paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe

Smart Parts Vibe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Vibe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Vibe
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low price, high performance. Entry level used to mean low performance, but once again Smart Parts changed the game. The Vibe brings the smooth, accurate, fast shooting performance of true low pressure electropneumatic operation to even first time players with its unbeatable entry level price. The new Vibe works flawlessly with CO2, Compressed air, or nitrogen so if you only have access to CO2 then this is a great gun for you. Check out the long list of features below.

Smart Parts Vibe Features:


Hammer free design means that even beginning players can now afford a marker with tournament level performance, durability, and simple maintenance.
Protection provided by the Vibe's all-new Max Flow R Vertical Regulator means that it is safe from the dangers of liquid CO2.
Weight (marker only): 1 lb. 11 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.75 in.
Operating Pressure: 180psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Low force bolt
Trigger Pivot: Stainless steel pin
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto (11bps cap), Three Shot Burst (11bps), and Full Auto (11bps) firing modes
Max Rate of fire: 11bps
Field legal mode lock (Semi Auto)
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Standard ASA included
One piece 10 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical clamping
Aluminum receiver/bolt
Glass fiber reinforced nylon grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Vibe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
chazinski13 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Stock 8.75 in. barrel
48 ci 3000 psi Steel N2 tank
Tacamo 200 round gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
new barrel
Lighter nitro tank
Firebolt aftermarket bolt (decreases operating pressure by about 15 psi, reduces kick and will make it quieter)
HPA
Strengths: Compact, lightweight, fast, quiet, easy to clean and maintain, inexpensive, looks great
Weaknesses: bad with CO2
range
inaccurate
slow w/out blackheart board
Review: Very compact and lightweight marker, so it's easy to handle in speedball.

It's not so bad for speed at 11 bps.

Get a Firebolt; it'll reduce kick and the operating pressure.

Very easy to clean and maintain with easy access to the internals, a great feature for
beginners.

The 3 fire modes are nice too. If you walk the trigger on burst or auto, you get it going semi fast, but get an electric hopper to keep up with that.

It's not the most accurate gun in the world, so I recommended a new barrel.

Now about the air. Smart Parts tried to make CO2 work for this gun, but I tried it and I had to stop every 8-10 shots to let liquid CO2 vent out of the reg. Trust me, a nitro tank is well worth the extra money, you can't go wrong with one on this gun.

I only chopped one ball during 7 hours of intense play. Nothing else chopped, even with a gravity loader.
Conclusion: I say that if you're a beginner and you want to get into paintball for a low price, buy this gun and go play. It's a great gun, I'm very pleased with mine. It's very easy to clean and maintain, which is great for beginners who need to get to know what's inside a gun before they go out and buy something like a DM8 or an Ego. Overall I'd give this a 9 out of 10. The accuracy and speed are the only problems, being slight ones, that are definitely fixable with a few upgrades. But as I said, if you want a cheap way into a great sport, go buy the Vibe.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2010 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

D-Rick Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,invert mini, the vibe is very easy to maintain uses a closed bolt system and low pressure is small light very affordable
Marker Setup: smart parts vibe stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
ion firebolt
TechT bolt
empire grips
smart parts freak barrel

Strengths: Price, size, maintenance, double air usability
Weaknesses: BPS, not an amazing tourny gun
Review: i got this gun for christmas and it is very easy to maintain but I hav had problems with the way it runs on co2 I strongly reccomend using compressed air in it you'll see better results
the stock parts are all very good except the barrel its like 9 in. I reccomend a freak barrel for it but other than tht good recreational gun not amazing tournament very good for beginners
Conclusion: If ur just starting buy it u will be amazed and if your a tourny player save for something faster
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilpimp91 Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None so far
Marker Setup: Smart parts Vibe
TechT L7 bolt
14" Smart parts linear barrel
48/3000
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New board once released
Strengths: Price
Ease of maintenance
Crisp trigger pull
Runs on CO2 well
Air efficient
Extremely lightweight
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Few upgrades
Will never live up to higher end markers
MROF is low
Review: Simply put the SP Vibe is the best marker you will get for the price. The only competition for this marker would be the Spyder VS1 which does provide higher end features, but doesn't perform as well.

