paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C8 jersey / Dye C8 jersey / Dye C8 jersey / Dye C8 jersey

Dye C8 jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C8 jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C8  jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE C8 Jersey is our most technical jersey to date, it includes the new thumb slot with hand padding, so you can wear the cuff as a fingerless style glove or as a standard cuff. The all-new 3D contoured padding on the shoulders, conforms to the body, providing a more comfortable fit and better protection. The C8 jersey also features a mesh integrated v-neck collar, increased multi-mesh venting, and of course, patented DyeTackâ„¢.
Product Availability 
The Dye C8 jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Tygersrule Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T-Shirt...
Marker Setup: Proto Rail 08 Special Edition Camo w/ CP mini On/off and Ultralight frame
DXS 68 4500 Compressed air tank
Proto two-piece barrel
Halo w/ Exalt speed feed
Jt Spectra Flex 8
Strengths: O.k. padding
Strong Material
Lightweight
Breathable
Weaknesses: No Chest Padding
Insufficient elbow padding
Review: First off, I wan to say that the jerseys are amazing. They are very good looking, and very breathable. The only problem i have is the elbow padding, but that's not a big issue.

These jerseys are very comfortable, very durable, and very breathable. i have played with mine for a little under a year, and it is still in great condition, I play in the woods, with thorns, sticks, rocks, and dirt, so it takes a good bit of a beating. The shoulder pads are superb, but there is not a lot of elbow protection. This isn't really a problem though, because you can buy elbow pads.

The only major concern i have with this jersey is that there is no chest padding. I don't want to wear body armor , a t-shirt, and this, that is to bulky. This has absolutely no chest armor, but it doesn't affect the performance of the jersey.
Conclusion: This is a great product. If you want better padding, get the JT pro 09 jersey, If you want chest padding, get the Smart Parts Defender jersey.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

(12)cockermasta Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything from T-Shirts to Dye Jerseys and such.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-Grip w/ 14 All American, soon to recieve Tacamo AK Kit

2004 VF Pro-Stock Autococker with ever-growing list of ups

Smart Parts SP1 w/ "custom cardboard chunk in the grip" lolz (to stop battery rattle)

Psychoballistics Lightning Cocker w/: Orracle 3-Way
STO RAM
WGP Hinge Frame
Strengths: Quality
Comfort
Looks
Padding and Overall Design
Awesome Venting
Weaknesses: Somewhat pricey (anything Dye is, you pay for the name)
Review: Just got back after playing rec-ball for the first time with this baby. I'll probably write a more in depth review once I get some more use out of it, but for now I'll just quickly shoot this one out. It was so good I just had to write a review, right away!

This jersey is amazing. I got it in red to match the anno of my custom cocker, and there's nothing bad I can say about it. It looks awesome, feels great, and the padding and venting design is very well done. It was hot out there today, and thanks to the venting on this jersey running up the field actually felt good! Not because I was makin' it rain, but because the air just flows through the mesh smoothly and gives a cool breeze sensation. Another thing is that I was getting bounces off this thing like crazy. Wearing just the jersey with a T-Shirt underneath, in approximately 10-15 hits I had on my upper body/arms I can only remember two actually breaking, and other than that it was really taking the brunt out of the shots.

Later, after getting bunker'd from the side by an opponent with an NXT Shocker I got hit maybe 5 times, 3 of which were shoulders/arms, and the other 2 were on the mask. The ones on the mask broke, but of the other hits I felt, none broke. That is EXCEPTIONAL for under 10 feet away. I couldn't even believe it. Later at the end of the day I got clipped by some idiot when I was walking off a game after I got hit on the hopper. I felt a shot on my left shoulder aswell as high up on my right-chest, on the tank grip spots of the C8 from under 50 feet away, and no breaks!!!! I honestly do NOT know what was going on today. Most of the guys were using RPS Red Legion which is quite hard, but STILL...this was un-FREAKIN-BELIEVABLE.

(Second field day) Played recball in the woods last Saturday with this jersey and some idiot (a renter I believe) who was on my own team got squirrelly when his tree was shot at, managed to shoot me in the back from about 10-12 feet away...the ball bounced!!! The field was using Nel-Splat (excellent) and "Affordables" (baaad) paint that day which is pretty brittle, and it still bounced!

Overall, this jersey contributed to yet another great day of paintball.
Conclusion: This jersey made my day, and I also got many comments on its looks out there. Bounce factor is off the charts due to the arm+shoulder padding and the material, and the venting is awesome as well. Not to mention comfort! Feels smooth like an everyday shirt when you have it on. If it were a bit cheaper I'd give it a 10, but for the extra $20, its getting a 9.

Another great product from Dye!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 21st, 2008 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannCCI Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Invert
Spec ops omnipat
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC
Gauged Rear Adapter
Gost ring

Smart Parts Ion
Ricochet Apache
Smart parts 360 QEV
48/3000
Strengths: Light
Padding
Venting
Durability
Comfortable
Looks
Weaknesses: Price, anything that wasnt free gets this
Review: Well i have been using the Specialops Omnipat Ultrlight till i got this. After pretty much destroying that jersey i decided it was time to upgrade. I was at the PSP Pheonix open and walked into the Dye booth to get out of the sun. I saw this jersey and really wanted it. Of course the money in money pocker was screaming "Spend me!" So i did, and it was one of the better ideas ive had. Heres the actual review.

Pros:

Light:
This jersey was designed for proffesional paintball, and those guys are always looking for light weight stuff. And dye delivered. With all the padding this has its light wieght is astounding. Which brings me to my next point.

Padding:
It had padding wear you need it. On the forearms and the shoulders. The forearm padding is nice when you do slides, diving and when you crawl around. The shoulder padding is good for bounces.

