paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe

Smart Parts Vibe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Vibe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Vibe
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low price, high performance. Entry level used to mean low performance, but once again Smart Parts changed the game. The Vibe brings the smooth, accurate, fast shooting performance of true low pressure electropneumatic operation to even first time players with its unbeatable entry level price. The new Vibe works flawlessly with CO2, Compressed air, or nitrogen so if you only have access to CO2 then this is a great gun for you. Check out the long list of features below.

Smart Parts Vibe Features:


Hammer free design means that even beginning players can now afford a marker with tournament level performance, durability, and simple maintenance.
Protection provided by the Vibe's all-new Max Flow R Vertical Regulator means that it is safe from the dangers of liquid CO2.
Weight (marker only): 1 lb. 11 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.75 in.
Operating Pressure: 180psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Low force bolt
Trigger Pivot: Stainless steel pin
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto (11bps cap), Three Shot Burst (11bps), and Full Auto (11bps) firing modes
Max Rate of fire: 11bps
Field legal mode lock (Semi Auto)
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Standard ASA included
One piece 10 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical clamping
Aluminum receiver/bolt
Glass fiber reinforced nylon grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Vibe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
agpaintball Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shuter, Smart parts ion xe, Smart parts ion
Marker Setup: Smart parts vibe with gravity feed hopper :( with a 45/4500 Crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Barel
Clamping feed neck would be nice but not needed
on/off asa
Strengths: Easy to clean
Price!!!! $140
Size
Weaknesses: Speed
No eye
Grip isnt that good
Review: The only reason i picked up this gun was becase my gun broke the morning i got to the park. I whent to the pro shop and they tried everything they could to fix mine so finaly i said i would grabe a cheep marker for the remander of the year. Thats when i saw the price tag on the vibe $140. I took the gun to my beanch and whent over the manuale real quick. As they called the walk ons i stuck my hoper on and ran over. I couldnt belive the accarecy on this marker for the price i paid. It was so small. Just fast enough for a rec ball palyer i proble got 4 guys out that game. Im still using this marker till next year.
Conclusion: This is an asome gun for the price if you need a cheep marker or if your thinking of playing paintball for the first time and you have money buy this marker or if you need a good back up marker look fo the vibe.

please comment!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 (faster, more problems, sold mine for the vibe)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Egg 2 w/pb2x design
20 oz co2

BE Eradicator
Revvy
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Board (when new one comes out)
Grips
ASA (if using HPA)
Electronic loader
HPA
Strengths: Light
Easy to maintain
Select fire
Low force bolt
Cheap

Weaknesses: Barrel
Grips (Fell apart on mine)
Slow (11 BPS)


Review: I am starting the score at 5.

Barrel- What to say... It's so-so. It gets the job done. But, just go ahead and upgrade if you can. -1

Board- For a 140 dollar marker, the board is decent I guess. It is capped at 11 bps, which is fine for rec. It has 3 modes - tourny legal locked semi, semi, 3 shot, and full auto. If you don't have select fire SP will upgrade this for you. +2

ASA- Standard asa, no on/off, cannot expect at the price. 0

Reg- Long break in period, shot over 3 cases and it is now about 6 +/-. Not bad... +1

Bolt- Low force allows SP to sell the vibe cheap and still gets you no chops +2

Trigger- Long, but comfortable and light trigger pull -1

Body- light-weight, scratch resistant. Looks cool, cannot rate any higher.

Durability- Very durable, but cannot rate any higher.

