paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto SLG / Proto SLG / Proto SLG / Proto SLG

Proto SLG Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto SLG

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto SLG
[ View Photos (45) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Proto SLG includes patented Spool Valve Technology, which allows the gun to operate more consistently at a lower
operating pressure, giving you 1500 shots on a 68/4500-air tank. In addition, the new multifunction, self-lubricating Force Button allows clearing the bolt without tools, acts as a cocking mechanism, and prevents unsafe disassembly of the marker when gassed up. The SLG comes standard with the new Hyper3 In-Line Air Regulator featuring higher flow, more consistency, and smoother velocity adjustment. Regular maintenance and cleaning are easy with one-tool-one-screw bolt breakdown. The Proto SLG consists of solid construction using a hardened steel sear, aluminum body and bolt, and a reinforced polymer frame and trigger. All this adds up to a tournament grade package you can afford.


Features:

No Rise pressure feed neck
Single piece proto barrel
Anti chop break beam eye system
Orbital Rotating Sear - reduces wear
Compact lightweight body weighing only 2 lbs. 2 oz!
Stamped metal insert logo
Self closing valve 2 piece bolt
Multifunction self lubricating force button
Super low 145psi operating pressure
Adjustable reinforced polymer trigger
Ergonomic 45 grip frame
Hyper3 inline air regulator
Proto dual durometer injection sticky grip
Program with four tournament modes
Proto bottomline with dovetail
Product Availability 
The Proto SLG is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Slovakish Monday, October 24th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, but also Matrixes
Marker Setup: Proto SLG SP AA 14 barrel, NDZ silk trigger, trinity clamping feedneck, Proto on/off, NDZ spring ball detents. / PGP/ ZGP/ Traccer
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. feedneck, 2. ball detents, 3. on/off ASA, 4. trigger, 5. barrel, 6. board
Strengths: Efficient to batteries and gas, accurate, fast, stock barrel isnt that bad just average.
Weaknesses: Needs to be upgraded to be an user friendly marker
Review: I bought this one back in december 2007. I got lucky cause this one shoots lines like a pro gun without any usual problems that others had with this type. I also invested in upgrades /see above/. With stock ball detents I choped some paint but not much .. and after I installed new ones from NDZ, I just didnt chop a ball ever since. so it is small but important upgrade. also new feedneck improved this gun dramaticaly because stock one is not very good. . egg just didnt want to sit tigtly in it. I had to use tape for it .... On/off asa was a must for me because I broke stock asa during play. I hit some stone with it and that was it.. it had plastic fitting for macroline and that just fell apart. Luckily my new Proto on/off was already purchuased and on the way. Stock trigger was bulky and didnt have right feeling so I replaced it with NDZ silk trigger which is perfect. I also replaced trigger spring with weaker one so now is my trigger soft and gentle .... After 4 years gun is still in good condition, and ready for the game. One time during a scenerio game I fell in to a river with it, had to swim to other side and gun survived it! I was worried about electronics inside the trigger frame but it just kept working!! amazing isnt it? :)
Conclusion: You can built a decent tournament level gun from this one. I can compete with adult matrixes with it without any trouble, Buy it if you want to play with upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2011 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KWGPaintVeins Friday, February 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix Rail
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS:
-Dye sticky
-low profile clamping feedneck
Proto SLG 09 Basic:
-CP Clamping Feedneck
-CP Sling Trigger
-U2 On/Off Dovetail ASA
-Proto 2 piece barrel w/ 12-14" tips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck
Trigger (not needed AS much as other upgrades)
ASA!!
Barrel
Strengths: Super Light
Compact
Smooth
Stock board is amazing
Design
INTEGRATED DOVETAIL!
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Trigger
Barrel
Airport
Review: When I first got this marker I was extremely impressed with the complete overhaul they did compared to their 2008 model. It was light, smooth, sleek, and sexy in the cosmetics! (thats saying alot for a $200 marker!) imediatley i put some air through the gun and noticed some leaks. Almost all of them were fixed, except the one from the air port (which it why you should upgrade it.) the hyper 3 reg works flawlessly and i wont need to upgrade. I started shooting some 1 week old marblizer paint through the gun and it shot it like a champ, consistantly and smoothly. There was NO barrel rise and the kick is equivalent to that of a nerf gun. The board was tournament ready and could go all the way up to 25 bps! The stock trigger was nice for ramping, but was a little hard for my liking for semi auto. The feedneck was the only MAJOR MAJOR downside, it was plastic and not durable, so i knew i needed to replace that (cheap upgrade btw). As soon as i did some minor tweaks, installed my upgrades a week or so later I aired it up once more and shot ropes of doom out of the gun, 0 breaks, 0 problems, 1 awesome gun.
Conclusion: Excellent marker, I would definatley Reccomend this marker in a heartbeat to any new-to-tournament players. Excellent marker, bad feed neck though. Rated 9.5/10 (9/10) for the feedneck, if they make a new one with the feedneck from the reflex then it would be worthy of an 11/10 (which is an improper fraction! But a good one!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JerryTX Monday, August 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann ProLite, Kingman Spyder, Automag, Automag RT Pro, Autococker, Shocker 4x4, Smart Parts Ion, etc.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Automag
68ci HPA Tank
Evy II Hopper