Venting:
From like the bottom of the shoulder blades down is all venting. While i guess this is bad for tourney players because it leaves very little room for names and number, it is very nice for us rec players since it keeps us all nice and cool.
The sides of it are a a light weight mesh. Definatly no lack of venting.

Durability:
This designed to take the abuse of proffesional paintball, and since these take that kind of abuse awesomely i doubt im going to rip em. Dyes stitching is always good. Most of there stitching frays but never tears. Mine hasnt frayed and it shows no sign of tearing even though i play on extremely rocky ground.

Comfortable:
This is personal preferance but i think its comfortable. The light weight probably helps this i dont know. But its nice

Looks:
Another personal prefernce thing, but i think this looks pretty awesome. The way they put in the colors keeps everything looking crisp no matter how much you play with it.

Now the bad. Oh no!!!

Well not much but the price is kinda high. 60-65 bucks (at most places) is kinda pricey for a jersey. However all of dyes stuff is expensive but you definatly get what you pay for.
Conclusion: A very nice jersey. The nicest i have ever used and i will probably have it till it gives out or i outgrow it. So ill probably have this forever. Not perfect, but i want to bring this rating up lol. i would give it a nine but for now it gets a 10. ill update as i play with it more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G7 Angel Fly Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro, Proto Pro
Marker Setup: 2006 G7 Fly ,Halo V35, 45/45 big drop, Full freak, Feak and All- American Fronts
Strengths: Light, breezy, forms on body well, comfortable fit,
Weaknesses: Sleeves feel a lil too long. Like C7 Logo better than apainted on
Review: I really like this Jersey. Once I had it on with a under shirts I could hardley tell i had it on.
Like the thumb holes. Dye products hands down are some of the best out there at this time. Can not lose with their logo. The weight is very scarey I threw it up in a gust of wind and it nearly flew into the pecan orchard. Yet, we are all about cutting weight.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying one soon. Once a few players wear this around much they are going to sell like hot cakes. I have the black and gray thinking of buying blue now. Buy why we can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMR 4 life Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye core jerseys
Marker Setup: Red PMR
crossy 68/4500 hp tank
smoke halo B w/ rip drive
new designz backcap
new designz clamp feedneck
edge triger
edge trigger guard
red proto one-piece barrel
Strengths: Wieght, looks, venting, padding, looks, design, looks, and more looks!
Weaknesses: I havnt found any. Maybe price.
Review: This is by far the best looking jersey out there. And by far the best feeling jersey. This jersey has large elbow pads, and a great cuff glove. The new printed logo is the coolest logo ive seen. I dont think the colors are very dull either. The red stands out very nice. The venting is unbelievable. Just putting it on with a shirt under it, and walking in my house, my bidy feels nice and cool. It doesnt rip or tare, and the custom lettering stays on great.
Conclusion: This jersey is a must have for the 08 season. Cant wait to see what dye pulls off next year;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

echo34 Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 06, DYE C6, DYE C7, DYE C8
Marker Setup: LE PM7 black with olive parts,
Pulse Loader
Dye Throttle 68/4500
Strengths: Looks, Weight, Venting (when hot)
Weaknesses: Venting, sleeve length, dull colors
Review: The Dye C8 jersey looks very good, it gives a very good first impression. The new style of the jersey is very nice, and it looks good with the main body of it being black, and the colors as highligths. The colors seem a bit dull on the C8, i have only seen the blue and red jersey, and both are quite dull. i think it would have looked a lot better with brighter colors, but this is nothing major.
The jersey is made of thinner material than the C7, and is a lot lighter, this makes it a lot cooler, and more comfortable. the logo is printed onto the material this time, rather than being a patch, this makes it lighter, and slightly more comfortable, because you can't feel the logo.
There is a lot of venting on the C8, about 75% of the back is venting. this keeps you cool, but decreases the amount of space for names, numbers and logo. where the venting is attached to the solid area there is a line where it has been stiched together, i found this quite uncomfortable when leaning forward, and keeping my arms in, while holding my marker. this is because it is pulled tight as you move your arms forward, or lean forward. using a larger size jersey would solve this though, and you would probably get used to it after a while.
There is venting all up the side, which is good for air flow. there is also arm venting, which is a continuation of the side venting, it stops at the elbow pad. i found that the venting is always where my elbow is, rather than the pad, the venting has already taken some damage, and is likely to get a hole in it soon.
The venting is great when it is hot, but not so good in colder weather, especially around the arms when runnig, and when standing around.
the sleeves, are again too short due to the way they are attached to the main body. they pull back a lot when you move your arms forward, because the under arm area is too large, so it pulls the sleeves on smaller movements than an 06 DYE/Proto jersey. the sleeves are still a lot longer than the C7's, and will be long enough while just standing around. a larger jersey should solve this too (i use mediums, a large should be baggy enough to decrease the amount that the sleeves pull up).
The cuffs are elasticated, but they quite large, they don't hold the sleeve in place like the 06 jerseys, but they don't need to. the sleeves seem to hold themselves in position (other than being plled up slightly on smaller jerseys)when your arms are bent.
The thumb holes are quite good if you don't want to wear gloves, there is a pad on the back of the sleeve to protect your hand. you will need to get a larger jersey to be able to use these though, because the sleeves aren't long enough, and it pulls a lot on the back of the jersey.
The elbow pads are very thick, and offer good protection, on my jersey they seem to be in the wrong place though. this might just be on mine, i have not used a different one. the shoulder pads are quite thick too, and they look like they will provide a lot of protection, i haven't had any impacts on the shoulder to test them yet though.
Conclusion: very nice jersey, it is much better than the C7, but i prefer the C6. worth buying if you want a new jersey, but nothing special. i would recomend a larger size than you would normally get.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media