5-1=4+2=6+1=7+2=9+1=10




Conclusion: The vibe is an overall great marker for the price. It is worth buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty29 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- Slightly better all around, but the Vibe can run on CO2 which is extremely nice.
VS1- The Vibe kills the VS1 in all areas. Stock performance from the Vibe owns it.
Marker Setup: SP Vibe, CP 14" barrel, Eggy II w/ Z-board, Firebolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Firebolt is nice assurance as far as not breaking paint goes, force feed hopper of any kind, longer barrel (8" is just too short for me)
Strengths: Good stock accuracy
Ability to operate on CO2 & HPA
Low force bolt
Weaknesses: None that matter:
Trigger pull
Batteries
Board
Review: This gun is unbeatable for its price. It comes stock with everything needed to be great. I put a few bucks into this gun and made it even greater. Slap on a hopper and away you go. The gun has an amazing stock barrel. It was shooting as accurately as the new CP one I bought. The only problem is that it's kind of short. It's important that any gun I own has the capability of running on CO2 and this can. It shoots fast enough that it satisfies my trigger finger, yet slow enough that it doesn't waste paint. It has 3 modes of firing that are very easy to switch between. The board is capped at 11 bps, but I can deal with that. You could upgrade the board anyway. The operation of this gun is very simple. Best investment I've made.
Conclusion: Weaknesses:
Trigger Pull --> Upgradable
Board --> Upgradable
Stock Barrel Length --> Upgradable
You got a problem with this gun? It can be changed without a problem.
No regrets here, cheap price yet unbelievable performance. Buy it, love it. 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2008 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chokepoint Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, icon, bko, b2k, variety of tippmanns...vibe is lighter, faster, less expensive, more accurate, more air efficient, and definetly quieter.
Marker Setup: Stock Vibe with Lapco big Drop and a Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None exept the barrel, ASA
Strengths: Weight, cost, accuracy, very quiet, efficient, looks.
Weaknesses: Trigger could be better. Stock ASA is cheap.
Review: I think this is a great marker for the price. Easy to maintain, reliable, accurate, quiet, very light, small in size, only $140 bucks. I cant think of another marker that delivers this kind of performance for that small amount of money.

One thing that I thought was a bummer was the stock ASA was a piece of crap. I threw it right in the garbage and bought the lapco drop. No big deal though I never use the stock ASA on any of my markers.
Conclusion: I would say buy this marker because its the best deal out there at the moment and when you play against all your buddies, keep reminding them you only payed 140 for yours...

I rate it a............9................ because of the trigger and ASA.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2008 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick947 Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- tippmann 98 custom
- spyder e99 avant
- smart parts ion
Marker Setup: Angel "tHE GAt"
DYE Ultralite 16" Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500 Carbon Tank LP kit installed
Empire Bottle Glove
Empire Reloader B Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
- ION 45 Grips
- ION Firebolt
- Longer barrel
Strengths: - Light, sturdy, and accurate
- Easy to maintain and use
- Compatible w/ CO2 + HPA
- Very cheap


Weaknesses: - None for a gun this price
Review: Well, I just got this gun this week and have been able to test it the best I can. Upon first screwing in the CO2 tank gas would spray out of the release hole on the bottom of the ASA. I called Smart Parts and it wasn't much help, so I called the place I got it from and the guy was great. He asked if the CO2 release pin on the tank was flush or slightly above the end of the nozzle; it was. All three of my tanks were! It just wasn't a problem with my other gun. So he said place a standard CO2 tank o-ring inside the actual port on the gun, because that will provide a perfect seal. Sure enough, it did the trick. After that was over I began firing. All I can say is for a gun this cheap there is no beating it. I fired hopper after hopper with no breaks; at full auto with a grav fed! The firing was quiet, crisp, consistent, accurate, with no ball breaks. And that's with cheap paint.

The gun itself is extremely light, which I love and others may hate. It does not feel flimsy however and the weight and feel is perfect in my opinion. The controls couldn't be easier to operate, one button does everything. The newer versions come with everything you need, including tools. The one thing it did not come with was a 9v battery, which it used to. Maintenance couldn't be easier. Just one large allen wrench (which is included) and you're in. There are only 3 removable internals and only one major moving part, which makes it extremely simple and easy to maintain, which is a must for the beginner.
Conclusion: I personally love this gun. If you are just getting into paintball or are looking for a great gun to play around with, then look no further. This gun is the best gun under $200 guaranteed. The quality is superb and the performance is like no-other gun in this price range. It fires at a decent clip, 11 balls per second, and DOES NOT CHOP. Full-auto with a gravity fed hopper and cheap paint, still no chops. All I can say is if you're in the market for a sub-$200 gun, then get this one, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2008 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnsondonson Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7 with Response trigger
WGP pump ranger
PMI pump shotgun
Marker Setup: VL eyeforce loader
Remote coil
Palmer inline stabilizer
HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Excellent value and engineered antichop bolt
new version has 3 shot burst and full auto
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: I got this gun because my Tippmann with cyclone and RT was breaking tourney grade paint. This gun was cheap and exceeded my expectations as a recreation speedball marker/back up. It shoots fast, quiet, and doesn't break paint. I know the dihards that are all annoyed at the 11bps cap, but for me that is pleanty fast. I didn't break a ball all night and kept up with the experts using $800 plus guns. Does need a better barrel.

