridges, a hopper, and a barrel plug. For 30 dollars, i think i got a hell of a deal. Im going to see if there are any fun mods i can do to it to make it pump smoother or shoot a little quieter.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, it shoots straight, its cheap and it feels kind of like a little shotgun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hitokiri1597 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eradicators, they suck
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont waste your money
Strengths: Cheap, Works, Takes pretty much any paint you throw in it
Weaknesses: Its plastic but for $30 who cares
Review: Ive had two of these just because they were cheap and for the price performed amazingly, the plastic pumps on mine did break but oh well i just went to walmart and got a new one it wasnt any big deal, theres nuthin really wrong with it besides the plastic but if you are even a lil bit creative you can just take out the internals and make your own ghetto gat out of it
Conclusion: Buy one just for giggles its only $30 and great to mess around with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballplayaX Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DMC
DM5
DM6
Timmy's
Angel G7 cobra, fly,
Angel Speed
Eclipse ego 06
Marker Setup: TALO GHOST
HALO B
MOD KIT
ANGEL AIR
ULTRA LIGHT
UPGRADED REG WITH 100 out put ($500)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: 16 modes including 10 ramp modes and NPPL and PSP and NXL
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have been using this gun in tourneys all around the world and i just powned so may noobs by putting it on 74bps ramping PSP mode

I can get my walk up to 300bps IT RIPS

Shoots through 6 Mr. Frenches

The 16 modes is always a plus

If anyone comes in range with GHOST.............................. THERE DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Chis Chun Chocks Cha Chouse. Chreg Chastings Chwon Ch6 Chournaments Chith Chis Chalon Chost

Always get a MONburger and MONDonalds
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Blade
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 (main gun)
Response Trigger
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP bolt
Double Blade trigger
Maddman spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
20lb sledge hammer
Strengths: Dime a dozen
A BE that actually uses a tank
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Consistancy
Reliability
Review: Ive tried this gun once or twice, it sucks donkey balls. just like everything still in production from BE it is pretty much useless. your shots are never on target, if you sneeze of the gun, it will brake, it chopps balls about as much as a hammer would and it is just all around C-R-A-P
Conclusion: If you are getting this to fool around with once or twice a year then fine, but if you ever plan on using it to use it for its intended purpose then dont even bother.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gudrichman Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Turbo
Marker Setup: Custom 98~KAPP 45 grip panels, 20 oz. CO2 tank, VL Evolution II hopper (Y board)[broken], Evil 16'' blued barrel, Tippmann custom double trigger [snapped in two], must find new ball detainer!!!!

Brass Eagle Talon~ (no upgrades)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, there aren't any
Strengths: -Can be held one handed with ease
-Easy Co2 insert
-Simple design
-Cheap ($29.94)
Weaknesses: -A bit too simple in design
-Trigger pull
-Pumping
-Accuracy
Review: I was walking along the "sport equipment" isle looking for a Red Ryder BB gun when I just happened to stumble on this little sucker: chuckling to myself, I was expecting this thing to be like the Blade: a good gardening tool, just not a paintball gun. But in a way I was wrong, this little guy actually has some potential!

So after buying it and chuckling to myself thinking of how dumb I am, I arrived home and tested the gun in my back yard, thinking it'd blow up or something. Miraculously it didn't, because Brass Eagle actually decided to pull it's head out of it's a** with this marker: it was lightweight, solid, very easy to change CO2s, and it was LOUD! whoo! that is what I love the most about the gun: it actually sounds powerful and menacing.

Now the downside of the Talon is that, like the Blade, it's pretty damned inaccurate, and it's made of plastic (even though that doesn't bother me too much), as stated in the "key weaknesses" box it's trigger pull is pretty heavy and clunky and the pumping is multi-staged and equally clunky. Plus, I'd imagine that if I brought this thing to the field, I'd have alot of trouble looking for a team to play in...you know, it being a Brass Eagle and all...
Conclusion: A good gun for the low price overall. Actually a bit underrated, but I think BE actually put a bit of work into this gun. despite the fact that there's no upgrades or adjustable features, and that it has poor accuracy, it's not an Angel! It's a $30 gun, what do you expect?

An OK gun overall

6.5/10
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghillie_guy Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
would a BE slingshot count?
Marker Setup: a-5 in camo, flatline, car stock, e-grip, APE board, QEV, remote, 50CI Worr HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
An oversized scope so it can at least have some intimidation

a receipt so you can return it.
Strengths: Accuracy.
Weaknesses: The hopper, the gas, the hammer assy, the manufacturing.
Review: well, I used this marker for 1 summer here is what happened:
was looking for a cheap entry level marker, this was 35 bucks. when I was actually using this, it did have pretty good accuracy at about 50 feet, but when the co2 went low, you were pretty much throwing them. Good luck if they broke. oh yea, and by the end of the summer, my friends and I (about 4 of us) had gone thru 8 of these. yup 8. every time that hammer assy would break. so whenever you would try and cock it there would be no movement of the hammer. Good thing Wal-Mart has a good return policy. Oh an also that piece of crap hopper, yup that one with the big eagle target on it, yea almost worse than the gun itself. the little yellow cap that was a huge eye candy target for one, two was either shot off, popped off when shot, or a small squirrel would run off with it. so you would be spilling your balls all over. a wad of newspaper works better than this cap. loading the hopper was a game all on its own, the hopper would fall off of the gun, the hole was too small to be filling, etc.
Conclusion: if you are looking for an entry level marker to strike laughter into your opponents then this is the marker for you. I would only recomend this if you are itching to go and broke. the only reason this gets a 2 is for the amount of accuracy you would get about mid way thru the 20 shots of co2 you get.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (35):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media