paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 4+1 Harness / PMI 4+1 Harness / PMI 4+1 Harness

PMI 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 4+1 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Holds four 100 round tubes horizontally and a tank vertically.
Product Availability 
The PMI 4+1 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SpyderMK5988 Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle 2 pod thing
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
12v Revvy
Tasco Red Dot Site
SP Teardrop Barrel
32* Magna Port Valve
Lapco Cup Seal
Check-it Trigger
Check-it Vert feed adapter
68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
RASE Tank Cover
Delrin bolt
Bob long reg
Strengths: -It was FREE
-looks nice
-nice green pods
-hold everything i need
Weaknesses: -ITS FREAKIN HUGE.....stick about a foot on either side of me, and im a wee bit on the chunky side too. I had to put the belt all the way in just to keep it on.
Conclusion: Made for a + sized pballer, but hey, i cant complain, it was free.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timps Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Viewloader 2 vertical, ok, but only held 200 extra paintballs, too small
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, BE red dot sight, 16" Thunder Pig sniper barrel, 3000 PSI remote, 20 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: everything, don' t listen to the other guys, this thing fits PERFECTLY and i've only got a 32 inch waist. And i run around ALOT, scenario games, that kinda stuff, and this thing never bounces, the pods were easy to slip in and out, it came with 4 PMI 100 count Clear tubes. I use a remote, and with my 20 oz., it is perfect. like i said, never bounces. Very comfortable
Weaknesses: Sometimes it slips around to my front, but thats only when i'm crawling around in bushes or trenches. Last time i used it, i was running into a "house" bunker, and the entry way was the right size for me to enter, but not my pack, and i forgot i had my pack on (cuz its so comfortable) and i ran strait into the entry and completely clipped the harness and the "male" buckle snapped, but thats gonna happen to ALL harnesses u get, unless its got some sort of metal buckle. But you can get about 10 more buckles for bout 5 bucks just bout ne where.
Conclusion: Great harness, would recommend to anyone, beginner to pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spazmo_Rogue Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL VF G3
multi-metal expansion chamber
venturi bolt
10" total freak
45/3000 pmi pure energy tank
12v revy w/ xbrd
Strengths: super comfortable
pods are easy to reach
affordable for people on a budget
Weaknesses: only holds 100 rnd pods, not 140, so you reload more often
makes you a biggger target around the torso but i have yet to be hit in the pods *knock on wood*
Conclusion: its a good cheap pod system, so it gets a good rating but only an 8 because of the fact that it only holds small pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l0stn00b Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS 48/3000 HPA freak kit (soon)
Strengths: Well mine only works whit 100 pb tubes and bringing 400 spare paint is good and you wont miss any in 1 game and there is a place for a tank (remote) or just spare air if your in a competition and your missing some.
It fits me good so it dosent bounce
Weaknesses: its big and it makes you a bigger target but not that much
Conclusion: Great Harness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaoticKiller Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a lot of products, too many to count.
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, flatline, chord
Strengths: This product is good because it is durable, is a horizontal harness, and can hold a good amount of paint.
Weaknesses: This product has only one flaw. It is kinda bulky so it makes you a bigger target. Just around the middle so really no big deal.
Conclusion: This product is very good. I have use a lot of products and this one seems to be the best for the price. It is also a very reliable product. I know this because I have had this product for a long time and it has not ripped or anything. And it has been cought on a couple branches and twigs. So my conclusion is that it is a very good product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChillianVillian Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other 4+1 packs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with 12v x-boardRev, remote, and 14inch all american barrel, and an elcd trigger
Strengths: It is a very good harness, I mean harness don't do much but hold paint and tanks. This is a very reliable harness and can be bought at stores like wal-mart. I never had a problem with it, never ripped or anything. Just got paint on it, but that will happen.
Weaknesses: The only bad with this product is when I bought it, it never came with any tubes to paintballs in. That really pisses me off, but I got tubes so everything is cool now.
Conclusion: If you want a good harness and don't want to pay much then buy this. You won't be upset with it other than buying tubes for it. I gave it an 8 cause it should of gave me tubes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintBallAsh24 Saturday, August 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 Core
Strengths: -Cheap
-Material that it is made of seems pretty durable
-Goes with my outfit
-Can easily get out a pod and put it back when u r done re-loading
Right now I just took some ViewLoader 100 count n put them in there and they work fine, I might get tubes later on but VL will do good for now.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything wrong with it yet except it might slip down on u probably bcuz u dunt have it tight enough around ur waist. Nothing really wrong with it go out and get it or use it has a spare.
Conclusion: I got this for my birthday and its very durable and olds alot of paint and an extra tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scarecrow Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 4+1
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Armson Stealth Barrel, Hyper Bolt, Remote
Strengths: The belt is a standard web with clips, easily adjustable, one size fits all.

There are clips for suspenders.

The tank holder will accomidate any size tank with the typical velcro straps.

Weaknesses: The pod holders are *too* small. I had to work long and hard to get a 100 round pod into them, so I knew it would be too tough to manipulate them on the field. I also had a hard time finding pods that would fit the pack at all.
Conclusion: The pack itself is nice and cheap. If you do purchase it, make sure you have pods that will fit it, don't assume.

My honest opinion is to go with a different harness, I got a Redz and am quite happy with it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My first harness, but I plan on getting a vert pod holder very soon, cuz they are very comfortable
Marker Setup: E-1 Black Dragun, Revolution Agitator Hopper,12" Boomstick
"Works" Autococker; Dye Grips, Revolution Agitator Hopper, 12" Boomstick
Strengths: Easy access to your pods, they don't sit too high on your back so you can reach around and rip a pod out very quickly. The opening stays open so you don't have to work it open before you replace the pod after reloading. Just jam it back in and secure the velcro. BAM just like that.
Weaknesses: It is kinda bulky and if you're a thin guy, (Like me, I have a 30 inch waist) it'll stick out further than your waist so you'll pose a larger target. If you jump or run excessively, it'll start to slip off every twenty minutes or so, which leaves you vulnerable when your rearranging it.
Conclusion: Overall, not a bad pack for the price, holds your pods well, holds them in an easily accessible place, replacement tank holder too.(Which is good if you play long games or are just a trigger happy idiot, or both.) Just slips off after a while, and it gives a bigger target for enemies to hit.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheeseburglar Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: holds everything nice and tight-make sure youre using 140 round tubes though, doesnt work real well with 100 round tubes
cheap price
very functional
Weaknesses: im gonna disagree with the guy before me.
im a fat guy (40-42 waist), and the belt barely fits me.
Conclusion: needs new belt, hard to adjust properly if youre relatively skinny or fat. only works well for medium sized guys i assume (36 waist), i dont know- i havent seen 36 since before the merger.
good value for less than 250 dimes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media