Backups:
08 Proto SLG w/ clamping feedneck
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck, possibly a barrel
Strengths: Light
Easy to Use
Good rate of fire
Weaknesses: None for a $200 marker.
Review: I bought the Proto SLG as a backup for my Automag. I chose this marker over many of the others available because it uses the Hyper3 regulator which is the same regulator used on higher end DYE products; Proto is the budget DYE brand.

The marker is very light weight which is nice when playing all day in the Texas heat. Often times after a few games of lugging the Automag around I'll switch the SLG give my arms a break.

The LED and buttons are on the back of the marker and its very easy to turn the marker on and off (press and hold the top button), and to turn the eyes on and off (press and hold the buttom button). To program the SLG you have to open the trigger frame and change the dip switches to configuration mode. You then use the buttons and trigger to change on of the 3 configurable settings (trigger sensitivity, rate of fire, and operation mode).

By default, the SLG is set to a 15 bps setting with semi-auto and a casual trigger sensitivity. The default settings are definitely playable but you might want to tweak them for your individual needs. The Proto is capable of firing at 20bps but may increase your chances of a ball break and requires you to have a fast loaded to keep paint feeding.

So far I've put a case of paint through the Proto, and cheap paint at that, and it has worked flawlessly. The stock barrel is accurate for smaller speedball type fields. I hesitate to say anything about long range accuracy because I felt like the bore of the stock barre, .690, was a little too big for the paint I was shooting. Even still, at range most of my shots went basically where I wanted them to.

This thing was shooting 280 - 290 out of the box as advertised.

The Proto comes with the marker, barrel, lube, parts kit, allen keys, 9v battery, and some nice printed material including a good manual and registration card with serial number and color filled out.
Conclusion: Probably the best $200 marker available right now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zajanator33 Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmr 07, 08

This gun cannot even try to compare to the pmr. The pmr is just so much better
Marker Setup: Etek 3 AM
Dye Rotor w/ rotor speedfeed
crossfire 45

Backup:
PMR 07 w/virtue
Dye rotor
crossfire 45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck
asa on/off
new bolt (order from dye)
virtue board
new barrel
Strengths: its light
its cheap

Thats it.
Weaknesses: Feedneck is weak
asa
barrel
trigger
bolt jams alot
o-rings seem to break alot
Review: Both my buddies bought this gun, and both hate it. We would go to a field and I'd be out playing all day and they just sat there trying to get it to work. I finally got the chance to test it and absolutely hated it, didnít like how it shot, didnít like how it felt. Half way through one game the gun stops shooting, I tried the regular stuff, eventually having to take the hopper off to clean the eyes. Nothing worked but luckily there is a handy little button that can get you maybe 5 shots off. I finished the game and refuse to ever use one again, EVER.
Conclusion: Not recommended for anyone who doesnít have the patience to sit every game trying to fix your gun.

And if you do have the patience, be prepared to spend a lot more money on upgrades to keep it working so you donít run onto the field with a gun that will shot a handful of balls and go down.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Friday, June 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Shocker (2nd generation), various Automags
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
cp bearing trigger
hybrid ram cap
hybrid contract killer grip panels
cp reg
Halo B with Victory Board, Rip Drive, Zenitram delrin drive cone
68/4500 screw-in tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New ASA (drop forward)
Reg adapter to allow you to use any reg you want as a spare
Strengths: Small size
Light weight
Fast shooter
Low Price
Autococker threads
Weaknesses: Plastic grip frame
Plastic feed neck needs tool to tighten.
Review: First, a little background to explain my perspective. I have been playing recreational paintball on and off for almost 20 years now. (I had one of the original "Splatmaster" guns, if that helps date me.)