The Vibe is built to be an entry level electropneumatic paintball marker which will provide higher end features combined with ease of maintenance for the beginner. The Vibe's regulator allows it to run safely and efficiently on CO2 which is an added bonus. Also while most people will see the lack of eyes as a weakness, the Vibes low pressure bolt works magnificently and makes it damn near impossible to chop balls. The trigger offers a crisp pull, which however is negated by the low MROF (11bps) which will be a thorn in some peoples side as the progress through playing levels. However, currently an aftermarket board will soon be released for the Vibe. The stock barrel is inaccurate but luckily there are many aftermarket barrels available.
Conclusion: This gun is quite simply the best in production for it's price range, I give it a 8/10 because it does what it is advertised but loses 2 points for having more potential and needing to many upgrades to preform at a much higher level.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell_hunter Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP ion, PMR, various e-spyders
Marker Setup: Primary Speedball
-SP Gen1 Ion
-APE Rampage Board
-DW Fibur 12" barrel
-DW Finngerlock trigger
-DW Hollowpoint Bolt
-DW Pro ASA
-DW Negitive Ion body
-DW QEV
-Halo Happer
-48CI/3000PSI steelie tank
-CP shortty reg

Primary Woodsball
-98 custom
-Opsgear 18" Fluted SNIPER Barrel
-Rocket Cock 2
-Opsgear 12" Floating SR Hand Gaurd
-APP Stainless Steel Screw Kit
-M82A1 Gas Thru MAG
-GTA Car Stock
-TACAMO AK-47 style Weaver Rail
-Polished internals, Pen spring mod

Backup
-overlord RX
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing :D
Strengths: Anti-chop
Clamping feed neck
Trigger
Weaknesses: Lack of upgrades
Review: So my friend just bought this as a backup gun for his A5. I was a little skeptical at first as he has a gravity fed hopper on it and running CO2, but wow was i suprised. After useing my ion which will only run on HPA and need a power hopper i was amazed with the vibe. Smart Parts really outdid themselfs with this one. The Trigger is REALLY easy to walk on this gun and i can easy fire at 14bps in semi. It also has 3 round and full auto (both caped at 10bps). I thought i he would be chopping paint like crazy as this gun has no eyes in it, i dont think he choped a single ball all day (he was useing 3rd burst). The mechanical anti-chop was amazing! I also was suprised to see a regulator that is ment to be used with CO2. The reg has a releive valve and built in exspantion chamber to prevent liquid CO2 from damageing the internals. I also liked the bolt out back concept (no more takeing the entire gun appart like the ion) and incuded clamping feed neck. the only downside is there is no aftermarket upgrades for this gun yet. Im hoping somone will create a breach with eyes and a new board so this gun will really fly.
Conclusion: Im giving it a 10 for price, preformance and an amazing anti-chop system (without eyes)
Good job smartparts!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffypballer Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion A-5 model 98
Marker Setup: A-5-flatline response trigger and a remote
Vibe-progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper, new board if yours didnt come with the stock one
Strengths: Weight, Co2 compatable, doesnt chop paint
Weaknesses: Feels cheap, has no eyes, some older ones dont come with a board
Review: Well i bought this gun right before playing in a while and the battery was dead when I got it. It came without any allen keys. After playing for only a couple of hours in the woods I noticed that the bolts holding the grip on were rusting and the fact almost all of the bolts were loose got me a little upset.It didnt use very much air for being only 150$ but the contdion I got for I was pretty mad. The stock barrel is very inacurate, after using it once i went and got a new one. The only thing i like about it is that it doesnt chop paint at all. Using a gravity fed hopper and origin paint I took off the barrel at the end of the day and it was completely clean.
Conclusion: I completely regret getting this gun and I dont recomend it to anyone just save up 20$ more dollars and get an ion. The ion has eyes and a lot more upgrades. It is a better gun alround.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Umgar Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Impulse
Marker Setup: Ion with too many upgrades to list...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, compressed air, maybe a new feedneck [see review], remote line if you are even thinking about going CO2 [not recommended... see review]
Strengths: Price ~ Performance ratio
Durable (maybe not the trigger).
Easy maintenance - bolt out the back.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Unreliable on CO2 [see review].
feedneck [see review].
Review: I purchased this gun as a backup marker to my Ion which loves to misbehave at the most inopportune times and also to have a 2nd electro to lend to friends who want to come play. The most obvious thing this marker has going for it is its great price - $140 for a high performance electronic marker by Smart Parts makes complaining about the thing difficult. If you are upgrading from a CO2 marker or this is your first paintball marker you will be very happy.