When compared to other guns in the price range... it is a 11/10!
Conclusion: Buy this if you play enough that you want your own equipment, or a back up., but if you really are heavy into the sport and see yourself competing, I suspect you would want to pay more for a gun that may be faster, upgradable etc. I don't know about a $140 reliability, but heck, it is only $140 bucks, thats 2 tanks of gas for my mini van. get the picture. I would buy it again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicmixer10 Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon X, Tippmann 98C, PMR
Marker Setup: 14" barrel, Tippmann Triumph AL200 Hopper, 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" or 16" barrel
Strengths: Quiet, never chops, fast bps, good for speedball, light
Weaknesses: Only an 10" stock barrel
Review: I'm more of a beginner for speedball, but this gun was the best one I used. At a fast rate of 11 bps, with the function of semi auto, three shot burst, and full auto, this gun is amasing. This gun can run on CO2, which is great. This was one of the best guns that I used. The three burst fire is one of my favorites. It works well in speedball for conserving ammo. I've also learned not too long ago that you can walk the trigger faster than 11 bps if you are that fast. This gun also has a far range with a stock barrel of 10". This gun is easy to switch to 3 shot burst or full auto.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to those who are semi pros in speedball. it never chops and has a fast rate of fire.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2008 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbPr0d1gy31 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel(Linear or Progressive)
-Feedneck
-Grip
-Compressed air
Strengths: -Light
-Good speed for beginners
-Reliable
-Gas efficient(Good on c02)
-Quiet
-Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: -battery doesn't last long enough
-Barrel too short(ball curves a little)
-Gets cold
Review: This is a great a great gun for the beginning player who's into speedball or woodsball. It's pretty fast, quiet, reliable, and doesn't chop balls at all. When I first used it I loved how light it was and easy to use. All you need is 9 volt battery and your good to go for about the whole day. I havent had any problems with it except when i accidentally turned up the velocity too high and it started leaking. If this happens to you then i recomend u just turn it off and leave it alone for a while and turn velocity back down. But it still works fine even when that happens. Anyway, I highly recommend this gun for the beginer/ rookie player. Its really cheap at the price of 140$
Conclusion: Awesome gun, definitely get it if you have just gotten into paintball or even if youve been playing for a couple years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

damage_case Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom and SLG: sucked
Ion and A-5: both good guns and both were too heavy for my taste
MR-1: Spyder > Tippmann



Marker Setup: Vibe
Revvy
CP 48/4500
Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
a decent barrel
Strengths: The price to performance ratio... this gun rocks!

Weaknesses: The feed neck seems to be made for a Revvy
Review: Ok, this is an edit to my original post. I have since put this gun through hell. It has been dropped, rained on, left in the trunk, and generally abused. Unless you are absolutely sure you will be doing tournaments I cannot think of a better marker for someone to start with. In fact, buy this gun and when you get ready for the high end stuff you can keep it as your back up and or rec ball gun.
Conclusion: I can't say how happy I am with this gun.
Quit reading and go find somewhere that will let you test fire one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 15th, 2008 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

aan310 Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Upped ion
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
J&J Ceramic 12in
VLocity JR. w/ Gangstar v2
50/3000 HPA
Dye i3 (red)
Empire Fast pack (red)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (J&J ceramic is good for the $$)
Strengths: Ease of use/clean
11bps is good
Consistant (sp?)
No breaks
Great marker for $140
Weaknesses: After you shoot, the trigger travles really far back
Stock Barrel?
11bps?
Review: Well, i guess what i said above kinda speaks for it's self. If you are reading this wondering if this is a good marker to buy, stop reading and just buy it, it is great!
I first used it stock, and was awed on how good it was. The barrel was a little unaccurate, but i was useing crap paint, so that could be a cause too. No breaks. There really is not much bad i can say about it rather than the trigger issue i spoke of before.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media