I was most active in the sport from about 2000-2005.

Then. life and responsibility set in and I had to travel a lot for work. I wasn't able to keep up with technology, etc.

Then, a year or so ago I went to a local paintball shop and figured I'd buy a "current" marker to see what they are like. I brought home an SLG and I am very impressed with it.

Having been accustomed to high-end Autocockers (before WGP sold out), Private label Timmys, Shockers, 2nd generation Angels and Automags, I was surprised at both the small size and small price tag of the SLG.

Upon getting it home and examining it's function, it appeared to be very similar to an E-mag, in that the spool valve is retained by sear pressure, and the sear is tripped via solenoid.

I fortunately had a tank that was still "good" for another couple of months before needing a hydro, so I gassed up the gun and dug out my old Halo hopper. After ripping a hopper full of paint through the marker in my back yard I have come to several conclusions.

1. The SLG is a far better marker than the $1000 - $2000 markers of 6 years ago. My Empire Intimidator was top of the line when it came out, but this SLG is far and away a better marker. I'm not sure about the current crop of Timmys, but I'd put the SLG up against any of the older "top of the line" markers with confidence.

2. I'm not spoiled with the current crop of super markers. I simply have no experience with any of them. The SLG does more, better than the best markers available when I was playing regularly. Unless the top of the line markers have improved dramatically in the last 5 years or so, I'd say the SLG's price-value beats anything produced. If I had one of these little guys back then, I'd have a top of the line tourney marker for the price of a spyder.

3. There is no electropneumatic solenoid valve. Big whoop. There is nothing wrong with a mechanical sear. All real machine guns use sears without issue. There is no compelling reason to over-engineer a gun to include an EPS valve when a sear will yield the same results downrange (lots of paint, quickly).

I was also happy to see that the gun used Autococker threads for the barrel. I had a Stiffi Switch kit lying around from my Timmy, and it fits the SLG, so that was pleasant. The carbon fiber barrel makes the SLG even lighter.

Finally, with age comes wisdom and humility. At 36, I don't care what's "cool" anymore. I don't buy name brand clothes or shoes, and my car isn't a chick magnet. I can look at this marker objectively from a standpoint of "what's it do that my old gear doesn't?"

For me, it does what I expect a modern tournament grade marker to do. Be small, light, fast, attractive and reliable. It does all these things at an entry-level marker price point.


Now for the "bad".

I would like to have seen them use regular ASA threads to attach the reg o the body. This means that you will need to buy an adapter to use any standard regs with the gun. I like to keep a spare reg with me when I play, because it's easier than a complete rebuild in the field. Since I already have a bunch of regs, there is no incentive for me to buy another one. I opted for the adapter.

Also, I'd prefer the grip frame and feed neck be made from metal, rather than polymer. It would increase the weight slightly, but I just like the feel of a metal frame. It's a minor gripe, mostly because I'm old-fashioned.

The stock ASA mounts directly below the grip frame. I'm used to running a drop forward. I had to attach a drop forward and a different ASA in order for the marker to feel "right", but since this is entirely subjective, some players might prefer the stock configuration.

None of these minor gripes should deter you from trying the marker.
Conclusion: This marker is a fraction of the cost of top of the line tournament markers from 5 years ago. It's performance matches or exceeds those out dated tourney markers. Technology has advanced so much in the last 5 years that what was once cutting edge features and performance can be had for entry level prices. I'm very impressed with this marker.

I'm giving it a 10/10 based on value alone. For the price of a good tank and a good hopper, you can get a marker that flat-out rips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Thursday, April 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders. None were quite this good.
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 08
Dye UL trigger
Dye cam-lock feedneck
Dye Boomstick barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the ones listed above.
Strengths: -Super quiet
-Light
-Fast
-Consistent
-Simple
-Reliable
-Cheap
-Awesome looking
-Comfy
-Manual
-Low kick
Weaknesses: -Trigger
-Feedneck
Review: This gun totally rocks for the price of $200! Without a doubt, this is the BEST gun for the price!

Reliability

When I first gassed it up, it had a few issues, like the bolt sticking. Turns out, all the gun need was for the bolt to be pushed in and out a few times and some lube. If you take care of this gun properly, you will have NO issues and this will not let you down!

Performance

When I first shot this gun, I was like "Oh my gosh! This is so frickin' quiet!" The SLG has some kick to it, but hardly noticeable compared to a Spyder or Tippmann. It also comes stock with the Dye Hyper 3, which is a very consistent regulator. My shots had less than satisfactory groupings at 75 feet, but this was due to 8 month old seconds paint, which chopped a few times also. Given decent paintballs, this thing will shoot great!