There are a few areas that this marker falls short, but they are easily fixed with after-market purchases if you so chose. In order of severity, here are what I see as the biggest shortcomings of the Vibe after playing with it on and off for 6 months:

1) CO2 performance is spotty at best. The gun will work on CO2, but it will not work well. You will easily be able to cause the Vibe to freeze up by shooting a few strings of quick shots. I first ran my Vibe with a 20oz CO2 directly attached and was appalled to find that a single 10-20 ball burst was usually enough to freeze up the gun due to liquid CO2. I had to pause for about 10 seconds to let the reg warm back up before firing again. Running the Vibe on a remote is not much better, you will get more shots before freezing but continued fire will still freeze up the reg. I highly suggest you run the vibe on compressed air, you will get more consistent velocity and better reliability in-game.

2) The stock barrel of the Ion is too short for most people. Not a lot of elaboration needed here - the barrel is very short [10 inches], not very high quality, and is just not adequate for serious play. Fortunately this is an easy fix - the Vibe takes Ion threaded barrels so pick up a good two-piece Ion barrel off ebay for $20.

3) Last gripe that is easily fixable is the feedneck. The feedneck on the Vibe locks with allen wrenches. That's fine if you leave your hopper attached to your marker at all times, but most like the flexibility to easily remove their hopper between games. If the feedneck is an issue for you buy an after-market clamping neck such a Q-lock.

There are other issues I could point out about the Vibe but let's refer back to my first point about this marker - it's $140. At some point, you get what you pay for. If you need a marker that shoots faster, has better electronics, or more shiny features then you need to look at markers at the true "high end" spectrum of electronic markers.
Conclusion: For most players the Vibe is more than adequate as a reliable, fast, and accurate paintball marker provided you take my advice on compressed air and the barrel. You'll be hard pressed to find a marker less than $200 that out-performs the Vibe.

As a player who uses this as a backup I have to say this marker has performed it's duties admirably. I suspect it will be in my bag for a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quick_2 Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Mr1 (Upped) - Chops a butt-load more, heavier, louder, inconsistent velocity, looks worse
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Firebolt
Hybrid Gen 7 Grips
Empire Fast Pack 5
3 Smoke Dye Lock Lids
JT Flex 8
16 oz Co2
20 oz Co2
24 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Electronic Hopper which can feed at least 10-15bps
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Electropneumatic
Soft On Paint
Compact
Cheap Price
Co2 Friendly
Firing Modes
Weaknesses: Short Barrel
Requires Good Batteries
Review: I have been using this marker for a while now and it has served me well. It has been through two games, and quite a few reballs.

Strengths:

Firing Modes: The new ones come with 3 shot burst (at 11bps), and full auto (11bps).. kinda handy for those who like to use them. I've never used them in a game so i couldn't really tell you how they work. I did test them with reballs and they'r cool.. although i would never use them.

Light: This marker weighs in at 1.11lbs. which is extremely light for the price tag. It's relatively light compared to most markers when hooked up with a halo and 20oz.

Quiet: Oh the quietness! This marker is a huge step up from my old Mr1. It's makes about half the noise! Although your not going to be unheard, it's quiet enough to not wake up the neighbours. Way better than anything in it's price range. A new barrel would also quiet it even more.

Electropneumatic: No more cocking! This gun is the lowest price electropneumatic marker on the market and although the price is low, smart parts didn't cut back on anything. This also helps the loudness because there are no more TINGs! comming from your bolt, striker, ect. And it dosn't shake! No recoil.. when i first shot it i was like did it shoot? because you barely feel the kick. And im sure there will be upgrades to improve even more!

Soft On Paint: I was kinda sceptical about people sticking a ball in the breach and blocking the end and then shooting it but i tried it myself. I shot a visible impact paintball over 50 times without it breaking! I even stuck my finger in to block it and it's just fine. I couldn't believe it.. so even though your loader might not keep up you still wont chop paint. Actually i put a vl200 on and set it to full auto and shot for about 2 seconds... no breaks! although it did skip when the bolt bounced off the balls.