This thing takes a lot of heat because it is a sear tripper. I would like to say that this means nothing, and I would still take over a "real" EP gun just because it offers great performance and remains so simple.

Aesthetics

This is a very nice looking gun. I actually prefer the looks of the 08 SLG over the 09. It looks more like a "high end". This thing also feels like a high end. The overall look of the gun is very nice. The only things I don't like are the trigger and feedneck. I would buy new ones immediately.

Conclusion: If you are looking for $1,250+ paint-ripper to impress your friends with and so you can fit in with the "cool pro guys," I suggest you look elsewhere. If you want an amazing performing marker that provides you with awesome features for such a low price, you've found the right one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pipe07 Saturday, January 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmr(tested) , spyder pilot(not even half as good as slg)
Marker Setup: proto slg 08, halo b w/ rip drive and speed feed, 14" j&j ceramic barrel, and soon a virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you want get a new barrel. the stock barrel is pretty ok though.
Strengths: Fast
Sexy
Great regulator
Light
Weaknesses: Ummm im not to crazy about the stock trigger that comes with it
thats it
Review: i love how easy this gun's board is to program. its got PSP ramping, NXL, MILLENIUM, and semi-auto. the best board you can get out of a two hundred dollar marker. it pinches paint if you play with the eyes of but if you press the bleed button on the back it will bring the bolt back so you can keep playing. i usually playy speedball at paintball field in orlando, and i get at least two kills in one match with this gun ((:
Conclusion: If your new to electronic markers or if you wanna get off the spyder curse then get this marker!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8snwbrdmotoX Wednesday, December 16th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann
Marker Setup: blow gun with everything else good
Recommended
Upgrades:
throw it away and get a new one
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Everything else sucks
Review: i think this gun blows really really really really really really really bad get a real gun i have used this for not even a day and it blows and the feed neck broke because im retarted and barrel dented and the board broke when i got shot in the gun. i was like shooting ropes hardcore and i got hit and the board broke. i was so mad beacuse i was in a tourney that day i made the biggest mistake making that i would have been better using a tippmann. get a better gun like anything else but that a syder and anything not electric i prefer elcipse ego 10 because that is wat i use and i own noobs on my D2 team
Conclusion: Sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bradthelegend Tuesday, October 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse (not as user friendly)
Diablo Wrath LTD (not the most reliable)
Dye DM4 (comparable)
Marker Setup: Proto SLG with upgrades
Smart Parts All-American 2-Piece 14in Barrel
Halo B or Viewloader Revolution 12v
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi Tank w/ Crossfire Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Trigger
On/Off ASA, but only if you really want it
Barrel, but the stock is above average, and it's medium length is good for speedball
Strengths: Speed
Air Efficiency
Accuracy
Weight
Affordability
Looks
User Interface
Safety features
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Trigger
Hoses (only on certain guns)
Electronics (not on every gun)
Review: I got this gun after shopping around for a good, affordable, fast electronic marker. I was happy to find a very small, very nice looking, and nicely packaged marker. However, I did encounter one small problem: my gun wouldn't turn on. I'm sure it's just faulty electronics on my gun, but it takes several presses of the On/Off button to make the gun turn on or off. I'm in the process of sending it to Dye for repairs. Back to my review.

Features
The gun is nice beyond words, for the price of $200. It will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger; but you might want to replace the trigger. The stock trigger is plastic and feels clumsy. It feels light, but not fast. I chose to replace it with a similar, thin silver metal trigger, made by Dye. It gives the gun a much better feel and a sleeker look. Another thing you might consider replacing is the feedneck. While it can hold some loaders snuggly, it really only holds one size loader. Just get a clamping feedneck, for security and flexibility.

Electronics
The electronics are simple, if you use the instruction manual, and can set the gun up for a multitude of scenarios, such as tournaments with BPS regulations, PSP and NXL mode, and sensitivity adjustments. My particular gun has an issue with the power switch, but this doesn't seem to be a common problem. Overall, the grip controls are simple: one button for power, one button for the eyes. The electronics can only be adjusted from inside of the grip, so you should have no problem using this gun in a tournament.

Inside
The eyes work well. So far I've only had one noticable ball chop, and it was a freak accident in which the ball got sucked into the bolt, jamming the entire gun, but it was easily fixed. The spool valve is easy to clean and remarkably efficient. Dye claims that it takes a few thousand shots to fully break in the regulator, though. The gun is also very quiet.

Ergonomics
The grip frame has plenty of room for walking with gloved fingers. The buttons are also easily depressed when wearing gloves. The trigger is easily adjustable. Sticky grips come stock and are a nice feature. The front grip/regulator is small and comfortable to hold, however the hose length requires you to turn it to one side, causing it to stick out. This can be remedied by trimming the hose, but hasn't been much of an issue for me. The short, 1-piece barrel is decently accurate, and helps you tuck in when playing speedball, but I would recommend upgrading. I use a Smart Parts All-American, and it works very well with the marker.
Conclusion: This gun is great. It has shot fine with just about any type of paint. As long as you use the eyes, and a loader that can keep up with your rate of fire, you shouldn't have any problems with chopping. This gun is faster, lighter, more accurate, and more efficient than comparably priced guns. It shoots great right out of the box, and, barrels aside, you can perform all "necessary" upgrades for under $100.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chuckasaurus Sunday, October 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR2 - No Comparison as this is a milsim

Dangerous Power G3 - The G3 works great, and has never, ever let me down.
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Dye Rotor
Pure Energy 50 ci HPA tank
APE Upgrade Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New marker - The SLG isn't worth upgrading.
Strengths: None - The gun has no strengths.
Weaknesses: Poor overall quality, barrel too short, poor overall quality
Review: A kid on my team bought a brand new SLG back in April. The gun never worked right from the day it was taken out of the box. You could pull the trigger once, and it would shoot.......pull it again, and nothing........pull it again, and it would shoot........pull it 2 more times, and nothing.........pull it again, and it would shoot........and so on.

Nobody could figure out what the problem was.......not even the gunsmith where the kid bought it. I went ahead and bought the SLG from the kid, so he would have the money to buy a G3 like the rest of the team. I had no desire to own this SLG, but this kid needed a gun he could count on in tournaments, so I bought it simply to help him out.

I sent it back to DYE, and they fixed it and sent it back to me in about 10 days. DYE customer support was great. When I got the gun back, I aired it up, turned the eyes off, and dry fired it a few times. It worked, so I put it back in it's box, and left it. I never took it back out. We compete in 2 tournament series, and have 2 matches a month, so I didn't have time to fool with the SLG. I really didn't want to shoot, or even own this SLG.....working or not.

I'm going to be honest with you, I had decided that the SLG is a piece of crap. Everywhere I went to try and learn about the SLG, and how to fix it, all I saw were people complaining about how their SLG didn't work, and never worked right from the day it was new, or worked right for a couple of weeks, then stopped working. My opinion of the SLG became that it is the worst paintball gun being made today, and that if you took a really big turd, and put a hopper on it, that you basically had an SLG...........that the SLG was just a turd with a hopper on it. Not something worth throwing your time or money away on.

I was sitting at the house yesterday, and was kind of bored, so I took out the SLG, put a tank and hopper on it, and proceeded to shoot a couple hundred balls through it. It worked fine. The barrel is so short that you really can't be accurate with it, but it shot just fine. I took a 14 inch barrel off my G3, and put it on the SLG, and it was pretty accurate. I actually had a little fun shooting it.

I told my kid about how well the gun shot, and he went outside to shoot it for himself. It shot fine for about the first 15 balls, then started "pinching" balls with the bolt. About every 9 or 10 balls, one would get pinched. And when it would shoot a ball or two, you would have to hit the button on the back cap to release air and "recock" the bolt into place. It took him about 40 minutes to shoot a hopper of paint. It does that every time you shoot.

So now that the board is actually telling the gun to shoot every time I pull the trigger, the bolt pinches the ball before it can make it to the chamber. Nice!

This gun is so gone. It isn't even worth keeping as a backup, because even a backup needs to be reliable.

I did a lot of research on this gun when I was trying to figure out what was wrong with it. What I discovered from sites like PB Nation and Tech PB, was that about half of the people who own an SLG can't use it, because it doesn't work. Then I came here, and seen that kids were giving it a 9 or a 10 rating. Do a little research, and you will see that this thing doesn't even deserve a 1, because it doesn't shoot enough to allow for a full review.


Conclusion: SLG = Turd with a hopper.

Do not throw your time and money away on one of these. No matter what you pay for an SLG, it was too much. If someone gives you one for free, take it. But do not spend any money on something that won't work. You'll be standing around while others are playing paintball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media