Compact: If you play snake or front, good gun for you. And when you try to pack it in your bag it will fit. My mr1 wouldn't fit in a schoolbag and this one fits in the laptop compartment easily.

Cheap Price: Dont let it mislead you... even though it's about the same as a blowback it performs WAY better.

Co2 Friendly: I live about 100km from the nearest HPA fill station so it's not a big option for me. I run co2 straight without an Anti-siphon tube installed and it never freezes up on me ever. Although the regulator does get cold, the gun still keeps going.


Weaknesses:

Short Barrel: Some people like the look of an UBER long barrel calling themselves "Snipers"... well sorry but it's 10"... . Not a hard upgrade though. I would reccomend upgrading to a freak jr. because it's not too expensive but yet gives you inserts to help accuracy and efficiency.
Conclusion: If your low on a budget like me, out of HPA filling range, a newb, or just want a cheap, good gun that can do most high-end things... this is the gun for you.

I give it a 10 even though it is capped at 11bps and dosn't have too many accessories right now, it's still worth a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2008 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm7 ans x5 ion epys matrix ETC
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Cheap very Cheap 125
Weaknesses: None
Review: Steady solid acurate verasatil low profile cheap fun to shoot and if falls you wont cry I got it on ebay for 125 shipped and mean if by some reason yo dont have compressed air you can use CO2 with this baby
This will be the gun that would bring the lo end mech player play with the hi end electro player with out been noticed
I have it running with a revy and gess what no chops!
Conclusion: Def a nice buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mirrorimage Monday, May 5th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
Spyder VS1
Spyder VS2
Spyder electra
Marker Setup: Marker - Vibe
Hopper - Tippmann ssl-200
Barrel - Redz pepperstick
12oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger - A little loose, the stock is fine for a beginner but a new trigger would make walking it much easier.

Feed Neck - Again the stock one is fine for a beginner though a cam-lock will be better for any marker without one.
Strengths: VERY quiet.
Light
Relatively Small
Runs fine on Co2 while still being electric
Weaknesses: VERY few minor problems.
Review: In my opinion this is the ultimate beginner marker... heres why:



1. As it is electric and yet runs fine on Co2 new player do not have to worry about getting an air tank. So not only is this marker cheap in the first place, but when you take off the price of an air tank you start to see the benefit for any new player.. it leaves them with more money to spend on paint.

2. The Vibe is amazingly easy to maintain.. The bolt out back design makes it incredibly easy to clean and lube, all in minutes.

3. The added bonus that it is small and light is good on any marker.. weather it be for a beginner or an expert.

4. From the first time i fired it i could see how accurate it was.. with the pepperstick on it it shoots even better!

5. It's also super quiet, all of my club members were saying how quiet it shoots.. They say that all they can here is the paint flying over their heads!



I have only had two problems with this gun, And both of them are very minor ones.

1. A screw from the ASA fell loose and none of my many allen keys could get a grip on it to tighten it back up.. i just wated till it fell out and then found a new one to replace it (so easy to find that i took one out of the frame of my fridge, it fitted!).

2. I can reach 16bps on the Vibe, but when i shoot at that speed continuously for about 10 seconds the Co2 starts spreading to places it shouldn't and temporarily stopping the marker from shooting.. all i had to do to fix it was leave it out in the sun for 5mins to thaw! Obviously there is no problem like this when shooting air! I say that a beginner wouldn't be able to hit 16bps straight away and when he can, he should be thinking of upgrading to air anyway.

Conclusion: A great marker! Perfect for a beginner in many ways.


I'm rating it on a beginner scale, obviously its not a shocker and so shouldn't be compared with one. But i still give it a 10 for a beginner gun!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Plasma Friday, April 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, tippmanns, spyders.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
14" Linear Barrel
3000 psi tank and revo. force loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New longer barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Tournament locked
Quiet
Weaknesses: May have to get hose repaired after one or two uses.
Review: THIS Is a great gun. I played a game with my friends in the woods and a pwnd them all. They also all had better more expensive guns. I think this gun exceeds its expectations and gives more bang for the buck. The stock barrel is a little short but can be easily replaced. I think if you are getting into speedball or need a good backup gun GET THIS ONE.
Conclusion: This is worth 200 dollars and it is perfect for almost everybody. GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media